(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi cactus,

my contract states "nett px includes prevailing taxes". so it sud mean tat i sudn't be charged the additional 2% lor.

maochong> cos we had our date calculated, if we don't get the date, it will be some other nt so favourable dates. So if we cant make do with the date, we gotta find a rite venue that has the date available, even when we enquire in april n may, a few hotels ald got tentative bookings..... Since we gotta get married on dat day no matter what then jus find out earlier lo. And I need quite alot of tables, so got limited venues to fit also.

Quite some time never come in liao....I'm going to start the reno of my new flat soon too....
mOmO, care to share your kitchen design? What's your multiply ID?

Now, I have headache over my VG....suppose to meet up the 1 and only VG I shortlisted today but....sighz... Anyone has any recommendations? Preferably under 1.5k including photo montage and express highlights. Thanks!

smilez, i think u got to bring up the issue to them tat it is ur trip and although it seems early for them, u need to apply leave and stress to them that it is ur HM.. see wat they do.. i think they are just trying to drag time..

hee.. just to check with u how much is ur HM package and when departing?

mei, mine, i just ask them to check on the availabilty for me today. and they got me a form.. they need 2 days.. so i will try to confirm ASAP..

also need to check with u gals on the food for PG and VG and MUA.. as i will be asking the MUA to stay for a second look, do we need to provide them with food??

ARGHH!!! me really fed up with my hubby's xiongdi!! they request a room leh!!! i told my hubby if they want that, i will hv to reduce their ang bao $$ then he not happy. then i tell him that i dun like them to make him drunk!! it is a night for us... i want to spend the night with him.. then he say it is once in a life time he wan to enjoy the night.. it is a night for fun! so i tell him them U GO SLP WITH THEM!!!! ARGHHH!!!!!!!!!

Hi Jen!! Welcome! Want to add onto ur details?

Nick Name: Junior22
ROM/AD Date: 7 July 2007
ROM/AD Venue: M Hotel
PS Photographer: Desmond Ho
AD PG: Bridal Concept
AD VG: Don from Forest Production
MUA:
Lovenest:
ID:

hi pokkadots,
yap i with di gio.it still too early for my trial make up , therefore not too sure how it will turn up. but so far the review from di gio column under this forum, dun sound so bad. wat i like is that the co-ordinator cum designer is very friendly n frank with her advises.i showed her some of the pictures that i like, whereby she gives very professional advises. hope everything turn up well. as far as i know, they the sister company of GHA..
PS: wat i like most is the outdoor shoot @ bintan.nice scenery..

smiles: im not doing dinner, doing lunch instead. Everything will be done on the same day. So I need to plan carefully esp on the timing will be very tight.

maochong: hi juz a question.. have u tried the regent hotel and sheraton towers???? i been to both wedding there once.. the couple holds onli 10 + 2 tables.. perhaps u can try

snowtong: im looking fer MUA too.. got this instinct i wun engage the one in my BS .. cuz need to pay xtra charges fer bring the person out.. hmm.. mind to share some infos??

emily: wat bout suntec city?? hmm.. their package is in nett price??

hazel: u have confirm 2 things liaoz so wat is ur next in mind??

clueless: u are taking 3"-4" shoes.. fer me i dun tink i wanna go fer tat high.. im not tall either.. haha.. juz wanna wear something that is of my comfort
but of cuz is still to individual ahz

and ladies juz wanna ask.. muz have this 'ti qing' in order to prepare fer wedding ahz?? i been to city plaza to c c look look, din c any heels tat is nice currently.. haiz.. maybe shud go down to ck tangs one dae to c c look look.. cuz having my PS in jan.. gotta find shoes liaoz..

babystarlet: yup we having the same AD.. o u taking which ballroom at the furama?? venus or jupiter.. ???

snowtong: im also looking fer MUA, guess that most likely i might not be taking the one from my BS cuz need to pay extra in order to bring her out.. but still tentively.. if u dun mind care to share some info ??

agnes>> don worry!! i have faith in u!! i know the how 'xin ku' is it to work and study part time...work hard for it okie!!

Drea>>I am going up by grassland coach... then coming down by aeroline coach.. same as u a not?? keke...

oh ya jas arh, i visited amanda lee liao... i wld say hor her gowns very nice leh.. but she a little little bit not so friendly leh... maybe i caught her during her lunch time?? keke. but i wld say she is very professional. really.

morning ladies...

eve.. nite job??
so "early" in the morning.. poor u.. must go home and sleep k..

thought u say u make and appt liao??
how come still her lunch time??
in what way she is not friendly??

wah, piglet, is that the norm for ur hubby's grp of friends to do that during wedding??... my comments is they are not zhi dong leh.. does any of ur JM know them? if yes why not try get her to talk to them instead?

