(2007) Brides of year 2007

jaspire, i know where Creations is as well.

hi gals, mi on mc today... dats y oni appear now.

mi on for ktv n dinner

tokin abt SDJ, mi nt expecting ani fm my PIL. they are divorced n i tink they dun haf much $$$. it was quite unexpectedly dat MIL bought us a fridge which cost $1.5k for our nest. mi n hubby paying for our own wedding.

brightstar: I pretended.. I also email to guests during New Year, (also pretend..hee) and start with the greetings first, then ask if they have received the cards, invited them to RSVP online (via my wedding site), sms, msn, or email etc..

Then eh, some never replied at all.. Then one 2 weeks later, I sms and call some guests.. Those that didn't reply, some didn't pick up call, didn't reply sms.. But some are nice also, rsvp quickly online with well wishes. After one more round of trying, I decided to place these guests under category of KIV, but I don't count them in though. It's a little like 'begging' for reply..
kao_cry.gif

Hi there fellow Jul 07 brides,

Would love to meet up but wonder if I'll be the only odd one out as my FH would be overseas till mid May? Don't wanna be the only lamp post there!!

Anyway, wanted to share that I went for a hair cut today...he's a freelance hair stylist recommended by my makeup artist. His name's Paddy. I must say that he's really good! :-) And the haircut was cheap! $45 during CNY, else it's $40.

If you would like to give him a try, make an appointment with him at 96308420. Im sure he'll do a great job on your hair too!

little ant,
food tasting is it about a month from AD?
my MIL just asked me to ask my parents what guo da li items they want.. never really meet up.. we very chin cai

i am rather lucky, i have very nice parents in law.. hehe :> my parents oso ok la.. so both of us not complaining.. keke.. ;>

hi serene,
nice to be of the same date s u too. seem like this date also very hot.the list is getting longer.. yipee. i add u to my msn, hope to see u online too.. so how's your preparation going on? went for your fitting or design selection?

hi serene...
i nv realise that there's so many of us on the same day... looks like its really a hot date, maybe cos its the 15th of the lunar mth too... hee....

do u msn?

Vez: You won't be the odd one out, pocalynda's FH is not coming either due to work. I am sure we will still be able to gel together.

Do come do come!!

aN Qi, gd gd... in dat case, can i let u gather the gals at Mos Burger and u bring them over to creation while happyface and i try to chop the seats?

to touchebrush - u can put a post in respective thread relating to makeup artisit...cos always see ur same post here n there...seeing once for us is enuff...if anyone of us need ur service , will contact u....

a suggestion for u is u may wan to give free tips and advice...then we will only know how good u r

to lissy - yea!! great job!!! so how is it? got the info u need?

hmmm..."never replied ah?...what abt calling them and ask them on the spot for a confirmation....? it works for me...

hmmm..sounds tough for u...what abt..asking some one to help u like ur parents or helpers?....

know it may sound sad as we wish all guests to come le...

to pingypooky - give me ur email in my blog and i will send to u by email...u r not the first one to ask..i have sent to abt 50 brides for the past 2 weeks...many getting married..

to little ant - for me, we talked abt how much money for the dowry...for Guo Da Li stuff, we also not sure till we go and ask the aunty at chiantown complex temporary site beside outram park mrt station

for me, food tasting to be done ard a month before AD, like what muffin said...give urself time to change the dishes too...

brightstar, wahahaha, we are communicating via different thread!!!

Well, I actually am fine whether the guests come or can't attend. Strangely, I think everyone has their priorities, so it's fine they can't attend, that won't hurt the friendship or r/s I have with them though. Mine is on a weekday, so I think if they need to save the annual leave for something else they think more important, that's perfectly fine with me. No obligation lor.. heee

Many closer friends are turning up though. My wedding is so simple that I am not really having helpers. My only abled helper is my elder sister. I DIY makeup, DIY hair, and the tea ceremony for my relatives is held at the venue.

I think I am one of the most chin chay bride leow.. LOL... But we are having lots of fun preparing the wedding though, and are sure to have a fun event.

Right after lunch reception, we will abduct the photographer (pls don't call the police!!!) and race to the airport to check-in, take some ending footage, and fly out of town leow... LOL..

