(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi Erin Ho,my new hse i got it thru balloting.ya,quite expensive for 4-room.urs also new hse?at where>?

hi hazel,u also got it thru balloting?ur windows are all glass down to the floor right?nice leh

i personally tink march or april is a bit too late,the BS might rush ur album out and afraid quality nt good

hi macjoe,if me,probably i will change my EG to another colour.i wan to be the special 1.
u reminded me tis issue,i better check wat colour the waitress wearn at my venue too

hi Erin Ho,my new hse i got it thru balloting.ya,quite expensive for 4-room.urs also new hse?at where>?

hi hazel,u also got it thru balloting?ur windows are all glass down to the floor right?nice leh

i personally tink march or april is a bit too late,the BS might rush ur album out and afraid quality nt good

hi macjoe,if me,probably i will change my EG to another colour.i wan to be the special 1.
u reminded me tis issue,i better check wat colour the waitress wearn at my venue too

wonder if jessi gt see my orders for the xi stickers?

jas, he should koe mah, my mouth say dun wan buy my heart say wan. so i say he is a log lor.

today went BS to try gown. shortlisted 3 OTR gowns in which one i need to lose another 2 inches. Ooopps.

hi, everyone!!! I am back!!! So excited. Dun think I will be sleeping tonight coz of jet lag. Then tomolo onwards going to be busy day coz settling all the wedding stuff. Hee.. :o)

Take care and if I don't log on, see ya next Thurs k?

Just back from hol wow.. so many newbies haha~!

hubbit: me in sec level.. jia lat man..

Gosh.. you gals started sourcin for PG liao? Me still duno who to approach seh..

Havent gone down to MBR to seee look gowns yet...

haha sort of lose steam liao.... after such a stressful hotel hunting..

haha.. agnes.. this is call guys..
2 inches is ok mah... u can do it.. JIA YOU!

stary...welcome home!!!
enjoy ur wedding preparation ah..
see ya next thurs..

Hui, better take care!!! Drink more water & pop Vit C to improve your immunity. Get well soon!

miaka, when is your PS? Mine is on 14 March! It's gonna be 3 days before my ROM, so it's odd that my trial makeup (meant to used during ROM) is LATER than my PS! Just hope that my MUA won't screw up and make my face ugly.

how to lose 2 inches by CNY??? tink of losing weight now also sian lor.... dunno should take OTR of MTM leh. if MTM scared that the WG will turn out plain coz if u wan additional things den they'll ask u to add $$$. OTR is nice coz lotsa of details but who koes u might be sharing the same gown with another BTB.

stary, take care.. we see you next week.

hey gals, today is a busy day for me.. need to entertain irritating auditors and i need to clear my work as i am on leave tomolo.. hee..

hoping to clear my room abit tomolo and move some stuff to my new house..

kaye, ya my sister will help me.. but i am a panic freak.. so i tend to do most of the things myself.. so that i know where i am.. hee.. sigh... just talk to my mum... she hv a table only half filled and was asking her to fill them and she just tell me to "放ç€å…ˆ"... it is only one month more to the wedding and i feel that she shld send the invites le.. dunno who to fill up... faint*

some time those pattern come frm my own family, me quite piss with them.. coz they just dun wan to bother abt me!! sigh..

basically didn't see any gowns with the WOW effect. BS did not allow any photos to be taken but we managed to ask the designer to let us take some pictures of one of the WG which i like best. at least the WG make mi look abit slimmer... lol.

let u see the picture of the WG, front n back (nt beri clear) dun bother abt my round round face, see the WG can liao. still can see the outline of my swimsuit. got 2-tone skin now.

436842.jpg
436843.jpg

Hi my mom have bought a few items for me when she was in bangkok. She bought them frm Chinatown. There's a few shops around the street.
If u need to tk a look at the stuffs tt i got u can email me at [email protected] or pm me.
Tried to upload the pics but my files is too big liao.

hi posygal, seems to be a little rush though
but i agree wif clueless.. having PS in April shud still have time lahz.. but u got to select gowns etc so all these time factor muz consider into it.. cannot dilly dally

macjoe for me i will change the colour of my evening gown .. juz wanna be that special one on that dae
cuz is once in a life time ahz..

happylife, so nice having an holidae now.. do enjoy ya and also to relax
.. from now till my wedding dae i dun have leave at all hehe..

ladies i be having my local PS in feb.. and any places to recomemend fer PS(preferbly not too crowded) and any MUA to recomemend as i 90% wun be using the BS MUA??

im taking my PS on 27th March.
I alreadi tink is abit not early liao.
haha but no choice, coz i will oni be finishing my exams paper by 15 march.
And i strongly feels tt aft my papers Den i tk PS i will be able to smile more happily. keke..

