(2007) Brides of year 2007

agnes.. think all LCD tv can be hang or put on the table..
for mine I put on my tv console cos I dun want to drill holes on my wall..
cos everytime I change tv will have different holes.. very ugly..

junie>> i agree with u... so even if i top up.. i wont topup a lot.. enuff to make an album can liao.. usually they say 30 to 32 photos for albums

junie, at least i feel more assured to noe tat i'm in pace...i agree wif u regarding the photos...fh n I already v.determined nt to fall into the top up photos trap as well...hehe...1 photo oso pretty bride n handsome groom...100 photos oso pretty bride n handsome groom...hehe...jus the clothes n backdrop different...so dun find a need to top up...=p

evelyn, guess we r jus slower than the rest of the gers here but yet r still in pace...hehe...30-32 to make an album? so does it mean tat wif 26 we can't make an album unless we top up? or we still can make its jus tat its nt the norm?

Hi chere,

Thanx for putting me in the list.

BABY, saw your thread that got your house . by the way where your location? fyi.. dun't buy too big fridge.. if only two of you..cos for me I dun have anything inside.. feel of a waste and also it will make u cost alot if u open and close..

I buy a Normal wan Mitsibushi fridge @ Gain city sale it cost 800-900+ quite big size and it look nice ... but I dun have too much thing to put inside.. cos i dun cook heheh

i think 26 also can make an album.

i saw the ones @ my BS, they look ok leh.

elch>> u funny lor. Yup! 26pcs also same pretty bride & handsome groom, 100pcs also same. ahaha.

anyway, see so many liao...after awhile all also look the same, just different poses

junie.. my BS also have 24 pics.. maybe will top up a few if really very nice.. cos they are returning me all the photos.. so I print 4R myself can liao lor.. hehe

elch>> nice deal ;) can go for it since you comfy but no harm shopping around before you signed up with them lor.

Bargain for more 12" x 15" if you think there will be a high tendancy to top up your photos. Remember to get them put the top-up prices for the photos (digital tend to be more ex). Hmm, bargain for bridesmaid dresses as well
Also, get them to put down their charges for ampuloes, fake eyelashes, hair setting. Whether transportation is provided FOC for outdoor PS (some BS charge). Get them to state how many change of clothings you'll be getting for the PS.

Most importantly, did you get to look at their gowns? Not forgetting, there should be some selection of groom's attire + u'll be getting their OTR ROM gowns and tea dress.

Dun need to pai seh one...coz in the 1st place, MTM or not, you still renting their gowns...the materials and workmanship etc will eventually be shared by other brides. Also, the BS industry is very competitive ;)

eve>> If I can drag Franz to the gathering lor :p

junie>> I think mine is 32 pages of the big album? Not going for digital tho...coz Franz and I dun fancy those.

Agnes>> all LCDs should be able to wall mount. Make sure the shop gives u the mounting bracket :p

Janice>> I'm at UOB Plaza 2. hehe, we not very near :p

elchwong & jas, thanks for the advice.

i got this tv foc when i signed up with singnet broadband. nt sure if they will gif bracket when delivering the tv in jan'07

evelyn, icic...then i'll jus 'fight' for more pics if possible...otherwise i'll jus stick wif wat i'm given...so fast thinking bout outdoor shoots? lol...maybe by the time we take our photos will have new 'in' n trendy venues...so i'm n t cracking my head over tis for nw...jus gonna settle my ROM in Feb n BS 1st...hehe

junie, hehehe...correct rite...jus diff poses...ppl will only pay attn to the couple n nt the backdrop or poses...

jaslyn, which boutique did u sign up wif? so gd to return all photos...the BS i went only say can return selected photos...

eve ah....u toking abt Chris's gallery hor?
I love the pic 4! Romantic mood. kekeke...colour effect is nice + good take on the tree (sorry, not looking at couple :p)

I wan my backdrop to capture the stars and moon...hahaha, but I think the camera won't be able to do that *sad*

welcome agnes..

eve... if got guys go.. he will go lor..
u see me exercise ah.. haha.. later u faint..
I very fat ah..

elchwong.. me signed up with Amanda Lee Weddings..
PS is with Photolanguage.. they will return all photos..

oh btw, elch, do find out if GHA's mtm means no extra surcharge on the patterning/beading/sequinning etc etc...I know BTBs were charged for putting "extra" things on their plain MTM gowns....

ya hubbit, those are the ones recommended, 1 CS will cost abt $400+ if i got extra $$ i will lor, coz think abt it i wun get to wear the CS after my wedding, even if i alter to a short one, also very seldom will wear....*headache*

Eve >> I heard from my friend Chrisling service not good leh.. Very egoistic.

Jas>> Maybe we should arrange to go excercis together.

Any gals do blading here?
I thinking of signing up kick boxing classes.. Anyone interested?

