(2007) Brides of year 2007

hey all, mark n i just very irritated with my FFIL. He want to meet my mom before the ROM, which is fair but then coz of chinese new yr then he wanna go up Malyasia where got chance to meet?

Then mark only comes back when my autistic bro has to go out so sat dinner cannot. Sat brunch cannot coz i got to give tuition n my mom dun wan me to change it just for them. And she was like scolding me like "they are more mobile and flexible mah. why must u be the one to compromise?"

Sun brunch cannot coz his dad's gf got baptism class n he has to attend with her. Then lunch cannot coz if my mom is not hme when my bro wakes up, he will have huge tantrum. Then cannot meet after easter coz then it's too near the ROM. Then if mark changes when he comes back, the earlier is march 17th.

Then mark was like getting more n more frustrated and I was getting irritated coz I told him things clearly already n yet he can't be bothered to go n check himself. Then I was doing all this while rushing to golden mile to get his return bus ticket for him, grabbing lunch and rushing back to office coz this lady's husband is coming during lunch time to collect the glasses he engraved for them.

I mean, he knows I already under a lot of stress with things at hme and stuff and now this. He knew I was rushing to get his ticket n stuff for him...

I started crying on my way walking back to office and then he asked me why was I crying. I just cracked there n then on the streets and said "coz i am f****** stressed" and I just kept crying....then he said "fine, for now we stick to march 17th." then i said ok. then he just said "i got to go now. bye" like he very angry like that. so now i dunno if it's he angry me or not. Sigh...I really feel like postphoning things but cannot postphone coz invites send out already n we need to do this before he does in for NS.

to sensech - 1 month in adv is reuired and by hand if the relatives r senior like grand parents ..aunties...if not they may say no "personal invitation"

1 week before wedding day, u can call and remind them...and finalise number of seats...cos some may be bringing maids or babies...

thanks happyface! =)

i have called 2 printers, one cost $85 for less than 300 pieces ($75 for less than 200 pieces) and the other cost $80 for the same service.
FOC for the cutie icons from their catalog.

but the price above only applies if we provide the inlets ourselves.

if you gals are interested can PM me.

I am so happy. I have posted all my invites to my Secondary and JC classmates and they have received it. I will hand those to my colleagues by tomorrow.

Better go chase my parents to quickly do theirs.

oh hey brightstar.... isetan & robinson there.. dun think have wor... thinking of getting in bulk one.. like those wholesale one... coz maybe need a few hundreds ba....

but really appreciate your kind infor.. always so sweet to help....")

blurblur: its always the case.. FH stays central by the time he hears the news, he goes there, picks a Q number. It reads 1500++ security there takes pity on him, gives him the hdb book that others got to pay 10 bucks for and says.. "for you. but i dun think you would need it lar."

that was the last time we went for the WIS.. lolz

drea, cheer up!

gals, today got WIS for matured estates leh. sigh... too bad already bought my nest liao. was aiming at toa payoh or amk previously

drea...jus take a deep breath n cool dwn...I believe Mark's jus angry wif the whole situation, which's no fault of urs...he's nt angry wif u...

Ladies

Need some advise here, I'm planning for my wedding in either Art House or Asian Civilisation Musuem. Which one you all think is better? Is it better to hold in Hotel or Venues?

thanks ladies, mark saw smething that I put on my nick and he said it sounds like I want to quit us and that was it...i cried and cried..I couldn't even reply him. It's like, after all I've done and put up with, u can think I'd do that? Then i said i think I am so tired n stressed that I am really having a nervous breakdown. I seriously felt like I had cracked. then he kept sighing and apologising...but i this stage, numb already. Nothing left to say...

i heard that people went to q up for days before? how did they managed to get news so fast and how did they q for days? i really wonder!

ask u gers hor, my ex boss is a JP and i tot of asking him to solemnize my wedding, do u think its wierd? i tot since i know him, getting someone i know is better and im going to invite him to my dinner also.

Blurblur: wow queued for 4 days?? no joke. I can't do that, too tiring.. Given your queue no. you can still try your luck to check against the HDB website everynight to see if your dream units are taken up. Thou our queue no. for the last WIS (in Nov) was 402, but in the end alot of couples back out. End of the day, we still got a flat, but of course not our top choices la. ;) Best of luck to you. Fyi, my fh's friend got queue no. 2000+ when he reached at 11+am

Lyn: Thanks, I will check it up.

Wah, that security so sarcastic, lol. So, where will you be staying after AD??

drea...*hugzzzzzzz*

cool down, take a few deep breaths. Like u told Junie earlier, God does provide
Remember? Things will happen somehow then Mark will be able to meet ur mum earlier than u expected.

