(2007) Brides of year 2007

oh ya GST go up lucikly i book last yr so still pay 5% hehehe or else 2% more can add up few more hundreds leh...

secret: ya i wen to see hotel deco b4 i decided finally to go bk to swissotel. most of the hotels i wen to wkday oso got weddings one lor... its so scary... i wen to 1 hotel on wed i remb & it had 3 weddings!!! can you imagine not? aiyo...

i knew i am not going to have chance with hotel ballroom
i went strange to look for "abnorm" setting, something different then what the norm is, so that i can have slightly no disappointment?
hehehe
kekeke :P

jaspire : yup i wkin @ chai chee..

pk : aiya.. nobody acc mi do.. v sianz.. anyway i juz go nature farm bought ACV to drink.. hehe.. c gt effect anot.. haiz..
anyway my hubby say i nt fat liao but i kept feelin fat..
last time i near to 70kg.. den drop to 60kg.. den when 1st noe my hubby im 54kg.. nw slowly 56kg.. den keep increasing.. nw stuck @ 58kg.. stubborn wt.. dun wanna drop further.. haiz.. btw im only 1.68m lor.. die lah... i really feel fat~~

Babystarlet : i've added u liao.. hehe..

my bridal juz called mi.. i can go down to choose my pic tomolo after wk le.. yeah~~ so happy..

oic Jen, managed to catch what you mean. hehe... tot the BS shop give away the 8R table top photos. how come you still to find one??

Although it's a buffet dinner, I still have to plan for the seating arrangement. Cos it's in the restaurant itself. So the concept is different. The restaurant have also a stage. hehe... But it's flexi in the sense that it's not necessary to be a table of 10 people. So can even arrange table of less than 10.... hehe...

your FH is opposite of you ... ? hehe ... one outdoor, the other indoor....

Hi Ben, seems like you have catered all separately one.... Is it that all from different source?

It seems like taking up a package is more worth it leh... How come you take up everything ala carte one?

aiyoh... maochong and moon, wif yr height n weight, u both r not fat leh! U both have healthy BMI. Maochong, tummy trimming do situp/crunches loh... Healthy/radiance is key for our BIG day.

moon, me oso working in chai chee. Can go gym together, heehee. Share wif us yr pixs ya! Excited for you!

Drea... me stay in CCK so can meet you at the jurong east swimming pool... not a problem for me since i sometime will get the car.. anyone else keen?? We arrange when i am back from HK k??

I oso belong to the 1.58m range... my HB abt 1.7m so quite a comfortable range for me to choose my heels ...

Hey have you gals thought of how to "play" with your hubby during the gate crashing in the morning ah?? My HB trying to persuade me into giving him my house key hahaha....

Hee.. Nee, luckily the gowns are nice so I chose pretty fast, quite a good experience I must say. I was so afraid that I cannot find the gown I want. Ok will upload once I go for my PS in early Feb.

Nee can PM me your link to your photos? Thanks!

venue at Marina Mandarin at 1k per table

super ex.....but bo bian cos of my date 07-07-07

make, flowers and studio is by a friend who quote me le....

gown is by another friend...

expensive huh?

Care to advise how much did you all pay for it?

lab_baby79
yah..that is the only way to get more pics to be added in. the package provide way too little pics, but i do like their gowns... =)

Snowie
No prob..anytime

hi clueless,u sure or not?got ppl not interested in $$$???
heee

anyway,if any of ur friends wans to earn extra income doin part time,my hubby has some lobangs

there are many options on how to slim down and maintain ur weight.
not all meal replacement are bad but definitely there are some which are effective.

i also used to be very plump too and till now i also dun like to exercise.
wat i did was i cut down my daily habit of taking tibits,crackers and also cut down on
fast food and watch my diet,i managed to reduce from 68 to currennt 50kg

hi jaspire,GNC products no good leh,expensive and their products are not that real.
i have 1 book on the ranking of health supplements sold in the market and GNC was ranked quite low leh.
if u interested,i can lend u the book.
i used to be quite weak,got sinus,every mornn sure running nose,
so i tend to pay more attention to my health,so i do read up health magazines etc,heee

oh pk,u also take health supplements?wat supplements u take?

hi Everafter,dun work so hard,e company is not urs.
when u fall sick,no 1 will appreciate u,they will just find another replacement,is not worth slogging for
the company.