Hi Camille,

Yup I agree, you have to be comfortable with the service and package provided to you.
Oh so you are staying with your in-laws.. Im currently looking for resale flat... Hopefully i can get my desired house fast..

jhoo, the jiemei dunno them.. me and my hubby's friend dunno each other.. i also feel they buay zhi dong.. then i angry with my hubby.. i dunno if it is the trend of their friend... sigh.. i feel upset that my hubby dunno how i feel.. sometime i just wonder if i really pick a right guy.. sob sob***

good mrng ladies, talking abt HM my FH plans to bring me to Hokkaido in late Mar or early Apr bt going on a free & easy trip. cos my co-col in Japan told me tat its best to go wif a tour grp bt i cnt convince my FH.

piglet, we are getting a room for my main co-ordinator bt not for his other helpers unless requested for and thank God that this grp of xiongdis dun really drink. i would suggest that you talk to your hubby giving examples and scenarios if he's drunk will dirty the hotel room thn need to compensate remember the recent case of a couple hvg to compensate bcos they puke and dirty the carpets. prob tis will scare him.

morning ladies!

I LOST MY VOICE! (argh!)

hopefully, i'll recover in time for my ROM this Sat, else can't even say "I do" clearly & properly.

Yest. sounded like a frog stuck in my throat, think tdy lagi worse, the frog died in my throat.

btw, was on leave yest to settle some ROM matters & went to IMM to gather info. on home reno.

recently very very busy with work and also MIA.

wow... i see that i have a lot of things not done, today we are signing documents to buy our resale flat and have to get the quotations fast. High chance to postphone wedding to April cos house not in time for wedding.
PS not done yet, invitations not printed cos wedding date gotta reconfirm. hai... so many things not done. hahaha... time is running out. HB going to fly off for two weeks again, things will have to lie there without any progress.

schnauzie and nicole, i might have to take tour package this time instead of F&E. A lot of them advise me to take package cos cheaper and we can extend a few more days to F&E.
all these need discussion with HB cos we need to see how is our pocket.

strawberries

im not too sure abt suntec city. are u referring
to the AD venue? maybe u can ask them for a quotation?

"ti qing" is ur FH come and ask for ur hand?
or ur FILs come n speak to ur parents
abt the marriage?
Ya i tink is required as both side parents
need to noe both side's requirements for
the wedding lor. u can tk it a opportunity to
let them meet up and noe each other oso.

u can try those daniel yam boutiques in town?
i noe tt they sell those shoes oso. sometimes they also have discounts one.
coz my cousin previously bought her heels frm
there for her wedding.

hope is useful for u

My MUA & hairstylist will also be staying to change my makeup & hair for my second march-in. I think I'll probably order some room service for them.

piglet.. you try to ask your hotel if they can throw in a extra normal room for you or not.. sometimes can one. If not, they'll usually provide extra room at a special rate since you'll be holding your banquet there. I think such things it is hard to reject.. probably they requested for a room as they are afraid that after helping you guys drink, they might be too drunk to go home?

For me, I'll be getting a room for my JMs & bros to rest & change before the banquet.

piglet, don't be upset liao. Sometimes we must accept that guys are like this.. the 'buddy syndrome'. I think for your hubby, it's not that he don't understand how you feel lah.. it's just that it's his big day, so he's also very happy & want to celebrate mah.. guys are like this one...

Think about it.. it's probably better they have a room of their own, rather than they crash into your suite.. lagi worse right?

jus some infor,
as a personal experience with suntec,my friends held their wedding
at the suntec ballroom.
mostly lugi bec the place is neither a restuarant nor a hotel,so ppl wun give much $$
especially those held it at the concourse.

the hotel did state in the contract that they can provide the room at special rate.. but my hubby always wans the best for his xiong di.. give big angbao and now the room.. i dun think they will help us drink much.. but they will drink themselve and be merry..

wat i feel is if give them a room, the more they will come disturb us and i already had a long day and wans to rest..

for this wedding, i am trying to save and save for the wedding that i am not giving much to my jiemei and they didnt request anything.. but my hubby never think for our pocket...

sometime we just had so different ways and thinking i feel terrible.. and he will say hurtful thngs to me that i am not like by his friends..

anyway i just told my hubby that i will book the room for them.. but their angbao will be smaller.. $38 instead of $58

poor junie!!! get well soon yeah gal?

