(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Stacy ..

I bought the following shoes from bugis .. to wear it with Kua on AD

397163.jpg

Hope i wun look to old ..kkekekek

Hi Jenny,
I love your wedding shoes and kua shoes. Where did you buy your white pair of shoes? they are simple and nice.

Hi Huiz, my wedding banquet is also held at Marriott

hey me also staying bedok res leh,so giam,heee

hi moon,u gt a new job ah,congrats,i jus been informed tht i was rejected,super sad!!!!!!!!!!

tulips02, i supposed i'm almost done... except i'm still tinking whether to haf AD VG anot.. already gonna spend quite a sum on AD PG liao. now i'm concentrating on losing weight.. LOL

janrick, i'm having kelvin koh of lightedpixels as my AD PG, u can check out his rates on his website.

Thanks for the advise! jesdreamz & hushy..

I personally like Pan Pac & Goodwood Park but have yet to go down to take a look..

May I know how much must we pay for deposit?

hi gals... moi oso staying bedok north and work at chai chee.... wahahaha... think we can hv a mini gathering at Bedok interchange leh... wat u gals say? maybe in sept? Heehee...

Babystarlet, dun worry... maybe there is a better job out there for ya, dun be so sad! Take a deep breathe and try again!

Maldives is good...very very beautiful place....everyone should really go there once in their lifetime. But guess I wont be going there for honeymoon...eheheheh...

Hey Jas, Ur PG is part of your BS package or seperate?

Update time

<table border=1><tr><td>BTB </TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>ROM-Day</TD><TD>AD-Date</TD><TD>AD-Day</TD><TD>VENUE </TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PS </TD><TD>AD-PG </TD><TD>AD-VG </TD><TD>New Home</TD><TD>EMAIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle </TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Bliss Garden (EXPO)</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hushy</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>Thu</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>21-May-07</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Tri-Angles - Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>Thu</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thu</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers </TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD>12-Jun-07</TD><TD>Tue</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings </TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>}

Hi Jenny,

Don't go Spotlight. They don't have diamontes. I went to Arab Street and patronised this C. Rashiwala Bros. It's next to this shop selling artificial flowers. They have quite a good collection. Some are really ex, but I bought the mid range one. To be more precise, it is kept in a class cabinet near the entrance and to your right when u enter the shop.

Hi Li Hong,

Errr no, my wedding banquet will be at Plaza Park Royal instead.

Wow....quite alot of Nov brides living in Sengkang. Jesdreamz, Hushy....which part of Sengkang? Hubbit, which part of Buangkok? Mine is at Compassvale Bow (The Coris) quite near Buangkok mrt.

Jesdreamz, so fast found ur VG...care to share who have u selected and the price? I started researching and shortlisted a few but haven't met up any. Have you shortlist any BS? I'm intending to confirm my BS latest by end of this year too.

Viv, hope u'll find ur ideal venue soon. For me, I paid 3K for my deposit.

Thanks Mei. I managed to choose 2 hairstyles from your website address. I have been surfing theknot and generally, their focus is on the dress rather than hair styles. :p

No worries. If cannot find, it's ok. Just for my reference only. Sorry to trouble u.

I think u are probably the most hardworking researcher in this thread. :p

Congratulations. Can really sense yr excitment. I am pretty excited too. Just went to my bridal to have a final fitting just now..

New here. AD fixed on 19/9/07. Venue - Grand Hyatt. Now I am thinking whether to sign up with Ted collection for the gowns. Read very good reviews about them.

Hi tulips02,

oic.. then I must consider going there..

ur honeymoon u must go some other places that u have never been to..

My PG is included in my BS package..
Its for my studio and outdoor..

Yeah..seems like lots of us staying at sengkang.. Good good, we can meetup conveniently next time if we organize any gathering.. hehe..

By the way, my lovenest is at Compassvale Street...

Hushy &amp; Jonic : I wanted to settled my VG fast cos i feel that there are not alot of VGs around and i am afraid that the one i like ultimately will be booked on my AD... As for PG &amp; BS, i not so worried as there are quite alot of PG and BS around...

I actually shortlisted my VGs based on forum reviews and feedback and viewing their sample works which is available online.. Then i proceed to meet up with the 5 VG that i shortlisted to discuss about their pricing and view more of their works..
As for BS, i am also in a fix.. So many BS and i dunno which one to shortlist..hehe... Intend to confirm my BS by end of this year too...

Viv : The deposit varies among hotels.. but i think the usual range is $2.5K - $3.5K... For me, i paid $2.5K for deposit..

yeah.. all ard sengkang.. and im at amk &amp; its still quite near ya
so don't forget abt me when u gals decided to meet up

so wat did u all negotiate when u sign up the packages? my friend told me to ask for extra 1 night of stay .. Is that all?

wow! jesdreamz u going to meet up so many VG? for me i've already have one in mind as ive done my reseach during my friend's wedding and see their professional skill on that day..hee.. cos to me i felt that not only their work, their attitude on the day also very important leh.. cos i ever attend one of my friend AD and the VG really very quiet and stone lor.. so i really scare..

hehe...ya...it will be convenient to meet up next time since most of us live in the north.

