(2007) Brides of year 2007

Wow, thanks a lot ladies! I will call them up tomorrow! All the best to your planning process as well ya!

I was so stressed until I'm on MC tomorrow. Teaching + Wedding = Exhaustion.

Hi gals...

So long nvr come in to ask for help le..hehe..
i read tat some one here is oso graceful image bride har.... me too... i have selected my gown yty.. will go for fitting on 27 feb... then photoshoot on 2 Mar... restaurant i oso book le.. at grassroot club... so..guess i have done most of the impt stuff liao rite... wat else i miss ah??? AD photographer i oso book le... JP to solemnise my marriage oso confirm le... wat else leh....???

Hi XHZ or ladies who can update my details? I think I posted in the earlier thread but got missed out... Sob sob..
Hi May Brides!

My details:
ROM Date: 03 June 2006
ROM Venue: Acte D'amour Garden
AD Date: 2nd May 2007
AD Venue: Holiday Inn Atrium
Bridal Studio: SG Brides
Photographer: TBC
Videographer: TBC
Lovenest: Yew Tee (Collecting keys end Feb!!)

I am sooo excited that May 07 is reaching! And I will be busy with my PS & house also... Alot of things to be done, definitely daunting to me but think it will e a whole new experience! I am enjoying this process!

I just did my shoot on tuesday & super tired after the indoor shoot and we haven't even finish yet! I think the bridal shop had some hiccups there were two others waiting to do the shoot as well so that took quite abit time. In the end by my sixth gown at 9pm, my FH cannot take it liao & we also need to do our outdoor another day so we told them to do the other 2 gowns with the outdoor shoot together. They are apologetic with the hiccups & promise that the next PS won't have this. But I must commend their make-up artist, she managed to make my eyes look big and she is very patient with my "BIG, "small" eyes.

My outdoor will be at JB area because we don't want to go to far because we feel that beaches are the same.. Actually we are lazy lah.. My PS will be next tues. Will pray for good weather!

Take care ladies! We need to be pretty on our special day! Yeah!

Janice: I'm 23 (going on 24, though I'll be married before I cross my birthday) and he's 26 this year.

Love story... well I saw him in church in the choir, he stood out because he was a new face plus he looked like he was in his mid-30s. Then I saw him in NUS one day, so one day after church service I went to talk to him and my opening line was "Hi, are you from NUS?" *DIAOZ*

We actually never went out on dates, we just chatted a lot over ICQ and then one day when we were studying together with friends, we ended up holding hands and yep~~ We also had a short courtship before engagement, we were together for 6 and a half months before he proposed (don't ask. It was a comically bad one--but then I saw it coming, since we started the r/s with a view towards marriage) and we have been engaged for coming to 3 years now.

Hey CoCo

I havent started any research on my gowns selection. But my friend told me Silverlining is quite expensive.

I will be going bridal shopping tomorrow. Update you further. Let me see see look look 1st.

i saw pretty bedsheet today~! hot red color with chinese character 'XI'....selling at AUSSINO....red is sexy hee hee!!

Pris:: yeah..duration of R/S doesn't mean anything...cos i hav fren pat toh for 10years liao stil haven plan to settle down..i personally never tot i would get married so early..tot after 30yr old last time..who know suddenly met fiance ....
i prefer strappy heels too~!! it looks more formal and sexy at the same time leh..but ppl hardly notice wat u wear actually as will covered under ur lovely gown..haha

Sharon::ermmm neither me got a formal and romantic proposal from fiance...he jz show me the diamond saying will sent it to hong kong shifu to custom made me a ring...i was confused,wondering was that consider a proposal??? i then wanted him to make-up a serious proposal..keep telling "i dunno anything" and act blur..one saturday morning he MMS me a diamond solitaire accompanied by music of Canon In D,,,asking me to marry him.(so creative huh) .my god,saturday is most bz working day for me..i reply yes after i knocked off at 9pm.(he waited 12hours for my reply) hee hee.....but the funniest part was,i dreamt of him proposed by email..
so care to share proposal here???

HHuuuHHuuuHHHaaaaa hhaaaaa..heee heeee..keeekeeee....this is the way we laugh, i created it,to release stress..try it gals...very funny and crazy. heee

Janice> Hehe.... Thanks for sharing. Mine is quite different. I'm 29 and he's going be to 31 this year before AD. We both quite oldz liao.. hahaha.

My FH and I have known each other for 9 years (including together)!!!... Whew... after all these years, then we are together for only 1 year, then decided to get married and a short period of time. hehe... Also short period of time together, and feel comfortable liaoz.... which in turn decided to settle down.

I also love strappy heels.... and I agree that wear liao, will be covered with gowns ... Cannot see liaoz. hehe... So I decided to have a pair of silver lining strappy heels. And that's it!

By the way, how much is the Aussino bedsheet that you saw ah ?

welcome rosel !

do provide me the following details

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

so i can add you to our Dec 07 table

Hey Blur blur 1.5 is cheap lei. I source alot all only PG alone is around $1K.
Did your package include express high light of the day? And got limit of photos shot?
I did consider Motion image maybe i will pay them a visit next week. Today i meeting tommy Leong and might meet a video grapher call Christopher Tay.

