(2007) Brides of year 2007

Oh concidence! Maybe I will get to meet you on your wedding day. Glad that we have book MC, it has a very grand ballroom and is reasonable priced in the market today.

I just now went to a bs in clementi.. their package is $2988.name (Lee ming )in clementi bright wedding ..

Include Tea-dress, Wedding gown ,Bridal car decoration ,Bridal car with chauffeur provided,... 10r-26pic + 3 8R 3in1+ cd for those photo we choose and...etc..

is my pakage expensive?
but actually photogrphy is not incldue have to add +680. she wil try to get the bs PHOTOPHGRY for us.. and also video is charge $880.

MTM wedding gown, tea dress and all PS gowns off the rack. should be quite fast. yeah, i agree with doreen, so one MTM is good enuff. the rest will choose off the rack. =) will consider going in say jan or march ba..

hope the photographer is good, like doreen says. mine is from French Studio. hope they are good. =) thanks so much for the info, gals. =)

pris, think u r rite, will stick to the car if fiance agrees =)

me not having dinner, so for wedding invites etc, anyone has anything to recommend? church wedding no need wedding favors le rite =) mm.. thinking of what else i will need. seems quite simple.

hazel> actually the package sounds very basic lei. And its best to get ur own photographer n videographer, cos they usually outsource n u dunno the quality of the photographer n videographer....The charges for actual day pg n vg is not cheap also.

Hallo!

Actually, in office on Sat is a luxury... coz noone to bug you and u can do your own private stuff! :P

I do agree teddy bears, photo frames as wedding favours are nice... But for ppl like me who deem these stuff as gather dust.. Rather hv chocolate or fruit cake...

However, in those small intimate weddings, the wedding favours, i will keep coz its super unique! Like my hubby's fren wedding, his wedding favors are some gather dust stuff but i keep it coz its unique.. Its actually a bamboo dragonfly... that u could bal its nose tip on your finger and see it "fly"!

I itchy butt and went to check out evening gowns again. I saw another one that I liked but the price tag is horrible! $980! Faints!

My Mum bought another piece of fabric! Hehehe, i told my Mum abt Mei's MIL dressing.. My Mum commented that alot of ladies at her age... dunno how to dress and made themselves a laughing stock!

Hi gals! The latest!

<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Nick Name</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">ROM Date</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">ROM Venue</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">AD Date</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">AD Venue</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">MUA</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Lovenest</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">ID</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Nattie</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Happylife</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">4/3/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Stadium Waterfront(1st Date and Proposal Place)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Fullerton Hotel (Wedding Planner - Wicked Plans)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bryan from SWC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bryan from SWC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Candy from SWC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Jalan Damai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Darren from Aranus</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ambush</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/1/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">My Home</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Novotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Leslie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Andre Chua</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stephanie from Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">pocalyndas</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6/6/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">carlton hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">new york classic - JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lim from Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">colleagues</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christine from everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bishan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everlink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Vez</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lawn @ Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Moiselle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jacky from Moiselle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Albert from Everafter</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Moiselle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ghim Moh</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">wilest</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">22/06/04</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Joy Suit @ ROM premises</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama Riverfront @ Venus Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">JB Venus Bridal Selection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Deric and Leno</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tinydot by YuHsin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Forest Production by Don</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">CCK Crescent</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own outsource</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">=[P.a.u.|.i.n.e]=</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Amara hotel (6th level, garden cum poolside)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Amara hotel</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Prof Tan</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">in-house by M&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Yishun Ave 3</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Addie</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">meritus mandarin</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">alya</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Four Seasons Crescent Ballroom</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Di Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ben from Di Gio</font></TD><TD>Gary from StudioMobile</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">birgie</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Z Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bernard - Avenue 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Beyond the Lens - Yim Xin &amp; Lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Buangkok</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Groomie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Queen of Peace</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Linn Photography by Linn Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Eunos Crescent</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Alvin Ling from Fuse Concept</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Jazlyn</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">KL</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Printemps in City Square, JB</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Kevin Han</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Pasir Ris</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">jesslau</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Wesley methodist church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">ACM</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">GI</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">GI</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">GI</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Jurong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">julienys</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Brighton Community Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Brighton Community Church</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">French Studio</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">French Studio</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">French Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Kallang</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Niko</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Fullerton Hotel</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Jesslin Ng</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Toh Guan</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Zion BP SG Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Style Bridal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Style Bridal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Style Bridal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Friend</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Eileen from Style Bridal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Bishan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspect D' Interior</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">yuene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Life BP Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Nil</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Santiago</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Friends</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Santiago</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Nil</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Clementi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sister</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">peridotitude</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">24/12/05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Peony Jade Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Andrew Choi Photography</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella @ Buangkok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">pretty78</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Laguna Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Laguna Country Club</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Milan Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Milan Bridal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Milan Bridal + friend</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Milan Bridal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">violetcrystal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Sheraton towers</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Amanda Lee Weddings</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Photo Language</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Kevin Yap</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Pris (mikepris)</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">08/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Forest Production</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Raymon* Delon Poh</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Sengkang</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Dorymiki</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">13/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">13/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1"> -</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Whitelink</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Whitelink</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Kelvin Koh</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Cecilia</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Still Sourcing</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">mrs evelyn lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14/10/06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Changi Village Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">TBC - considering Raffles The plaza</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Whitelink</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Whitelink</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Edmund Leong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Not having</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Whitelink</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Lavender</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Whitepearl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">VIP function room in FRF</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Furama RiverFront</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">S.B</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Miaka05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16/11/05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Church of Our Lady of Perpetual Succor (only simple reception after ceremony, no banquet)</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Z Wedding</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Friend</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Clementi</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Loveangel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 17/3/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Lynn</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