Pei Lin, thanks for ur valuable advises! Will note them dwn n bombard the bs i'll be signing up wif after viewing a few more BS...i was told by GHA tat they wun charge for simple beadings, embroidery n laces unless it's alot...the coordinator showed me those gwns wif 20% 'add-ons' r FOC for MTM gwns...

aGNes, so gd got free LCD tv...when I sign up 1yr + ago only got a 256MB Creative MP3...wats the brand of the LCD tv? When my dad bought a LCD tv nt long ago he was given a choic eof either stand or brackets...if want both then gotta pay xtra...

Jaslyn, icic....no wonder...

Hi Muffin,
Ya, agree Fullerton is common. But if its a place where you used to go for dating, I think its still fine to go there.

So when you flip through the photos 10 yrs down the road, it will bring back memories of you and your hubby dating places and have a special meaning. Just my two cents worth..

Ya It's Chris. This is what I heard from my friend. Cos she say her friend just had an unhappy incident. But I forgot what was it liao..

Old liao.. Memory card also got limited space.. (,")

haha.. eve..
guys mah.. they paiseh if see too many gers..
maybe u go chrisling thread to have a look..see what others say..

Janice.. u also not fat.. wait till u see me..

elchwong.. my mum also got the LCD TV free.. cos she sign up with singnet..
maybe I will take it haha..its sony brand..

hmmm...then it really boils down on whether you emphasize more on the PG skills or the PG service liao
I mean...all good PGs have their egos lor. see how much you can tahan. My AD PG also those proud type one but it's still on acceptable levels lar.

eve, Jas>> aiyo...jialat...ok, must go home psycho Franz liao. muahahaha.
Janice>> I also thinking of kick-boxing!! Might sign up a class at Tampines North CC. Saw that they have one class opening next year Jan on Sat. Where u planning to go for kick-boxing?
elch, then like that should be ok ba
Just make sure your chosen BS write down all those they tell you lor. And hor, if you comfy with the person who is selling you the package, just double check and confirm if she/he is going to be the one who is serving you as well. Coz for my case, the person who sold me the package is purely sales. My co-ordinator is another lady.

i'm new in this thread and would like to join in the discussions! My details as follows:

AD Date - 6 Oct 2007
AD Day - Sat
AD Venue - Tung Lok Seafood Gallery
BS - TBA
PS - TBA
AD Photo - TBA
AD Video - TBA
MUA - TBA
ROM Date - 8 Dec 2006
ROM Venue - ROM @ Registry
Love nest - Ubi

Pei Lin >> I stay Sembawang leh..

So i think I'll look for a place somewhere in town or near my place loh.

Convenient to go after work mah..

Psycho me about what?

it's not so much of paiseh see too many gals.
It's when there's too many gals, there will tend to be alot of giggling and hush hush talks.

Hi ivied,

Thanks for the link.... Will forward it to my hubby...

Actually, both my hubby & i had discussed and we came to a conclusion that we like the works of the PG yesterday. For my hubby, its his attitude and the charges... For me, its his attitude...

Anyway, my hubby (according to his fren) told me that even if we want the PG, he might not even want to work with us. See, really an Artist temperment!

elchwong, the singnet promotion started somewhere on 01Dec and was supposed to end 29Dec. but they ended the promotion early on 10Dec. tink overwhelming response ba...

it's a 32" Sony Bravia "S" Series worth $1999, also got an ADSL modem worth $400 which coms with free installation. the LCD TV will be delivered in Jan'07. since my maxonline contract ending in Mar'07, i juz signed with singnet for the sake of the LCD TV for my lovenest.

dear ah...we where got hush hush one...got drea they all ard...become gila talk liao :p

k lor, dun need psycho. I order u to go :p

Janice>> oic...hmm, i tot of signing up with california fitness or something, but dun fancy being "disturbed" by their sales ppl leh. hehehe. Hey, u know the big space between UOB Plaza 1 and 2, they every weds got kickboxing one. Think it's FOC, just register at their reception table or something. Starts at 630pm.

Eve>> ask ur bf to try those koisks at mrt stations or bus interchange
I saw the mag at Pasir Ris mrt there.

wahhh....32" Sony Bravia...no wonder they ended early lar. Else singnet sure make a loss :ppp Then our poor Eve no bonus liao. hahaha.

Just curious, how many months contract for the singnet broadband? keke, most likely I still stick to Starhub coz gonna subscribe SCV.

peilin>> okok, i ask him check it out.. ya la.. must support singent/singtel more ya.. keke.. my bouns depends on your spendings..hee hee...

agnes.. end early ah.. heng ah.. my mum sign up early... hehe.. then I got my tv..
Jan 07 meh.. they say 3 days after I activate my account leh..

Pei Lin.. mine also starhub.. but my mum install cctv to spy on my maid.. starhub not enough upload speed..
so must change to singnet..

eve.. my internet and hp use singtel.. u got bonus got give me anot huh?? haha

winnedy,
ya true. If the place is a place of memories, of course it's gonna be a place worth taking there! Unfortunately, all the places hubby and I frequented while dating are places like SHOPPING CENTRES.. hahaha... which phototaking isn't allowed.