Thanks. Yes have grant cos this is the first DBSS flat and the price a bit steep so have 30K grant for first timer and $40K if near parent. The pic you saw is all already furnish. Those furniture of course not included. The last 2nd pic is actually the yard.

The toilet is exactly the same with mirror, bathing screen so on.
So the only thing i need is paint the wall to the colour i like and buy funiture. Te curboard also build in liao for all 3rooms.

Actually i almost buy resell but price cant be negociate so give up then i try walk in but by the time reach my turn, not much unit left.

Then very fated, join the ballot fail to get it but suddenly got walk in and i happen to be at tampines also so manage get the Q no.

Just complicated la, that time even got ppl want to fight and scold vuglar with police all around at the walk in...

morning ladies!

Woah...need to summarise. so many posts just overnight.

Stary>> HARLOW gal! MIA for so long lah you. Hey, I hope plans will work out fine for you eventually.

If you're considering doing your wedding in London...you can also do an intimate one here in S'pore for your close friends too? I think that's what most pple do when they have families/friends in 2 countries.

Jeraldin>> Nice rings posted leh. I blur already...u r looking for CCK flats rite?

Be patience...when you see a unit you like, you'll know it one. And the more you see, the better an idea what kind of flat you want &amp; vice versa.

As for WG &amp; EG for PS. My BS said it's better if can take PS with WG &amp; EG...more meaningful.

hi rosel,

welcome!! A note of "warning"...this thread moves very fast one. SO pls come back often...hehee.

Janice>> I thought you had already confirmed your BS. Depending on what you want...but I would strongly recommend my BS (My Bridal Room) for their excellent service &amp; their gowns are pretty nice too.

Who's BS is the GHA one ah?? *blur*

belle.
the flat is nice...too bad i've already got a flat already..if not will consider also..lol
is common that there is fights in q. typical singaporean..lol

blur blur
1.5k for both is cheap..saw the forum about them &amp; have positive feedback mentioned. thanks for helping check on the VG part..

hey gals.. r we still miting dis mth?? hehe.. ;)

tokin abt the photo album.. i oso tinkin hw to place my photo album.. haiz.. but at the same time i scare ppl spoil my album.. ;(

morning every one..

Wow.. another janice??

Then everyone can call me Bam in order to differtiate Janice Ng and myselF.

PLEASE CALL ME BAM.. Haha.. (My maltese's name)

have discussed with my hb.. We'll be using the WG, EG and also our own clothings for the PS. Probably jeans with Liverpool jersey.. (We went and bought a pair of jersey last sat)..

Spoke to our co-oridnator. and she said can.. Bring our dog for PS as well.. Part of our life..

Can't wait for the PS.. (I think another 6 - 7mths..

Ohaiyo Ladies!

Sailormoon bAck frm her PS shots liao

well..the whole PS shot was a RUSH .... super rush ah .... tink we spent quite abit of time on makeover and on our indoor shots tat we only left for outdoor shots around 5pm which is considered late... end up, we can only go to two places.... Alexandra Road (swing) and Changi Boardwalk ... no lalang shots... *so sad*

the whole PS ended before we could knew it...i was telling hb during our actual wedding day...time flies even faster ... so must cherish every moment, every min tat day wor... else gone is gone for a lifetime liao...

CNY coming.... me gonna shelve our wedding preparations for awhile nw and focus on tiyding up and dolling up our new house.... not much time left..and we hvnt started doing anything yet... *chiam*

smilez, thanks for ur suggestion, but it very difficult for them. Cos his sister/sister-in-law/brother had to work on new year eve. i dont wish ask them to close the shop early else they will blacklist me even more.

Pfwah! So many comments overnight :P

Shirley: If you really scared and paiseh to bring fwd.. then just give them an excuse say your HB going reservist in Sept/Oct, wants to take the photo earlier before he cut his hair short. I'm sure they will understand and bring it fwd.

My designer say she can finish in 2 months.. *doubtful* They know i'm existing customer cos I gave them the invoice no. I think even if I go dwn they won't entertain me also but I will try to go down this weekend to hound them.

Jeraldine: My first appt is in April too! And my PS is in Jun/Jul. So scared they can't finish the gowns in time. Nice rings btw!

Sara: Nice rings!

Janice Ng: Whatever BS you go to, just don't go Mr &amp; Miss *grumbles*

Hi Rosel!

Junie: What is CEE?

morning everyone!

welcome rose!!

hee hee...kentia dun sulk alraedy lah =) CEE is Catholic Engagement Encounter. All catholics got to go for some kind of pre marriage prep course before we're allowed to get married in the catholic church. =)

jeraldine....nice!! I wanted that also but then no budget =P Hee hee...

Janice: What's ur budget for BS? I'd reccomend mine but I scared a bit out of ur budget =)

Junie, U'll be fine lah! Got so much inside info already!! =P Heh heh...at most, u at nite msg me to whine or complain loooorrr =P

no wonder lah! hahaa...cuz I tot got one Janice and she's using GHA.

So it's BAM!

