(2007) Brides of year 2007

to lissy - yah lor..nvm la...hope things will be smooth for u....

wow...sounds like u already have a very good helper....will pray things r ok for you

to nee - yes..a face-lift...hehe...outdoor location..NTU and changi village.....u ve a website too? can give me the url at my tagboard in my blog? i love to see..plsplspls :p

to chuin - u talking abt nee's website? can send me?

hehe...computer effect....but no makeup for me..hehe...and thanks for ur compliment

which hotel is it? only 2 to choose? HIPV got 10 to choose from...wine charm, cookies, bears, soft toys, tea leaves and many more....

Hi BrightStar & Lissy,

Thanks for your advice... So happy.. okie...

Lissy may i ask where do you get your customized lollies from? How much do they cost u? Sorry for all the questions....

Wow.. yup Lissy i agree with brightstar that you have a good helper.. and also hope everything goes real well for you...

For the invitation... My cousin teach me to ask them if they are able to come for the wedding if yes then we give the wedding card.. if not then dun bother liao... coz they might have their own stuff to do on that day... kekekekke

Hi dawn, I am not having customised lollies, mine is customised magnets. You may view at my wedding webby, under the section of photoablume where I uploaded a slide of preparation footage, or the stationery section, where you can view the entire set of customized stationery. I have a cartoony theme though, the dress the cartoon bride wore was similra to my wedding dress, although the actual dress is more tappered on the waist. http://mikeliswedding.simpleartsplanet.com/

I account it at my own business, so I won't quote here, cos it's violation of the terms of use to try sell things here. You take a look, and get an idea what you may go around looking for. I am definitely into the idea of customisation though, it must be that 'something different' that nagged me into customisation.. LOL..

Brightstar, now you know why I can't commit 100% of my time in counselling, I am also a crafter, still considered young enough to pursue my hobby and work my passion simultinously.

jazol, Thanks, my AD went off very sucessfully.. although there is some hipup.. but it can be consider as very sucessfully one. After the whole wedding, there is even someone came up to me and ask me who's my wedding planner.. heee..

Just returned from honeymoon... it's a good trip.. had recharged myself and will be back to office tml...

junie: dont worry things will be fine...maybe u can be a dec 8 bride again...so cool!

I am sure u can still go ahead with yr PS in june..cos i am also having PS in june...but AD in dec...not a problem rite?

Both hubby and me are rooster and we can choose 29th or 30th of sep. We finally decide on 30th sep cause 29th too hot afaid that we cant find a place therefore we go for 30th of sep.

I had bought my Rom grown now seaching for wedding shoes and songs! What your all?

I have received an invitation card from Emmanuel B Couture pertaining to their sales of gowns. For Brides who have yet to decide on their BS might want to check out the gowns. Sales end on 31st Jan. Hope this piece of info is useful to you.

Carol

hi flythru, thx for the compliment... its the style both me and HB like...

chuin, no problem lah... its kinda headache when it comes to PS location... like the wedding favour from the web u posted here... not sure if my hotel is giving a lot of choices... i havent select yet.

brightstar, ur hotel is HIPV? I almost signed up with them cos i love the chandelier lights in the ballroom

my hubby is pig n i'm snake so supposed to be a bad year for us.... but was told 19/9 is suitable for us to get married

Hi Kenshare,
u're really fast... my designer said to meet up with them after cny to design my gown... photoshoot will only be in june.. i am lazing now waiting for the collection of my house key in march

hi all, im back from hotel and going honeymoon tomorrow

Thanks Von & Piglet

wedding was great!... i'm really a lucky, happy bride yesterday. All XD, JM & helpers can click so well. any hiccups they helped us solve. I dont intend to cry yest but 2 of my super good sis cried and i cried too
Im so touched by them

brightstar, I saw your blog, very happy wedding you have, brightsmiles there in the slideshow.

Can check with you eh, how did the umbrella come along? I am not going to 'comb hair' and doing away with lots of traditional customs, is umbrella part of it? My FH mum told him he is going to have 'comb hair'.

Fast?? Really?
I think early is good too..so at least got more time to do other things.
Mine is OTR Gown though..Maybe still need to try on a few more before deciding..But I have in mind what I want oredi..So lets see whether the BS can provide.

Me also waiting for house key..should be in March or April. Very tight schedule, House + Wedding..Stress ah...

