(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi gelaine,

thanks for the welcome. Can see many of the brides had decided earlier to have their AD in Nov,only decided after booking the banquet. We managed to book ours at Orchard Parade Hotel, Antica Ballroom shocked to discover most of the good dates in Oct & Nov were already booked. Feel lucky that we managed to get it on a Fri and that the dates are amongst those given to us by the geomancer.
Presently we're looking for photographer for our AD, considering Edmund Leong. Just acquired our love next in Ang Mo Kio, now waiting for the 1st appt with HDB.

mei, cool it.. my hubby also like that.. i do most of the work then he shake leg.. me tolerate lor.. since my family is the one that wants to hold the wedding dinner..

me also quarrel with him and will think if he is the one for me.. i think it is normal for bride to be to think this way.. coz it is like we will spend the rest of our life with this guy.. and we will not want to regret... gals, i think each of us must hv been thru alot to finally decide on spendng the rest of our life together.. stick to this tot and i am sure we will hv a happy marriage!! JIAYOU gals.. only abt a month left to the BIG DAY!!

jhoo, at least ur boss appreciate u!! u must take care ok.. then will be pretty on the BIG day!!

yes piglet, i agree wif you. its nt easy to find a true love or smone tat pampers us so since we hv found our own husband so lets work to make tins better wif him.

thanks for all the constructive feedback. Will take all these in mind.

I will try to go for my first fitting in early Jan before I fly off to the US again and hopefully, I will get to take my PS by 15 March. We are tentatively looking at 9 or 10 June at Hyatt Hotel (either lunch or high tea). Hopefully nothing crops up at the last minute. So stressful planning for a wedding.

Need some retail therapy this wkend to destress.

I am a U graduate with great passion in Makeup and hairdo. As such I am currently a freelance professional Makeup Artist for some big events. My joy is to ensure the plain Janes look glamourous and pretty ones look even more fantastic. Hence, I would like extend my assistance to those who have tight budgets for their weddings or Dinner and Dance events. I do not want any lady to settle for something mediocre due to price factors.

Hence, anyone that wish to have your best look on your special day, please email me at

[email protected].

Share with me your needs and constraints and i can help you with my offers and share with you my portfolio.

Passion

I am a U graduate with great passion in Makeup and hairdo. As such I am currently a freelance professional Makeup Artist for some big events. My joy is to ensure the plain Janes look glamourous and pretty ones look even more fantastic. Hence, I would like extend my assistance to those who have tight budgets for their weddings or Dinner and Dance events. I do not want any lady to settle for something mediocre due to price factors.

Hence, anyone that wish to have your best look on your special day, please email me at

[email protected].

Share with me your needs and constraints and i can help you with my offers and share with you my portfolio.

Passion

agnes, just try ur best lor but frankly speaking, liek I said earlier, the one in that pic u showed us is nice =) and I think it suits u well =)

morning elch! =)
Yeah my FH is quite romantic...and very sweet. I always joke with him that he spoils me and then he will jokingly ask if that means he should stop =P *faint*

Hi gals, I believe that everyone here is stressed and tired by our heavy work load as well as wedding preps and house reno. Not forgetting that our other halves are not keen in lending us a hand and thus making us shag and strained.

Mei, don't be upset. Actually, I believe u understand all the theory behind it. Its just that your hubby is going to the extreme this time round so you can't help but to trash it out with him. Like what kaye said, couples only get to know each other further thru quarreling. Just remember, å°åµèƒ½ä¿ƒè¿›æ„Ÿæƒ…,大åµåˆ™ä¼¤å®³æ„Ÿæƒ…。

smilez, I totally agree with you! Couple is meant to complement each other, and that's why we are holding hands to walk our journey together.

jhoo, work is never ending. Try to take things easy and do one thing at a time ok. I had forgotten about my GDL a week back too. In fact, I did not realise that both families had not discussed about the details yet.

