(2007) Brides of year 2007

thanks brightstar

the new balloting system is so much better than the old one.
but its too late..i gotten my flat at jurong west...

brightstar

hi claudia, 20 poses does not mean 20 photos.....normally it is a gimmick....they will show u all the 20 poses which may amount to 200 photos and let u choose....HOPING that u pay more.....so they always earn when u pay more...

for example, u choose more than 20 photos, say another 20 more (which is possible) 20 photos X $80= $1600.....so u pay this more....

always clarify with ur coordinator.....

u can go to my wedding blog romance-fire.com to see...i have only 16 poses i guess....but i didn take all....

in fact, it is also up to creativity of the photographer...sometimes, they can give u up to 40 poses and 6 changes in gowns....so they always do more than less...so ended consumer,if not clear, start to top up...

my friend top up another $8000..oh my..cos she wants all the photos back....

jaslyn_82

huh..ballot ah junie...
that means still wont know if can get anot lor..
same as BTO lor..
then next time get HDB flats will be very difficult lor...

tulips02

Ya this thread really fast going one...I also just got the style mag from petrol kiosk.
Inside got olive suite advert, got the BM dress I like for my BM.

wow piang, pei fu pei fu
hey ladies, need help here..
anyone can recommend photographer?
got a pre-wedding affair, lasted 4 hours.

skinnybeany

I refresh every 3 secs! whahaha.

That day wanted to buy Style Wedding @ 7-11 but dun hv, in the end, ended up buying Home & Decor..haha

got photograppher below $300? cos mine is a simple affair and indoor.

that is a wedding buffet for brides side only.
my Ad, i get photographer from Yvonne Creative.

brightstar

haha.....junie ..u r so funny...i think got what $2 poh kim voucher...also dont know what is tt...

but this edition very clear...got all the price breakdown of diff hotels and restaurants....

$2 poh kim voucher..wat can u buy with this?
ask you hor, am i too early to buy bridal magazine now? will it go out dated cos my wedding in december 07.

brightstar

cynthia, actually when is ur AD? i can do some back tracking for u....so u can be clearer la..>.<

normally pirce will be revised abit la..or even a few hundred more

gregina

wah....I haven't got the chance to browse thru the mags store! still thinking whether to buy Style weddings not leh :p Feel like going for their wedding show and get freebies. hahaha.

heh...complain so much then FINALLY HDB comes up with this new system. Kinda stupid lor...coz ppl complain for years also no action. drea ah, quick quick action!!

Hi Cythnia, welcome
what kind of budget are you looking at? You prefer those candid shots aka photojournalistic style or those normal/group/posed style? :p

my ad is on 23/12/07, thanks brightstar

hi peilin
my budget on pre-wedding(buffet style) is $300.
i prefer those candid shots, as natural as possible because i wan this pre-event to be fun.

cos i predict my AD will be boring cos its a sit down lunch.

maochong

claudia, think your package refers to: you can choose 20 pic. For the table top, it will be one out of that 20 pic. Nowadays, there is this photo image thing where you can have more than 1 pic on one page, so the number of pic may not = the number of pages of the album. (Usually u need to pay extra to do photo image). The mini album will be the same pic as the normal album.

brightstar

pei lin..actually u can go kinokuniya at Taka to browse le..free and see if u wan to buy lor....

yap, esther, style mag is good le...i actually bought when i had my wedding last ry dec 06....

hmmm to cynthia...
roughly, by june to sept u shld have taken ur photos shot...

so in feb or latest march, chosen ur hotel...

spet, normally got discount for many jewellery shops..so get ur discount then..and nromally stle mag at tt time will gif more discount vouchers....so wait for it

and hotels will have wedding shows now..ask them abt wedding shows to get free perks and even up to $1000 off

brightstar

one more thing to note, if u think u r lucky, sign up for the lucky draws..u may be the lucky one...my cousin got $8000 worth of wedding gown and evening gown and can keep afetr wedding

skinnybeany

Cynthia>> It's not too early to buy mags!

