(2007) Brides of year 2007

wow,u really spend so much on the bedsheet ah,wat colour issit?

me went to the shaw's creation b4,e brownie was yummy!!!!!!!!!!but a bit inconvenient,need to walk from bugis.
i dun mind tryn e HK cafe in cinelesiure,never try b4 leh.

i jus try using windows movie maker to do my ROM slideshow,quite easy,jus put photos and e songs.
only thing is need 2 do e time transitions

no leh... the brand is Martex. Robinson will deliver the bedsheet to my bf hse on Monday. So now no pixs.

BTW, taka oso got sale... saw the Gracia brand bedsheets set oso like not bad. Ard $200+ for cotton sateen wif 400-500TC i think.

hi ladies, sorry been very busy with the wedding & house and didnt have time to visit the posts. Seems like most of us have taken our pre-wed pix! =) hv you gals arranged your food-tasting? I'm going to hv it on Feb 15.

Chiun - you can try Upper Pierce Res, Hyberabad Rd n Sentosa for outdoors. =) I took mine there.

not sure yet...

Update:
PL: can
Janice: maybe
Nic: dinner
Junie: can
Jeraldin: can

the rest leh? Jas? Eve? Agnes? Psy? our many many newbies?

drea.. me on for dinner..

hi andrea

me would love to but cannot :<.. now overseas...
by the next one or next next gathering i shd be
back le baa.. hehe :>

belsi : hehe... just joking abt the videocam. but do take fotos of the gathering to share.

jaspire : u r fast gal... i took half day off today to visit the Robinson and Taka sale... going to target at facecare stuff. The bedsheet is a good investment. I am also a firm believer of good bedsheets and cotten sateen is very very luxurious to the touch .... feel like going back to my bed now....

cityangelsg, anqi, fudgecake, strawberries :
thanks gals.. haiz.. at least i feel abit better today.. cos its fri.. lookin forward to 3hrs more.. ;)

if u gals wanna go to the HK Cafe, i tink the webby is www.**cafe.com.sg[replace the ** with hk].. I've tried @ their East Coast road.. nt bad.. like their seafood baked rice.. 'bo luo bao' oso nt bad.. mm.. their hot ' si mud' milk tea oso gd.. hehe..

jaspire : u so fast bought bedsheet.. mm.. me still sourcing for cute &amp; nice one leh..

moon: u make me hungry... novena also has outlet...
Novena
275 Thomson Road
#01-08 Novena Ville
(opposite Famous
Novena Church/MRT)
Open Daily 11.30am
to 11.30pm

hihi guys...
1) Anyone did their food tasting?
2) Anyone done up their wedding invites?
3) Whose love nest is ready?
I am so gan cheong cos I only completed (2).

sensech (sensech),
My mum said the same thing as your mum. FS master said I must reach my in-laws pl only b/w 9-1pm. My mum said teochew do not allow their daughters to leave the hse b/w 9-11am.
On actual, I think I will be leaving the house at 11am, proceed to my new house to sit sit in the room with groom, then go to in-law pl.

brightstar (brightstar),
From the time you left your house, complete all the tea ceremony stuff - how long did you actually take? 3 hours? 4 hours?

My ROM is at hotel at 6pm, banquet starts at 8pm. Wonder if I have enough time to sleep for a while.

i went to e one at Novena few times liao. It is oso not bad. Well, i dun mind either Creations at Bugis or the HK cafe at Novena...

thanks bElSi , jaspire, aN Qi..

i think this morn rain too rite?

aN Qi, u post phone the date to when?

there is a couple of hk cafe sprouting out.. there is one of such cafe in kovan mrt.

there is another one like this in taka right?

but which one is the best...

Jellyfield, I have been to one of my friend's place for facial in Chinatown point 2 weeks before my PS that time. Not bad a place. If you are interested, can give you the details.

I've oni been to the HK cafe in East Coast Rd but oni there for kopi.. But I think it's a bit crowded, will it be able to sit all of us?

Ohh.. The meeting place u all suggest are getting nearer and nearer to my office.. kekeke..

Nicole,
We decided to skip the food tasting, coz we need to pay 50% for it. And the hotel food review is good so we do not worry about it.

For love nest, currently under reno, hope that it will finish before CNY.

