(2007) Brides of year 2007

elch>> ya, must accommodate to his schedule one. at first i was quite pissed as to why I need to accommodate to his timing, etc but I guess I u/stand it's not easy cuz he has other appts to attend to also.

Zul is a nice fella.

Psy also got Zul as his coordinator.

junie....thks...guess we jus have to arrange n arrange till there's a time n day tat fits both parties...issit easy to get perks fr him? wat can i ask for? tis is gonna be my 1st visit to a banquet venue...

Junie.. did you take the both MTM package (3988) or the 3388?? I haven't sign yet.. going to drop by next sunday with my FH.. he hasn't seen the photography yet.... may/jun take photos can meet first appointment in feb ah? i was so scare i can't make it in time leh.. coz i intend to take PS end sept.. after the chinese lunar 7th month..

elch>> there're std perks which Zul may be able to provide. Other than that, depending on what you are asking, he'll try to accommodate else then cannot.

I tried to ask for extension of bridal suite but he said it's not under his charge cuz under Room Reservation or something...so I have to check on that day itself cuz depend on room occupancy.

yeah... maochong is rite. Me & bf just want to thank our parents for taking care of us! We bought pendants - jewellery at Lee Hwa for our moms. Bf dad has passed away so... as for my dad, am still thinking wat to get for him.

Hui, I was not getting what you all talking as I did not refresh the page.

So fast that you are looking for caterers already? I thought that now is only the time looking for solemnisor. Actually I'm worried that I wont be able to find one for that day.

Jess, I hope that you will be able to handle the situation u are in now. If you really cannot cope together with the wedding planning, then it would be better to postphone it. No matter what happen, we will be here for you. Take care gal ok ?

hi gals, thanks for the compliment.. i still find it abit plain.. heee...

kelly, it is not furry paper just thicker paper and it is kind of like crumped...

guest list is always changing de.. hehe.. i give up le..

Bride.. so u n dramama getting tri-angles arh...
I try to look look n c c again.. hehee....

When u all going for PS ha??? Mine is March wor... haven go on diet eh.. so scared...

jhoo,
Dun stress further le... Dunno if it helps, but dont think so much. Dont let ur mind wander when u r doing one item and u prolly will feel stressed for a shorter period of time. Dats wat FH taught me. I found it quite useful when cramming for exams last time.

My last fitting is a week before my AD. And I keep snacking! Very cham... I really scared that I will put wat I have lost.

Piglet,
Ur box aint plain le... Mine is worse. Just plain gold paper. Hehehe...

hi esther! long time no see (u in here).

7 mths and b4 u know it, it'll be here already

9 mths to my AD & I have yet to prepare my guestlist & our parents have not sat down to discuss abt the arrangement & pin-li also.

oh i see.. Very meaningful..
I think my cousin gave her mum a red packet when she married. Most prob for the same reason.

Jewellery for mum is a good idea

oh yah, when do we present the gift to our parents huh? I know some do it during church wedding itself. But if no church wedding, do we present it during the jin cha session?

Jessica: Yap let me know. Who is your caterer ah? Take care ok?

Doreen: Jessica was referring to the caterer for her reception after her church service. I am looking for a caterer for my church service as well. You probably won't need cos I recall u said yours is buffet style and taken care of by Laguna Country Club. My pastor in church is my solemniser.

hi piglet, its looks fine. a suggestion if you want to add something, maybe you can buy the alphebet from the 'gift a name' and iron on your name and ur hubby name?

kelly, very very stress... i wish i can pack my things now, and on leave tomorrow, then come back work on sat, at least no one will disturb me and i can do more things. Sometime i wish my workplace is a deserted mountain hole where no one can reach me.

Hallo ladies!

Dun worry too much abt weight... Just tell ourselves to eat more fruits and drink more water when we re hungry!

jhoo, dun be stressed lah... I m also stressed very much... coz there's like 1001 things to be done and i m stuck with work!

tks maochong... will consider giving watch/wallet. Actually thinking of doing a pix collage to give to dad... so when he miss me can look at my pix. Kekeke.

Think giving during jin cha or even during dinner is gd. Me thinking of giving during dinner cos i might want to say thanks to parents and all who helped. So dat might be a gd oppty as well. Anyway, will discuss wif bf first. Sekali stage fright.. hahaha...

ya.. i was thinking of adding me n hubby name on it.. hee..

jhoo, same feeling everyday at work, dunno wat i do.. so much pple to entertain and help.. sian..

wo ho... finally everyone is back hee...
welcome teapot...