Jesdreamz, so u moved into ur lovenest already?

Viv, don't worry...we wun forget u
It's better to think through n list down the additional perks you want n negotiate with them before you sign up cos it will be difficult to negotiate more after u have signed up. For me, I asked for quite a number of things...free flow of beer, extra night stay (actually it's offset from the invitation cards cos FH wants to design his own), complimentary day room for helpers, complimentary usage of projector n screen, increase pax for food tasting from 6 to 10, complimentary set-up for solemninization and a back up venue in case of bad weather (cos I'm going to have my solemnization in an outdoor area), waiver of service charge for own cake brought in, free usage of intelligent lighting for ballroom...hmm...that's about all...my coordinator is quite accommodating...she gave all the things we asked for except wavier of corkage for wine but she gave us a special price if we order from her. So I think most important it's to negotiate things that you need to pay extra charges and don't be shy to ask for more...u never know what u'll get....sorry for the long post...HTH! :P

Good morning...now finally free to sit on my desk. Was busy with audit for the alst 3 days

Twinkle - the flower looks colourful!

Jenny - Thanks for sharing pics of ur shoes. Think it looks fine with Kua. I'm going to meet my designer this weekend. Will ask wat shoes she propose for Kua.

For diamontes, can go to those beads shops, buy those swarovski iron types? Tried it on tees before, but not sure for shoes thou ;)

hi joey, i went once in mid june and didn't really find what i like. my coordinator has arranged for me to go down to do another round of selection in oct again. problem is, one week after the selection would be the photoshoot. so i'm really worried cannot find WG and EG to my liking. sian...

Morning gals...

Viv : I got most of the stuff that Jonic mentioned comes in my package as well.. The HIPV package is rather comprehensive already so there are not much other perks that i need to ask for.. I only asked for additional 1 night stay, corkage waiver of up to 12 bottles wine, more invitations, flexibility to interchange items in the banquet menu..
By the way, for the VG, i have already met up with my shortlisted ones.. Not going to meet.. :-)

Jonic : Havent move into my lovenest yet.. We will be renovating it next year and moving in only after our AD....

Morning Jesdreamz....

Hehe...me too...planning to start reno in june next year and move in after AD...so u collected ur keys already?

Hi Stacy,

If use iron-ons I think it'll not be easy to "iron" them on the straps? I hadn't used them before, so not sure if there's any other ways of attaching them other than "ironing" lor....

Hi xy,

Just to let you know my visit to Divine last Sat. Quite disappointed with Jessica. That day.. cos I thought it was a Sat so I wear something relax and popped by for the appt. First look she saw me she scanned me from head to toe.. So for the whole discussion its as thou that I'm invisible and only keep talking to the 'pay-master' (my bf).. So.. she left me with a rather bad impression.. That makes me dropped Divine totally despite that I really love their gowns but if cannot click and work with them things will not be able to roll out &amp; co-ordinate smoothly. Agree?

huiz,

I've tried it on tees before...not on shoes thou..will prob try on some lousy shoes..if spoil, spoilt lo...if ok, then try on WG shoes..hehee.

For yours, how? Got to stitch on it?

Hi Stacy,

I was just thinking it could be very tough to iron the stuff on e shoes coz the iron is so huge and the shoe surface is so small.... how har? Heehee ;-P

I plan to use some strong glue, but not UHU, for mine. As I am a rather messy glue user, I gotta be really careful not to create a disaster man! Haha

Huiz,

I m not so sure also..u r right..the shoe surface is small..esp its a strip is so tiny..hahaa...will see how n update here.

mei, my ROM is end Sep. I saw a dress tat I really really like at Olive Suite yesterday, but costs a bomb.

You tailor made your dress? How much issit? Your tailor is good?

And thanks for all the links!

Hi girls, very inspired but the photos you all put up..hehe..so here's something to share. I've FINALLY decided on the colour scheme I want for my wedding! *jumps around with glee*
Green and Pink. The shades of colour will vary of course, but it will be predominantly sage green with a touch of pink. This pic gives an idea of what I have in mind
My sis (the maid of honour) loves the green, so yippee! She can wear a nice green dress

397370.jpg

hey barney!

welcome to the club! finally got one that shares the same wedding date with me.. hee.. our AD is on the same date -> 19th! ^_^

here's the update with ur name included.. let me know what others info u can add-in the table ya.. i'll add accordingly.. fyi, am the tracker here.. hahaha...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">BTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-AM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VENUE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EMAIL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sphire</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jenphua</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rivervale Crescrent->Buangkok Tivela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barney</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">669B Jurong West St. 64</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mymelody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West St. 93</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rainie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yuppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stickymouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles @ Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puroland </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun Lake Garden Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza ParkRoyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juju</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ngjoan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiltop Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">au yong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Central Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Relative-(Photographer fr Kowloon Bridal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">taRea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy.Ever.After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">LeoNard Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edmund Leong Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cactus_79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ala-Carte</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kyra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ham ham</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent – w/hubby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">faithz1528</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shugar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">minne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">huijuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></td></tr></table>

jus a brief explanations on the title of the table..