Strawberries, muz tink of places to tk PS outdoor one ar?
i tot is leaving the job to yr PG for PS?
well.. how about labrador park?
and places where u and yr FH have alot memories? like wher u first met etc?
Or ur fave hangout with him?
Hilltop like mt faber or cable car? keke..

Hrmm get all btbs brainstorm together ?

juz my 2 cents worth.
kao_byebye.gif

morning ladies.....

agnes... so fast b4 CNY??
they cant alter abit for u?
if u choose OTR is like this lor..
have to share..
if MTM how much u have to top up??

I like the ribbons behind.. hehe..

ladies.. me going to do last min packing cos I going KL liao.. talk to u ladies when I m back..
must miss me ah.. hehe.. bye.............

Morning Gals!

Yesterday I had a huge fight with my husband. Today we are going to meet up to trash things out. I was so mad at him because :

1). He really lost our ROM video clip.

2). Yesterday we met up with our VG to do our friends' interview for our video montage. Initially I did not want to include our childhood pictures as I wanted something different but my husband said just go & sort & bring let the VG see how. Ok, so I sorted & brought mine. Then, yesterday, my husband never bring his childhood photos. He totally forgot about it. Can you imagine that? & when I asked him, he can tell me I never remind him.. hello? Do I have to remind him every single freaking thing.

3). We bought shirts for the brothers last Sat. In case we need to change size, we have 7 days to do so. So, I told my husband on Monday to let his brothers (some are his colleagues) to try on so we got time to change if necessary. Up till wednesday, he never do so, saying he is very busy at work. I mean, what is so difficult to pass to the guy & ask him to go home & try & next day let him know? I had to call & remind him everyday until he did it yesterday. But when I call, I know he feels like I'm a nag. It's so irritating!

4). Our GDL is this sunday. My mum asked him to ask his mum something about it. My mum called me actually, but I told my mum to call him herself as I was very sick of telling him things & he forgets to do it. So, my mum called & asked him & he said ok. When my mum called him, he was out playing his games with his friends, so naturally he never call his mum lah. Then next day also never, I had to call & remind him. It's so darn sickening lor, I had enough.

5). When I confront him that he does not bother with the wedding, he confessed to me that he is tired of all the crap his mum is giving him for the wedding, so he totally want to forget about the planning & just play his games to relax. Yes, I know it is very stressful with that woman but I told him, we got to do what we got to do. If he is so sick of it, we don't turn up for the wedding but he said we can't. You see.. I don't know what to do anymore.

Morning ladies,
Mei, dun angry... siao siao qi.
My FH also the same case.. he just wan me to remind him for everything.
So now once in a while I will pretend to forget as well to let him noe he also need to play a part in this.
But for ur FH, I believe its very much stressful. Guys got this 'pattern', if he can't solve the prob he will just stay in his 'cave'. Which means he will be in ignore mode.. give ur hubby sometime to sort it out k?

wahahahaa.... book the whole cinema just to take photo, i dun have that kind of budget man! kekeke... maybe we should take photo at home! keekekek... yaya, that's what my sis told me too, she was so tired after the studio that she just went for one outdoor location and that's it! she dun even wan to go for what night shots!

Good morning ladies,

If i intending gg to take my photos on June then around when shd i start meet up with my designer on the MTM of two gown?

Is June to early for photo taking? My AD is on 3rd Nov.

morning gals,

Mei, take it easy. u hv abt 1 mth more to go... talk to ur hubby n sort tins out. run tis last lap together n will hv a better future together.

Mei maybe he is really really very busy with work? this month im also very busy with my work that even weekend im burn and got to stick to PC even at home to do work. actually from beginning this month to end feb, its a super peak period for me. We have confirmed with our hotel coordinator that if we can't meet on 29/12, then will meet on 30/12. after weeks then yesterday hubby told me that 30/12 is our GDL. after our phone call, i cried coz i was so sad that how come my wedding is next month and im not doing anything for the past weeks. How can i didn't realise it fall on our GDL, how come im so careless. im 100% on job. I'm not nervous to be a bride. im sellin myself to my company. i can't let go coz its my job to complete all these primary job duties every year, same month.

Im glad that my hubby is with me supporting and reminded me and currently he is doing most of the wedding preparation.

smilez, yes, I know. I somehow knew that he wouldn't sort out his childhood photos one, so I pretended to forget as well. Well, he really proved me right. For me, as I did not want to use our childhood photos initially, so it is really ok for me if he did not bring. What I can't tahan is his bo chup attitude. Really waste my time looking for my childhood photos when he ask me to do so.

