(2007) Brides of year 2007

Yea piglet,
Ur angbao box very nice leh...

You wrapped it with furry wrapper is it?

Jhoo,
If I am not wrg, Brightstar meant to say that piglet's angbox is very nice.

Hallo Ladies...

Piglet, i like ur angpao box... especially the 2 bear bear...

Mei, i know what u feel... Just gotta try to relax...

Ladies, the tables issue will be settled coz there will be ppl who fly aeroplane on that night!

oh.. andrea .. you mean those casual meet up issit?

actually my parents and his parents did meet up once.. at my brother's 21st birthday.. my dad actually invited them over so they have a causual chat already... glad that things went well..

don't worry andrea.. think since they wouldn't discuss much not too much to worry about.. me more worry about the "actual" discussion... hiaz.. dun noe how they going to settle the ang bao collection thingy... headache leh...

anyway.. have you gals set a date for the outing already? so exciting ah!! ahahha

Think is to thank the parents for taking care of us and also like a present given so that your future days with the in-laws will be better :P

drea..tell ur mum to be prepared lor..

my parents and my MIL also met b4 my ROM liao..
just normal chat lor..
so ok lah.. just as the actual one.. dun noe how ah..

my mom told me "since it's such a special one in a lifetime kinda thing, I'll be nice =P" Fainnttt...i told her that she's only being nice coz she likes mark =P

drea... yup his dad helping with that... which is such a great relief.. but initially we didn't want to buy house first since my dad got an extra unit that can temperory let us stay but his dad feels its better for us to have our own house right from the start so he volunteer to help us pay lor.. haha maybe he knows his son didn't have enough savings yet since both of us just started working for a year only...

Hmm.. for my case.. I can only give her the no of tables. but have to keep the AB for the tables.. Cos we really cannot afford to pay if we don't keep the AB from her side.

Just this one thing.. Need to carry alot of courage to tell her.. main thing is scared she not happy mah.

i see.. hee, i haven use rock before..

kaye, yah, i got one say not coming liao.. will countdown by then how many not coming.

thank gals...
actually i also like free & easy one..
so when is the best time i book the air tic & hotel if i wanna go abt beginning of Oct'07? u gals booked in local travel or book on line at the hotel website?
anyway, do u mind recommend which area in nicer for shopping & eating ?

Jess, yah I remembered the news. Sometimes it's really coincidence that things happened all at once.... Although your friend's mum does want your friend's organ to be donated, also understandable. Cos her feeling is like losing the daughter forever. But on the other hand, for the donated organs, it can really help the needy.....

Jessica: It is so hard for you now.
Double loss issues. Please take care ok. Life is indeed fragile. Trust in our Lord to give you the necessary strength and energy to pull through this stage ya? *hugs*

Do share with us how things go so we can confide in one another. I can't imagine how it will be quite tough for you to settle wedding plans and then have to cope with these issues too. Take care!

The guest list will constantly be undergoing changes, even right up to the wedding day, so we got to be prepared. Until today, my hubby's side is still adjusting their seating arrangement.

Maybe I should bring out an example to my mum.
I had a friend.. They have almost 70 tables for their wedding. They kept all the ang baos. But still lugi $4k. If they never keep the ang from the Bride's side.. they lugi more..

So.. she should understand nowadays.. having a wedding is not that afforadable.

Otherwise.. they would think like last time so easy. Set up tentage that kind...

em.. janice... for my case, i intend to let them settle their own tables.. meaning they pay for the tables and they keep all the ang baos.. so me and FH will settle our friends one... so like that easier coz i tried asking my parents about the ang bao thingy and my grandma say cannot we take all the ang bao and all the nagging will starts so i intend to settle as this.. talked to my FH leh now waiting for him to discuss with his parents lor... hopefully this arrangement will please both side..

any gals doing that??

My fh ti qin last mth le...jus a casual one as in invite my parents for dinner n tell them our marriage plans n the dates...tats all...no tok bout pin jin n etc leh...

janice, I think that might be a good idea. Like my mom had no idea how much planning and preps had to go into planning for stuff until i told her. So then she understood why I so kan cheong =)

cecilia, dunno when yet.
ok...new poll!!! Junie suggested April. Is tt ok with the rest? I dun wan too late coz everyone will be rushing PS and stuff =)

My family can't wait for me n fh to get married soon enuff...they even say no need banquet...to much hassle...jus ROM n honeymoon will do...but after much discussion...my fh n I think banquet is more 'proper'...

mine we basically divided the tables according to groom's side and bride's side. Not so much by our parents. But I think we will take everything coz we're paying for everything...i know my mom's side confirm i take. But not sure about my FH's side but should be the same

Mine oso cfm everything we take...but after the wedding...we'll give our parents an ang bao each as a token of appreciation for being so understanding n such ba....

hihi jane,
just to share how i do my booking....

if you're looking for free and easy package, and wanna go by budget, you can keep a lookout for cheap air tix promotion by the various budget airlines (like Tiger, AirAsi*, Value, Jet)... as and when you see good promos with the flying period you have in mind, you can go ahead to book the air tixs....
as for hotels, you can book the rooms about 1/2 months before you fly....
normally i would book the air tixs and hotels on my own via the various websites.... separately.... as in tixs will be at the budget airlines sites... and hotels at the popular hotel sites....

maybe some of you gals can also share how you do it...

as for shopping and eating... i've only been to taipei last sep.... i stayed in ximending... eating and shopping there was great....

but im sure there are other more exciting areas in taiwan that i've not explored.... anyone who's been there?? can share more??

Anyway I did alot of survey with my friends.