Eve i same as u!!! =)
wat time ur coach on 1st Jan ah? I kena stuck with an evening one...sobs....but at least 2nd is a PH so i can rest on 2nd...

karen - have u got a venue yet? yes u can take a package tour and then f&e. i din coz i am only roamin in tokyo and hakone so it is cheaper for me to find hotel on my own, moreover not keen to disneyland ;P

my PS is this fri and i needa diet ;(((

luckily i managed to find a fren to accompany me on my PS.

piglet, guys r like this. they jus wan their friends to be happy and comfortable esp they helped us for the wedding along the way and on AD so they jus wan to give if they can. ermm... u try to ask the hotel to give you a room far away fm ur suite so tat may avoid them fm coming to ur room. *evil laughs*

piglet, dun b upset... i ever heard my fren's fren... so drunk tat he 'knock out' on the couch of the wedding suite... in the middle of the nite he managed to wake up then only leave... jia lat hor

piglet, i hv a fren who's so drunk by 10 pm tat he knock out and his poor wife hv to look after him through out the nite. is ur hubby a good drinker?

Good Morning Ladies,

Hi Pris

Ya, maybe can hunting for MUA first. Do you know how much does it normally cost?

Kinda busy recently, have afew appointments to attend. Meeting my caterer next week to settle so arrangement issue, have to hunt for wedding cake, card, favours. *SIAN*

Anyone got lobang for printers, cake & favours?

piglet.. I think what you did is great.. you reached a compromise with your hubby.. it's a good idea to give them a room & reduce the angbao.

I think you may like to talk to your hubby that you do not like the hurtful things he say to you. I don't think it's right for his friends to judge you if they don't even know you well. I think your wedding is a good opportunity for you to get to know his friends. It's always better that we know his friends well.. this is what I feel. Anything can go & look for them.

Hi Straw,

Your are looking for makeup artist?

I got one to intro you..her name is lily.. just say joyce intro you.. if u wan.. let me know.. I will send you through your mail.
You can check with her about the price..
We alway cal her when even attend my friend wedding.. she also my rom makeup actist!

Now I m waiting for 26 of dec for my trial makeup + trying my wedding grown. As I have not choose my weddnig grown yet.

I also booked my venue already, AD 28 Apr. Wow, seems many brides are getting married on 21 Apr. Is that an auspicious date ?

After reading the posts here, seems I am bit slow in my preps haha. Will be going to PS only in Jan. Haven choose my PS and AD gowns yet. Going on the 23 Dec.

Anymore things that I need to start preparing ??

gals, my hubby is not a good drinker.. but his friends, like to make him drunk. so i dun really like this behaviour.. coz there is once, they make him drunk.. coz he seldom drink with them. in the end, no one help me to send him home.. i am the one who need to send him home on a cab without help and take care of him..

if the wedding day, i also agree tat we cant escape all the saboing.. and i dun mind the fun.. but after the event, i will also need help in getting my hair done.. and if he is drunk, there is no one to help.. and i got to take care of him....

hving the room would give them more excuses to stay longer for the saboing.. which i really hope they will zidong and leave us by a certain time..

Mei, my hubby is short temper de.. he will say things that hurt.. i hv talked to him alot of times.. but it did become better.. but it will still happen sometimes..

i hv always try to go out and hang out with his friends.. but guess we are just different.. i dun really like clubbing.. but i will go along.. some time we talk but they are always still my husband friends..

piglet, err.. it not me. its Yuki

u also keen in gg to hokkaido? Forget to chk the price tink its ard $2k plus departing on the 22nd Jan 10.30pm flight.
Shall let u n Yuki noe 2morrow cos I forget to chk last nite. (Short memory...)
For my PG, he say no need to prepare food for him. So I not providing, if necessary will call room service for them as well.

Guys r like tat. Buddy mah.. tink they also dun want their fren to feel tat after getting married they r 'hen-pecked'. So need to give n take

Hello all..

MIA for a long long time...have been tired with the wed prep..now just leave it as it is...kinda sian liao..hahaa.

Mona & Twinkle - got pics to share?

Schnauzie - my PS is next week. My gf supposed to accompany me..but she said now got to attend urgent mtg tt day..so not joining me liao..haiz. Have fun during ur PS!