(2007) Brides of year 2007

gals, i found a chinese song dat i wan to play for mi march-in. beri nice song...

专属天使 - Singer: TANK (direct translation "My Personal Angel")

我ä¸ä¼šæ€ªä½ å¯¹æˆ‘的伪装
天使在人间是该è—好翅膀
人们愚蠢é²èŽ½è€Œä½ çº¤ç»†å–„è‰¯
怎能让你为了我被碰伤
å°å°çš„æ‰‹æŽŒåŽšåŽšçš„æ¸©æš–
ä½ æ€»èƒ½å¹³å¤æˆ‘ä¸å®‰çš„夜晚
䏿•¢æƒ³çš„æ¢¦æƒ³é€è¿‡ä½ çš„眼光
我æ‰çœ‹è§å®ƒåŽŸæ¥åœ¨å‰æ–¹
没有è°èƒ½æŠŠä½ æŠ¢ç¦»æˆ‘身æ—
你是我的专属天使
唯我能独å 
没有è°èƒ½å–代你在我心上
拥有一个专属天使
我哪里还需è¦åˆ«çš„æ„¿æœ›
å°å°çš„æ‰‹æŽŒå¤§å¤§çš„力é‡
我一定也会åƒä½ ä¸€æ ·é£žç¿”
你想去的地方就是我的方å‘
æœ‰æˆ‘ä¿æŠ¤ç¬‘å®¹å°½ç®¡ç¿çƒ‚
你是我的专属天使
唯我能独å 
没有è°èƒ½å–代你在我心上
拥有一个专属天使
我哪里还需è¦åˆ«çš„æ„¿æœ›
è¦ä¸æ˜¯ä½ å‡ºçް
我一定还在沉ç¡
ç»æœ›çš„ä»¥ä¸ºç”Ÿå‘½åªæœ‰é»‘夜
你是我的专属天使
唯我能独å 
没有è°èƒ½å–代你在我心上
拥有一个专属天使
我哪里还需è¦åˆ«çš„æ„¿æœ›

hey just called my hotel, they said I can exchange the invites for either 2 bottles of house wine or 4 trays of cocktail snacks for guests =p

which do you girls think is better? Actually both don't cost very much I guess =p

tats good for you kaye. yes kaye, shall see wat else i cn do.

haha... we r in a dilemna nw cos our fren is very keen to let us use his plc n on the other hand my aunt wans us to stay wif her. dunno where to go.

i think wine... cos each extra bottle of wine could amount up to quite a lot. whereas if you don't have cocktail snacks i don't think anyone would really miss them.

agree with twinkle, i think wine is better ...

twinkle, i print my invites in indonesia. I will need to source for printer later on for my church programme. So do you have any desing in mind already?

I just went out for a super long lunch, just came back.. wahaha.. Mango sale so crowded, so I got no mood to rummage. Anyway, smilez & yuki, got loads of wintery stuff for sale, can check it out!

Mei... I shd report you to ur boss for your super long lunch! HEhehe

Jazol, its actually up to ur own preferences. I will advise u to look at the location of your fren and your aunt. Which one is more accessible for both of u? Also, who u feel more comfy living with?

Just came back from a fire drill... Heng, my co is only 8 storeys... My highest record is 46 storeys.

drea & eve, i love tis song so much. the lyrics also quite meaningful. maybe should ask my hubby sing tis to my on our AD.

now i gila abt tis song until i listen to tis song on my MP3.

thinking of using our photos and just make a postcard for the church invite. have to wait for my photographer to give back the soft copies.

how was your PS selection? happy with the photos?

eve, i also tinking if i should sing a song to my hubby on our AD. but abit paiseh if go off-pitch.

jas, muz tink fast mah. my hubby learn to sing new song beri slow one leh. if i tell him now, he got 1yr to practise until pitch perfect
but i tink he shy lah, most prob wun sing in front of so many guests. so i may as well use it as my march in song

hi happylife,

hee.. thanks in advance!
i have not even gone for fittings, busy in sourcing place for PS, haa..

how long will you be there for?

kaye, I'm working for my own family business that's why can like that, if work for others, sure kena fired liao.. heheh.

Good exercise climbing stairs!

am a newbie in this thread. Will be having my AD on 16 Nov. Didn't realise 17 Nov is a hot date, no wonder I'm unable to book my banquet on that day.

juz checked HDB's e-service website on the status of my application. still showing "HDB will invite you to sign the Agreement for Lease of the new flat in due course." see already sian liao...

agnes>> wont la.. tink if u all practice more liao shld be power enuff..keke... ya lor, agree with jas, ask him to sing loud and clear during gate crashing..keke

wah...agnes, U zai leh!
I think my FH was planning smething for our AD too but of coz he refuse to tell me anything =)

sob sob, wish I knew when my AD is now =P

hahaha...yeah yeah I third it.

Eh everyone, remember supposed to go to Jas's place to make sure her FH does the dance properly ah! =P Heh heh...I uber lucky like that. Can go to each person's gatecrashing n help sabo =P

Hi Erin and happylife,

I think it is very rush too but not able to do it earlier due to my travelling commitments and my HTB work schedule very hard to coincide. Haha... feel like resigning... my boss so inflexible abt my travel commitments.

eve, ok ok..i shall start practising my song.

drea, my hubby is like a log, not romantic at all. so he confirm will do anything special on our AD. but at least he agreed to be sporting for the gatecrashing

Hi posygal,

I am doing my PS in April.
So if you are planning for March, I think can make it one lor...esp since you are taking OTR. Mine is MTM somemore.

Personally, I think the most tough part is getting the banquet place. If that is already fixed...then should be fine.

