(2007) Brides of year 2007

ask one question huh..

when the BS mentioned upon confirmation of gown..

When is it considered "upon confirmation of gown"?

For eg my case is MTM.. Then when they have the gown done up? Or when the design is fixed?

What i meant is at which stage is considered "Upon confirmation of gown"?

Update for Good Fri outing 6th April (KTV & Dinner):
Andrea: can
PL: can
agnes: can
Junie: can
Jeraldin: can
Nic: dinner
Jas:dinner
Esther: TBC *Wails*
Cecilia: TBC *wails*
Iced latte: Maybe (TBC) *Fingers crossed*
Kentia: Should be ok (TBC) *Fingers crossed*
twinklestar: should be OK (TBC) *Finger crossed*
Janice: maybe (TBC) *Fingers crossed*
Snowiee: Should be ok (TBC) *Fingers crossed
Mel: Maybe (TBC) *fingers crossed
yellowduck: cannot *weeps*
saro:cannot *weeps*
cutecat: cannot *weeps*
elchwong: cannot *weeps*

morning ladies..

sigh. Been trying to call my BS shop to fix appointment since 10am this morning but no one is picking up the phone. What time to BS usually opens? I'm getting a little worried leh. I hope they are not closed down or sth.. my deposit *wails*

hi lyons,

can you email me the contacts of those band that you have found? I have not decided on a band yet. Thanks alot

appreciate it!

maybe u can check their website to see when they open?

dont panic

MTM gowns completion differs for different bridal studios..

mine needs about 6 months.. from initial planning of design to confirmation of design to completion of gowns.

work backwards from your PS date to see when u should start making ur gown

Janice...

hehe. I always have this fear that the BS will close down :P somemore I got the package sooooo long ago, now then utilise, god knows what happened to the shop already. :P

They have off days one? I thought BS shops are opened 7 days a week?

Aiyoh.. Still no answer.. kancheong already.

I'll be having my ROM on the 8th day of CNY...do u all think I shld do mani n pedi on the eve of CNY so tat I can 'show' my nails for CNY n ROM...or do I do it only on the eve of my ROM?

kentia...BS got off day one...mine closes on Tues...unless there's a wedding to handle then certain staff will be back...relax...maybe they r jus 2 bz to pick up the ph...

kentia>> I think BS usually opens after 11am...some after 12pm.

Try calling in the afternoon.

Janice>> are u referring to the payment? For mine, I paid a $1K deposit 1st...then when I went for my 1st appt, I paid another $1K...for confirmation of the gown.

Cuz they need the $ to buy material for your gown, etc.

Else, if they do your gown liao, then skali u decide not to continue the pkg, the BS will "lugi"

mine closes on sundays.

my deposit was $800.

kentia u got ur package how long ago...

i got mine very long ago also ah....

i think i signed up sometime in june/july 2006 or so.. cant recall also.. too long ago...

twinkle hehehe at first i also thinking of doing cross stiches...but i dont like the cloth of the cross stich dont seem to match with satin.

kentia, breathe woman breathe!! haha...dun panic! *hug* poor girl...like the rest said, they do close on certain days (to rest) some dun close so you need to check. Plus most won't open that early...=)

Doreen~~ i am 26 this year (born in 1981) and he is 30(1977).......wat about u gals here?
yeah is true that we were together not long ago...actually knew him tru friendster in early 2005......but then suddenly lost contact for a year,one party din reply message then 'pause' for so long huh....then i receive his message again...i able to recalled this guy as he really pay attention on my particular in profile including testimonial..that's impress me as most guys jz view gals pic only....because of bz schedule and not owning pc last time, i jz gave him my hp no in my reply....we then chat on phone for 2 weeks.....(at this stage we had not met in person,only saw pic in profile)... i agreed to be his gf,(feel comfortable chatting with him so jz gav it a try lo).... our first date was the first time met also..very weird ~!!heee

we then seeing each other everyday,spent time talking a lot,imagine i need to talk the whole lesson when im teaching,,,after work still keep talking to him,(none stop) cos we share so many common topic,thought and interest,also mentioned about ideal lifestyle....that's y we understand each other quite well before decide to tie the knot....and i actually observed him whether he is potential husband from the beginning from different way( if u want to know i can share how i read his mind and the way i test him, quite useful leh,learn from psycology book )
care to share love story here?
p/s: my friendster([email protected])

Thanks girls for the reassurances
I'm such a kan-cheong spider :P

Jan & Elch.. I hope so! Will try again in the afternoon if not call again tml..