My PS is before CNY also,heee,but sad to say,is on wkends,sianz!

my facial is with spa ritual,find them not bad,quite cosy ambience.
but package gg to end soon liao,in feb.

haiya,tink me the shortest liao lu....sad

hi ladies, im back from my PS..is very tiring yet exciting but kinda a bit dissapointed .. todae raining the whole dae.. stop awhile rain again.. i din manage to have outdoor shots much..

Hi everyone.. good morning.. early morning greetings from me again.. yawnzzzz.... sleepy.

How come u all so tall?.. must have eaten lots of good food to grow so tall..

hi gd morning strawberries! glad to have u back.. u disappointed with the weather? dun worrie, with gd graphic effects, ur pics will defintely still look very nice de.

morning everyone... Finally Friday..

Tonight going to watch the singapore production movie: 1 last dance.

Yesterday worked until 8pm.. On the way home feel so giddy.. Even now still have the giddiness.. Don't know what wrong...

hihi jenopc,
me also weekday bride.... but i dun think i'll be ordering... cos my banquet package includes one bottle of wine complementary per table.... although many people have mentioned that house wine dun taste as good, but i think i dun wish to incur more cost....
so will just stick to the complementary wine.... if need to, will get from the hotel....
just my two cents worth...

hihi jane,
what i understand is when wearing the gowns, dun need to wear bra... cos they have padding inside already.... but of course wearing those nu-bra will enhance your figure more....

hi mymelody,

i onderstood liao.. thz
anyway, another advice hope u can help me
my ROM on March & ll b insd ROM office, my BS pro free ROM package so my ROM gown ll get from there.
i tried some of them liao, is it normal if ROM gown a bit like WG as the below(bottom) side look a bit 'pong pong'? i chose a type of tube mily colour, queit simple. long 1 but can c my shoe. i worried too formal & make me embrassed tat day.
as i nvr attend any ROM venue yet...
i forgot 2 take pic tat day if not i can show u...

hi ladies...hvnt been dropping by tis thread... bet u gals must be busy nw... should be prepare for the PS stage...

hey...i m going for my PS nxt mth early feb as well..

anyone can share where r the nice places to go for outdoor shots? i had read almost every posting in the other forum on photography... wanna hv more ideas...

Wow..so many of u got fanstastic ways of slimming down!! I'm also another shortie!! 1.55m, in fact i hit my target weight but still feels that dun look slim on pics! Is that wat ppl always say, we tend to look fatter on pics??

hey jaspire~~ u oso wk chai chee?? where?
i very excited.. hehe.. nw counting down to off wk den can go bridal choose pic liao.. will sure let u gals c.. but dunno will look gd anot..

wah~ babystarlet~~ u so 'li hai'.. frm 68 to 50.. so envy~~ wat u do??

hey strawberries: dun worry abt the weather..
all brides will be the most beautiful when they taking their PS.. so im sure ur pic will turn out gd.. hehe..

doreen: tot urz wld be the buffet din concept whereby the guests r free to seat. i attended my cousin's buffet lunch which is dat way.. shd haf seen relatives 'chopping' tables. hahaha.. come to tink of it, itz kinda funnie seeing uncles n aunties doing dat.
whrz ur venue?

ben: tink it depends on whoz providing the svcs. the mid-range BS r able to provide similar svcs & seem to b lower px than ur package. but i noe of some couples who paid much more while taking their PS fotos n in the end, their package cost more than couples who are doing ala-carte.

Jellyfield, um... mine will not be free seating. I will still have to arrange the seatings as if a chinese dinner like tat .... to ensure that it wont be messed up ....
so it will not be a scene that I will see uncles and aunties chopping for seats... Haha....
My venue? It's at Vineyard Restaurant at Laguna Country Club.

Ben, I also agree with jellyfield that it really depends on who is providing and what you actually asked for in order to determine the value though...

Hi jeshii,

I bought this Magix PhotoStory from Challenger. U can also download this free Wedding Album Maker Gold from the net. However, I don't think this one from the net allows the show to be burned into a VCD/DVD.

shd b in 3rd week of mar, aft the sch hols. i hadnt cfm the date yet tho. urm.. not sure if im not kan cheong enuf?? my FH kept on telling mi to take it ez since BS said itz ok to cfm the date in feb.

whenz urs?

oic.... I have taken mine already and even chosen the photos.... cos of the time frame that my BS would need and my FH will be on reservist...