(2007) Brides of year 2007

Jeraldin, ur FH so enthu! haha, mine most prob say, too expensive!! Just stick to the original package :p

drea drea :p wonder how's Junie doing at her BS
keke, arnoh arnoh, both of them can suffer liao. muahahaha. or they can compare which head is shinier :X

btw.. those who has prepared SDJ.

What does it consist?
And what is the price range. Does Jewellery shop come with stadard package for SDJ? keke.. sorry .. me mountain tortoise

oh tokin abt the wedding album.. we are goin to bring to our dinner for our relatives to view.. cos gt 2 big album lor.. haiz.. [there goes my 2k..]

anyone noe wher can i buy kua's shoes??

Hello... I am 2007 bride... Getting married on Thursday, 01 Feb 2007!!!!!

Dawn:
1. I have a contact for Fengshui practitioner, if you want, pm me, so that I can leave you with her contact. I paid $68 for the date selection though.

4. Customized favor rocks!!! I have mine customized too! Some friends have preview of it already and give positive feedback (but of cos, they may be just being nice... hee) My invitation card, favors, thank you note, guest book preword, double-happiness stick-on, ang pow box, favors basket, all customized. It's fun when we spend effort on these things though, sure if some brides who have no time and don't fancy craft works, they outsource the work.

Personally, I think it's important to just find out what is the plus-minus numbers of favors you can get the deal off the vendors. How much time you need to finalise the numbers. I know it's a pain in the neck when guests don't rsvp in time, and we need the final figure for other arrangements too.

moon, u can try chinatown...

me will oso bring the album to the wedding dinner. Spend so much $, dun show like very wasted. LOL! But some pple are worried their album will be spoilt as some pple dun handle wif care. So really up to individual ba.

haha Pei Lin... i was surprised too!!! hahaha coz initially he say AD PG and studio cannot more than 5 k... hahhaa but he say we give the AD VG a miss ... I'm ok with it so we got the additional photo package ... but haven't confirm.. they give us till first appointment... =)

hey gals, just came back from meetings after meetings, so many suggestion the meeting place ah.. so how? the one at kovan is it near the nel line? but is kovan convenient for everyone? I'm okie with kovan cos i can take the nel line..hehe

Janice...I haven't prepare but have already started looking ard for nice pieces...

Just any 4 fr the following will make up SDJ...
1)Necklace
2)Earrings
3)Bracelet/Bangle
4)Ring
5)Pendant

Most prob I'll be having item 1, 2, 4 & 5...
Fh n I've set a budget of nt more than 2k cos the money's gonna cm out fr his own pocket which equals to my money it's nt coming fr my in-laws...

Most jewellery shops will have nice sets but there's no fixed price for yellow gold cos the gold price fluctuates wif the economy...

moon: still must buy kua shoes? then waste a lof of $$ leh...
so we going where? if going Creations then can we meet at bugis mrt cos i am a "lu man"
and remember to make reservations... Creations got any site to visit anot?

Elch>>

Me also trying to budget.. cos my MIL already not around. and my FIL is not well.

So it will be from our own pocket also.. Frankly.. I don't need the SDJ lor.. But if its the tradition, we can't skip.

That day, My SIL was saying to me, she need to buy jellewery on behalf of my FIL and also bao me 'Ang Bao" as well. I told her no need. Cos, I understand her situation, so skip the whole thing.

BUt for SDJ, usually is for face of my parents to show relatives right? I think it's like that lah.. Don't want my parents to lose face, just becos my HB's side is not well off.

happyface, ya... 510threadcount is indeed super duper comfortable. I rather have 2 sets of bedsheets which is very comfy then have 4 or 5 sets of not dat comfy bedsheets... :P Quality over quantity thinking loh.

hi esther, i'm feeling a lil better. Eye still a lil itchy but can tahan lah =)

peilin, u hyper is it? =P say my name so many times...hahahaha...yeah hor forgot to ask junie how her trip was =P

Creations dun hv website and no reservations allowed. I will try to go there earlier to chop seat. So u gals meeting wat time? 7pm? or 7.30pm? Then i can estimate how early i nid to leave my office... heehee.

jaspire, same thinking as you.. its good to invest in good matress & bedsheets cos when we buy a few good ones, they can last many yrs. anyway, we dun need to buy so many set of bedsheets like we buy clothes..haha

jaspire, wat time u knock off ah? maybe i can meet u 1st and go chop place 1st too cos my office is quite near bugis, a few mrt stops away. err, i dunno where is creations too...hahah

jaspire, macjoe : ya i wanna buy leh.. hehe
once in a lifetime mah.. haha.. so muz wear..
chinatown the market on reno leh.. dats y i dunno wher gt sell.

Janice...my mil oso nt ard n fil oso bo chup all these wedding stuff...

SDJ's meant to show the bride's relatives tat the in-laws r treating her well...initially I wanted small items but fh says will make his side 'lose' face on AD...so we decided to get 'big' fashionable pieces which I'll wear on special occasions...so far have eyed Poh Heng's designer's range...

I oso wish tat I've got a mil sometimes...at least fh got some1 to rely on for wedding traditions...

Janice... I agree with u about the SDJ..
its for our parents to show off lor..
thats y abit kind of worried now..
cos my MIL not rich lor..
then my relatives will compare lor..
then my mum will nag... haiz..

Got MIL have its pros n cons...i know 1 of my gf's MIL very mean one. Dun let her go back home to see her sick grandmum...very mean hor.

heh heh...that's why there's this "standing" notion that for us, we all ahve mother in laws from hell =P

I am a bit sad that my FFMIL is not around liao coz my FH keeps saying that she would like me and from what I hear of her, I'm sure I would've liked her too.But at least he doesn't have a FFIL from hell to deal with since my dad passed away liao.so b/w us both, we only got one "mean parent" to deal with =P

happyface, i can leave ofc earlier say ard 5.30pm. So reaching abt 6pm... U can call me then i let u know how to get there.

Okie, then we confirm meet Creations. For the rest, meet 7pm outside Mos Burger. Ok? Then when happyface is waiting, i can go Mos Burger and bring ya gals over to Creations... or any better suggestion?

Anyone else know where creation is?

esther! elch! can u guys come for teh gathering on 6th April? It's good fri...we doing karaoke and dinner...

Update:
PL: can
Janice: maybe
Nic: dinner
Junie: can
Jeraldin: can
saro:cannot *weeps*
jas:dinner
cutecat: cannot *weeps*

esther...i also got to go =P
but most prob it's an afternoon service so after that can meet u all =P

no worries, just keep us updated yeah?