BAM>> Ya...my BS also said we can bring our own clothes/accessories for the PS too. Something that is of significant to us.

So I'm probably going to wear the 1st pair of necklace my HB bought for me.

Ohaiyo ! TGIF !

Welcome Rosel.

Stary: I have seen couples who are based overseas, solemnising there. If you would like your close frens in sg to share your joy, maybe can consider, still holding a banquet there, but maybe bu3 qing3 your frens when you come back (unless you are not coming back even for hols). What's gonna happen to the deposit you paid for your BS package?

cecilia &amp; drea>> hehee...feeling abit apprehensive abt CEE. Feels like I'm going for a bootcamp or something. haha.

Think cuz maybe I am shy &amp; dun like to share room with stranger and make small talk! *LOL*

hehee...drea.

Janice>> me &amp; my HB confirm cannot wear soccer jerseys cuz we will sure "fight" one. I'm a Man-Utd fan &amp; he's an Arsenal fan.

When we watch soccer matches, we'll also "bully" each other one..haha.

junie, hahaha...i also admit it was a lil scary..smemore so used to being with mark but my roomie was really nice and we pretty much just left each other alone...we only small talked on the last nite coz we were talking about BS and stuff. So that was fun.

last time me also no soccer fan..

It's only after i know my hb then i become liverpool fan..

Like old saying "Jia Ji suai JI, Jia Gou sui Gou" (Marry chicken follow chicken, marry dog follow dog) hahahaha

Brand new "Xi" word queen size bedsheet from Sintex. Comes with Fitted sheet, quilt cover, two pillow cases and two bolster case. Selling at $120. price negotiable

woah! which hotel is this, lovely samsoon?

Anyone else has similar experience with their hotels?

I'm getting very worried about GST increase.. any idea when it will be?

hahaa...Janice.

Me &amp; my HB are soccer-fans of our respective soccer clubs for the longest time.

I even teased him before..if he make me angry, I'll one day wear the Man Utd jersey he bought for me &amp; go to sleep &amp; demand he hug me!

Ala sleeping with the enemy! *LOL*

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date </TD><TD>Bride</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Max Chan</TD><TD>Raym0nd Delon </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Clueless</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Kelvin See</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>strawberries</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Valentine, Irene's Creation</TD><TD>Chris Woon</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd</TD><TD>cpigl</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>6th</TD><TD>aN Qi</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>7th</TD><TD>chere</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th</TD><TD>suelynn</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Andrew Chan (Segami Images)</TD><TD>Filmart Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>ting</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>perky</TD><TD>Mandai Orchid Garden</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>Huichinz</TD><TD>Eunos CC (tbc)</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>Eulee Chng</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>Chrisl</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Friend of bro</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>strawberries_and_cream</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan (JB)</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th</TD><TD>dReW</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th</TD><TD>bearbit</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th</TD><TD>chloe</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th/11th</TD><TD>White Twinkle</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13th</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th</TD><TD>pk</TD><TD>Hill Top Garden</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Lipmeng </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>Venusian</TD><TD>88 Restaurant </TD><TD>Dawn Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>Calvin Wong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th/17th</TD><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>Peony Jade/Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>Stefine , Atelier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>kiwibery</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>17th</TD><TD>bElSi</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>L@ Belle Couture</TD><TD>Image Garden</TD><TD>Image Garden </TD></TR><TR><TD>18th</TD><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>24th</TD><TD>hazel</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Brides Concert</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>25th</TD><TD>sea_blue</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>25th</TD><TD>emily (bel_vodka)</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>29th</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>AtelierX </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>staritzz</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News *</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>Chick77</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>crazibee</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>D'sire Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>callas</TD><TD>Art House</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>macjoe</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>maochong</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Mr and Mrs Wedding Club</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>claudia Goh</TD><TD>Grassroot Club</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

drea...hahaha!!

Is that good or what ah? :P~

Mic said he regretted buying the jersey for me cuz I kept "threatening" him!! hahaha

Eh..come to think of it, if i have gate-crashing...one of the items shld be asking him to wear a Man Utd jersey b4 he can enter the door!

Rene,

This flat is really hard to get. At first i was so disapointed as fail to get ballot. 500 over unit got over 3000 people ballot.
There is dispute cos the management did something wrong. The management is private call Sim lian then they did not organise properly.

I was lucky cos i walk to there wanted to camping, then the sim lian staff say they dont encouarge camping so give me a Q number then call us go home then come back again in the morning.
So when we come back in the morning was so shock the Q super long then heard they having dispute because...

Got ppl Q overnight. When they reach the Sim lian, no one there and there is a poster stated: walk in first come first serve. So ppl camp and Q whole night till morning Sim lian put up a poster say : those with Q number will go first.
So those ppl got shock, they didnt even know there is Q number. They thought they were first few got to choose unit left after Ballot.

So got dispute lor... very interesting.

Jeraldin,

the rings very nice leh...but you bear to wear it everyday ornot? because of the diamonds across? 1.5k? It come in pairs?

HOney Milk Tea, u super funny!

Von, i c... Anyway, rule of thumb is... 1st yr, just let the in laws hv their way... Subsequent years, hehe... We should see!