(2007) Brides of year 2007

Shirley...haha. Integra is not bad. My friends drove 180SX and 300SX (or smething like tt) in Perth but coz the older models lah...I like those kind of racing cars coz guys always think that girls cannot handle it or tt we can't drive. I like to prove guys wrong in this aspects lah. That's why I super tomboy-ish last time...

eve.. 5 yrs car no warranty liao..
and also now according to the car prices..
not worth to keep old cars..

junie..camry very big.. better dun..
and dun look so spacious as it looks lor..
went to test drive liao..
civic still ok..
my hubby driving the gen 7 civic..

i also found out abt this movie maker thing after my student gave me a copy of the movie he made using photos....i tried it out in dec...at first a little blur but can be done ....

no worries

haha.... you are much better than my hb. He's so lau kok kok, like those big cars like Toyaota Rav 4. I always tell him, drive the racing cars when he can still afford it (Ahem, al least the age match the car mah). Sometimes when i see very young pple driving integra and RX8, i will tell my hb that all those cars belong to the fathers. Haha.... i guess over-envy bah.. Haha...

nic>> my MS Accessories, dun hv movie maker leh

jas>> really arh.. haiz.. so i guess is time i also go change car le lor.. hee hee..

nic>> tink u can organise a class for us here to teach us how to make movies le..

eve.. must calculate lor..
like when I sold off my 2nd hand lancer that time..
the installment I paying is the same as my new car.. then still got warranty.. so better..

nic>> me using office pc...maybe i go home check my home pc MS software have or not.

Shirley>> see how 1st...wait till I pass my driving, haha.

Jas>> I told my HB liao but he prefer bigger car cuz he said wait if next time hv kids, wait small car cannot put babyseat, etc

Eve >> Now hardly club liao.. Old liao.. hehe.. Chill out more..

But if got new places will venture loh..

Last time used to go Devils and Bar none often.

Then MOS open go MOS. But I don't really like the music..

Recently try St james.. Not bad.. But the re-entry to differet area very silly loh. You been there?

hey gals, i m feeling more pressure cos my dad jus got diagnosed wif high blood pressure and his eyes got cataract and needs to go operation so m worried abt him... tis adds to my wedding stress... wonder why brides must get so stressed out over wedding... as its jus a wedding onli n its formality sake... why everybody must expect so much from it... hope i cn get this over n done with....

kyra,

You are rite! Fats are difficult to go away esp with sitting down on the office for the whole day...joined California Fitness and engaged a personal trainer before and it worked, but cost really high...any cheaper options? :p

Jenn, please help to update my venue, Marina Mandarin (finally!!), and my email is: [email protected]

jas>> got calculate la.. if say change to honda civic i must top up a bit more.. so that is why dn kn whether want to change a not.. hiaz..

janice>> once in a while still got go clubbing la..ususally on friends bd lor..yap went st james , dranogfly lor.. chinese/canto music, not so use to it leh.. hee hee

shirley, haha...ur hb more down to earth ba =P

junie, be careful hor, camry is really long lor. Everytime go out with my ex, parking is always a hassle coz sg parking lots are freaking tight...

eve and janice, I've not been st james. Chinese/canto pop?! Is that the only music they play or is the concept like MOS? MOS i only went to their Pure and retro rooms. Ok lah but the RnB room was damn crowded. VIP area also very crowded. Last time go dbl O a lot. coz of cheap drinks =P

i think it is near bugis right.. but then again not so near... without car i dunno how to go.. i think my hb drive past before...

qns!
how many of you have bridemaid?

haha.. if they take out the old scorpian(the canto singer).. it would be better

Cos their retro music not bad. I like retro.

Hi jazol,
dunno if wat I am going to say will make u feel better. My dad was a patient of high blood pressure. But with proper diet, he was ok actually. Of course sometimes, he will be naughty and ate food that weren't healthy. But generally, if u keep ur diet in check and take ur medication regularly, it should be under control.

A lot of elderly are often diagnosed with high blood pressure. My mum's diagnosed last year too. But now, her doc has taken her off the medication as her blood pressure is under control now. But of course, she has to go back for regular reviews like once every 3 mths.

As for cataracts, my dad had it too. The operation was a relatively simple one. Prolly something like a lasik. So dun worry too much, ur dad will be ok.

me used to chiong...but goes zouk or "underground" parties one..hehee. now mellow down a lot liao...

anyway, now i prefer to chill out with nice music.

sorry gals, but me not a retro fan, ehhee

haha...but then hor eve, I very seldom club liao. My FH forever scared smething will happen to me like I get picked up by another guy. Go with my guy friend (whom he knows n has met) also get jealous...sigh. Then say dun wan to stop me but then I know u like that how to enjoy myself right?

Sianz...then if he go with me, he and I can't dance together coz there's a clash of style n i always end up laughing. Sigh...that's why i told my bridesmaids, for my hen party, i wanna go chiong like mad =P

drea>> same lor.. so that is why now go clubbing also only on ocassion.. then have to go with my FH lor.. so he can 'see' what i am doing..

jas>> so far this lancer has been quite 'guai' la.. no problem yet.. (touch wood, touch wood).. keke.. so hopefully if change car, the new car will still be as good as this..

hahahahahha junie, won't hantam u lah. Kinda expected u to say tt. I tried to call but I call all day cannot get thru lor =P That's why I tot it's me or smething =P

Chill out with nice music is also good lah. Then at least my FH can go with me n no one loses. Except every now and then I get a lil gian to go clubbing esp when I hear those hip hop kind songs =P

eve ah, tt one is for which one? the one nearer the 7-11 or the one where the old KFC used to be?

junie, if that happens ah, I think I see my darling Mark face black black liao =P Else we all go chiong, bring our HB and FH, make them chop table for us and then we go dance lor. Haha...

janice, I dun mind lor. But need to see whether FH allow or not. My friend actually jio-ed me go The Clinic last sat. but then they play house music so I dun really like plus I went liao...not bad lah.

The reason why I used to patronise Devil very often is becos My FH is a liverpool fan.. and Devils is a ManU club.. so he does not like to go there..

haha.. So he hardly goes clubbing with me..