Mei, that's the only good thing abt working in family biz... OTher than that, i think u will hv added pressure to perform well!

Heng today, i wear the pair of comfry shoes.. IF not die lah! I saw some ladies walking down in their stilettos..... Cant imagine the pain!

kaye, yalor.. very stress one sometimes.. & I never take MC also.

I can't imagine stomping up & down the stairs in stilletos.. can die!

I'm back... Been busy in meeting with hotels manager...I finally decided to hold my AD at Pan Pac...

Tinkerstar, I'll be the one using the Ocean ballroom after you haha...

Now is the BS.. I just went to bridal veil on Tue. They specialise in crystal...emmm... not my type... So anyone likes crystal can drop by their shop at delfi orchard

Today going Ted Wu...

hihi sea_blue,
Thanks for the re-assurance. My banquet place and day are more or less finalised. Just need to go thru the parents bit.

The trouble will be more of the wedding preps like food tasting, PS, fittings etc as I got a ridiculous work commitment from now to Mar 07

thanks mona and twinkle

i'm printing mine in KL. Costing me about RM$1.20 per piece plus envelopes.

twinkle, so you're using a pic from your PS?

haha.. drea and eve..
welcome u to my house on 1st Dec 07.. haha..

agnes.. my hubby also not romantic one..
he also say he will be sporting for gate crashing only..

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Ng</TD><TD>2 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>SRC</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>2 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Nov 06</TD><TD>Taman Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy (Sophisticated bride)</TD><TD>4 &amp; 10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>27 Nov 06 &amp; 4 Jan 07</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>16 Feb 04</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pompoms</TD><TD>8Mar 07</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Mirror Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>28 Sep &amp; 2 Nov 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10&amp;11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>5 Jan 07</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>SummerIce</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Church &amp; FRF</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Benny Ang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bukit Merah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Sok Fung</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>25 Oct 06</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Max's Photography</TD><TD>Don (Forest Productions)</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emile Soh</TD><TD>13 Mar 07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>D'sire_Amoy St</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>4 Jan 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>12 Sep 05</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct &amp; 13 Nov 06</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silvia</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>end Oct 06</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Christopher Tay (HiLo Pdtns)</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Link Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Jun 06</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nailils</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>20 Dec 07</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>22&amp;23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Allan Dai</TD><TD>HILO Production - Christopher TAY</TD><TD>5 May 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grassroots Club</TD><TD>Bridal's World</TD><TD>13 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>15 Nov 06</TD><TD>BlackBox Photography</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ching2 (Merdregon)</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>21 Dec 06</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 04</TD><TD>Macpherson </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aegean</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Emoti*npix</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Compassrose</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Lim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>14 Oct 06</TD><TD>Lavender </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jas, at least ur hubby got gif u bouquet for 99 stalks roses. tink i oni gotten 1 stalk of rose fm him b4 and dats during our 1st valentine (coz i tell him bouquet waste $$.. Oops)

hi mona
thanks for updating the table again.

glad that you like the photos!
how many photos did you get? I also topped up similar to yours, mine's 1K

hi angelpeng2
i am one of the brides getting married on 29th.
I am holding a lunch instead of dinner.

I dun think its too rush..anyway..if proper planning..shud be quite allright..

I am holding the solemisation at the hotel too.

haha... agnes and eve..
I ask him alot of times leh..
I say I want for 4yrs.. then finally after our ROM then he give me..

agnes.. u told him u dun want mah..
if I tell my hubby he will be so happy..

eve.. learn from me lor.. tell him straight..haha

ROM: TBC
AD Date: 08/07/2007
AD Venue: Marriott
BS: Ted Wu
PS Photographer: Chris Ling
AD PG: TBC
AD VG: TBC
MUA: Kenneth from Ted Wu
Lovenest: Jurong West

so many TBCs! :P so many things to do..

Welcome princy! No worry not too many TBCs. Haha. the most impt things you've already confirmed like AD Venue and BS.

Jessica: Haha. Let us know what happened after you show him this thread? ;)

Welcome Red RidingHood! Care to add your other details? Then I can tabulate.

Nick Name:
ROM Date:
ROM Venue:
AD Date:
AD Venue:
BS:
PS Photographer:
AD PG:
AD VG:
MUA:
Lovenest:
ID:

Girls better take care, there's a flu bug going ard. I've been running a temperature of 38degrees.

harlow posygal,
think it might be ok, cos things like food tasting most likely u'll do it 2 mths b4 the AD.. and like sea_blue, if u choose ur gown in Mar and take pix by April, shld be able to get the things done..

just that it will be alittle bit rush and some things will have to decide "chop chop" cannot dilly-dally... ur BS decided?

anqi, i haven't got the shoes, have been busy the pass weekends to shop for electronics for the hse..
but i saw some nice ones in Tangs and Hue... still considering which one is nice and more suitable... Thinking of just buying a silver one and wear for the whole day.. My EG is blue in colour so silver shoe shld be okay.. =)
wah seems like Candy is super hot! All our MUA is Candy, but i've seen her make-up on my friend, very natural and nice..

happylife, so nice in pattaya now.. enjoy urself and have fun! shld be able to get a nice massages and relax for this holiday! =)

hi need some advice from u all... my EG will be red in colour like those "zhu gang hong" then i realise that my resturant waitress n waiter will also be wearing vest also zhu gang hong. if like tat will you all change yr EG colour? or just proceed...

hahaha agnes and Jas, actually I told my FH that also but he knows I like to receive also. So compromise in a way lah...he buys not too big a bouquet and he only does it for special occasions =) Like he bought me a bouquet of a dozen roses, 11 were pink and 1 was white. he has the 11 delivered to my office and then he hand delivered the last one =)