For now, the top item on your list is to take a break and stay home to recuperate. You will never be able to recover at the rate that you are going now. Your boss may appreciate your diligence but you will end up not gaining your health back. I have been thru this and thus I know how important it is to stay healthy. Take good care.

smilez, serious things as in got to 'tan pan' today, trash things out. But I feel such issue, trash also like this.. we tell them all our unhappiness, they listen, promise us they'll try, but after a while it'll come back again leh. I had this argument with husband umpteen times liao, so sian ok.

My albums were very nice... but husband pointed out a few small bubbles on the lamination which he wants to be changed.

Hihi...

Yes Oct 28 lunch... But my AD is Oct 27...i.e Oct 27 I'll be Mrs already. Oct 28 is just a treat to everyone

I went to Ted wu yesterday, the gowns are really very nice...Every gown fits me HAHA.. but men's suit so so...

Their package is more expensive than Bridal veil.. $4200 excludes men's suit. Men's suit needs $700(Tuxedo). So total is $4900...wowowow...a bit too ex. Without photography some more... hmm...really need to think twice.

Sunday I'm going divine couture...will give my comments again...

So exciting :D

Tinkerstar, you are stressing me to get a beautiful gown ... cos u may drop by on that day...haha. Ok I'll try to get the most beautiful gown and the best deal in town hehe...

Updates you gals again

mei, guess all this happens all ard woman cos God had made man n woman. And woman is supposed to help man and complement with them. so guess this wat all of us have to go thru.

glad to hear that ur albums is nice. hehe, cant wait for mine hope it will b ready by my birthday.

Oh ya... does anyone have any idea where to get treatment on scars? I have some at my back...I like bareback gown thus would like my back to be perfect...

Any recommendations?

macjoe, I think it is ok if you decide not to change your EG. When you make your entrance, the waiters and waitress will all stand by the side. Even if their uniform same color as your EG, it is like they are complimenting you :P just like some bride get their sisters to all wear white to compliment them. It is your day and the focus will be on you

Hi Li Sar, welcome welcome....

Yup, Nov is one of the hot mths for wedding..hehe.. One of the most hot dates is 17 Nov... Most of the BTBs here also didnt realise this date is going to be so popular til they start sourcing for their banquet venue... coz most venues are booked on this date liao...
Congrats to u on getting ur venue... Orchard Parade Hotel meaning Club Chinois right? Heard their food are nice...
My AD PG is also Edmund Leong.. Me and hb like his works very much that we signed up on the spot when we met up with him... Plus my VG also highly recommend him... Anyway, gd luck in your search...

wow... talking abt romantic hubby/FH?? heee..... mine? he gets a F for this category :P

elchwong, it all depends on u if u want a hand bouquet. for me, i settled for a hand corsage instead cos i tends to be the active kind so find holding a bouquet very troublesome. but taking photo wif a hand bouquet will looks nice cos hand not empty empty mah!!

Hi anqi, I'll check out at 12noon tmr and go to Bangkok after till next Wed.

Hey Clueless, ya.. Want to go massages. Food is good and it is really relaxing here. Haha.. My wedding planner said Candy is good so she booked Candy when I signed up the package. Keke..

strawberries, i need a holiday to take a break from studies! hee.. Save your leave then after wedding can go long long holidays lo.. Keke..

Babystarlet, if you need the xi stickers, I can help u get if I see them in Chatuchak.

Anyway gals.. just wanted to ask u all the opinions.. If we have our PS earlier.. then we will most prob get back our album early too right.. Just wana check if u all think its ok to get the album early and stored it til our AD? Coz i feel weird storing the album then when Nov comes then take it out.. Like no feeling of inital excitement (when we take the album) liao leh.. cos album already with u for a few mths... I be taking my Taiwan PS in Mar 07 and kinda worried its rather early...

Just something to side track....

I got one pimple on my back and one on my lower back! Faints!

