(2007) Brides of year 2007

macjoe, yah. sometimes 3 -4 nights in a row i alone at home. initially i did go over to my mum's plc to stay. but felt very tiring coz i need to bring my whole set of facial and personal care to & fro.

i wont be dependin my inlaw or parent to care for my children because from wat i see now, they will dote the baby so much. i dun want my baby to grow up being very dependent...

hahahahahaha nic best

for the benefit of those who no idea what talking her, I was complaining to her over MSN I bored n no one wanna MSN me =P

oops i sometimes rattle off without thinking of context...

apologies

hehe

stjt: I think you better get hold of your JP ASAP, especially since yours is a hot date. The popular ones should be booked already so do keep a lookout.

Ben: I'll be going down to BC next Wednesday evening! Will be there for my 1st gown fitting... wonder whether we'll see each other. Haha. What time is your appointment?

hi...I shld be there at 3pm...Big sally told me at least I have to stay there for 2-3 hours
keke........

hui...thanks alot....but Im still stressed le

hihi.. let parents babysit ahz.. hmm.. fer my case my hubby and i both working shift work.. so gotta get someone to look after our kid :P hmm my inlaws ahz doesnt wan to look after kids liaoz as they look after the children of his brother n sister.. so sianz liaoz wanna a break so my mum will be taking care :P actually it depends on how the grandparent dote on the kid lahz.. for us no choice ahz..

ask ur a questions ahz.. if ur stay wif ur in-laws rite.. would u wash ur own clothings seprately or together wif the rest of the family members??

Hi Ben, don't be too stressed by everything. As what Hui says, you have to be at your best on your PS....

Just remember to take one step at one time..... and you will be able to handle it as it comes.

Ben: Enjoy yourself! It should be fun choosing all the pretty gowns.

I'll only be there at 7pm. Think you'll love Big Sally's professionalism & service. She's fantastic!

hi momo, other than booking the hotel and church. Nothing is done yet...

We just got our place recently and just settled on the designer. Went shopping and bought quite a lot of stuff though.. Barang Barang had a sale post christmas... It's like guilt-free shopping lor.. cos gottta buy anyway. Heh heh! Yourself?

Thanks Happylife (Cheri?)!
And of course Doreen... thanks....I especially picked up on the sandals bit. Great idea esp for the beach. We will most probably go to Sentosa as the beach is cleaner.

Well, anyway, tomorrow's the day...kinda worried cos weather forecast not very good. But well, will try and make the most out of it.

oh one question regarding signing the papers on 07.07.07....is there any limit for couples getting married on that day but not signing the papers at ROM itself??

hi joy joy, u know agnes? yes, im from MIS, but i dunno her from MIS, she was my ex colleague. she is now a happy mother, juz promoted abt less den 2 weeks ago. wat is your real name? i meeting her tmr.

lemony, where is your church wedding? u christian or catholic? im a christian but not having a church wedding coz my bf is not and my parents are not too....u understand right?

Have not had the chance to post anything since I last logged in to introduce myself. But I have enjoyed reading all the posts so far. Thanks for sharing.

Hi Strawberries, Clueless and Babystarlet,

Thanks for the "welcome". My AD will on on 30 June. I am really laid back as compared to many of you. Haven't even chosen my BS yet! I have only so far, managed to book my banquet venue and PG. LOL!

Would like to join in any gatherings if there's any and if I can make it

hi JLee, that's my fren in the blue gown standing at the stairway!quite nice rite? since u have HER WORLD, the guy in Sophia Wedding is my colleague. tot that was done beautifully too (his wife looks gorgeous!) anyway, thanks for your email!

Gals, have added u gals in friendster! my MSN is [email protected] but sad to say, i cant access friendster and MSN from office...

Hi Oille,

yes yes..same AD & BS.

Will you be MTM ur gown? Im quite clueless when to go down to z weddg. When I signed up in Aug, my coordinator asked me to call her when comes Mar, so probably will call her up & check with her when Mar comes..how abt u? when will u go down? mayb we will see each other at the shop...will let u know when i go down...

