(2007) Brides of year 2007

Angelyn.. think ur friend should be more understanding and she should respect ur religon..
dun be so angry... just dun attend her wedding and dun invite her lor.. relax k..

the name of the medicine is not Duromine leh..
but i think it serves the same purpose.. thanks!
will drink more water.. the doctor also said that it will make me thirsty..
the doctor also gave me fat burner and vitamins..
3 types of medication..
really hope can lose weight lor..
if not really no hope liao..

hahah me too... and i don't know what to do! What should be the next thing now? GUest lists? which I have not even drawn up? and don't feeling loike drawing up. hahah

I don't mind meeting up too!!!
It sounds really cool.

Doreen, is your album mag or trad style? 15 pics top-up is not too bad...how much did you pay for the top-ups? I've read bout couples who top-up over $1K!!!

Hi gals...

Seems like all of ya busy with renov, photoshoots, etc... Hope all of ya hv a great time during the long weekend!

Luckily my WG n EG turn out nice... and I just had my PS last Friday, took outdoor shoots in the am n indoor in the pm... It was tiring but fun... Now just hope the pics turned out as nice... *keeping figure crossed* :P

hi jaspire,me also 1st time DIY leh,we can share share the techniques to do,no experience,heee
at 1st i tht of gg there 3rd week of jan,gg with 1 of my girl fren,her weddn jus over,so she can give a helpn hand.

hi strawberries,i intend to go wth girls coz guys usually very impatient during shoppn,so i rather kick him away,haha

maybe we can all meet up and find our way there,i see how i can find out how to go.

i leave it to my bridemaids as i'm not supplyn their gowns,so cannot demand a lot,heee

hi +_eMiLy_+,wat time were u at arab street yest?

hi cpigl,think tea set can get it from chinatown ba,but me not sure where.
my shoes are from CK Tangs

btw gals,are u all buying any bedsheet with e "xi" word?where can i get?

Jas>> I thought of going.. But the thought that it is located at East Coast... Phew.. Very far.. Unless I take leave to go... And provided that my HB willing to fetch me go..

Me just came back from GHA.. Guess what.. I sign their package liao.. S$2688Nett consist of :-

Groom: 2 set of Suits (1 MTM & Keep)
Bride: 2 MTM Gown (rental)
1 Tea Dress or Kua
Bridal Make Up: Trial, Day Night & Studo w/hairdo
Bridal Bouquet + Corsages
Car decoration + Car door ribbon
Wedding Album : 26 pcs w/album + design
Canvas Portrait: 20"x24" 1 pc or *R 3 in 1 Photo.
Indoor and outdoor (2 location) Outfit: 5 + 1(own outfit)
1 mini album
1 8R table top w/ frame
1 guest book or scrool
2 father jacket
4R - 36pcs

Package good a not??

babystarlet, i do agree tat guys usually have less patience during shoppings.. haiz.. how do ur shoes look like?? i been to ck tang too.. but onli fall in love to the real plain ones..

hmm... think maybe we can do it together. Wat do you gals think?

I am having 4-5 bridemaids. Will give them a colour code but common colour. Same goes for the brothers team.

hi CIF welcome to this thread..
when's ur AD?? and how's ur preparation??

jaspire, i also have color code fer the brothers haha. . u mean doing the corsages etc..??

babystarlet,

the bedsheet, i bought it at bliss collection in chinatown. very nice. aussino had a wedding design too, quite cute. or you want those traditional type? i saw 1 very chi-na one at yue hwa.

jaspire, icic.. hmm.. dun tink i can join ur.. ur are working office hr rite>??? mine is a shift work.. so is difficult to plan..

Storeberry,

Short baby doll gown seems interesting. I can consider for my ROM... Something in my mind is like those look like u r carry a "lantern"....hee.

Wah ladies...

Finally finish reading the post for today.. wah you all can talk from gynes to cars to slimming down... i signed up with My bridal room leh... got the 3988 package oso.. but was thinking of taking the offer for 60 photos.. at about 1k plus more... my HB likes the photographer very much and his skill are good... Was so worried that my HB will think it is too ex.. but he said he was ok with the price... so surprising! haha..

But same as junie, we decided to do away with the VG coz we thought we might just chuck the VCD aside... the montage we intend to do it together.. think will be more meaningful by putting phrases that means alot to us in....

keep me informed of the gathering k? will be out at client's place this whole week so will only check the forum when i am back... thanks gals!!!!

I'm a new member here

Glad to have found this thread to share ideas with one another

Does anyone know where to make good quality and nice CheongSam? Looking around for my mum's attire on my wedding

Hi all.. so long never really come in here. So many updates.

Hi lab_baby79 and rene! Welcome to the thread!

JL... nice cheongsam.. i think you can try going to Chinatown walk walk see see. My friends did their mother's CS there. Quite nice. Of course some bridal boutiques also do... but ex lor.

you really fast...not on line for one day so many message liao..mmm envy envy..my office can't access to internet...

