(2007) Brides of year 2007

So happy to see so many Sept 07 BTBs... How's all the preparation so far??? As i'm quite lost on the preparation, everything seems not done yet.. ~~faint~~ Btw jus check with u guys when are we suppose to choose our gowns???

Hey jesdreamz... i think it's ok to have ur PG earlier. As for the album, if u feel weird, i think u can leave it with your PG. Like Zr sugegst, ask them slowly do lor.
In a way, i think it's good to have the PS earlier lah.. then u can relax more. But of course dun relax too much that we gain weight lor. Heh...

Actually can try and ask GV golden village if can take photos there. Think the cinema quite nice and they also have the Gold Class lounge! Can try asking. No harm.

As for shopping malls, not too sure ald...

Hi, i'm also an august 07 bride. My AD is going to be 5 August. I've only just started on my search for BS. Plus sourcing for ID for my new house.. double headache..

thank you for your encouragement. Finally, my exams are over although the paper is tough. Hopefully, I can get through it. Else, will feel another load on top of wedding prep for July.

So how are you gals getting on?

These days have been raining quite often. Now my worry comes. As I know that my PS is on 01/01/07, I am afraid that in the end I will not be able to have any outdoor shots because of the raining season.
Any suggestion for those shots that can be taken indoor, other than in the studio?

Actually, had wanted to arrange one of the PS venu e at Laguna golf club itself (since I will be holding my wedding there), but find it a pity as very difficult to make arrangement hor. So have to forgo it in the end, find it a waste. haiz.

Woww.... seems like a lot of you going to BKK. I havent been there before. Is it fun?

Hui, how are you today? Feeling any better today? If not, got to drink cooling stuff to cool your body perhaps. There is this 'three-leg' bottled water that is selling outside. It is very good for cooling purpose. Probably you can drink that if you are still sick.

Sharon, where did you go in Italy ??? I been there before too....

Updates... do let me know if changes or further updates needed.

<table border=1><tr><td>BTB</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD-Date</TD><TD>AD-Day</TD><TD>VENUE</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD-PG</TD><TD>AD-VG</TD><TD>New Home</TD><TD>EMAIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>24-Dec-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tassie</TD><TD>3-Nov-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wasabi</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunbubble</TD><TD>9-Nov-07</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mOmO</TD><TD>10-Nov-07</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Hurricadia</TD><TD>Feldberyl</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD>26-Dec-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hushy</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Victoria</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zr</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle Star*</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>PPR</TD><TD>Fame Studio</TD><TD>Fame Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miss_bean</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>prisbaby</TD><TD>11-Nov-07</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitcat</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>flisar</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>OPH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>28-Sep-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo23</TD><TD>26-Jun-05</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jean Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huijuan</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurblur25</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smiles</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokkadot</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Shiku Pictures</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regg</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>JB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelGal</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD></TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMoCharz</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>camille</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rene2803</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Irene's Creation</TD><TD>iGallery</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>selsel</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelcat</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Emotionx Pix</TD><TD>Emotionx Pix</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Secrets</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Humble House</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>morghanjess</TD><TD>25-Nov-07</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eemoo</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnOwie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ollie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cantonment road</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>3-Aug-05</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CL</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD>12-Jun-07</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>anise</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>OPH</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

if you have an idea or location in mind, will be good to discuss with your photographer!
we discuss with him while fitting the gowns and he ask us to think of places where we will like to visit in order to have the best effect/location we want.
e.g. my bf prefers place that looks like a indoor studio but with the nice structure of the building, so end up we are going to museums to take some shoots.. hee..

we thought of going back to our poly to take photos but doesn't go well with the flow of photos, so dropped the idea.

it's worthwhile to think about places where you will like to have the PS because it last you forever for the album!

hi babystarlet,

i will be taking PS before CNY, so can escape the starvation part on the goodies, hee.
but trying to keep fit now as well, because it's less than a month to go!!
=p

hi macjoe,

for the cakes, we should be getting it from a shop in Yishun, but not so fast. maybe ard April then need to order.