Snowiee, they close on Sundays?? But that's the day when most ppl are free!

I got my package in mid 2005! Hahahaha.. tat's why so scared they are closed down now alr :P

I paid $2k deposit last time.. so they better not closed down ar...

Junie.. you doing MTM? So the remaining of the payment is when you collect your gowns for the PS?

Thanks Drea.. hehe.. trying to breathe... :P

I saw this T&C in my package that I have to pay $600 deposit in cash when I collect the gowns and this will be returned in full when I return the gowns unscathed. Is it a common practice?

Kentia: When's your AD and wats the name of your BS huh? I think some BS include this term under their T&C, but the amount varies from BS to BS. But my BS din include this under their T&C tho.

kentia, some BS only open when ppl make appt to go see them. Like one in Meridian Shopping Centre, Mark and I decided to make a trip to see coz heard prety good reviews and then it was closed. I dropped them an email to find out more and then they explained they only are there if ppl make appt....*shrugs*

And kentia, dun worry about being late. Coz i will be late too. My 1st appt with my BS is in end June. Dun think there is anyone later than me rite? Keke...

Hi SummerIce yup I'm already staying in my love nest now.

I'm staying at Jelapang opp the Greenridge Shopping Centre. U staying at BP also?

hi people, i bought a set of bedsheet in people's park hawker center. there is shopping shops there. i bought it for $100(somewhr there). quite good quality. i bought 2 set actually, one for cyn and 1 for wedding. if you ladies has budget and do not want to spend too much $ on bedsheet, u can try there. the range is quite wide. cheers!

Rene, My budget total for both will be 2000.
I think the DBSS you are talking abt should be Tampines. I have bought it and it is totally like condo concept.

Snowie, yes did save cash but the flat is super ex lor compare to walk in and new flat.
I bought mine for 357K for 5 room at only level 6.

helo gals, im back
morning topic on eastie n westie now abt nails n
BS ;>
i also go when there are some special occasions.
i go to Naix Blixx at Concourse and there is another branch at Raffles.
Not bad for the price they offering but skill sometimes have to depend on the manucurist.. :>
Maybe sometimes too busy .. hehe but overall good for the price. Now that my hse downstairs Mani/Pedi shop, i might just go downstairs.. tried once, not bad too ! :>
elchwong>> if ur ROM on the 8thday of CNY duno ur nails can "tahan" till then or not.. As for me i did 1 day before ROM cos often after 5days to a week the from will drop a bit colour. (plus do housework etc )
kentia>> i oso have such fears cos i signed up the package even earlier ! Aug 2005 i sign, July 2006 PS , Sep 2007 then will confirm artwork ! if they close shop liao then i oso faintz...

updated

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>HM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Ng</TD><TD>2 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>SRC</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>2 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Nov 06</TD><TD>Taman Jurong</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy (Sophisticated bride)</TD><TD>4 &amp; 10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>27 Nov 06 &amp; 4 Jan 07</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>16 Feb 04</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeshii</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>2 Feb 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pompoms</TD><TD>8Mar 07</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Mirror Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>28 Sep &amp; 2 Nov 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10&amp;11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>5 Jan 07</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SummerIce</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Church &amp; FRF</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Benny Ang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bukit Merah</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Sok Fung</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>25 Oct 06</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Max's Photography</TD><TD>Don (Forest Productions)</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emile Soh</TD><TD>13 Mar 07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>D'sire_Amoy St</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bernice</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>4 Jan 07</TD><TD>Andrew (The Edge)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>12 Sep 05</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct &amp; 13 Nov 06</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silvia</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>end Oct 06</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Christopher Tay (HiLo Pdtns)</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Link Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Jun 06</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nailils</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>20 Dec 07</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>22&amp;23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Allan Dai</TD><TD>HILO Production - Christopher TAY</TD><TD>5 May 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grassroots Club</TD><TD>Bridal's World</TD><TD>13 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>15 Nov 06</TD><TD>BlackBox Photography</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ching2 (Merdregon)</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>21 Dec 06</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 04</TD><TD>Macpherson</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>17 Nov 06</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aegean</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Emoti*npix</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerful Spring</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Compassrose</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cariline Tan (mar07bride)</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sensech</TD><TD>31 Mar 07 &amp; 27 Jan (customary)</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>16 Dec 06</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>18 Jul 06</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Lim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>14 Oct 06</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

elchwong>> i think pedicure shd be ok, cos usually pedicure more lasting , sometimes up to 3 weeks for me ! good idea, like that can save some time :> plus toes even a bit "drop col" not so obvious oso...