So far... They have asked their parents return the AB back to the bride/ groom lor. Cos nowadays.. it's the bride and groom forking out the money for the wedding instead. Unlike last time, is the in laws..

I think I better talk to my mum tonight and don't drag further le..

good for you elchwong and andrea.. think both our parents want to collect the ang bao so we got no choice lor.. so we settle as that.. take ang bao then settle the tables coz i oso dun have $ to pay for the tables and since they want to take then just do as they please lor..

i believe this should be joyous event and shouldn't be spoil by monetary issue...

Jeraldin...ya agree...monetary issues r too sensitive..nt only mood will be spoilt...relationships too...so better jus put monetary issues aside...

elch, my mom is like ur family...can even tell me and my FH to go n elope can liao *peng*

But now that we rom first, we're thinking of just having the church ceremony and a lunch reception in the church canteen. No dinner. I know my mom will be fine with it but not sure my FFIL. We already got to go up to Malaysia to hold a dinner there but he say he will pay for that. So see how lor...

eh, is April ok with u all for the gathering? Any weekend before 27th April that week is good for me =P

I remember for my fren's wedding, she was still rearranging the seating list when she was in the hotel, just mere hours away from the dinner.

Outing April for me Okie as well..

actually my mum did mention to her friends.. We go on Honey moon wedding can liao.. But I wanted a proper wedding lor.

Once in a lifetime..

But If she can say go for honey moon wedding.. then should be don't mind the AB $$ rite..

Alamak.. Hope tonite can be a peaceful nite for me.

andrea....lucky us huh...dun have to worry bout family pressure cos wedding preparation n financial issue r stressful enuff for us brides to be...

oh i can't make it between 19th april to 2nd May.. got to go HK for business trip again...

paiseh... me very mafan... but i'm fine with any day after 2nd May..

yeah man...my mom is basically letting me do wat i want. She say she dun wan us to spend a lot coz shouldn't go into debt over smething like this lor...so thankful for her. Waiting for my FH to be more settled in NS then ask his dad about the AD reception. If can just have lunch reception at church, I seriously super happy liao =P

Doreen, Hui

Ya, it's really hard to accept the fact that I'm losing this friend forever. In fact we already plan for all our program for 22 & Christmas eve and even up to new year, but now she gone.....

It's really tough for me to cope with all this especially i'm planning for wedding too, not sure whether i should postphone my wedding or not...

Is there anyone looking at catering service for transfer? Put me in the list, mybe have to discuss it with my PIL first.

haha jeraldin, no worries, we make it early April lor =)

Either 7th or 14th lor..

Yoz...calling everyone!!! MASSIVE PAGE =P
Pls choose either 7th or 14th April for gathering date =P (Pray that I dun ahve any ROM thing to settle then =P)

yeah, same here. my ex-colleague just called to say not coming. she alone took up 3 seats, so now i have to re-arrange too.

Mei, I think yours may be quite troublesome coz u have a lot of tables.

kelly, i can see your friend's point. My friend did that too.

Sat??

Hmm... I think should be okie ba..

I take leave from my mum's shop. (Usually I have to work on Sat and Sun and Public holiday for my parents. But pay one!)

Siang kar pager??

hahaa.

Woah! April gathering, now must choose. Abit hard leh. I think at the moment, 7 or 14th is fine with me as long as it's not morning or afternoon.

wah.. so many posts liao.. *blur*
hope my parents will be understanding too..
haiz..

drea.. I m fine with both days..

but me alone only cos hubby having exams.. unless he wants to rest for awhile.. hehe..

My BS just called up to remind me about the last fitting. and i really forget about it. Haiz... now i really hate the company i am right now, make me so stress and also they are not understanding enuff. As if postpone to next month then settle some of the tasks also so tough, what the heck

Hi Jessica,

I am scouting for caterers at the moment. I don't mind the transfer, since we are on the same date. but I am only looking at tea reception, not more than $10 per head.

*hugs* Let me know ya. Take care gal!

Too early for me to cfm leh...but so far shld be ok...

junie...i have a prob arranging meeting wif the coordinators at M Hotel leh....hw long in advance did u arrange to meet up wif them? Who's ur coordinator? Maybe I shld change the guy I'm liasing wif...

elch>> My coordinator is Zul. Is yours Zul too?

Mine was quite fast. But they do take a bit of time to get back to you, so you need to keep calling to arrange the appt.

Think M Hotel only has 2 coordinators, Aaron & Zul. So maybe abit difficult to get hold of them.

hey gals, like my FH said hvg dinner is the most headache tin cos he had helped his frens alot thn he decided to leave 1 reserve closed afraid ppl might bring their kids along... sigh we r meeting tonite hope to finalize the invitation cards at least.

haha... my BS oso called me to arrange for last fitting bt i told to hold till the 3rd week so that no need to do much alteration whn taking the gown again.

cecilia?!?!?! whhyyyyy??? =P

okok...we'll confirm again nearer the time
but basically it's either 7 or 14th. Everyone just take note first yeah?
I personally can't do Sun coz got church commitments...

I have just made my appt with MBR on the 26 Jan to meet up with the designer to discuss on my gowns design!

hehee...the lady I spoke to must be thinking, this BTB so KS. She was asking me when I intend to have my PS since my AD is in Oct...

I said May/June & she said I can make the appt in Feb...but I told her I don't want cuz Feb me not free (which of course is not really true lah, haha).

junie...i'm liasing to the same guy as urs....have been liasing via emails for 2 wks or more....he's been v.prompt wif his email replies...jus tat it's v.hard to arrange an appt wif him...haiz...nt his fault of cos...jus lack of manpower i guess...