(2007) Brides of year 2007

I have also started trying to lose weight. Currently on salads or fruits diet for lunch only and cutting down on carbohydrate in other meals. Dinner wise, very little or no rice. Think i lose some weight within one to two weeks cos my pants kinda loose already! In addition i feel more alert and my sis say my skin looks better due to the more vege and fruits intake.

Everyone looking for a new job? Why change job at this time? Don't want to wait for the year end bonus?

Kaye, i only bought water feature from the florist, nothing liao, haha..

Mei, isit? that's funny..and also they told me if we accumulate to $250, we can only have the discount next round. if i pay, i can have further discount st. away.

Yest saw one of the amended layout from my BS, so angry with them..my hubby scolded them. Luckily i have a designer at home whom my bro can help me..and im going show to them what is good and what is lousy edition.

hi all, no doubt we all want to be slim and pretty on our big day.. but please do not do harm to your body now cos might have adverse effects few months down , which is nearer to our AD.

Maybe as apple79 suggested, cut down on carbo and eat more veggie and fruits. Crash diets do not work. If you think the med is harmful then DUN take it anymore. Take light meals and exercise instead.

take care gals..

Hi all BTB

Have confirmed my AD PG but the forum doesnt allow the name to be reflected.....can I put freelancer A.D. then? =P

wow, this thread is active once again... =)

Ya, i agree, crash diet is no good, i think exercise and watch wat you eat are the best solutions... we still hv abt 10mths b4 our AD.. JIA YOU everyone!

taREA....so it's you....

I approached Edmund and Christopher...Both told me they were booked (just recently). Kekeke....our wedding date is real Hot =P

Hi xy,

Actually before going down to Divine we were attracted by their gowns already, hoping that we can sign up with them even. But thru the services that they gave me I gave it a second thought. Maybe Jessica was not in the right mood also.. She only let me try one gown and slowly walk us to the sitting area and wrap up the rest of the conversation. Its really a pity..

Anyway, the sameday we purposely pass-by Tan Yoong's shop at Lucky Plaza, my bf asked me if I wanna make appt with them but ah.. I hesitate. Do you still remember how much did your friend pay for Tan Yoong package?

Hi Snowie,

I think no worries making appointments with as many BSes as possible. You can compare the quality and the service. But I think need to have rational attitude when finalising deciding on the BS to sign up with cos you wouldn't want to bust your budget allocated to BS. Or if you decide to up your BS budget, then you may want to cut down on another wedding expense. So need a cool mind. But absolutely nothing wrong in scouting out as many as possible.

Huiz, hope your class went well last night

I love being colour coordinated..hehe..I guess that's just me. Eg, I like to coordinate my bags/accessories and shoes. Not necc the SAME colours, but that they all should match
For the wedding I'm hoping to colour coordinate my invites, flowers, deco, sis's dress, angpow box, table deco etc... But like Compassrose, I need to work with the colours for the dinner..so the dinner colours may be pink and lavender and I'll drop the green
So that could possibly mean that the church invites will be pink and green and dinner invites pink and lavender..

heh..just throwing out my thoughts for the morning.

k..back to work!

Hi Cactus,

Hmmm... Maybe I will arrange an appt with them no harm knowing more. Most imptly we must protect our pocket..

Hi corsage - My dinner will prob be lavender or blue...still trying to clear my tots! But m also thinking of trying some vibrant colours here...hehee...yellow n orange?? cos' its Spring in Mar..hehee.

Anyway, I m gonna meet my designer to discuss abt gown design tomorrow. Prob hear what she suggest for EG colour n then go along with the colour theme there....I'm super excited with the discussion tomorrow

Yup... must protect pocket. Must make hard earned $ well spent too - I think sometimes it's okay to spend a bit more on something you like.. but need to know where every cent goes to... hehe.. my mentality is a bit auntie hor!

wah jhoo.. lucky for u that u got professional advice ah..

actually i dunno wat can i do now.. maybe go start sourcing for wine... which i hv been dragging.. i wanted to buy bed but my husband say it is too early to buy.. so wait lor..

hehe, piglet..yah, a big thanks to my younger bro..he actually redo the whole thing and i sent back to my BS telling them this should be the way. my hubby scolded them for not being professional..jialat...my hubby more fierce than me..

