(2007) Brides of year 2007

dn worry la jas... got one saying... 'boat reach the bridge head will auto become straight'... hee hee hope i translate correctly.. keke

no matter what, somehow things will turn out alrite de...cheerup okie

btw, VIP sits are for the senior relatives (like mum's elder brothers and sisters and dad's elder brothers and sisters), not necessary siblings. Siblings will sit like the other guest,ie the non-VIP sits, if there are a lot of senior relatives.

wow, talking about bb now. I'm also thinking of having one soon but now I find that have to get used to each other's lifestyle first before bringing a new member in. Else there will be more conflicts when the little one comes.

kaye is right lor. I'm going to be gao ling chan fu....

drea, me will be leaving spore on the 27th evening.going to Genting first.. then on the 30th will head down to KL.. leaving on 1st Jan back to spore.

hey jo and quack, mine is a mini schnazuter too....salt and pepper, he is 1 year old today!

wow, both of u have 2 dogs, i m hesitating if i shld get him a partner. i used to have 3 dogs, it was crazy and when they leave me, i was really devasted and i dare not have any dogs again, but my bro insist to bring this puppy back, he is soooo cute.....

jo, u have a white mini, that is sooooo nice. hard to find!

quack, i been to a place call nyee phoe garden aka garden asia, it is a spendid place, only set back is the location, its at some ulu place, so may be inconvenience to your guests, but it will be the same as zoo, bird park. if u dun mind, go search for the website and take a look. i was in love with the place.

hehe, how come kaye knows my age..actually they said the best age is up to 26years, im going over soon...

ohhh, i feel like im getting sick soon, sore throat and flu...

kaye, I email you lah.. paisey to reveal here.. but I'm definitely the oldest here lor.

I agree with iViED.. I don't want to have kids for the sake of fighting the biological clock.

hi emily, i m excluding champagne or pinkish tone for my gown. this is because my ballroom theme is champagne and crystal. i do not want to blend into my ballbroom. i am either getting a pure white gown or a silver-white gown.

these few days I am trying to read as much in this interesting forum
learn a lot of things

we have just looked at the dates, need FH's parents to approve then we can proceed to the ti qing part.

Will have to start scounting for BS soon.

smiles: we got the same nos of tables! Ya the ballroom is really... cant describe! ya, i saw that the food tasting need to be paid right? their package arent cheap

momo: i gotten the white one as a company to my elder one. thought they can accompany each other when we arent ard. ya, they are sooo irrisitable! haha..

thanks pk.. i havent got my venue yet.. hehe so ltr on Den decide on my themes bah..

maochong: Ya u shd le lor..
all the best to ur scouting for bs..

nee, ya i went wheelock to take a look very nice shop sell many stuff thr for DIY wedding album...but i tinking of getting those chrome type of album cover not fabric/leather wan lor..cuz i intend to paste on the chrome cover with diamantes not sure can or not hee but try to find one cover tat i've in mind.

Hi Maochong...

me also start 2 week ago... but now.. I m lucky that I settle my bs and hotel liao.. but dun delay.. as you can see quite of number of brides fall into june if u delay mind hardly get the hotel you wen or date as well.....

Your can spent more time over here.. as there is alot of information about wedding hotel and Bride shop.. for my is Brides Concert.. and Hotel is Hoilday Inn Atrium.
enjoy ...

Hey gals... envy! You gals all have dogs.
I wished for one too but too much liabilities. Can't afford. Heh...

