(2007) Brides of year 2007

no clubbing for mi too.. though i loved to go dbl o.. hehe.. i'll go dinner.. ;)

macjoe: ya i noe hw to cook.. haha.. learn frm recepies books lor.. eh.. tonite cookin fried rice.. easy one.. hehe.. n the 'dou miao with jin zhen gu'.. last sat i cook fried bee hoon.. den i tink 1 week ago i cook mee siam.. hehe.. i siao one.. i c my mood for cooking.. but i will prefer to bake more den cook.. hehe..

im nt v free at wk but to make my day better i will chat wif u gals so dat my time pass faster.. hehe.. 45mins more to go for me~~ ;P

Hi Junie, Jaslyn & Agnes... Thanks for the Welcome
Got my date begining of Jan... its on the 2nd Dec... heard its pretty auspicous date and its hot... wanted 4 season & regent... but both taken. Regent sent me email say got, before i can response they sent me say sorry taken... i have no idea its so fast.... geez... now i'm surfing thru here looking at venues... i got 58 tables... spent a week cutting down from 70 tables!!! now cant even confirm number of tables... shouldnt have let the parents take their own sweet time to do so... so regretted...

aisuhime>> hot date usually taken up very fast one. some even booked last yr oredi like most of us here, hehee.

woah, u hv quite big a guestlist! Are you solely looking at just the 5-star hotels?

Yest went to grandma's place n dad discussed bout my marriage wif her n nw I've to invite those granduncles n grandaunties whom I nv tot of doing so in the 1st place...arrgh! Haven't tell my fh...dunno hw he'll react cos all the while we only wanted to keep it small wif jus close frens n relatives...sian...

wow this thread move so fast, we can have 2-3 archive in one day!

wow if all the june bride get together then got 50+ of us leh :P

dinner:
1) Everafter
2) Jaspire
3) bElSi
4) chere
5) pk
6) maochong

we can add a photo to the table lor :P

junie, got one time i super angry n upset with my hubby coz he told mi dun wan to get flat liao. i slam his call n cried myself to sleep super early. even ignore my own family members coz no mood at all. didn't call him at all. he called mi to apologise den say can buy flat.

tink my hubby beri scared i cry, so far he oni seen mi cry 5 times.

1st time - when we nearly broke off before our ROM coz he found out i got contact with my ex-bf. he tot i gonna 2-time him!!!
2nd time - when he jokingly wanted to push mi off the bed
3rd time - when my dad passed away in oct'05, really cried like a mad woman.
4th time - when he said dun wan to buy flat liao
5th time - when i got super bad stomach cramp 2 weeks back

i oni see him cry one time, on the day of my dad's cremation. no wonder they said 'nan er you lei bu qing tan, zhi shi wei dao shang xin chu'. A man doesn't drop a tear easily, it's oni when he's sad. hope i didn't translate wrongly.

Think some got overwrite.. Correct me if I'm wrongly...

Meeting up for dinner:-

1) Everafter
2) Jaspire
3) bElSi
4) chere
5) moon
6) maochong
7) happyface

everafter, me should be no prob.. Onz!!

snowie,
1st appt was tiring..is choosing gowns for the PS. so many to choose from...took 4hrs to choose all..finally... =)

Lemony,
The service of JWN is good. People there is friendly. i chose jwn cause the gown is nice..there is alot of lace & blue studs which is to my liking. The price is abit ex though...but as long as u like it..it's worth it.. u can go try take a look at their gown..they will most willingly let u try their gowns...

Hi Chere, i PM u my mobile no liao... think u prob wld have all our emails addy as well right? Can send all our mobile no to our email? I agree dat dun post our mobile no here cos some pple may spam our phone... heehee

hazel, you need to make changes to your profile. in it you can choose to have email notification to your post. then you won't have to go to the thread and check for new post. you will receive email notifications.

elchwong I totally understand how u feel here...

my dad is a bizman... so the other having family dinner... suddenly named a list of people i dunno who (i suppose biz associates and frens ba)

and my list grew this big!! have to book hotel lah... biz man all value face value very high...

i was so upset... i told him straight off... u wanna invite these people u have to pay yourself...!

anyway as the situation presently... things looks good my way... though cant book many places... i can force him to compromise and downsize when desperate falls in... so i'm doing the wait and see game...

but of coz i must settle my venue before CNY... LOL I feel like a soilder fighting a war here...!

blurblur: is it? i nv know that leh.. cos i nv got such ang bao from my friends. While preparing the wedding, all of us nv mentioned or heard of giving ang bao to the parents too. is it a must, tradition or according to own preferance?

ok received all ur numbers. Total 8 of us.
1) Everafter
2) Jaspire
3) bElSi
4) chere
5) moon
6) maochong
7) happyface
8) pk

anymore ?

