(2007) Brides of year 2007

Ohaiyo Ladies

brightstar : i intend to bring along my sports shoes for outdoor ... but will wear my heels during the shot so tat i wont look so "ka-tek"
_

tks for the tip, sweetie :p

morning drea, esther and all

wah, Janice, then u must be cursing all the way throughout the match?

Ooo, Esther, ur engagement ring's bling bling must be real big! :p

brightstar, yeah! I also like destinee rings
we were shortlisting it for WB but then ended up with Goldheart coz the destinee's rings we eyeing on, too expensive if change to platinum. (Franz insisted on having platinum rings...)

Morning Peilin, U so early today? I thought u worked late last nite???

Mine engagement ring need to be abit abit big la...not very big la...cause it heart shape. It 0.81.

Peilin.. Ya.. yesterday was a day for me to vent my anger.. Shout so loud also no body care.. hahaha....

but the Thais really got no sportsmanship. (Any Thais here???!!!??)

Play half way just walk off and don't want to play.

Hello gals

I am back from honeymoon
Just touch down yst morning and today back to work ....keke :P

so tired ....wish dun havt to go back to work

hi Ladies, sorry I was busy after my last posting, so never got to see the advise ;P

My PS was really fun. Like all the 5 hairstyles
It was the first time my & FH saw me having big eyes, haha
So lucky to have a very patient photographer yesterday, she guide us in every shoots

macjoe, I went to botanic garden for PS. It was a good weather yesterday
I wore AD shoe for indoor and another slip-on for outdoor.

anqi, no digicam allowed so we never gotta use it leh. My FH got bring socks but he brought the short type so ended up need to pull a lot when taking sit/kneel position ;P

You gals must have really enjoyed yourself on tue
Please also add me to multiply : maochong. Thanks

+_eMiLy_+, try to look at the bright side and the good things ok. Must be happy happy o!

I did not really do housework too ....juz tidy up my own room and pack my clothes ...

juz to check do we have to give MIL monthly allowance??

janice>> cuz they not happy over ref's decision.

somemore now SGP & Thailand having abit of bad blood. Wait the players & fans go BKK maybe will kenna "stoned" or humtam.

xy78, welcome~ My PS will only be in early Mar, hopefully still got lalang

Maochong, your PS sounds so fun!! Can't wait to have mine :p

yeah lor junie...scary stuff man.

peilin, i initially wanted a destinee engagement ring but then after the salesgirl go n badmouth soo kee after overhearing my gfs and I wanting to go check there out (coz they had a ring design I liked), I was uber put off and didn't bother considering already.

But when looking for WB, i did go there just to look but in my heart, i no mood to buy from there. But just as well there wasn't any design there that caught my eye.

Eh i ask u all ah, no offence meant to anyone.
Would u rather get a big diamond solitare engagement ring but a bit yellow yellow in colour, or a small-medium sized one (most prob just nice for ur finger size anyway) that is really clear?

Reason being that I've come across some BTBs who have rather large diamond rings, bigger than esther's (lucky girl =P), but like making a big deal about it lor...like, macham uber sensitive about the size and stuff...so just wanted opinions...(I think i sounded a lil incoherent so pls bear with me =P)

PS is really an event to look forward to. You can look pretty pretty and enjoy yourself and not be stressed about the relatives aorund you.;P

i hv 2 contacts for printing of wedding cards from my frens but i'm not sure abt their quotes, u can call and ask them if interested..

alan mobile 96801753
another co, no is 62928338

Drea,
size is one thing (not so important in my opinion), but a good diamond should have good clarity and colour. my hubby bought mine and i didn't know about it till he proposed... anyway it fits well so there is no need to change or alter the size of the ring. =)

Andrea> dun lucky me la..heheheh...i know got 1 guy hor who bought 1 1.5carat diamond first without any gf.
Now he finally found 1 and going to get married soon.

Personally I l prefer quality diamonds not quantity. I would rather have 1 which is suitable for my hands and gd quality one. I dun like yellowish one. That's my personal opinion la...

Jaspire, the gallery tickets were sold out and I was at the Grandstand.. Sianz.. There not so happening leh.. How I wish I was at the gallery
But anyway I still enjoyed myself veri much last night
55,000 ppl there last night, hard to see u lah..

hey cecilia, yeah that's what i personally felt also...that as long as the diamond has good clarity n colour and size-wise is fits my finger nicely, I'm happy..

I just was kinda irked and irritated by this BTB that I came across who made a UBER big deal about her ring..*shakes head* macham like that's the most impt thing about the whole wedding...Ppl like her should learn from Esther and Stary. =P Their blings are bigger than most of ours but they never show off...see Dec 07 BTB are UBER COOL!! =P

hahaha esther, that guy very interesting but happy for him lah. But how did he make sure that the ring fits the gf's finger? *curious*

Some BTB really thing the ring is the most important than their dinner. They want the FH to spent a bomb on the ring rather than the dinner...

hahaa...drea! I may know who u r talking abt :P

likewise for me, size doesn't really matter...cuz good diamonds mean quality ones.

no pt buying a big diamond but with poorer grade.

but of course, it must also fits nicely on your finger.

cecilia>> so sweet leh your HB and size fits perfectly ah. My HB only bought my solitare when we bought our WB! He didn't even propose with it. Aiyo..ahha.