I am excited with both the wedding and trip though, waking up in a foreign land the next day after wedding.. Cool!

little ant, my food tasting will be on 10th march but u muz let ur hotel co-ordinator know earlier so tat they can book e place for u to have ur food-tasting.

just finished food tstin last week and got my cards ready..house also ready for 5 months..HM planning also confirmed so all i need is just pack my luggage ;p

morning ladies!

Was MIA last 2 days and spend awhile to catch up on the archive threads.. ;)
update me on the details too... Tuesday cannot meet up cos I have class in office, learning French..

hi kyra,

i'm a sheep bride dragon groom combo on the 29 sept too!!.. was in the same situation as u too... 29 Sept not the best but the only Sat...

Jellyfield, the facial place is call Alush spa at Chinatown point #04-36. Here's their number to call up for appointment 65335233. You can look for Jobine and let her know that Doreen recommend one...

today is jhoo, jazol and kaye BIG DAY!!! CONGRATS GALS enjoy urself and hv FUN!! so sorry couldnt wish u gals earlier... coz my house still dont hv a computer yet so cant login earlier and work is hactic since i go back..

I am horse bride and pig groom.
29th is also the only Sat. for us.

Btw, what are you girls doing now? I am going for my gown fitting next monday!!

I want to scream liao!!

Rec'd a call from my mom last night & was informed my bro won't be in town during my AD (20 Oct) due to work...and my mom asked me to change my AD date!!

Now I'm like back to square one!!!

Have to call the church to see if it's available, check priest if he's available too...and M Hotel!

ARGH!!!!!!!!!

junie, dats bad...

the hdb officer told mi dat hubby's cpf funds will not be back in his cpf acct in time for our appt on 29jan so i changed it to 03feb. juz checked hubby's cpf acct n saw dat the funds are actually in today!!!! now i can't change the appt back to 29jan and muz stick to 03feb liao. really frustrated with hdb!!!

hi chuin, not sure midas is in this thread but she is quite active in multiply and forum
u know her as well??

flythru, just emailed u my link.

chuin and flythru, jarbebe gave u a very good suggestion on locations
i cant help much cos i din go to a lot of places for outdoor pix... only sheraton towers and the pub.. the rest taken in studio.

brightstar, i chanced upon ur blog once... did u just do a face lift?? I remembered its the same link but now its a totally diff look
correct me if i m wrong...its a nice blog...where is the outdoor location?

hi gals..

both me n my hubby are dragon.. 19th is the only weekday suitable for us.. we prefer weekday since we anticipate lunar 8th month to be a very peak month... ^_^

hi kenshare,

me gonna select OTR gowns on 11-Feb for PS in April.. estimate album collection in July then left 2 months to settle other stuffs... time is flying now.. scary...

janice>> no choice..cuz my bro is an army regular & i think they hv an exercise in australia during my AD period...

agnes>> my 2nd appt is on 23 Mar...actually can be early Mar but the seller requested for end Mar cuz they need to settle some stuff.

anyway, my PS has been fixed on 8 June but since now my AD has to be postponed till Dec...i may hv to postpone by PS too.

Had a fun & fruitful 1st appt with my BS designer though!

My WG will be toga and slightly bare-back type. My EG is a short, ballerina type

cecilia>> u're here! i tot nobody here...hehee

Now hv to see if 8 Dec is available. What an irony..haha! Cuz 8 Dec was my original date but the church was available cuz drea booked it.

But now since drea cancelled it, I will have to check if 8 Dec is still available.

I can only confirmed with church & M Hotel on Monday.

Keeping my fingers crossed & hopefully my prayers will be answered!

sorry, i meant the church was not available initially cuz drea booked it.

luckily i hv inside info...thanks to drea! heheee.

and now she has cancelled the church booking liao.

Hi all, haven't been posting for a while cos busy with school and also my renovations and getting stuff for my house. Finally most of them are done, left with small small stuff. Next week should be able to finish up and can move in my stuff soon. Went to see a videographer today. Think he's really professional and we signed up with him.

As for the gathering, I'll let you know again cos it will be my term break then and I may need to rush my project that week. Sian.. Seems like I have many things on hand.

nee: i chanced upon her from your website when she replied to you..
so nice to have you guys here to advise us newbies haha.

thanks jarbebe for the suggestion, will check it out :D and brightstar, u look radiant in the photos!

also, does any1 know where to get cheap wedding favours? chanced upon this website http://www.isaboutwedding.com/ but seems like it's mostly stuff from thailand? hehee
. my hotel for AD giving chocolates & personalized stamps only... :/