(2007) Brides of year 2007

it's raining heavily again!!! yesterday i specially wear my crocs to work juz in case it rained, but no lor. today i wear my birkenstocks den it rain!!! later sure get wet n end up need to dry it for 2 days liao

hey ladies, i know it's weird to ask but dunno if anyone of you know...

my HB actually told me before that I'm not the love of his life...

so anyone of u is in the same shoes as me? :P

I know sometimes, a person may not marry the one that he/she loves the most...

junie, den who is the love of his life???

i've oni asked my hubby who is the first place in his heart.. MIL or mi... den he said mi
but i tell him he oni 2nd place in my heart coz my family is 1st place. den he said i unfair. but i said MIL got 3 sons leh, my mum oni 2 daughters.

aGnes>> one of his ex-girlfriends lor.

and they still keep in contact but my HB assures me that it's just purely friendship.

last time when dating, i didn't quite mind...but now that I'm his wife, I feel unsure abt that bit.

but then if my HB asks me if he's the love of my life or not, I also dunno how to answer, hehee.

how's everyone's day going on so far??

me been very bz the whole morning therefore din come in to take a look... saw the updates list from gelaine.. WOW... Impressive leh... so many BTB in Nov.. hehehe... congrats to all of us ya!!

winniejaneo: hi, i tot of GPPR too but unfortunately my FH doesn't like there.. tat's y lah.. anyhoo, still continuing our search, hope to finalise soon b4 anyone of them gets booked by some1 else..

ALL: just curious if any of u have met up b4 or have any outings so far??

I haf also asked my Hb this qn b4. Although his answer is I'm the 1st, but i believe, in his heart his mum is still the 1st. Cuz whenever I complain abt his mum, he will owaez side with his mum...

jhoo... *hugs* I know it's hard but be strong. You still have time to change the number of tables with your hotel. Talk to your wedding coordinator, I'm sure he can work something out for you.

hey,

i got invitation from hdb for the BTO Sri Geylang serai.. Tempted to take that area, however it's kinda far from my family. & still sourcing resale flat at north area.. *Dilemma*

any advise of geylang?

as i only need to print about less than 50 inserts for my cards, hence does anyone noe which print shop allow such request. instead of charging a fix price for like say 0-200 pcs, they can charge by the number of pcs u require?

Hui: Thanks for the info! Things are okay, right now nothing is happening except for the renovation, which got a little screwy at the start, because my contractor promised a certain tile and then later couldn't get it, then asked if they can use the same tiles as the ones in the Master bathroom. Then after that, tell us that we need to do chipping for the paint on the wall, which is an additional $250. He should have told us a lot earlier lor! *le sigh*

Other than that, nothing else is moving forward, as most of the major things like catering and florist have already been found...How's things on your side?

BP - I m also looking for wine contact. Not sure wat's nice to go with chinese food

Twinkle - I think the vouchers are standard ones..say $10.

jeshii - er, not that I know of. So far..those i checked min.20 pcs. Unless u might want to print your own using colour printer?

tokyodreams, can try Jeannie Yong. Found her from Sgbrides forum. I tried her for my bro's wedding. While makeup made me look older (so sad! but usually the case for me), her makeup made my mum younger. Everyone complimented the makeup..

ladies..
I always ask him also..
then he say 1st his mum, 2nd me, 3rd car..
u see lah... haiz..

junie.. maybe u let him know how u feel lor..
if its me.. my character is make sure they dun talk to each other anymore.. opps.. very bad anot huh??

well on one hand, at least he was honest.
but did he explain what he meant by that?

I know I am def the most impt thing in mark's life. that is no doubt...

jas ah, not say very bad lah. Must see circumstances lor. =)

Junie, just remember tt u guys must be honest with each other, even if it hurts and mic chose to spend the rest of his life with you. I guess if U've not already told him how U feel, u should tell him. If he does know, then make sure that he's mindful of how you feel about his friendship with his ex and that he's considerate to ur feelings. Of coz there's also a certain degree of trust involved. =)

If Mark were to ask me, I'd def say he is the love of my life, but I will also not deny that one of my ex-es has a very special place in my heart. Doesn't mean I still love him but more like I treasured the moments we shared n given that we're still friends till now, he's earned that spot. Mark knows and while I think he wasn't comfy with the notion at first, he kinda got around it

junie:i tink i will feel the same lyk u.so its best dat u clarify all matters 1st 2 avoid any misunderstanding or miscommunication in future.

but of cuz, trust is very impt too.

tks ladies...

i did tell him that b4 we got married.

in fact few days b4 we are to ROM, i sort of brokedown cuz I feel so pressured and he assured me I'm the one he's getting married eventually, and not his ex mah.

guess i just have to have more trust & faith.

hmm...drea>> U Think in EE, they'll talk abt such stuff?

hi miss piggy
I live near that area
there might be jam
and also, alot of malay community there.

not too sure what you looking for but basically I will not want that area :P

hahahahahha junie, was actually going to tell u that when u do EE, the impt thing is tt u both must be very honest when ans the qns they give. Don't be scared what your partner might think or ans. And when you read each other's ans, be open and don't be defensive.

*huggies*
U both are really going to benefit from EE.
I am not sure if they will cover this particular area but they might cover stuff that is either related or that you can use a similar way of thinking to. =)

No point asking them these questions when we know the answer. They will just reply with the answer we want to hear.

Have more trust. It us they are marrying.

BP, I did heard abt serving tea b4 leaving ur own parents' house but I think not everyone practise it. Well, not for me at least. My mum said we shd go to our new house first to "sit sit" on our bed b4 going to my in-laws place for tea ceremony. But I'm not sure if that's the way.

drea>> tks heaps! Don't be defensive huh? Hmm...that's one thing me & my HB has to learn not to be, haha.

cuz both of us quite stubborn one & opinionated in a way.

jeshii - sorry..typo there..i meant min 200pcs (nt 20pcs). If u want 20pcs..u might want to print our own using colour printer :P

for me and FH...we learn to be more tolerant of each other and we still try to surprise each other with little gifts or words of encouragement just like the initial "pak toh" age..

of course meditation and yoga helps too...he he

calms a person's mind and temper too

works for us..

hahaha...

cloudia and nic, actually EE is a marriage prep course that catholics have to go thru to get married in a catholic church. But it's not exclusive to catholics only =) Non-catholics can also attend, just tt there will be one session pertaining more to the catholics and of coz there's mass during the weekend.

u do yoga? both together?

so sweet nic.

my HB "pak-toh" that time so nice, surprises me, etc...now married and after dating, he becomes complacent liao & sometimes I feel he takes things for granted oredi.

but of course, he still treats me well lah. i cannot complain or compare much.

my fh not so flexible..he meditates more than me..i do yoga at home now..

of course sometimes also have some arguments here and there..

andrea: ic..

nicole: envys..i wld also lyk 2 try this out wif my HB. can calm the mind n can bring us closer too. but sad 2 say, tym is seldom on my side..haf 2 mani thgs on hand...n i guess i'm just plain lazy n dun haf enuff determination at tyms.

i tried meditation but not easy hehe..must have tons of determination...i think yoga better for me..at least i am moving ard...hehe..meditate must sit still

nic, mark's been bugging me to go do yoga coz he say it will help me calm down n relax...=P Then signed up for the pilates, end up cannot go. So my mom going in my place. =P

junie, after some time confirm will be a bit complacent lah =P but it takes effort from both parties lor. heh heh...

I wonder if mark will change after we get married also. *hmm*

ya lo i also get complacent too at times..but as long as u realise it then take some extra effort to maintain the balance loh..

its give and take both ways