Most of us here bought magazines since last yr.

brightstar>> Actually, I'm still thinking whetherto buy this issue Style Wedding or not cuz since most stuff settled liao (i.e. AD venue, BS)

and even my gowns designs also done liao.

Esther>> Prudential also have PruLady..similar. Got bi-annual or annual medical checkup, can't remember liao...but I didn't buy that time.

j_pixie

Hi, I knw I'm abit late in joinin this thread as May07 bride.. here's my details...

AD Date: 5 May 07
ROM Date: 5 May 07
Banquet : Grand Hyatt
ROM Venue: Hyatt hotel suite
Bridal Studio: The Wedding Present
Photographer: Ron Lee
Videographer: TBC
Lovenest: Telok Kurau

Hope to get some advice on Videographer.. any pointers on hw to choose one? recommendations?

bridal package selected
hotel, fiance paying deposit later
wedding bands, bought

now left with my pre-wedding photographer
house renvo contractor
furinture &amp; electrical applicances.

wat else have i left out?

wedding shots schedule to take in august, after hungry ghost festival.

gregina

brightstar...taka too troublesome for me :p I'll sneak into my place's 7-11 and see if there's a copy for me to flip thru. kekeke.

foto-u expensive meh? No lar...you don't get David and Victor lor. I heard wanping not bad but her style not appealing to me coz she's slanted towards group photography :p

I would have recommend you my AD PG....but then he's pretty expensive now. Anyhow, here's his link for fun
www.eye-deas.com

skinnybeany

brightstar>> haha, of course welcome lah. At least we have an "experienced" bride among us.

I didn't know your AD already over.

*blur*

Cynthia>> U got your keys oredi? U looking for ID or just contractor?

brightstar

pre-wedding photgrapher..u can call now to book dates and ask them when really need to confirm

in any case, tehy r booked, ask them to refer so it is easier to discuss...cos it is from a friend...

furniture....book and check and prepare alternative..especially mattress...they delayed my "an chuan"...so they compensate me with a more expensive mattress...

wedding shots..ok!!! after tt, it is selection and confirmation and collection..abt 2 weeks in btw

brightstar

actually u can download my wedding-planning ebook from my wedding blog

actually im the groom cos i do most of the planning...my wife is busy and so i dont wan to stress her too much...i do all the neogtiation and planning...she helps me after her exam....>.<

skinnybeany

brighstar>> U R a guy?!! aiyo..I think I'm so out=of-touched liao.

U and Psyduckie are the same. Wife busy &amp; you guys help out.

So sweet leh!

I make my HB do the house reno stuff cuz he's not helping me with wedding planning. hohoho.

now, we not confirm the date for "guo da Li". the pre-wedding affiar will be on the same day as my guo da li. can't pay too much due to budget constraint. i dun need those pic to be too nicely taken, cos the event is just plain and simple.

keys not collect yet. we are looking for reno below $30k. so for my fiance, he found one with interior designer + renvo at $30k. we going meet one contractor later.

currently i dun wan to think of furntiure and electrical applicances, just renvo only.

gregina

Junie>> Prulady is a rider....need to buy a main insurance like ILP etc then can add it on :p It's bi-annual check up.

Esther>> I wanted to get AIA one leh...but I too lazy to hunt for an AIA agent! kekeke...in the end, I took up Great Eastern female illness coverage lor. but no check up included lar.

brightstar

haha....it is ok la..just here to share my experience...cos i realised there r many short-cuts plus we can get more for spending less....>.< just my experience la....

actually, wedidng-planning is fun

skinnybeany

PL>> what's ILP?? Best part, I also dunno if i had applied for the rider leh..cuz my agent told me the other time got PruLady..

Think I need to check with her.

I'm very blur when it comes to my insurance policies.

hi brightstar,
we not going for dates, we not "pang dang"...
our date is 23/12/07 for actual day.
for guo da li, yet to confirm, maybe 2 weeks before.

brightstar

okie..then it is easier....guo da li....got diff practice for diff dialect..urs is?

for me, stillg ot time.i almost got stressed up cos all the contraints