u want the address? if you want, i can find out from my mum.

hi clueless,

most of the places are having sales and mid-night sales now, so a good time to go for shoe hunting! hee..
same as you, i will be getting 1 pair of shoes that can match my EG.. however, my EG is in olive green, so dont really goes well with silver.

ya, all of my friends go for Candy when they sign up with them, she is really very popular!

hahaha... ok ok..*malu*...thanks for all reminders.. honeymilktea, pls remind me again the night before just in case.hehe

yah, i saw the tiaras at chameleon. but theirs quite big.

macjoe, think its okay for your EG, cos the cutting and everything else will be different, with make-up and accessories dun think anyone can steal ur limelight... =)
but if u are still unsure and there is no penalty for change, then change for the peace of mind.. =)

my BS will charge if i change the gown that after i've choosen... i forgot to ask wat color my future MIL will be wearing, scared she wear the same color as me..

+ emily +, my friend went to labrador park to take.. very pretty.. some went to yatch club... also nice... i'm also think abt where to go, i met my FH in NTU, if go to NTU to take will be so weird cos its a school day... dun want everyone to stare.. hahhaha

i'm also having my PS before the CNY, cos i hope to get my album earlier... then can place at home and show pple during hse warming.. hee hee =)

yah, now have sale but i've working late these days... now still in office, surfing to take a break from work.. hahahah
hope to shop in the weekend and get a nice pair at discount! =)

an qi, ur EG olive green? that's so unique! =)

Hi Andrea..

Me have placed myself on a number of hotels waiting list. just hope for the best.
We have not really start looking at BS yet but reading the forum and getting some ideas.. the BS must definitely be select by my FW. the wg is one of the most important consideration. this i can't help to make the decision, only advice. for guy.. think anywhere got suit also not much difference.

+_eMiLy_+, i also dun noe lehz.. when ask the person.. she sae on tat dae juz tell the PG where u wanna tk.. so we are cracking our brain etc.. i dun noe is it becuz this package is to us is free tat why they very 'anyhow' i really not sure.. hmm first time where we first met.. tat would be the WTC where is now known as harbour front/vivocity liaoz.. tat was way 9 yrs ago.. everything there has since changed..

yo babystarlet.. im having my PS b4 CNY.. dun tink i can sustain the craving fer my favourite pineapple tarts hahaaha

hazel, i tink im not the person u referring to hehee btw how's ur wedding prep??

happylife ya tat wat i can tink of liaoz..save the holidaes after my wedding..for honeymoon... heehee..

Hi HL (millh),

I am having this problem too. My beautician has been giving me back treatment for the past 1 year &amp; with the help of the treatment shower gel, most of the scars &amp; acnes are gone. If you are keen to know the contact, you can email me at [email protected]

I just went Chameleon to take a look at their hair accessories on thursday. I am not a tiara person but I am looking for those thin diamante band. Saw one at Chameleon, not too bad, costs $29. I am still looking around. The tiaras at Chameleon cost around $39 I think but like jhoo says, quite big!

kaye, no point spending so much on the Swarovski one that we'll wear only once.. I find not worth it.

Yesterday I bought two jackets from Mango sale for my trip to Europe in April, so cheap.. 2 jackets for $199 only.

jhoo, morning! I'm at work too!
Are you feeling better now?

Yup, Chameleon one, some really looks very 'rough', but the one I saw is quite delicate looking, a thin band with diamante. Looks nice but for $29, I want to consider. So, I'm going to look around at other places first.

Yup, better

Oh ok... let me know if u manage to find one with a better one? hehe. if i manage to find a nice one will keep u posted.

i went to novo last night, nothing much but heard that they are having new stocks next month. maybe you gals can check it out!

clueless,

ya, my EG is olive green, hee. because i manage to find a nice design and it's in olive green.
then due to the colour of ballroom carpet, i also can't choose pastel or red EG. =)

but i find it quite plain n need to find chunky metal accessories, dont know where to get also.

now that u mentioned, i have no idea wat is te idea of the carpet or the colour of my ballroom etc.. hahaha mayb shld go and check it out soon..

for accessories, basic ones like hair, necklass and earings Sophia will provide.. unless u think that those are not nice enuff then have to buy...