Also, my evening gown is ready for collection! Yippeee!!!!!!!!

hmm.. Mei, I had many 'trash out' sessions with my FH before too. Like your hubby, he said he will take note but after a while, history repeats itself again. Nowadays I have reduced such talks with him. Funny though, he has improved instead. Dunno if he is doing this to me on purpose or not. hee...

oh kaye, start applying the pimple cream and use the body scrub. Keep your back mei mei orr...
Great! Can't wait for you to post a pic of your evening gown here.

Mei, haha, cos guys got shorter memory dan us. End up we become naggers.. haha.
Good to hear ur albums are nice. So less by one headache.

Kaye, Alamak, pimple. *opps*
Wat I did was buy 2 shower foam, one is anti-bacterial and another is moisturizing.
So morning use moisturizing one and after work show use the anti-bacterial. Now got lesser pimples. Horrible rite? :P
Rem to show us ur EG k?

psy>> who says u not romantic?

aiyo..u log in to the brides forum thread & help your FW look for info & help her in the wedding prep. is considered romantic liao.

just in different ways

anyway "ren bi ren, qi shi ren" hahaa.

yeah lor psy, the fact that u are doing all this is ubder sweet liao lor...I am sure ur FW thinks she's damn lucky lor..I know I would =)

Will definitely post the pix of my EG... But i will wait for my Mum to be back from Msia b4 i collect it... Hee, my Mum can help me check whether the alteration rite or not mah!

Ivied, i also hv the same situation like you... I think my hubby also improving... Coz he knows i m sick and tired of all these "trash out" cum "flare up" sessions with him.....

I dun hv this type of pimples on the back problem b4.. I guess mabbe i m too heaty or the bedsheet dirty! Nvm, i will heed your advice and get rid of the pimples!

yah lor psy... ur action already very sweet already! in fact u r really rare!! not much guys wld bother to come into the forum to find out info and help wif the planning like u one!!

yah lor drea... it's quite a choice for me then, but at last i decided, i wld do better wif the corsage cos me very clumsy and very unlady-like one... dun wanna waste the bouquet like that... at like corsage wld not restrict my movement and yet can still be nice

really headache trying to find a day for my AD.. almost all the places i sourced are not available for weekends.. weekdays will be troublesome for those helping us.. psy psy...

Hi wp..

No choice mah.. my FW usually like me to make all the decision and she gets easily stress up..
I am also on leave quite often this month.. so i take the opportunity to source around loh. actually without this forum which i happen to come across when i was planning for our trip a few months ago, i would have no idea of where to start also. this is a wonderful place for all those planning for their marriage. lots of informations and tips.

psy, ur true friends wld not mind taking the leave to help u one... unless u intend to get ur colleagues cum friends to help then of cos it wld be unlikely ur company allows so many pple to take leave at one time. but other than that, u shld not worry too much

think u can tentative book a few locations first on ur choiced weekday dates then continue searching for locations that still have weekends available. if not, u have neither at the end of the day

Hi Cactus_79

You may want to tell ur fren to drop out Pan Pac,4 Season,teochew rest at centrepoint,Amara,Orchard,M Hotel,Grand Hyatt, Oriental,Pearl River Palace at Suntec,Merchant Court and many more which we couldn't recall at this moment....

Yes.. the people here are great.. with so many options available for the different services required for the wedding, it really helps to share experience so that those who are starting their planning would be in a better position to make their decisions.

Think i itchy butt syndrome again...

Do u ladies know where i can get nice tiara at a reasonable price?

My BS did loan me a tiara... but not very nice and I cant afford Swarokis (spell wrongly) ones...

haha... nothing very much.. just check up the available dates with around 7 hotels.. bought HW brides and Style wedding for my ger to read loh..

Mei, like ivied, i also trash out a lot of times.. but as usual things go better for a while then will return to normal then the cycle goes round n round..

kaye, me also got pimple. wat i do is to apply pimple cream.. then scrub.. itchy butt.. go taka see see.. they hv a few counter selling such things.. but me not sure if it is nice to you.. n not sure abt the price..