Quack.. how many tables are you looking at? Rasa Sentosa is great! My friend just had hers there and it was lomantic loh.. hehe... maybe u can check out the thread and see if any couple mention about the dates being taken.

update from me... my hotel is Regent. booked with them oredi and am quite upset that they din charge my package at 5% GST though the package was quoted in Nett.

thanks thanks for all the assurance

I only intend to have about 10 tables for the dinner but a lot of place the min number is 15..so still need to do more research..

hey eve, i also leaving 1st Jan =P I most prob taking grassland also...coz at least it stops in a "decent" area...not like the other bus services...smemore if I travel myself and alight there, and if my FH not there to fetch me, I will feel damn uncomfy one

maochong: 10 tables? u can try fullerton if u are not on budget. Where wud u prefer? Hotel or restuaurantS?

hazel:

wow.. u are fast to settle ur bs n venue within 2 weeks.. For me, i started on 31OCt. till now i oni settled the date for AD, parents first time meeting session and BS. but i guess i will be able to settle my venue in the next 7days. haha

Hi Priscilla,

ops... so you have to pay for the reimbursement of the taxi fare by the MUA... Sounds like you will pay lessor ...

Like what Hui has mentioned, the MUA will sure be included in the package, unless it is otherwise stated at the time you have signed up for the package, as some people would not include the MUA and would separately sourced for one. Hence, it's safer for you to double confirm the package items that you have signed for.

As for the ampill, it's the same for all. They will charge separately for it, most probably will be around 50 bucks.

Thanks Gelaine! Just confirm my ID tdy...phew!! finally...will start the designing process tis wkend..one step nearer to my reno.

I like those PG which capture not just the process but also other small details...more artistic type.....well, really have to see how much is left aft my reno...hehee

Momo, my ritual is more simplified one..just throw 5 colors of beans. In fact, sweeping away the beans will be enough for me but becos i need to check the defects, i rather clean my flr so tat i have a better view.

WOW, ur FH designs the kitchen.. wat do u plan to do?

maochong: 10 tables, must be chinese dinner? if not u can go for buffet dinner then i think no need 15 tables..

wow, its nice to be tradditional abt "ti qing", my mother was asking how come my FH never come and "ti qing" and we started making all the preparations.. hahaha but she's quite alright, without it is also ok..

hazel, congrats on finalizing the venue and BS, i totally understand abt finalizing the stuff and crossing things off the list.. hee hee =)

I'm now looking for 3" - 4" shoes.. was reading other threads and they mentioned going to city plaza to get shoes.. maybe will go there and see see this weekend... =)

abt the corset hor, i went to see wacoal (rated by my colleagues that they are better than others) but have yet to try.. costs abt 100 plus for the full one from under bust to thighs..

emily, i went for my fitting already and i'm taking off the rack, my friend advise me to go and choose the gowns earlier and go for my PS before CNY so that I will get my albums and pictures on time.. so if you want to MTM, think its better to settle it earlier than later.. =)

plus in our previous posts, think its better to have the PS before CNY to avoid staving during CNY.. hahaha

HEheh... Mei, ur secret is safe with me!

jhoo, of course i know your age lah... coz u told me b4 mah! Hehehe...

Anyway, I m not young anymore also...

For me, let nature takes its own course... Got BB also added bonus, no BB also no choice

Clueless:

Wow u are fast man..
Dunno leh i dun feel like taking Ps so fast.
I tink i will oni tk Ps after my exams.
At least by then i shd be able to smile more cheerfully..

Coz right now im still studyin.
will be grad in march.
donwan to distract my studies first.
So shd be oni settling my venue and some little
things to be purchased lor..

yah, think u will enjoy it more after ur exams.. =) after ur graduation u can concentrate to be a pretty bride.. that's good too..

have u shortlisted a few venue? saturdays quite a hot date, might want to act fast..

I have went to these hotels for a look le..

(1) The york
(2) Le Meridien
(3) Club Chinois
(4) Holiday Inn Park View

Will be going down Grand Hyatt tis wed.

To me all is so so lor.
But Meridien lobby abit old leh
See liao abit sian..lol

Club Chinois can oni have max 32 tables and i don tink i can squeeze my guest lists animore.

The york seems not bad but i afraid my guests will lost their ways there.

Holiday inn park view nid to charge extra $30+++
for the change of sea bass. And my FH find it too ex. so will be out..

My AD is on a monday 25 June 2007.
So shd be considered quite okie lor.

but i noe novetel n swissotel is booked n tentaively booked le..