If you are frustrated with the way things are now, so is Mark, ya? I guess he's angry with himself, for not being able to lessen ur stress then mabbe even more angry that he actually stressing u further.

Both of u are not thinking calmly
Mark's afraid hence the question. Calm down and talk things thru k? Guys dun think a lot, they always act now, think later kind :p

Shirley, cannot dun worry abt marriage leave :p Coz over here, marriage leave is 14 WORKING days. LOL.

hi ladies, sorry been busy this few days...so i'm not in forum

Dawn, i've seen the organza bags at Spotlight or you can try textile centre, my sis told me its much cheaper.

So are we gals still meeting up?

my marriage leave 2 weeks(10 working days) looking forward to that ! finally a long break from work !
hi Jeraldine
i think i saw ur post abt Fairys' Inc WBs yest?
my WB oso from there. abt 1200 for a pair.
got 8 tiny bling bling spread out equally design..

PL>> yeah, i remembered that time during dinner we were discussing about marriage leave etc.

Mine's 5 days and have $200 angbao.

All used finished liao..haha.

oh saro.. that is such an affordable range... do you have a picture of your ring?? make me more keen to go down to fairys' inc to take a look leh...

jeraldin, actually, why dun u n ur FH just make an appt to see them? Then they can show u more designs. =) then from there u can get an idea of what u might want also

ya.. it is finally fri.. tomorrow morning need to do alot of housework.. need to vacum the floor, mop, then need to wash clothes and toilet.. sigh... become yellow face woman le..

mei, yap.. am staying with my mother in law. have no choice but to help up in the house chores as much as i can. so every night i will do abit... but lucky my husband does help me up abit. He is kind of sweet, every morning, he will make breakfast for me.

yap.. got to prepare for red packets for CNY... yesterday i went to the bank to change new note.. but out of stock.. haiz... need to go and Q again next week.

so sad... my husband will be away on our first valentine's day after marriage.. haiz.. thinking to fly over to look for him and give him a surprise.. but very hard to get a air ticket.

good dae ladies!!
o tat's how's an chuan came bout.. but are we allowed to sit or sleep on it??

cityangelsg, hi!! wah really qiao we having the same PS date haha.. so where will u be going to do ur outdoor shoot?? my hubby and i are dun really like city theme.. so will not be taking shoots around the city area.. we prefer more to nature .. scarely we meet each other haha..

thanks drea... but these few weeks not much of time , quite tied up with work and going around viewing houses... think i will prob wait till after CNY then go meet them bah... so was taking a peek at saro's ring as a gauge for that price.. coz i find the price very attractive for custom-made ring... =)

jeraldine>> i try to post a pic when i get hm tonite.. :> its good to take a look at the samples they have there... but mine got some scratches oredi so need to bring for polish b4 AD.. hehe

happyface, is very useful!! thanx thanx!!

hmm.. i be having 6 jiemeis and my hubby side there also 6 brothers.. his side onli 1 xiongdi ROMed and 1 xiongdi married.. whereas my side here i have 2 jiemeis already married.. hehehe.. actually it depends on individual.. fer me i dun mind whether my jiemeis married or not. .cuz they are my close frens ahz..

todae is fri... but i have no fri mood.. haiz

Snowie: ya lor. I aiming for flat at AMK, TPY. very limited units available, think my chance will be super slim. This time they have 15 areas for WIS. I hope the rest will aim at other areas. heeehee

macjoe,

i did my french mani at PINC, $27. it was not bad and lasted for ard 1 week.

as for sunset, you can take at sentosa or any other beach. think should be quite nice, hee

anqi, hi!! ehz.. i may sound a little stupid.. haha wat is inlets..?? as in the paper fer them to print or wat?? for ur the other printer .. if less than 200 pieces they still chart as $80??

NIC asked me a question if Empire has bridesmaid dresses & I forgot to reply her. haha.

NIC if u r reading this...paisay!

BTW, I think Empire may have bridesmaid dresses but depend on what kind u want your bridesmaid to wear Cuz their ROM dresses is also nice enuff for bridesmaid dresses

Mei/ brightstar, thanks for the suggestion ...i will c hw to go abt choosing n arranging ...keke :P

piglet, thanks ....will try not to eat out if possible ...keke:P hmm maybe i will ask one of the day ...coz by the time i rch home n have dinner was dead tired ...next morning i leave for work before she woke up ...haha

smilez, icic my hubby din discuss about allowance with me yet so i not too sure but he dun quite like the idea that i am giving my parent but i feel the need leh ...

von, so sweet to fly over and give him a surprise ...keke :P ur hubby so nice to make breakfast for u? for us no time leh , got to leave home by 7.15pm so normally we had a quick breakfast outside.