Sometimes, I wonder if we are right for each other. There are so many things about him that I don't agree with, the way he handles things. I don't know how I can live with him for the rest of my life.

jazol, that's why later I'm taking half-day to trash things out with him.

jhoo, yes, my husband is very very busy at work, especially now. I have been very understanding about it, so whatever I can do myself, I'll do it. But certain things which I can't do myself, like sort out his photos, give his colleages the shirts, he got to do it. I am so mad because on wednesday night, he reach home rather early from work & can sort out his photos, but he rather go out & play his games with his friends. I think it is justifiable that I am so damn angry with him.

jhoo.. don't be sad.. all of us here know that you are one of the most involved brides of all & I really admire you for being able to work so hard yet be so involved in your wedding. I really, really admire you for that ok. Cheer up.. it's not your fault you forgot your GDL day, Mr HoneyMilkTea is so supportive of you, that's a very very good thing. Don't be unduly worried, your hubby is helping you as he knows you can't help it based on your current situation.

Mei, at times I also got the same mentality as u. Sometimes I do wonder whether we are really for each other.
I mean our family backgrd is very different. Our character are the direct opposites. But when I tink back and ask myself 'Would I meet a guy better dan him?.' If I m together with another person, I would still have this problem as no 2 persons are alike. Wouldnt it be better tat we are so diferent such tat we complement each other.
E.g. I m an easily stressed up person, but my hubby is not. Thus, he noes how to cool me down when i m stressed up.
I m more detailed as compared to him .. tats where I can be ard to remind him. Isn't tat how couples are supposed to be?

Hi Strawberries.. eerr.. for the window on the floor.. eer.. I dun know was the one u mention.. but mine is the Blue light building 30 story... Yes we are thru balloting...

anyone knows if PG kc wong good? he is recommended by my FH's sis..saw his online portfolio and it's not bad.

belle, i'm also considering June for my PS as my work doesn't allow flexibility. if that's the case, you have to start meeting up designer in Jan. However, I will be more concerned in booking a photographer for June because this is a busy month where alot of couples get married and a number of PG may be engaged.

agnes, ur WG uber nice leh =) 2 unches still can lah....must jia you. but actually i think u look fine the way u r now lor...=)

Jas, enjoy urself!!

STARY!! ur finally back n finally we get to meet u =P

welcome back stary!

enjoy your KL trip Jas!

drea>> your FH so romantic.

my HB used to be very romantic when he first "courted" me.

gave me an empty matchstick box which he wrapped in shiny red paper & inside it, he put a matchstick stuff with cotton wool & a note that say "You light up my life".

Awww...so sweet rite?! But after that, no more such surprises liao. haha.

But he still buy me "commercial" type of gifts lah...heheee

Morning!

Mei, dun worry things will be resolved! Its common for guys to hv such attitude towards things and especially whereby u re gan cheong and he seems so bo chup! Think your husband got his priorities wrong liao...

GDL is quite an impt thing to the elders esp if your MIL pattern more than badminton... And usually, alot of unhappiness will occur over the insufficient gifts. Perhaps, u might want to tell ur husband abt this.. Coz one of my fren told me that her SIL's family always used this to shot her brother.....

tats good mei. for the past few days i quarreled wif my FH too over the hse issue. guess each one of us hv diff life so certain things we need to compromise wif one another.

jhoo, dun be too upset. if nt u will suffer fm the pre-marriage depression. jus take it easy and plan as it goes, u hv a very supportive hubby so dun worry n work tins together.

Jhoo.... U silly gal!

Nothing to cry abt for not doing anything! I wish my husband is like Honey Milk Tea! Doing everything instead of leaving me to send him reminders abt this and that!

Work is work.... Just take care of ur health, esp when u re in HR.. Think this will be extremely bz time for u with all the bonus, increment etcc....

morning gals!

jas, is after CNY or mar'07 den choose gown OTR or MTM. my package is WG & EG MTM, if i choose both OTR, den their give mi extra 3 pose for my 15R magazine album. i'll still prefer MTM. already had in mine roughly wat design for WG & EG liao. tink yesterday i too excited until forget to tell her.

i also like the back and ribbons most.

drea, thanks for the compliment. will try to lose some more weight before Mar'07

heh heh...yeah Junie he's quite romantic lah...I think he will continue to so i feel lucky =) But urs also quite romantic and creative leh! I feel that it's the small things that we do for each other that makes it special. Like when he helps me gets water even though I can get it myself, but just that I am too lazy to move..and he does it with no complaints, no hesitation...

I still get surprises every now and then but it's of the diff kinds. Like him doing the laundry, or finding a new place to eat, or planning a date out together...I guess I am just very lucky and I still can't believe it after one yr of being together. *bliss*

Hey HL,

Glad that you have found ur AD venue. Is it still on 27th Oct or changed to 28th Oct? Coz u said after me mah.. So I guess shld b on 28th Oct rite?

But no matter what, I think I wil b able to see u in ur beautiful gown!!!

mei, yah, if he really got the time to rest and yet rather go and play, its better to trash out with him. let him know wedding is less than a month and need his full committement whenever he got the time and also do things that really need his involvement.

smilez is right. no one has the same expectation and no one is perfect.