Just confirmed my wedding invites design. Currently in the mid of designing the church programme. Here is my invites cover:

450349.jpg

Hi Nicole,

I have completed my food tasting and the house had been ready for 10 mths. Wedding inserts are all printed and now only need to tie them to the cards, address and send them out

brightstar, do you know how long it takes to do tea ceremony at the groom's side? Is 1 hr more than enough? Currently try to do my AD itenary. Will have church wedding at 11am and need to go the groom's hse for tea ceremony bfr church, so need to plan carefully coz i dun want to wake up too early :P Thanks!

to nicole - breathe in and relax...:D

let me try to give u soem help here..

1. food tasting...do first and use it as a time to meet parents for both side to discuss Guo Da Li....

2. good work!!! :D congrats!!

3. what do u mean by love nest?

for tea ceremony , it depends on how big ur family is...

on average, one couple takes 1 minute to drink tea...the process is ther names are called, sit down, drink, give ang pow, give any gift...and stand up..Ok..next to sit down is..blah blah blah...

tea-drinking ceremony is verry fast...

give yourself...time to cool down and mingle with ur relatives..who will want to take photos with u...

u submit your email at my blog romance-fire.com and i will send u my wedding day schedule..hope it will help u be more relaxed...

another thing to add..soemtimes conflicts do happen btw relatives..happen to me..so soem of my seats are changed on that day...in the morning plus even 5 minutes before we march in..so all these r last min stuff

big day is coming..for those who want your wedding schedule can get from me at romance-fire.com ..submit ur email and i will email u my complete list of check list and schedule..hope it will help...

cool..the next thing afetr wedding shot is they will ask u abck to look at the edited photos..and give them another 1 to 2 weeks to re-edit or change the layout....i have my wedding shots too at my wedding blog..feel free to browse them

macjoe : hehe.. no choice.. if god cannot make mi slim.. plz make the ppl ard mi fat.. haha.. ;P

oh.. if u gals r goin to the ECP road branch.. mayb i can join u all.. cos will be nearer.. but i will keep u all inform since i haf most contacts.. ;P

jeraldin, sounds like a good idea
but if you take it up, die die must force urself not to top up further! :p or else, y not nego for all sample photos return (best is the negatives) :p

For the gathering, most prob I'll be bringing Franz ba
drea drea drea, u bringing urs not??

Hi Nicole,

Yup done with food tasting. Hotel quite generous, free foodtasting for 10.

Hotel invites printed, church invites printing...

Love nest - reno finished now looking for furniture.

Don't stress! Just slowly chip away at it, and before you know it more will be done.

It's 50 days to my AD!! same as corsage and a few others!!

yes peilin peilin peilin....(wah say my name so many times)

Most prob lah since he most prob will be attending Good Fri mass with me =P Then he n Franz and suffer together =P

moon... so mean! owa owa owa! me just had a super full breakfast, then a 7 course lunch just now... aiyoh, sure fat liao!

I dun mind east, but i think the rest of the ladies might be inconvenient? Hope the rest reply soon on where to meet.

I also dun mind the east, since I'm staying veri veri near there. But i'm also afraid it might be inconvenient for the rest.. How how?

allo gals, was very busy with work the whole day.
ya, good thing that i cancelled, haa. postponed to 26th Feb, hopefully able to rush out the digital album before my wedding.

but my FH doesn't want to bring the album for the wedding dinner.

i tried this HK cafe at Tampines mall,super cannot make it.
me also dunno which 1 is good.

i tink east coast and kovan a bit inconvenient.no main mrt line.
although i'm staying in e east,heee

super cold in my office now.issit raining outside??freezzzz

wah jaspire, didn't know that Robinson will make delivery for bedsheet as well, hee.

i don't have Robinson's card, thats y only have 20% discount. thinking of getting from Taka instead, their sales will end on 28th Jan as well.

i tried the HK cafe at marina sq, that branch is quite big and lots of table. food not bad, maybe cos i ate the pork chop spag. hee

Creations serve very very nice brownie with ice-cream, as the desert.

both are not bad!

haha yah... my intention is to restrict myself 30 photos top up only and also to determine the final package price... if i take that up then i will definitely not be topping up anymore... its like giving myself a fixed budget so i dun wan to give additional cash after that.

brightstar.. my FH and i simply love the photography style very very much.. so much so that my FH says he don't mind paying 5k for the package. which intiately i was worried that he might think its too ex...

fudgecake, hee.. thanks for the comments!

i just called my designer to ask if i can change the lace because it's not really something i wanted, but can't.
good thing is she is very responsible and ask if i want to add details on it.. hee.. so i'm visiting the BS again, most likely next week.

Jaspire, how long is the walking distance from Bugis MRT to Creations? Since there's not much gd reviews on HK Cafe, maybe shall we take Jaspire's suggestion?