kentia, yea mine closes on sundays and public holidays

ur $600 deposit is on top of ur $2k? sounds like a lot of deposit they are asking leh...

mine is place a $800 deposit... even during stage of planning and finalization of gown also still same is $800 deposit.

full payment is made only after the gown is completed

wah mid 2005 like so long ago ya?

hehe... but they still opened la dont worry...

the only one i heard is someone posted in the forum of a BS called Mandarin Duck. said they paid deposit and scared its closed now..

i saw the name i wanna laugh man... sounds so comical....

got BS called Mandarin Duck.... imagine another BS called English Chicken?

opps... no offence... hehehe

snowiee>>
ya lor.. hehe.. so funni u put it ;>
but i think haven close cos saw in another thread still got BTBs sign up there.. phewww...

smilez, my husband family dont have the practice of having reunion dinner together. But my mil will cook good food that night and whether hungry can eat first. haiz.. how i wish can return back to my mama place for reunion dinner. every year having steamboat and all families members will be there without fail, and i feel like missing of something for not having steamboat on that day

This reunion dinner thing, it's something we have got to adjust to.

For me.. I'll be having my reunion dinner this sunday with my family.. we arrange one week in advance. Then on actual new year's eve, I'll be dining with hubby's family.

my mum will be going msia with my sis and fam next week.. so reunion dinner will be when they are back. and IL wanted me and hubby stay at their side and gamble as CNY day 1 got the lang sai which came at 8.30am. But if mum is around, and MIL side having reunion dinner or lunch, my mum side will be the reverse...

Hi girls!

I managed to catch hold of my BS during lunch! Sooo relieved. They set the appointment in April thou for gown selection and if I can't find any gown then will do MTM. PS will be in June/Jul. I'm thinking if I do MTM dunno whether they can finish it in time anot.

Shirley: Mines 27 Dec and my BS is Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club (super corny name I feel). How come your first appt is so late? When is your AD?

Drea: Serious? What shop is that? Like so big shot sia..

Sara: 0_0 How come you took your PS so early? And confirmation of artwork is 1 yr later? Ur AD is Dec 07 right?

Snowiee: Ur BS sounds good! Yah, mine is 2k and when I collect the gowns, another $600 (which I will get back) to make sure I don't damage their gowns. In between all this, I don't know how much I have to pay or wait till everything over then pay the remaining sum. Anyway left 1.5k more to pay.

Mandarin Duck sounds soooo funny.. lol

kentia>> if u decide to do MTM, April go for appt, June/Jul PS...timing is very very tight leh.

Unless your MTM gown is the simple type with not much embellishments.

ya lor... PS in june/jul , april then start MTM.. sounds almost impossible for me....

my gowns took 6months to complete leh..

unless ur BS can just rush out.. but rush job like not nice rite... got time to sew the detailings or not

unless like what junie said is just simple type

snowie,
yah..is BTO (build to order) where they will see if the project have 70% order before going ahead to build or not.. save abit too..but price abit higher i think

belle
2k ah...hmm...u can try ave 8 see how much they charge u?? look for bernard teo...so how much u pay for the tampines flat??

Hi tiara_jj,
maybe can you let me know what kind of style you prefer? What kind of gown you like? I took silverlining bridal couture.

hi jen,
u got mail.

Jazol, Actually my IL's did suggest to have a reunion dinner with my parents n brother together with my IL's and their family outside for the 1st yr.
So my family won't feel so lonely.. cos after i got married my parents side only left 3 pple.

But too last minute so .. might go for lunch at my mom's place dan dinner at in-law.

Von, dun be sad lah. Maybe can hint to ur hubby to his family to see whether this yr be exceptional n sit down to eat together instead?

Janice>> actually, i'm not actively looking for one...but every Sat got flip papers to look through.

Depending on what jobs u r looking for...seems like a lot of jobs but which also means more 'competition'

Junie, Snowiee,

I just spoke to the lady from the shop.. she told me 2 mths more than enough time to do.. she usu need 1 mth to do only *pengz* I hope she don't give me a slipshod piece of work
I try asking for earlier appt she said its all full for Feb and Mar and somemore got CNY so the workers on long holidays..

Junie, you looking for jobs too? I'm on a lookout too!