Hi Aisuhme, welcome..

If u like i can recommend some hotel that cater for big guest list. I went to see these hotels when i was searching for mine.

You can try Grand Copthorne, Ritz, Fullerton, Pan pac, Shangri La...

aisuhime...my dad n grandma offered to pay for the table(s) for these few granduncles n grandaunties but I dunno hw to tell fh yet cos he sure nt happy...he dun like 'big event' n he oso dun want my family members to pay for tables cos he's rather egoistic...haiz...dun wish to argue over things like tat so I'll jus wait till the time's rite which I oso dunno when...nv tot I'll face issues like tat cos my parents have always asks me to decide myself n tat they wun interfere...but nw like tat...argh!

Guess I oso must prepare to be fully armoured for battle le...hehe...

<font color="119911">hi diana, ya, hilarion's pics are really nice eh? And like I said before, it's worth the money. For AD, I'll be going for package B. Photojournalistic type I THINK, can't remember liao but you should have the package on hand
For photoshoot, I initially signed up package A, most basic one but now sure have to top up one, esp since going hua hin</font>

aisuhime.. my dad also..
but the difference is he say he pay himself.. hehe..

elchwong.. u find one fine day...
treat him gd.. then slowly tell him I got something to tell u but u cannot be angry.. like that lor..
whenever I do that.. my hubby know I got things to tell him or ask him to do.. haha

agnes>> my HB saw me cry many times liao.

I dunno why but i dun usually cry so often one but with him, everytime we argue, I'll feel super upset &amp; tears will just flow.

He dun like me to cry...he even told me before, he won't be bothered with me if I cry cuz of arguments leh!

so far i heard &amp; receive were Both parent giving sisters &amp; brothers ang baos . i didnt know bride &amp; groom mus bao as well..or maybe the parent bao on our behalf? i tink it's up to individual.

i also dun intend to invite my mom's cousins &amp; non-immediate family, etc....

but my mom wldn't hear non of it &amp; said she wants 9 tables, didn't even offer to pay or return abit of the angbaos leh.

so now, my HB will give the pin jin not so much. I feel bad that I'm like siding my HB on this but cuz his $$ also my $$ mah, hehee.

Oh... no He's more than happy to pay for those extra tables... only we both wanted to make our parents happy and make ourselves happy... so we din wan him to pay.... but he keep on adding... i got fraustrated becoz i only wanted a lavish fare with simple attendence... I just hope to do away with some guests... my hubby and I now thinking of not inviting overseas relatives to cut down... i'm willing to cut down on guest list and treat ourselves to an overseas PS... heehee afterall its our us isnt it?

oh ester i was looking at fullerton also... called yesterday still got space... i love the ballroom... but i worry coz got alot of mix reviews in here... we wanted good food and good services... and of coz with more perks... LOL

elch lets ganbatte... heehee

no lah.. everafter.. nt really muz b on 15-feb.. i juz gif a suggestion..

mm.. who is nt free on which day just list down ba.. den we can eliminate from there

aisuhime>> every venues also got mixed reviews one, hardly one has perfect comment.

but it's pretty subjective. most importantly, you must like the venue &amp; they have your date available.

as for food &amp; service, as long as it's not very bad, it should be ok.

still got me lah...
chere: msg u my no liao
1) Everafter
2) Jaspire
3) bElSi
4) chere
5) moon
6) maochong
7) happyface
8) pk
9)macjoe

welcome Aisuhime...

Think your case almost the same as mine..

But I managed to book Marina with max only 60 table.. so can have a limit for my parents.

But if you want to look for hotel for a weekend. with at least 50 tables and above... Now quite difficult wor... When I start to enquire with hotels last month.. alot already booked. Unless you go for weekdays.