I did a count -
6 BTBs for 010707
14 BTBs for 070707
1 BTB for 080707
1 BTB for 130707
2 BTBs for 140707
1 BTB for 280707
1 BTB for 290707

Wow!! 14 BTBs for 070707! If we see one another's wedding cars on the road we must horn at one another and wave in joy!!

morning ladies!!

have anyone of u see atelierx works?? saw alot of gd comments about them...
or u ladies got any nice and gd VG to recommend??

have u girls choose wedding favour?

my coordinator haven get back which day for us to go down will be better..

recently i had wedding, and wedding favour is chocolate..as the wedding is in noon, me and hubby went to BS after i ended that bqt to look at our album and who knows the chocolate melted in my paper bag i placed in car..luckily its paper bag. my house key was inside and when i reached home to take out key, its dirty my hand and key which then i know its the chocolate...

hi muffin the short wedding gown look nice... will tat b yr tea dress??? u look slim &amp; tone up did u spend alot of times exercising... so envy

me back again!
finally settled venue and BS..
those of you who havent found a venue.. better source fast... not much choices left

Pls add me in
AD &amp; ROM: 17th Nov
Dinner 18th Nov
BS: My Bridal Room
Venue: Grand Copthorne Waterfront hotel
PS: TBA
New Home: Still looking

Pre Monday blues are kicking in again..

Just made an appointment to go take a look at some AD pictures this week.. how much are you girls paying on average on AD PG?

Hi ladies!
I finally sign up with X-Zen! Yeah....
So will be taking my Photo Shoot in Feb... I am going down to Amara and Copthorne waterfront tomorrow

hey tokyodreams,
nope, i don't think that will be my tea dress. I'm thinking of wearing kua. Something traditional looking should be nice..

Err.. acutally I'm not slim leh.. there are some photos where i look quite fat..(got tummy and flabby arms) just happens that the nice looking ones that i put in my journal are slim looking!

but i do go Amore to exercise when i'm free..

muffin, wow ur BS let u take shots in e studio too? mine cannot leh. ya agree with tokyodreams tat u look real slim and fit. envy

tokyodreams, yup 28-29th will be in bintan. 30th PS will be indoor PS.

annabelle, by right should be cannot la. by left, my friend didn't care about anything. she just act blur?

think your bintan photos will turn out lovely! how much did you top up to go bintan to take? will u be staying over there?