Yeah, it was an exciting match especially some of my frends bet on the match.. hahaha.. We were thinking if spore pools gonna refund if the Thais dun wanna continue.. Then the bet how wor??? Luckily it went on.. hahhaha

hey i agree! sometimes i do not understand why ppl must make such a big deal about their big blings too. the BTBs in this thread are nice ppl!!!

macjoe, I reach there at 9am and ended at 7pm. We took quite a lot of shoots, only left for outdoor at 4pm. Think can go 2 places but we only choose to go botanic garden. Else think will end very late. Yesterday MUA was Candice, she does my hair, makeup and touch up. I like the hairstyle she did for my FH most..hahaha

junie *grins* I kinda had a feeling u might hahahaha..*shhhh* =P But then I from earlier on dun really like her liao. Just something about her that gets on my nerves *shudders*

Cecilia, how did he manage to find the right size?
Mark cheated...my ring finger is the same size as his last finger *sulk* So all I had to do was choose the ring, the size and band design and pass him the info =P

junie,
wahaha. i was so amused by the proposal and was surprised to receive a ring that fits. i guess your hubby already has the heart to buy you one, maybe he doesn't know how to go about it (as in proposing)? his gesture is sweet enuf... =)

Drea,
i dunno! i think he just buy with gut feeling or something coz i don't wear rings in the past and his fingers are much bigger than mine. =P

haha, drea, I can imagine u rolling ur eyes inside ur mind when the BTB starts boasting abt her big bling bling :p

personally, I go for size that fits my finger lor. Too big also too fako...then the colour/clarity must be good lar, otherwise no pt wasting money on a diamond just for the size. Like Franz says, no value.

wah, cecilia, ur HB so sweet leh :p Mine wanted to strangle the sales person in Goldheart coz she spoilt his surprise. LOL, then he had to delay his proposal for a few more months, hoping to reduce my anticipation.

Esther, heart-shaped diamond very rare leh. keke, at 0.81, I can imagine it looks like abt 1+ carat

cecilia>> eh...i dunno if he has the heart lor. Cuz we selected the WB liao..then he saw the solitare & SooKee was having sale on its solitare..so he said "Eh, got sale...might as well buy one". *faint* Like that also can!

But ok lah, better than nothing lor...ahaha. He kept saying maybe next time upgrade & buy bigger one...but I told him no need. My finger is small...wear the current one is "big" enuff liao. haha.

jonic: halter neck suit me most. as for the design wise, i got no idea abt it. might copy some of their existing gowns design bah. But 1 thing i let them know its i dun really like organza materials so my gown shld be in satin with only abit of organza at the back as part of the design. How abt u?

junie,
think it that way, he could have not buy any! haha! maybe he suddenly remembered that you lack a solitaire or something?

somehow i feel one solitaire is also enuf, mainly becoz of the memory and meaning that comes with it.

cecilia>> tks for the consolation thought! *LOL* But really lah..I always give a good laugh abt it.

My HB can still says he's a romantic (when we were dating then). I beg to differ lor...when he dun even propose to me! ahaha.

I teased him & said if next time I become mommy, then he upgrade the solitare for me lor. He said ok.

But seriously, I told him I was just kidding. I dun need big ring..but I rather he sponsor me to those post-pregnancy slimming programme! He said ok! *LOL*

macjoe, the referee awarded a penalty shot to spore... then thai players not happy, so they protest by walking away and stopping the game loh! Hahaha... it was so exciting, pple were shouting... "I want a refund!!!" hahaha... the atmosphere then was super tense lidat. LOL!

Pei Lin> Ya heart shaped ring is very rare...and to find a proportional shape one very hard also. We search all over singapore for it. hehehe...but our proposal story very funny one.

Cecilia> Ur HB very sweet...veryvery sweet...

Pei Lin,
that must have been a funny sight! actually i have a close friend whose hubby proposed the night before mine did. while my hubby is deciding which to buy, her hubby bought a bling in his consideration list, and then later on i realized that my fren's hubby proposed with that bling! such a coincidence... my fren and i find this whole thing very interesting and funny at the same time. for your info, our hubbies dunno each other.

Jonic: Oops, I never realise that.. My fh super fussy, I choose my BS, he also want to commend -either too pricey la or "i don't think their gowns are nice" *faint*

I'm also ROMing on my AD, booking of JP is 3 months before ROM date right?

Esther,
hee. must not let him know you guys find him sweet. later he becomes full of himself. =P anyway i am sweeter!!! whoops! WAHAHAHA!
heart shaped diamonds are cool. good to knwo you guys managed to find a proportional one. =)

esther, that guys is smart AND sweet...wwaahhh =P

junie...HAHAHAHA....nm...mic will pay for it later on =P I always tell Mark i feel bad that he spent so much on my ring then he said, ok lor..then next time dun have already lor *pppeeennnngggg* but like mic, he promised next time i mommy, will pay for my post natal slimming packages..HAHA...but of coz he had to add that exercise is still the best coz he knows he will make me "jek ark" *grumble grumble*

Peilin...haha...wah u only meet me once and talk to me here can tell my pattern liao ah? *grins*

buangkok mrt projects got a lot leh.. haha

got aspella, atrina, tivela... all the ' la la la ' sounding projects

esther, which project u referring to?