I have already bought the bed and sleep on it lor..haha, its up to individual whether u mind anot..

hi stacy, what colour is your ballroom like?
the carpets on mine are lavender, hence I was thinking of having huge yam coloured roses in the deco
Thinking of also having pink/lavender coloured favours - dunno what yet though =p But yeah, good idea to decide on your EG first! I just know my EG CANNOT be lavender.haha..otherwise I'll melt into the carpet =p

hi cactus,

dun say tat.. the ultimate idea is to make sure ur $$ is well-managed n spent.. i'm sure most hv the same mentality here.. if not, no one will bother to come to the forum to find out more info n how to "squeeze" those service-providers right?! hee..

hi kyra,

i'll update urs as FREELANCE later.. no worries.. ^_^

hi snowie,

it's good that u set a target date to ur BS finalization.. normally BS takes 2-3 months to edit the PS photos -> album.. so with Sep-07 as base, back-track 4 months to take ur PS, 2-3 months to MTM ur gowns & 1 month to select/confirm MTM designs.. tat will means u hv to get a BS by Jan-07 latest.. it's jus a guideline base on what i know.. ^_^

ok.. here's the update...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">BTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-AM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VENUE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EMAIL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sphire</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jenphua</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rivervale Crescrent->Buangkok Tivela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barney</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">669B Jurong West St. 64</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mymelody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West St. 93</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rainie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yuppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stickymouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles @ Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puroland </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun Lake Garden Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza ParkRoyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juju</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ngjoan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiltop Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">au yong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Central Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Relative-(Photographer fr Kowloon Bridal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">taRea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy.Ever.After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">LeoNard Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edmund Leong Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cactus_79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ala-Carte</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kyra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ham ham</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent – w/hubby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">faithz1528</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shugar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">minne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">huijuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jameson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></td></tr></table>

piglet, i already bought my wine.

keep a lookout on weekend newspapers, sometimes wine places got clearance sale, tat's how i got my whites. went to another place for reds, by fren's recommendation.

jhoo, the layout from BS must b real bad huh. i'll b looking at my layout in 2 wks time, i hope it'll b ok. no 'professional' to help. haha

viv, don't worry, i'll feedback to you once i attend the banquet at goodwood. i'm sure ur fh will appreciate what you've done.

hubbit, my new house is at atrina... we're so near. did u go to the sengkang website? it's so interesting...

jonic, which area are u staying? how long did u wait for your BTO? i heard they'll normally take 2 1/2 years to complete. Just hope it's true.

jesdreamz, u mistook me for hubbit..ahha..

so good to see this thread moving.

Corsage- that a good pt that u highlight. I missed that..anyway, tomorrow will be in that area..prob drop by n see it myself.

Btw, ur colour are u having for EG? decided liao?

originbaby, the rest is fine (those w/o the need to edit), but one of the pix which need to insert some wording, they just cut and paste. very bad for them to do this.. the rest need to edit, i haven seen yet and im getting them to send to me to view before they send for printing.

Hope they will wake up after this round. im wondering if they really send to the designer to do or they just pluck it onto the pix and send to us

I agree with Corsage, it is better to avoid the main colour of the ballroom otherwise your limelight will be conceal by it.

Anyone using black for EG?

I am still toying with the idea of having a black ribbon that will be tied around the waist. My EG will be champagne with some black lace. So my designer suggested a black long sash to tied around. But I feel that it will be too bold.

What do u think?

My class ended early yesterday but now I am at home on MC. Down with slight food poisoning. Could be due to the dim sum dinner I had with hubby before class last night.

My ballroom will be in maroon, so hopefully my cream and pink can accentuate the richness of the maroon

I spent my morning making a menu holder. Putting up the final touches now.

Thanks Jhoo for your info.
What layout are u referring to?

I bought my bed, table, sofa, mattress already. Plan to buy fridge, washing machine and TVs by year end.

Do u all think it's good idea to pool and buy TV together? Maybe can get better discounts?

diaodu, i bought my LCD tv during great singapore sales liao..i think may not be able to have better discounts if buy more leh..my layout is the artwork from my BS on my PS photos..

Hmm... come to think of it I don't really know what colour my ballroom is predominantly...

I think the carpet is multicoloured heh.

My EG will be sea-blue/green (dark turquoise??) that has tiny twinkly sparkles. It's a slightly strange colour, not quite what i expected from the swatch I saw, but my fiance liked the final product effect, so I guess it just has to grow on me!