Where to start?? me too totally lost after prepration for my PS and ROM... now need to be back on track for AD liao.. those AD who is in early May like me, we are only left with 4 months not 5 actually... so kan cheong...

Hi Junie, ya i have been in here for quite some time.
Was down with chicken pox recently n travelling. So no time to come in. Hope all of u had a wonderful holiday.

So much to catch up.

wow tats a whole lot of posts tat I m missing.
Down with flu so took a day off at work.

Piglet, ur AP box is nice. So far I only noe Bugis & Bishan has gift-a-name. I believe they also have other outlets.

I also give up on the guest lists.. now worry also no use. See wat happens on tat day bah

Hui, I need a caterer for the 'Jing cha' ceremony for both sides of relatives during noon. Most likely will be a simple tea reception. So will still need to search for caterer....

As would not feel very nice if nothing for them to eat... hehe... Thinking of mum's kitchen... the food not bad...

Since yours is a church wedding, you have your pastor as the solemnisor. As for me, I have got to look for one and book them in advance.

Jessica: *hugs* It's sad but life is such. Think you discuss with your FH whether you really want to postpone your AD or not. It's hard enough coping with the wedding stress w/o the additional emotional trauma.

Hui: I'll also be getting caterers for both sides on my AD. Still trying to decide which one. Cos if i invite my Muslim colleagues to my house, i'll have to cater Halal food. Shouldn't be a problem though cos my mom always caters from Muslim caterers during CNY...we're Peranakan.

Doreen: I know that Purple Sage is good but they're kinda pricey. Smiling Orchid isn't too fantastic...but you can also consider Elsie's Kitchen.

<font color="119911">hey tweety, how come your PS is so early? Mine's in July leh. July still ok mah, march like very early then you must lose weight so early and risk gaining it faster...</font>

Jessica, do take lots of care during this period. Don't fall sick cos your mother will need your support too. If you don't want that additional stress, then go ahead and postpone wedding, I'm sure your PIL and FH will understand that. If you need someone to talk to, we're here.

I'll also need caterer, for either my parents or PILs' side, I'll use my mum's friend who do "cai fan" to help us cook up some dishes cos catering food will always have lots of leftover. If you all want, can try Neo Garden, I think their food is good. Is there any caterer that cater for like 20 people (as in normal catering perhaps 10 person)

Jessica: *hugs* like what the others said, maybe you might want to think of postponing the AD. Take time to focus on one thing at a time, and I think that your emotions are the more important right now. Take care of yourself ya?

Hello Everyone!!

Long time no post liow!

Andrea - how to decide which date for gathering.. April like so far away leh..

Junie - The girl from the other forum replied lo.. She said the flowers for corsages can get from Chaptuchak. U wanna try it out?

You say ASia Hotel haunted ah? I stayed there leh... Was thinking of stayin there again in Feb..

Pei Lin - My company also blocked Singaporebrides forum.. sob sob.. no chat during office hours..

yup, u can find the shop at a few places. Bugis and jurong point have it..

i also don't care about guest list liao. Its alright if less than 5pax din turn up. Its really tough to re-arrange when there's 1 empty seat at a table. I told honeymilktea im stress, and he said he can see it coz i turn ugly, boohoo

elch.. Zul very nice fellow.. he keep asking us whether got anymore things to ask him or not.. try to get him to show you the bridal suite.. didn't get the chance to see it the other time.. was fully occupied. he will try to give what you want as long as within his limits. too bad i didn't managed to get free flow of wine.. haha..

Hello gals

Angelyn - so qiao?? haha, mabbe we same company :p

drea - Me ok with 7th or 14th Apr :p err, no lar, I think my cough's different from urs. It only comes out at night, and not every night.

Junie - Yeah, me also heard from colleagues say Asia Hotel haunted...heh heh.

Janice/Jeraldin - My HB didn't ti qin before we ROM. In fact, I just told my parents he proposed then end of story :p Hmm, u all got more time leh. Mine going to be like in 10 mth's time!!! Pin Jin haven't even test water with my mum yet

Morning all...

Psy...thks for the assurance! Have finally managed to arrange an appt wif him nxt wk on a wkday...hope things will be smooth...

Gals...my ROM's in Feb n yet I got no idea when, where n wat to get for a cheap n nice hand bouquet...any idea?

i think give the gifts during dinner when u r saying thank u speech...i thinking of buying them watches but scared they mistaken something like "song zhong"...

thanks gals...

i will go see see.. ya i hv a few tables that is 1 empty seat.. i also dun care... coz really cannot think where to put..

jhoo, dun be stress... i guess u need a break frm work..