(2007) Brides of year 2007

Jas...ya lor...must find 1 day treat him like King b4 I start telling him...my fh sure sense something amiss if I suddenly become so demure n gentle...=p

junie...my fh last time oso bo hiu me when I cry when quarrel...so nw I change strategy...I dun cry I jus keep quiet...I only speak when I'm spoken to...jus act very 'wei qu'...then after sometime he'll feel guilty n starts making stoopid conversations or actions to make me laugh...

my HB called me liao and tell me dun be angry lah.

he say he'll treat me to dinner.

I said ok and I want him to treat me expensive restaurant & "jing-cha" to apologise to me! :P

wah gals, now talking abt meeting for dinner.
too busy with work and only come into this thread now, haa.

i'm also ok for dinner:
1) Everafter
2) Jaspire
3) bElSi
4) chere
5) moon
6) maochong
7) happyface
8) pk
9) macjoe
10) anqi

chere,

i have PM u my mobile number.

wow..i didn't come in for a while, suddenly so many posts liao..

welcome aisuhime

i still shaking legs now haha..i want it to be nature to take its own course..

junie, good lor. now be happy happy ar.

alamak, i forget to call hdb at 4.15pm. now they closed liao. muz call tml morning already.

i think it may be difficult to get full attendance. why dun we fix a date and see how many can attend..we can arrange for more dinner dates in future too mah....

Aishuime> I personally dun like Fullerton because of the ballroom shape. It a cresent shape quite odd. Some guest will be block too because of pillars.

jas arh.. I went over to MM thread to pull dec brides.. hehe..

like how you invite me here.. haha.. wow alot of new dec brides holding their wedding at MM leh.

sorry 30 i cannot i got a mini skin care workshop. cannot go... T-T

stupid me forgot...
this tues, next tues(30 Jan) and next next tues (6 Feb) i got class.

hi y'all, doc gave me medication n eyedrops for my eye. he say got a virus running around so u all also better be careful...

mi going back to sleep now =P

Hi All to have replied,

as for the hotel, MM offered mi 2 barrels of beer, free corkage of wine... and yes, the pricing is nett.. I got it at $928 per table as per week end pricing...

as for my BS, sigh..... I signed up with them cos i think their photography skills are really good and besides seen their boss on tv recently... haiz... I think i got no choice but to comply ya? bought the package in June 05. Just to check if the package is expensive... It comprises of:
- Day & Evening Gown (MTM)
- ROM Gown & Tea dress rental
- 1 Signature Pad
- 1 X 8R
- 30X 18R
- 2 Father Jackets rental
- ROM Make up
- 2 gent suit rental
- 1 bridal bouquet
- 1 Car decoration and 2 sets of follow up car ribbion
- free usage 2 traditional costume for studio shooting
- free studio hand bouquet
- free studio make up + 5 hair do
- free studio hairsetting + eyelash
- free usage accessories for studio / actual day
- actual day make up + hair do for (day & nite)
The total package worth is $3388... I bought it at $2888

Do let mi noe your views ya!

Mine is Grand Ballroom, abt 40 - 45 tables. Well, I think MM is rated worth for money, ambience and service is good.. the minus point is a short march in of abt 4 - 5 tables length for the low ceiling grand ballroom and suite is 2 standard rooms combined together. If these are not your main concerns then can go ahead and choose MM. I'm not sure of Hilton, but went to Grand Hyatt for dinner recently. Personally didn't like the food, and friends did comment that it is not good too...
Initally, I wanted to choose Swissotel Raffles cos I really liked their personalized wedding theme, and their ballroom (Padang) but it seems that there are too many hidden cost like LCD rental, only waiver of 1 bottle of wine per table and the best part is that the coordinator is really unfriendly. Thus, I gaf up the idea and settled for MM...

how abt tat restaurant at grassroot club..beside YCK mrt??? i goin down this sat to c... any idea hows tat place for wedding...

anyone went to silhouette the bride?? hows the pricing there?? any suggestion