(2007) Brides of year 2007

ya.. we take bus..
she say different company different bus..
so ours dun have.. the other company will have..
she say she dun want to take train liao..
she say 7 hrs very long...

ha Jo: I would not want to change date if i have a choice! since 17th is taken, that why we took 18th

quack: erm it means AD on 17th Nov, Dinner on 18th Nov
But i guess if your venue is out of a hotel, it is still qte ok. Jus start collecting data and info now lor

Hi Micar! Welcome!

Will add your info in the next round. HAve you shortlisted your BS and your PG?

All the best for your HDB appointment!

quacks: they are miniatures schnazuers! how abt urs?

Can try botanic gardens, raffles marina yatch club, jurong bird park or the zoo?

smiles: the ballroom is just so nice right?! how abt tables are u having?

do u still hv your quotation?

it's for your 5rm in Punggol rite?

Sorry ah, me abit slow. Cuz last time when u & agnes talking abt reno, me still not interested, heehe.

jas>> hmmm.. take bus to KL hor also very long leh...ard 7hrs or so also lor..

junie>> i shortlist liao.. but still unable to find one i like leh..

Got this pkg quote from Earnest Interiors from their website.

Those experienced, any comments on the pkg?

KITCHEN & 2 BATHROOM PACKAGE S$11,400.00

H.D.B. License Contractor & RADAC Accredited Renovator.
To provide Interior design services with proposed layout plan
To provide Perspective drawings on carpentry work
Material & colour scheme proposal
Arrangement for PUB gas pipe installation and connection
2 year Warranty for workmanship
Submission to HDB for approval
Final inspection on site
Hack kitchen floor tiles.
Hack kitchen wall tiles.
Hack 2 toilets floor tiles.
Hack 2 toilets wall tiles.
Remove 2 toilets sanitary fixtures & plumbling.
Hack stove support & dismantle cabinet.
Lay floor tiles for kitchen.
Lay floor tiles for 2 toilets.
Lay wall tiles for kitchen (No tiles behind cabinet )
Lay wall tiles for 2 toilets.
Lay water-proofing for kitchen
Lay water-proofing for 2 toilets
50mm washing machine base with tiles.
50mm fridge base with tiles.
50mm cabinet base with tiles.
Aluminum rubbish bin
Change Kitchen & 2 toilets water pipes to copper pipes
Acid washing for new flooring
Install toilet bowl for 2 toilets.
Install basin for 2 toilets.
Install basin tap for 2 toilets.
Install heater for 2 toilets
Install kitchen sink tap.
Install aluminium bi-fold door for 2 toilets
Design & Custom made 20 ft Designers' Laminate finished Kitchen cabinet
Including:
* 10ft postform top
* Stainless steel dish drainer.
* Imported Designer's Handles.
* Bellari tempered glass gas hob (B/G/W)
* Bellari hood (HS 01)

Belle,
You would have to go down together. Coz there, you will be asked to do a short vow and sign some papers then bring back some documents and all. So both have to go lor.
The entire process is about 5 mins. But you're probably have to wait quite a while. So i suggest you reach about 10 mins before the slot to queue.

Quack...
all of us also kancheong for you man. Heh... hope you can find one nice place for you, hubby and your doggies to celebrate together!
It'll be really nice!

junie>> yap yap.. will have to keep searching until i find one that i really like..

hmm this Earnest one not bad.. from the website la.. but u may also wan to check this out.. not sure is it good. but seems not bad.

www.chewinterior.com

Thanks everyone, you are all so sweet! *muaks*

The way things are, I whole day never do work leow. Heheheh... Have called the zoo, changi beach club and rasa sentosa leow. All need to get back to us. Hopefully, these places won't be as requested since they are not too popular. My fingers are crossed.

Where will you all be holding your dinners?

Smiles, I really like Grand Copthorne Waterfront! We sometimes walk our dogs along the river behind the hotel. I like the ambience there.

Jo, MSs! How many do you have? I've got 2 naughty cocker spaniels - one english & one half-breed.

Jas, u uber poor thing. I need to go book mine for end of the mth also but then my FH dunno where he's going to be that week so dunno if he can travel up with me or not. Sianz...

I guess just try ur best lor but I mean why she so mah fan one? can't leave u guys alone ah? Go n be lightbulb man =P

haiz.. drea..
I also dun noe y she so ma fan..
then say my hubby say going to treat her go..
have to pay lor..
she dun noe that she is going to be light bulb..

thought u say ur FH coming back for Xmas?

junie.. my mum is like this lor..
but can stay together after ROM.. cos I hack care..haha..

jas>> now i blur liao...your ROM over liao rite?

so now u & your hubby staying in punggol rite?

I think the cough mixture is making me drowsy liao, cannot think. hehee

this weekend till 17 Dec Singapore Expo got the Living Home event.

Think it's good to attend & source for ID or reno contractor, etc.

Anyone attended such events before? Is it really worth to attend ah?

haha... jas i help u knock know junie wakie.. keke

junie>> wakie wakie arh!!

jas>> ya lor.. tink better sponser the trip for your MIL.. have too.. no choice.. keke

jas u can check this website to KL.. a bit on the exp side la.. but their coach nice to sit.. keke

https://www.aeroline.com.sg/

cuz last Mon I took liao (and it's some sort of "geng" one cuz Sunday went for my FH's fren wedding dinner and had a drink too much). ahaha.

so today dun want to take MC.

haha.. eve.. not too hard hor.. she sick..

haiz.. she say until like this liao.. can dun sponser meh...
she somemore bring my hubby's grand auntie..*faint*

oh.. thanks... I go see the website..

jas, yeah he's back for Xmas but it's the few days after that he not sure coz the KL office not ready so he's trying to find out what's the plans...coz if he can work from sg, then he rather lor then go back up to KL with me on 29th Dec for NYE n our anniversary..

Mei, dun mind me asking... How old r u har? Hehe

Anyway, its good to have children early while u re young!

jhoo's age best to hv kids => Most fertile and children will be healthier compared to those children born when their mothers are in 30s...

Its a sad fact but its truth!

Icic.. I tot tat for the VIP table im Siting with will be my FH, my parents, his parents, my grand parents and his grandparents. is it correct? coz juz nice is 10 pax.

Another VIP table will be my bro, sis in law.. wad about my sis? she already married with kids. she have to sit with my bro as welll? n his sister n husband..

maochong: not realli very rush la.. if u don grad animore shd be adequate i tink

jo: Having 40 tables for grand ball room

Quack: Me too!
thats y we were blown away by its ballroom when we first saw it. But its package was not that comprehensive as compared to other hotels. Had to negotiate a lot

eve..cos I told her no extra bed..
if not she will go with us and sleep the same room..

oic.. drea..
then better dun need to go back..

eve>> i woke up liao...haha. Jas clarified with me oredi.

One thing down, now stress over house reno. I know nothing leh dunno where to start.

drea>> u going KL on the 29th huh??
i also leh... will be in KL on the 30th Dec.. hee hee.. which hotel u staying?? i staying in federal hotel

Kiwi n straw:

i donno wad type of designs i wan fr my gown leh.
coz practically hor, all gowns look nice to me.
Btw, do u all have themes for yr weddings?
Wad are the themes available huh?

jas>> wow 4 person squeeze one room arh... hmmm... squeezy leh..

junie>> dn worry, the ladies here expert in reno liao.. haha.. i also wan to learn leh.. cos my turn is coming soon(i hope)