Luckily got ur MIL help or u will have more hard time to do the wedding preparation :p

And thanks for ur words. i will have to plan for some days leave to recoup and prepare for that important day that is arriving very soon

Smilez, i also hv the same tots as u at times...

I came from a traditional and close family. So whenever, my husband upset me.. its usually got to do with my Mum or family. So, i will have 2nd tots. The 1st thing i told myself is that I should hv married a Cantonese guy... or mabbe someone better?

On 2nd tots, i told myself... I choose him as my husband. He will also hv the same tots and feelings as me whenever we argue or whatever...

I realised both of us re getting better in terms of tolerating each other shit and mood...

So, I guess its common for such arguments esp when nearing to the Big Day!

I think not to worry.. All these will make all the couples understand each other even better!

Camille: Oh ya hor, i better tell my designer to book a PG for me first. Jan will be a very busy month for me lei. Mmm... like so many things to do.

Jhoo, must set aside sometime to do ur prep.
Its once in a liftime kind of thing, though work is very impt. Sometimes must 'relax' abit k =) N do take care of urself.

woah..drea. hehee.

yup, i second that. it's the little things he do that reflects his love for you lor. Ok lah, I also cannot complain too much cuz my HB treats me well. Sends me to work sometimes or look after me when I'm sick, etc.

Thanks Gals.. actually, both me & my hubby are sick of our wedding as it's been totally taken off our hands so we don't feel as involved, hence the loss of interest. For me, I'm not interested in my wedding anymore, but I'm just doing what I got to do as the show must go on.

smilez, I think we'll feel this way whenever we have conflicts, that's the easy way out isn't it? I agree with you, we got to think back sometimes & realise why we are at this point on our lives with our hubbies now. I wonder, if I find another man, would be he able to tolerate my temper? Would I find another man who pampers me as much as him?

kaye, his mum pattern more than badminton, whereas the son relax like what.. then I become the jialat one.

jazol, yeah, we were supposed to take the day off today to go out & change the brother's shirts & take the opportunity to go on a date (it seems like a long time!) but looks like got to do something serious today liao.

hehe, thanks.. recently just feel very fragil coz has been eating endless of medicine and find abit of depression. i have tried to negotiate with boss to postpone next year job to Mar then start. just that these few months task is not excusable coz im the only one doing here, so even sick also got to drag myself here, but boss saw and appreciate me

hahaha.....junie yeah lor. cannot complain to much...at least u remember to change from FH to HB =P I think I will take a while to adjust =P Heh heh

Hey, what's the average rate for ROM bouquets and how big should it be ah? (Ie: how many roses..roughly)

i think that day snowiee asked abt this qn on ROM bouquet leh.

roses = 12 stalks (mkt rate abt $60 - $80)
tulips = 10 stalks (mkt rate abt $80 - $90)

but also depends on which florists you go to and the way they do up the bouquet.

Sorry huh.. Me mountain tortise.

Just to check.. If we chose OTR, that we me chose from rack, but they don't alter to you size??

morning gers!

aGNes, nt easy 2 lose 2inches by CNY leh...but it's possible wif determination...jia you!

Jaslyn, have a great trip...u'll be missed for ur contributions to tis thread!

andrea, junie, ur guys r so romantic..mine wun do such romantic stuffs...but he does surprise me wif his actions at times like asking me to go n surf the net or play game, while he'll cook lunch n tell me when its rdy...

elchwong, i'll try my best to lose as much weight as i can. the WG which needs mi to lose 2inches is my 3rd choice for OTR. tink by mar'07 should have new WG liao

Hey gals...

Havent been dropping by... Will update soon yeah?
When more people provide their updates.

mOmO,
Yeap Fabian is indeed on the high side. But his VG is really good. Heh...

Flisar,
Welcome! So have u booked the rest of the things like your banquet, BS and all? Let us know we'll update into the chart yeah?

Belle,
I suggest doing the MTM around Feb. I spoken to my designers about having PG earlier too. I'm planning for end June, early July. The only problem is that, if we have it during then, durign the few months b4 our wedding in Nov, we may "expand" or "contract" so the gown may not fit as well anymore. That's the only worry. But generally, it's ok! Just need to maintain our figure lor. Hah...

camille,
KC Wong from Grey Matters yeah? I've met up with him before. I think he is great! His AD pics are nice but slightly on the pricier side. I saw his France AD shots for one couple, it's amazing!

Jhoo, take a break. Have sufficient rest and u can reduce on ur medication dan will feel better. Dun be so hard on urself k. Boss appreciate is good but still health is wealth le.

Mei, wah.. do wat serious things today? So how's ur albums as well as the interview session yesterday? =)