Where is ur Venue clueless?

All the brides r so excited abt their honeymoon... me too... oh btw I've settled for MTM wedding and evening gowns... just pray hard it will be nice.

As for honeymoon, I'll be gg Spain and Portugal for 2.5 weeks... just booked my tics... hope it's worthwhile.. .how abt u gals?

Emily, have you checked out Grand Copthrone Waterfront? Their Grand Ballroom is really nice with the weekday requirement at 35tables
688+++..comes up to about $812nett.
Weekends is at min 45 tables...so I think can fit up to 45+2 tables max. Huge...

CL & Momo : I had a hard time clearing the rice, salt and tea leaves that i threw for the opening door ritual when i got my hse keys in April... But i will only be starting my reno nxt year after my wedding cos me and HB wants to concentrate our finances in our wedding stuff first...

Hi Seablue

I have checked out Grand Copthrone le.
But my FH say he wan hotel charging
at most $730. haha..

but i noe grand copthrone food is nice..
too bad lor

hi HL, welcome to our thread

hello all, hows your preparation? Gugi, hows everything? hope u settled most of your things and you should be nervous as yr ROM is just a few days away =)

me as usual, looking for NH, TinkerStar finally we have decided to buy 1 flat near AMK central, son one thing down

Hey, may I ask anyone got good JP to recommend?

actually i dun believe in such rituals but since it makes my mum happy by doing it, den i do it lor....

yes CL, my FH did the kitchen design, he picks up skills very fast plus he used to design for other people who do reno too, but he is not trained as a designer. we will juz do the normal lor, cabinets L shaped but changed the tiles. wat abt u? which ID have u confirmed?

jesdreamz, take your time to plan, wedding and hse alot of money, u shld do it when u are most comfortable with your finances.

I am back after mia for some time due to work n rom matters ......keke :P finally finish my rom and now preparing for GDL ...juz order my cakes too

kaye, will haywire after taking the med? i wanted to take coz it will hit my AD leh else hit HM ...wat r the other side effects?

Hihi Emily,
Go to the BS and try their dresses. If you like the dresses, take OTR i think better. Cos my fren MTM, then the dress didnt turn out the way she wanted...

was having exam today so nv come in at all. tink it's either juz scrape pass or fail.

15-dec i also cannot make it for the get together liao, coz hubby juz got a red bomb fm his fren. muz also change my BS appt to another day.

say aftn went ikea tampines, didn't realised there is free shuttle fm SK to ikea. we went tampines mrt for the free shuttle. queued up for whole of 20-30mins and oni managed to got onto the third bus dat came. took long time to reach ikea coz traffic jam, many cars turning in n out of the way to ikea, and the bus super stuffy due to the many ppl on board. reached there still muz queue to go in. super long queue n many many ppl!!! even go home the queue for the bus was beri long.

yesterday went hubby's fren at yishun safra. service n food sucks. at first hubby even said should have booked our AD there. i told him straight dat he should find another woman to marry if he want to have AD there. lol... the couple had 25+2 table, end up use oni 23tables n some tables nt full also. maybe gonna lose $$ but not much coz on $400+++/table.

junie, mine is 10mins fm compasspoint. 1 street down fm ur place. $295k? cost more den my EA but he dun need major reno rite? mi will be going expo to the Living Home event, but is to meet up my ID to see drawings, after dat go ikea tampines with hubby.

Jessica: MUA is included in my contract...she'll do my hair & m/u for my ROM, photoshoot & AD (day & evening). I don't have to pay extra unless i need her to come very early on my AD. I only have to pay extra if i use ampoule.

Today i went for my 1st appointment with my BS. Have settled on the designs of my MTM WG & EG! Hee...so happy!

Hi kiwibery

Yup, i shd be going dwn my bs to try out with my fren. Den will decide to tk otr or wad. keke
coz my BS is new.. My Bridal Room
therfore their gowns there are pretty new.
moreover they will be importing new designs over
next jan..
so kinda looking forward to it.