Morning gals!
wow the hardworking one at work.. hee.. me just finish my breakfast.. hee..

Mei, how is the trashing out with ur hubby?

me so happy!! my tickets to bali finally reach my travel agency!! yipee.. going down to collect on Monday... well my cousins and family are saying that $800 for Bali trip per pax is ex.. well... i am not really bothered. coz i just wan to enjoy some private time with hubby..

haha..psy, anyway I think you'd be very much involved in the BS &amp; gowns selection judging from your "active" participation here.

Good for your FW!

I'm also going to get my HB to follow me for my BS appt. He had fun the other time when we went My Bridal Room to sign the package &amp; seeing me tried the gowns

piglet, yah, dont bother. its the excitement that no one will know except the couple ya!.. hehe... yest i was watching my DIY slideshow, it bring slight of excitement to me that wedding is so close

Yah, mei, how's ur talk yesterday? hope everything went fine

though my ROM's over. I saw this dress on the web &amp; thought this make a good ROM dress. Something modern, classy &amp; yet different.

437144.jpg

haa.. yes, u better check out the colour of the carpet! hee..

ya, geraldine did mention that they have basic one, but may not go well with the EG if i want the elegance look. =p

Zr, i haven choose my gowns yet.. I actually sign up for this taiwan trip with another studio and not my actual BS for my AD... Most prob choosing the gown in Jan or Feb... I will still be having my local PS and AD gowns done from my actual BS for AD though... hehe... i think i will ask my PG to do the album slowly as what u all suggested... Thanks!!

if my carpet is red then can i wear red also??? headache question again

strawberries: u been together for 9 yrs? same as me... hmmmm how old are u now?

Jonic: I am in the north cluster...am thinking of asking for a transfer once i get my keys...how about you?

Smiles: secondary not so bad lah..i think after awhile you'll get the hang of it....how long have you been in the service?

Momo: have you checked out the prices? the last i heard it cost around 1k...i actually have a picture cut-out of the CS i want but think it's way beyond my budget so looking around for those traditional type of tailors who also do cs...have heard from my fren that they are mostly in chinatown area...

Hi gals, no post from me for a long time..
Me n FH have been together for 8yrs..
We met at the pub and the proposal is from Mdm Wong... Haha Both places not ard le...

i chose an ivory and off-white for my WG &amp; EG..

hubbit: i have just become a FREE person recently..! haha..

Anyone got any good and not so ex AD pg to recommend? those whom i have seen are good but also ultra Expensive...

i also hope to hv my PS b4 CNY, but too bad my HTB's work schedule cant accomodate.. Will be having it in early Mar.... have to control very hard during CNY liao...hahah

Doreen: Went to Rome, Florence, Pisa, Milan and Venice! They're really very beautiful places (got to see the square where Jay Chou shot his hei1 se4 mao2 yi1 MV. Where did you go?

my PS is suppose to be in Jan...but I need time to reduce my bulging tummy leh :P

For my EG, I am thinking of getting champagne pink...dunno if it will be the same as the tablecloth color leh..

macjoe, my mum has requested for Polar cakes, but they doesn't seems to have a lot of variety..

aN Qi, can I have the contact of the cake shop that you are using? Thanks!

Today I went to South Bridge Road.. there are a few costume jewellery shops along that entire stretch. They sell loads of diamante tiaras, same as those sold at Chamelon, but slightly cheaper. The variety there is larger too. Too bad those single band diamante headbands are more limited.

kaye, you can go there to take a look.

piglet, we never trash things out leh.. when we met.. we softened &amp; became lovey dovey liao.. hehe.

Tomorrow is my GDL.. wonder how it'll go.