BTB : Bride-To-Be Name
AD-AM : Actual Date (Morning session)
DAY : Day of Date for AD-AM
AD-PM : Actual Date (Afternoon session / Banquet)
DAY : Day of Date for AD-PM
VENUE : Venue of Banquet
BS : Bridal Shop
PS : Photoshoot (put BS name if it's inclusive in package)
AD-PG : Actual Day Photographer
AD-VG : Actual Day Videographer
NH : New Home locations
EMAIL : Email address where pple can send wedding prep. info to u when needed

hi snowie,

this is too much lor.. how can they be so unprofessional?! since u decided to drop them, u can tell them off (if they call to follow-up) by saying i dun like the shop n since I'M the one paying, i hv the say.. dun bother whether this is true anot.. it's jus a lesson to teach them not to judge a person by appearance.. i totally detest such pple...

hi cactus,

i totally agree with what u said.. when i went for BS shopping with one of my gf n my hubby, the sales person kept phyco-ing my hubby how nice i will look like.. luckily, the 3 of us had upfront assigned who's the decision-maker n who's the negotiator.. my hubby's role is to pay, mine is to decide-cum-nego &amp; my gf is the main negotiator.. in the end, the sales person cannot tahan our firm-ness n ignore us totally.. i'm glad my friend was with us.. at least we get to foresee the aftersales service of that BS...

hi melody,

some tips when u decide on BS..
1> ask for as many things as possible within the packge so that at the end of the day when it's unused, u can swop for other stuffs
2> dun get swayed by the sales.. u gotta take control.. ie. if they are too pushy, stop them.. they persue, u go!
3> if the designers is/are around, try to observe if he/she is a careful person anot.. for mine, when i first went, the designer asked me where's my venue cos every venue has different lightings n the designs have to be different
4> all sales pple are very nice when u do the shopping.. DO NOT fall for their trap..

diaodu, glad you found some hairstyles you like. I enjoy doing research, it's really fun.
And I couldn't find the references you need.. I think I threw them out as it's been years already.. sorry about it.

originbaby, I know Olive Suite has gorgeous dresses... but I never went to take a look as I already had a design in mind &amp; decided to get my tailor to sew the dress for me.

yuki, I have an idea for you for guest book &amp; angbao box. Yesterday I went to this shop called 'Prints' at CityLink Mall to buy a scrapbooking album for my Bangkok trip photos. If you know which shop this is, you'll know it stocks lots of gorgeous albums, papers &amp; cards in lots of prints &amp; patterns. You can buy the A4 sized album to use as a guestbook &amp; normally for the albums, they have got matching wrapping paper.. you get buy the matching wrapping paper &amp; wrap a box &amp; voila, you get a matching angbao box that looks great. Just a suggestion..

chere : wah ur fh oso stay bedok res?? hehe... mayb his my neighbour leh... haha... ;P we r oso broke liao... rom in nov... wah liew alot of things to buy lor... my ah lau says wanna buy bedroom furniture at the end of the yr liao... broke again...

hey Babystarlet hw haf u been?? u oso stayin bedok res??? wah liew which part? near the ntuc?? mine is opp the res leh... haha... u oso changing job ar?? which industry u r lookin @? dun worry lah... try harder... i oso kanna reject alot of times liao... den in the end i was being offered 2 jobs... headache... try to go jobstreet n jobsdb ba... but if u need help mayb i can intro u to my agency who gt mi the job lor... she quite efficient... ;) i today last day of wk @ my current company den will rest til 1st sept den go new place to wk... haha... u muz jia you~~~ ;)

jaspire : u oso stayin @ bedok?? wkin in chai chee?? my new wkplace oso chai chee leh... wat kinda industry u r in?? hehe... dat will be a gd idea if we gt a little gathering... hehe...

r u gals starting on diet?? or none of u need to slim down except mi?? ;( im tryin the blood type dieting... haiz... hope can wk man... so anxious to slim down b4 my gown choosing day... v stressed...
will u guys be making corset for ur 'jie meis'?? im tinkin of doin it for dem as a little token to dem other den buyin dem something else... so nw startin to look ard for designs...

sorry ah... im abit longwinded... hehe...

hi all, back to work, but still feel very lethargic...

if u girls have more input for the list to be done, let's continue k...

where's olive suite? How exp is the dress? they have any knee length dress?