<font color="119911">hi HL, if you like bareback gowns, I would suggest you go to silverlining. Jit's very well known for bareback gowns. Jamie yeo went to him too!

As for pricing, yeah, ted's a little ex but it's worth it I feel. His embroidery is hand-stitched, unlike some bridal studios, they use machine to sew one. You don't have to get the suit from him, you can tailor-make somewhere else. Think that will be cheaper.

Maybe you can try seeing a dermaetologist? Skin doctors should be better in treating these things.</font>

we love u too wp =)

psy i agree with teh rest. I am sure they won't mind taking leave but of coz just let them know in advance. I also was worried about weekdays (while planning for my ROM) but then after talking to my mom and my friends, they all said that they will come so was quite touched...=)

Any luck with the hotels?
has ur FW started looking for her BS yet?
I smething like her too...get stress very easily but I rather make the decision =P Heh..that's why my FH leaves it all to me =) He rather not get involved than say smething wrong n have me angry later =P

jesdreamz, i think its alright to start early. jus in case the BS has some hiccups, den there's no nid to worry abt insufficient time. Ideally, phototaking shld be done 3 mths before. since u start early, den u can let the BS take their time to slowly do out ur album nicely...
wow, ur PS in taiwan.. dats nice. so u shld haf oredi chosen ur gowns liao?

acutally ithink if your lovenest is ready, taking at your own house would be a very good idea.. just wear casual clothes.. u'll never see your house so newly decorated ever. hee

Hi Mrs-to-be!

Ladies Bag Butterfly Series for dinner and functions. Only one piece for one color @$38ea. You can email me at [email protected] if you need a clearer pic or want to arrange for meetup!

(1)
437003.jpg
(2)
437004.jpg

(3)
437005.jpg
(4)
437006.jpg

(5)
437007.jpg
(6)
437008.jpg

Hope you find a suitable one for your big day or for your 'Sisters'! Happy viewing!

++ I just went through ROM and preparing for customary soon! I think I will just leave it to my husband for customary, to make or break the occassion like I did for our ROM!
++

Life is beautiful,
Germaine

Errr... jhoo 30th is not our GDL , its the gathering day for our coordinators, helpers, xiongdi &amp; jiemei. 23th is then our GDL leh...

Hi Karing,

'Gate crashing' depends how many sisters u have. You will need to give to the driver definitely. And also an additional to whoever is gonna open the door for your hubby when he arrive at your place in style.
photographer and makeup artist will need but a small one. Your hubby also need to prep for his own 'Going-to-Gate-crash' gang.

If you have cousins or whoever coming, best to prep a few extra, just in case your younger relatives come along and serve tea to you and hubby.

Need one for the 'Mei ren' when she enters to fetch you with your hubby.

I havent gone through customary, but Im 'sister' and coordinator for at least 20+ weddings! (no kidding). Different people different practice, and everyone will give you alot of opinion especially when the dates draw near. Just remmember that people are here to celeb your happiness and the angbao is just a bonus

I be posting some bags later. Please dont think im just trying to build rapport hor. Im sincerely just trying to help!

Enjoy your big day!

Life is beautiful,

Hi Mrs-to-be!

Ladies Bag Butterfly Series for dinner and functions. Only one piece for one color @$38ea. You can email me at [email protected] if you need a clearer pic or want to arrange for meetup!

(1)
437016.jpg
(2)
437017.jpg

(3)
437018.jpg
(4)
437019.jpg

(5)
437020.jpg
(6)
437021.jpg

Hope you find one suitable for the dress you are wearing for your big day OR for your 'sisters'! Happy viewing!

more in my auctions : http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/user/siah_kate

Life is beautiful,
Germaine

kaye, i saw sm tiaras at the chameleon and taka. bt nt sure abt the prices u may wan to take a look. i cn oso get my sis to ask her fren cos her fren sells accessories.