Hey Jeraldin,

CoNgrAtulAtion~ too

welcome CIF... =) how's ur preparation?

my shoes also 3.5 inches, tried those like 4inches but think the heels was too thin and I couldn't walk properly.. so the highest for me is 3.5inches.. =)

strawberries, for corset think wacoal is quite good.. but u should try it to see if ypu're comfortable with it..

for sisters, think i will be having 4 sisters to help out for the AD... but then not sure of the colour theme and things like that... most likely will have a sisters' meeting closer to the AD... to talk abt how to tekan FH and the dressing.. hee hee

Hi Janice,

Read your post on kickboxing...I take up the cc class at Toa Payoh...so far I find it not bad have you consider taking from community centre instead?

Just finally finish reading all the post today..I have a weird idea haha...since most of the gals here go clubbing...should we have our own Hen night in nov 07??

Any takers?

Corsage ya really dont know how we will feel after the wedding. hehe maybe will be excited about a new baby? oh i cant remove the flowers for church deco as they will use it for sunday service. I think i will try to cut the amount of flowers use to cut cost. hehehe will tell them i go help them do the deco also...hopefully can cut more cost.

morning ladies...

Janice.. they open on sat & sun too...
from 9am to 12.30pm..
ya I agree even I go from my place also like 1/2 hr.. cos alot of traffic lights..
but if can really lose weight.. i dun mind lor.. hehe

Morning every one...

Twinkle>> I checked with CC.. But the earliest they have is somewhere is End Feb.. Then march I'll be going to Melbourne. So I will have to miss some classess which is not worth it lor.

I'm looking for some class that I can start immediately.

morn ladies!!

jas>> u went to see the doc rite? he restrict your intake of food??got say give u a guide of what to eat to follow?

janice>>congrats!! u finally settle your BS le.. happy la...keke

Angelyn>> Relax and cool down!! At most like what jas mention, u dn invite her lor...

hi strawberries,i had posted a pic of my shoes previously,i dun have it with me now.perhaps u can let us know when's ur shift day off and we can meet that day?

hi CIF,so when's ur AD?
hi cpigl,how much u bought the bedsheet at bliss collection?how's e design?ya,i also saw e aussino 1,but is only quit cover,no bedsheet

so we still gg arab street together?

Hi kyra,

your hb big tummy gone within 2mths? How did he do it. Mind to share....my hubby's tummy like 5-6mths pregnant ley mine still not too bad oni looks like 2mths big can still breath in to hide.

Eve>> Ya... Actually still wanted to go JB.. But I think my HB also find it troublesome to have to go in often to do up the things..

actually me now trying on Slimspa.. But like not much effect leh..

Maybe after my slimspa I go down the clinic at East Coast.

Sometimes I go east coast for blading.

morning everyone!

Got the sketches for my ROM gown liao. Now going to take a look and work with the designer this thurs

eve!my FH is also malaysian! =P yayness =P

Twinklestar, I onz! =P Btw, which toa payoh CC u go to? Coz I actually work at one of the office in the CC building. So the courses I sign up are also here coz then just pop down after work =P

brightstar - sure! Hope pics turn out well
I think I smile too widely liao..dunno how, wait n see pics, hehee

merdregon - eh, u did ur outdoor PS in am? I did check with my PG n he said its the timing of the sun, etc. That's why we had PS in the pm. BTW, where did u go for PS?

Pris,

Mine is a normal trad style. Cos for the album mag, I still have to fork out additional $300.... which for my pics top-up already cost me at a bargain price of $500.

I have one of my friends who just got married, who actually top-up $2000 over for the album itself only..... I'm like Huh?? so much ....

morning ladies and gentlemen

anyone knows if elchwong has confirmed her venue or BS? i am updating the table details currently

please check to see if your name and AD is in the table. If not, pls EMAIL them to me at [email protected]

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pei Lin</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>14.10.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>~*junie*~ </TD><TD>skinnybeany</TD><TD>20.10.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>furnana</TD><TD>furnana</TD><TD>11.11.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Google Expert</TD><TD>googlite</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Psyduckie</TD><TD>Psyduck</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>saro</TD><TD>saro</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>shiro_ger</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jie</TD><TD>gastars</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>minmin</TD><TD>vanadis82</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelyn</TD><TD>zleeplesspig</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>03.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice Ng</TD><TD>janjanblues</TD><TD>03.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea</TD><TD>krystal80</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>nic1975</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sailor_p</TD><TD>sailor_p</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Think_Thrice</TD><TD>think_trice</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clar_Clar</TD><TD>clar</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecilia</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>droplet</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl Ng</TD><TD>melbugs</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley_Ang</TD><TD>shirley_ang20</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeraldin Tham</TD><TD>jeraldinnivan</TD><TD>21.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>aGNes</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JaSz</TD><TD>jaszho</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meme</TD><TD>vainpotash</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips02</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>28.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>29.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>twinklestarzz</TD><TD>29.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>Bamster</TD><TD>30.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>corene</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>Tonic</TD><TD>Dec 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

will be posting the complete details shortly