Haven't thought of what flowers to use yet. Have a friend who is quite pro on flowers so will chat with her for the church wedding. Dusky pink/yam roses in full bloom and sweet williams? For the evening, will have to liaise with hotel florist. Prob have different colour scheme. Have no clue on that, only know that will not use pink / lavendar / blue...

For PS, wanted to use sunflowers cos I love the bright happy colour! But dunno whether it'll look weird. whilst browsing around I saw a bride who used sunflowers in her PS bouquet. Looked nice but also slightly unusual/strange.

Oic.. I am going to buy from a whole saler at bukit batok.. so i think if it's in bulk purchase. can get better discounts.

A guess only.. haven't really check on this aspect but their prices are cheaper than most of the commercialized electronic suppliers like harvey norman, courts.

I agree...those who want to lose weight should do so in a healthy &amp; SAFE way. Don't take those slimming pills cos in the long run, nobody really knows whether there'll be adverse effects. I think taking a healthy diet with lotsa veg &amp; fruits is a good idea.

Go for alternatives like sorbet or gelato instead of ice-cream, brown rice instead of white rice, tomato based pasta instead of cream sauce etc etc.

Huiz:
Hope you get well soon!
Take care
Menu holders is a fantastic idea
Am thinking of printing extra invitation cards and sticking the menu on =p

Stacy:
I haven't even gone to see my designer hehe =p Next week!!

Compassrose:
Wow, your EG sounds gorgeous! Black and champagne! Lovely
I say go for the black ribbon!

Twinkle:
Twinkly sparkles sound nice
Glam up the evening! I think it is nice to go with bright or sweet flowers/colours for church. My church has a lot of white downstairs so I'm going for the spring look. If you have a friend who knows these things - all the better!

I know 2 other brides who used sunflowers in their bouquets..one of them went all the way, with sunflowers on the invites and in the church deco as well. Another one, a Van Gogh fan, had his Sunflowers picture on an easel, along with other of this paintings (copies of course) scattered around the church reception area. Lovely.

diaodu, u go contact of wholesaler? i'm interested if cheap... but problem is i hv not got my hse yet, probaby only buying end of this yr... heheh

diaodu, then how abt fridge and washing machine? i need to buy too and maybe we can buy all electrical items together

Compassrose,

i think you should go for the black sash. It'll be dramatic and different.

Take some pix and maybe we can advise you better!

Jhoo, originbaby,

I have been calling them this whole saler at Bukit Batok for Sharp LCD 37 AF3M TV every month. Last month ago, they are selling at 3K.

Today, I asked, they are offering S$2,750 + 300 ntuc voucher. Called Harvey at Funan and they offer S$2,950 + 300 ntuc voucher. It's 200 discount. I think they always have different promotions going on.

Ok, they sell fridge and washing machine too. So far, i have not done any research on other electronic goods since TV is more expensive which is going to burn a big hole, in my case.

They promised to give good deals if we buy in bulk. If u are keen, i think can do some homework and jot down the products (brand and model) you are interested. We record in a spreadsheet and bargain??

hi diaodu &amp; gals,

u can try dav electronics at bukit timah too... bought all my electronics appl from them. cheaper than major stores &amp; gd services...

Ya.. Half my heart say yes. U know lah.. Other relatives may think otherwise..
Thanks gal for your support...

My BS haven't call me up for first fitting.
I am so anxious.

Hi Kyra,
My package at Divine is signed recently during their 10th Anniversary. I signed the OTR (but i top up $300 for new gowns) its i tink $2888 + 300 +80(dry cleaning charges).

Hi Snowie,
Tan Yoong is nice. Perfect but very ex. My fren spent abt 5-6k on 2 gowns onli. Flowers all that not included i tink.

Melody,
I might book the Grand ballroom of Merituz. FMIL got abt 25tables! my gosh... haha but they are renovating so i hope will be nice

Hey Compassrose,

Give Jit a call! I called him on Wed asking him something about deco on my gown and he mentioned that my 1st fitting can be brought forward to Sept!

Yah, agree..i ever tried go hungry in order to eat less...sigh...in the end eat more...

But a year ago, i realised that my metabolism is going down slope so i tried to cut down what I eat..in the end i did lost some weight lor...

So now i'm maintaining my weight....