I went to Golden Horse Award yty. They ofter me a package @ $3388+ include most thing required but w/o AD photography.

I need to get a photography or even a videographer for my AD. Anyone to recommend?

Pls email me or even add me to ur msn to chat @ [email protected]

Cos this thread reali 'ran' too fast le.. i got difficulty to find my posting.

i'm doing both house reno n wedding prep at the same time. stress sia... i'm waiting for my first apptmt with HDB. dunno how to proceed on with the reno as well. coz for BS, i can depend on the BS co-ordinator to guide. for reno really lost man. any recommendation on the threads to read up? thanks

hi lovely samsoon,
me too..i also very stress...
now also dont know what to do..and where to start...
just pop in to Home & Decor but still clueless what to do...
Have to start reading Home & Decor Magazines ..

to dawn - no problem...glad to help le...

to lissy - your passion still is inside...not to worry...hey u got email? we can communicate thru email..u mind if u tag at my chatbox in romance-fire.com....then we can discuss more... :p and keep in touch still

u own ur business!! cool... :D good luck

Yeah, I passed by on sat, the sale is up to 50% I think....but mostly older gowns. Apparently new gowns are coming in end next week. I'll be going down to check out the new gowns.

I still haven't decided on my bridal studio! I was seriosuly considering D'sire but still thinking about it. Emanuel is my other choice.

to lissy - oh my..im seeing u everywhere..

for the umbrella, for some custom, u got to get one to shield the bride from the sun or some other things when the bride exit the house for the first time till going back home in Kua...

we got it from far east plaze..orchard..from one of the shops....

yes, the dawn of the wedding day, both bride and groom will have their hair comb in their own house.... u can buy the complete set of customary items from chinatown complex temporary sit beside outram mrt station

little ant - normally they will booka function room with a table centre piece.....and there will be one waiter to serve u and the guests and explain to u the dishes and answer any query

to claudia - u can go anyevy.com...check their photos at my wedding blog

to find a suitable PG and VG, go visit their shop, see their products, talk to them and see if u feel comforatble working with them

hi kenshare...

ya loh. dunno which magazines to read first man! bridal mags to get an idea of WG and EG or home n decor mags :S

oh btw... read from ST that Feb's home n decor have good recommendations on shoe string budget for rebnov. hehe... if u see someone reading that on the MRT, it cld be me
wil buy a copy tomo

Hi gelaine,

Kindly update my info when u next update the table. Thanks alot! Just confirmed my BS today. It's the 1st BS I visited. Hope I've made the right decision.

BS: Sophia Wedding Collection

hey, my wedding dinnah is at @ orchard parade hotel... only give choice between chocolates & personalized stamps :/ so quite :/ so trying to source for alternatives
. anybody got good deal must tell me ah
my hotel only giving back $5 per table for not using their in-house favours sigh.

hubby and i wanted to get holiday inn too initially, but decided to take orchard parade instead cos food is yummy

yeh we taking our photos after CNY, abit late already haha, cos AD in May. but what to do, v busy now with house also...
yupyup prob will choose chijmes punggol end or something :D. thanks for all da advice hehe. will share my wedding photos once it's done

p/s: did u all bargain for more photos by not taking MTM dresses?

hi claudia, hmm.. u can also go to sgbrides main under the PG n VG.. can take a look at their work too..
if u interested .. i can intro u mine..
as in go to c his website first.. and u decide whether u wanna mit up wif him fer further discussion

Morn ladies!

Thanks Piglet for ur well wishes~

My wedding was a blast! Quoting my hubby's words, "Everything is like a dream!"

I cried on last Friday nite.... coz i cant bear to leave the home that has sheltered me for the past 28 yrs +++

Anyway, I m glad that my wedding is over! Will be boarding the plane in 1 & 1/2 hours time! Going to Chiangmai today!

I will be doing my food tasting this wk. Printed my invites for hotels. Will DIY church invites. Still have many others things not done...so dont worry, all of us are still progressing.

Hi catherine...u wanna add me on my msn?

my msn is [email protected]

thank you

ya lor...dinno got so many ppl on the same day as us...I've yet to go for my gown testing n all tat...normally how long it takes for all these?

morning gals~~ hate mon.. ;(
its goin to be a non-productive day for me..
haix.. no mood to wk cos v v look forward to my AD.. lolx..

strawberries : eh.. u wanna custom make ur AP ar?? but quite ex leh if im nt wrong..