(2007) Brides of year 2007

Jmi, u can also try d'sire? From the wedding mags, their gowns look pretty good and also reasonably priced. But i think all gowns for purchase tho...no rental.

woohoo, agnes! FINALLY got ur loveseat
kekeke, u must teach me how to psycho leh...I'm a failure at this kinda thing :p

Yah nee, just realise its less than 3 months! I counted this mth as one mth!! I am jittery!!! Nest few months will be super busy with wedding & house!

Pei Lin, ya lor.. at first he told mi to wait until got better offer but i told wat if i wait until they no longer sell the loveseat... so he said ok lor.. den he wan to psycho me to get the smaller size loveseat (got 2 sizes) but my mind already stuck on the bigger size wan already. lol

Me back from PS, luckily I felt better ytd and tdy, total shag-out hhahha!

babystarlet> ur shoes looks so gd too be $5 hehe! Initially I din wanna wear Kua for AD but if really no teadress tink no choice I wear kua....Cos the teadress really pte ltd....

maochong> my accessories also provided by BS lei...for AD

i think most bs will provide accessories. unless, mua also have other accessories that you like. then maybe have to rent from her.

my friend's mua had other accessories for her during the ps which she likes but cos they are not from bs so she can't have them on ad unless she rent from mus.

clueless, we went to botanic garden & sentosa :P hehehe.. hmm botanic garden got nice scenary ahz..
when's ur PS?? fer mine already completed.. march will be seeing the layout.. april will be selecting of AD gowns liaoz..

babystarlet, $5 wow it doesnt look like tat 'expensive' lehz.. hmm.. which part of orchard tat u bought it ahz?? im not really willing to invest another pair of shoes fer a high price wor.. espically kua..

cityangelsg, u were there round 4 plus huh?? hmm.. im there bout near to 5 .. im oso one of the few brides that had veil.. of the 4 couples i saw there.. onli another bride had veil, she had long hair n play wif a little bit of water.. hehehehe.. which part of sentosa u went too?? did u go botanic garden??

anqi, would u mind if u could send me the contact fer the printing of invitation cards??

suelynn, tat's great.. muz tk care too ahz.. so where u went fer PS??

maochong, my PS will provide accessories fer AD.. usually most will provide ahz.. if not MUA will have it too..

hi paulinena,

thanks for ur advise. is the ID fees a % of the total contract fee? i think like that is easier to see.

think i will jus drop by some IDs with my floor plan to see how they design before i decide to take on the ID. any idea whether it is common for the ID to drop by the unit to see before doing draft plan. but this is even before the stage of signing any contract. any ideas gals?

hi all, im new here...~!! will be getting married in 16 Dec 2007 and will be using Jazz bridal shop, does anyone has any comments in this shop? =)

Agnes, i saw tt at Celini. I love this UFO sofa too. But my hubby refused to get that for me, coz it's RED ! Humph... you saw the so-called L-shaped sofa near the entrance (In fact the first if you cum in from the main door)? Wanted to get that, but they cannot changed the brown teak to a black one. So out for me again. Guess have to buy from St Louis then. Haiz...

Welcome Bridetobe79! If you need comments on this BS, maybe you should visit the thread under Jazz Bridal. There are more sharings on the BS over at that thread. Have you confirmed your AD venue?

Agnes, i saw that UFO too..u got the normal size or the xtra size?

Btw any reco for reno? Paiseh..i am always MIA in the forum too long..keke..my AD in 15 Dec

strawberries> i went milenia and sentosa, ironically there isnt any other brides at all! N the places we go bo lang one, except the beach

hi janice ng...

oh.. so meaning to say he is an ang mo? my guy called him juz nw to book him as our JP he say his accent sound like indian... so we tot he is an indian... heh...

cityangelsg, my BS wont be giving me back all the pix, only those that i choose for the album... as for the accessories, the BS will provide (for both PS and AD)...

gals, tml is my PS an i really excited!! hee hee
think we'll most likely skip sentosa and go fullerton instead..just did my mani and padi, going to put on my mask and try to have an early nite.. =)
update u gals when i'm back from my PS!!

Hi Lovely samsoon,

The fee for ID I think is included in the whole package thus I think they should not charge or they mention to you that they will charge you extra for that.

I dun think is possible for the ID to drop by your place to see the unit unless you had sign up for them. I think you pass them your floor plan they are able to design for you le. But you must be careful as one of my fren went to a ID had they chrage them for the design of their place even they did not sign up with them.

Has anyone engaged ebustop for their wedding car rental service? I am thinking of renting their Merc E200 for actual day. Any feedback? Thanks!

shirley, actually there are different colour materials to choose from. not red colour oni. which outlet did u go, i went to the one at ubi techpark coz is juz a few doors away fm my ID

bubblepearl, got 2 sizes. Size S and Size XL. tink the one being displayed is Size S

all the best fer ur PS clueless

suelynn, milenia?? i tot they dun allow photoshoot?? hehehe so when are u going to select ur pics?? btw which part of sentosa u went??

Hello ladies,

I went to Botanic Gardens, Alexandra hill & Sentosa..got some tourists took pics of us at Botanic gardens & Sentosa! hehe....felt like "STARS" :P

babystarlet, i went OD ard 4pm

Wow..Rene, serious? Which means not only private not very well organise but HDB also. Those ppl really poorthing.

