morning ladies, pai seh. Yesterday was busy in the afternoon, trying to rush my work so that I can knock off before 7pm
sora, I'm cantonese, Franz is Teochew. Si Dian Jin is a custom belonging to Teochew/Hokkien (from MIL to DIL). Cantonese have something similar but it's called dowry (from mother to daughter).
Hmm, Jas, no leh, I didn't ask the sofa price

My auntie say might be sponsoring me the sofa (muahahha). Hmm..so far, my mum says will give me 5k cash. That's all lor...so basically we still have to fork out the money on our own
and Jas ah....what u doing at the wee hours of 5am????
29k a lot hor....sigh. Coz that Franz thinking of using Systemind for the study room lor. That one alone cost 6k+!! The Brandt wash/dryer that he wants is almost 1.5k. I wanna faint liao. Gonna build up a wishlist for my friends and colleagues. See who can sponsor what :X *desperate*
banquet wise, we planning to fork out everything lor. At least, nobody will be unhappy regarding the ang pow distribution. Unless my mum....I also dunno how many tables she's gonna ask. sigh. Hope it's not a lot, else both of us jialat.