BTW, who is ur coordinator? Mine is helen who has been condemned in the z weddg thread. Kinda of worried.

Also realised that they offer better deals when they had their MM bride show..so sian after readg that from the forum..

I chg my AD from 15 NOv(apparantly not a auspicious date) to 29 Nov..was really lucky that I still can chg it cos i heard from my banquet mgr that alot of pple were askg abt my date after we chg the date...

hi momo,

Long time din check in here. How's ur reno coming along?

I have to wait for another 1 more mth to start my reno..now sourcing my lights & kitchen stuff..

jhoo, so sorry to hear about your grandma. is your family very strict abt things like that? My family isn't. The wedding must go on okay? Take care.

hi xy,

all parents are the same.. they don't want their child to be bullied.. on 2nd tot, i was jus wondering how ur FH's parent will feel... they also took many yrs to bring ur FH up wor... they may ultimately feel ur side is not showing them respect.. there's no right n wrong.. jus a ceremony.. they will get to drink the tea in the end.. so.. the best is u & ur FH discuss and talk to both parents.. enforce it even if ur need to.. what's important is both of ur are happy and reasonable with ur decision.. it's ur wedding right?! one party hv to give-in lor.. if not, cancel izit? cannot right.. haiz..

hi lyons & HL,

currently i found 2 band, 1 is continental strings. I found the contact in this website. This band is more like a instrumental band consisting of violinist, pianist, guitarist, bassist etc.. They charge $900 for 2 set of 45mins.I am getting a cd from the violinist paul of their past performances soon.

The second one is a 6piece liveband called no high heels. They charge $1250 for the entire night. I had read many good reviews about this band. The lead singer asked me to go down to watch their performance next mth at a wedding.

i shall keep u gals updated on my findings.

Lyons, i am going to hilarion's studio 2moro. Very motivated by your yi fen qian yi fen huo. heehee.

I have 1 qn for all gals, how to chosse JP? really clueless. Just anyhow pick 1 on the list and call?

wow... the tread move v fast today...

mspiggy,
i thot of getting the sri geylang serai too at first... bt den when i think of the massive jam, smoke+grease+noise during the mega pre-hari raya puasa pasar malam, it somehow doesnt appeal to me anymore... thou i love gg to the pasar malam, living with the inconvenience during that mth is another issue...

u still looking for PG & VG?? u may want to try the ones i engaged, see if u like them... pricewise competitive and they are not pushy for biz, unlike some others i met up with... u can pm me for their contacts if u are interested...

Hi girls, thanks. I won't be doing anything for my grandma. No sending her off. My last grandparent. Hope i can get over soon and be ready for the wedding next week.my coordinator allow us to reduce table, but heard from my mum that my grandma's daughter side whom is my gu gu and her children still can attend the bqt only. which means my godparent wont be there. because of my wedding, my family can only be present at the wake and nothing else..

Hi CL,

I still can't decide whether I want OTR or MTM, but most prob I'm hoping to get it OTR.

My coordinator will be xiang xiang aka cindy (duno whether if she's good, but I feel comfortable communicating with her even though she kinda push for the deal), she told me to go down during first wk of march for my first fitting. I planned to go down on 2nd of march which is on a friday, but haven't call them to make the appointment.

I read from the forum that Anna-jie is a nice lady, if you'r worried I think you'r still able to change your coordinator.

Dun brood over the package thingy since signed up le. I signed up last yr too, lugi abit but no choice bah.

Hope I get to see you gal! Do you've MSN? You can add me if you want @ [email protected]

Happylife: Ooops paiseh I didnt know the thread was for AD brides. Think was too excited hehe...

ANyway I juz went to book my ROM venue today but have not confirmed for solemniser. Any suggestions besides Mr Chan?

esther>> what do you want to know abt plush package? i have his package and he is charging $300 per hour as you indicated. as for eye dras, i have met up with Ron and he is very nice but in terms of pics, I prefer KC wong. think pei lin has booked ron so you might want to check with her too.

blueflowers>> as mentioned above, i have also met up with ron from eye dras who is quite good and has a similar style to stephen from lyrical moments. think 39east is also quite good but seems like he is quite ex.