Thanks Jasmine & Blur Blur, i found my PG now left with VG. I use back my ROM PG cos after so many research i still find he is the best in terms of price and shots.

Any gals if need, i can help to reco, he is charging at unlimted time and shots for $900 with 300pcs 4R. I pay extra for the desginer to come out with a magazines style. Very special.
If interested, let me know i can share my ROM pic

morning ladies...
hope ur weekends were better than mine.

Mark and his dad had a huge fight yest and that brought about my 4th breakdown in 2 weeks. Now we dun even want his dad at our ROM liao. He himself said he doesn't wanna be there. Ever had a moment where everything around you is falling apart and you feel paralysed and all you can do is watch?

Morning ladies... yesterday went for my 1st appt to try outfit.

Boy!.. I must say it's tiring...

But I manage to get roughly what I want.. Next appt will be meeting the designer...

Can't take pics until I confirm my gown.. So can't show

Morn ladies!

Super tired.... The banquet at Msia was fun. My Mum was the happiest! My Mum's fren, an Auntie who watched me grew up also commented that too!

My ILs popped by my place yesterday. They so funny, came and asked about reunion dinner. Whether i want steamboat or other things. I told my hubby that its not up to me to decide. Its my MIL call.....

Then, my MIL says do steamboat lor since its the most simple! *Faints*

hi bam, glad to hear ur 1st fitting went well.
Just lots of stuff going on at hme, work, and wedding-wise to the pt that I now feel like I am going to collapse and everyone makes me feel like my worries are like of no big concern.

Morning Ladies!!

Jazol, I also like steamboat

Best is the chilli got power.. hee~

Mei, dun worry, we won't say anything abt MIL lah ^_^

Kaye, my MIL also does tat sometimes. But at least they let us noe and see our reaction mah

haha!!

strawberries> I took lots of fotos at the fountain there lei and around the buildings. No one chase us away, some said congrats when they pass by .

eve> at least u went a few places lei, I only go sentosa n milenia. Maybe tats y only go the beach lo, I wanna go changi but the pg say not much things there to take anymore cos they sort of building something there.....

Hello! Just found my bridal, finally!!! Could you please help me to update:
BS: Volan* Couture
PS: Volan* Couture

haf got a question here. wld it be inconvenient to wear strappy heels as u wld need to tie the straps while wearing the gown? was tinking of getting strappy heels as they look good.

hihi lovely_samsoon,

i think the budget you've set should be sufficient.... at least for a decent reno.....

and like paulinena mentioned, id's fees is normally included with the whole package.... not really as a percentage....

but some ids are quite nice.... they will offer to go on-site to your place to take a look before giving you a quotation.... a few of the ids i went to asked to go to my place before they wanted to quote me.... but at that time i had not collected my keys, so could only show them floor plan..... but it's always safer to check with them whether any fees are involved..... and remember, ask the ids if you're not sure about anything.... dun assume... and try not to let them assume....

just my 2 cents worth....

*big hugs to drea* hang in there hun, I'm sure the sun will shine again.

Agnes.. the chair very nice! How much did u get it for? Where is Celini anyway?

Bam.. Can't wait to see your gowns, do post it up here when its ready ok?

Rosel.. My sis held her WD at Marina Mandarin too! Lovely place

Thanks Drea, Rosey & Pei Lin.

Won't need to rental/buy gown. I've decided to do away with pre-wedding photography.

Morning all...

bam...I jus went for my ROM gwn final fitting on Sat...the zip refused to be pulled up completely...so sad...I wanna slim dwn!!!

drea...hope things r getting better wif each passing minute...^^

Hi bridetobe79, I'm also using Jazz Bridal
So far, no complaints YET :p I'm going to confirm my gowns in Apr, how abt u?

drea, inhale and exhale slowly, yeah? What's the most impt thing is Mark is always there with you. The world may collapse around you but he's always there (and not forgetting, US!).

wah, jmi, save lots of money on that! keke ;) guess your honeymoon is gonna be real shiok!

Pei Lin

Gonna just focus on AD photography. More candid shots.

Honeymoon plans will be mid 2008. Plans are for me to catch either Roland Garros or Wimbledon while the boy catch his Man Utd match in the flash!! So additional $$$ will go into HM funds.

hi strawberries,i bought it at the urban warehouse.u can go look see,but do be quick,not many pairs left.
u gals went botanic gardens,is there any admission charges for e gardens?

wow Everafter,u got enugh time to go 3 places?did u wear traditional costumes?how many outdoor costumes u bring out?

drea, u ok? how come so serious?

kentia, the usual price was $1500 for the XL size UFO Loveseat, but now the offer price is $1300. i managed to get it reduced to $1120. paid a $350 deposit. the S size UFO Loveseat usual price is $1300, now offer price at $1100. but i'm sure still can get it reduced further down. there are a few cellini outlets. u can check their website www.cellini.com.sg

Well, i told the PG that i prefer more OD shoots and dun mind to shorten indoor shoots lor..but i only go Sentosa beach thus like every plc i go oso chop chop..veri fast