Thanks for the congrats.. will show my ROM pics after nxt wk.. start to kan cheong already... ^^

Btw, mind to let me know your ROM day ? Oh a Jenn, if possible, do add one more column for all brides-to-be ROM date. Mayb I very ma fan hor.... kekekeee.. And also my NH " punggol"..

Hi all..

Thanks for ur warmth welcome in thiz Junie's Brides big Family Strawberries, Kiwiberries and Clueless

Can i ask? when are u all going dwn for ur 1st fitting huh? coz i juz called up my bridal and they ask me to go dwn frm this month to Jan if i were to do MTM gown. otherwise latest is by march. are u all same as me? Seems too fast for me liao leh. coz i juz started the prepartion from 31 Oct onwards.. phew..

seablue: heard frm my frenz tt u can get a AD PG frm abt 500 - 600..

Think tt Corset is gd. oni dunno we can tahan the tightness for a whole day or not.. maybe can buy one n try wearing to wrk for one whole dae?

Hi Emily,

Don't think it is too fast for MTM.

I went for my first design session 2 weeks back already. I think they need at least 4 months for a MTM gown. So my PS is going to be in April. I think I am already quite last minute liao.

Some of the other shops that I went to prior to signing up this package also quoted me this timeline. Some of the girls here are taking PS in Jan already?

Next week going back for 2nd session liao..

Hi sea blue:

orhh ic..so is not fast.. Den i think im slow liao haha.. okie dan i guess i gtg dwn my bridal tis month to see if i like their OTR gowns so i will still have enuff time to decide if i wan MTM.

wha so fast tk PS? i tink i wan to take in april oso .. coz i hope tt i will be able to slim dwn more then at tt time. hehe

BTw, ani one noes when is Her World Brides coming out? im been lookin at newspapers kiosk all these daes but havent see it out yet.. sigh

Hi Emily,

I already taken my PS in Oct and just selected my photos... for me, earlier is better. No rush when wedding date draws near. Can focus on other stuffs and dun wan to rush BS so they can do a gd job for my album. But if your main aim is to slim down before PS is taken then i think just ensure your BS is alright with the timeframe and is able to produce yr album for yr AD. Dat shld suffice! Impt is to enjoy the process and be a beautiful bride cos you wont go thru this process again....

jhoo... How come the chocolate have no packaging one meh? Can melt in your bag?

That time, my fren's wedding favor is a pair of salt &amp; pepper shakers. Her wedding is at M hotel too.

In fact, alot of guests din bring the favours back home. I ended up taking 5 sets of the salt &amp; pepper shakers.. and i gave it to ppl who wants it.

kaye, have..its box...but chocolate just ooze out leh...

i went to wedding recent too, and favour is salt &amp; pepper but me and hubby drank and both our favour drop and hehehe...

Wow....there're so many 070707 brides here!
Seems like i'm still the only one getting hitched on 29/07/07.

Doreen: I think you misunderstood me...my BS contract states i've gotta pay my MUA extra if she needs to come early. I PERSONALLY think it's cos she has to take cab and so the extra money is used to reimburse her fare.

Jessica: Which BS did you sign up with?

Hi Jaspire:

Oic..well i can oni say diff pple diff views lor. hehe but of coz i wont make my PS too last minute oso. like wad u said i hope my album wud be done nicely.

Btw, Can i ask, how many VIPs tables do u have at ur AD? Who pays for the VIPs tables and who shd be sitting there?

Im back too....

Momo, so sorry for the late reply. Have been busy w the HDB rectification...
Yes. collected my keys on 10th Nov.
Well, if u noticed the 1st day of the selection, pple in front of the queue selected those units facing the stadium. Both my HTB &amp; I were puzzled &amp; we kept asking ourselves whether did we miss out anything. The reason we din choose those units is becos is near MRT track &amp; stadium.

We are in the midst of shortlistg the IDs &amp; plan to start reno aft CNY since our AD is in Nov 07. Din really want to rush thru the reno. Yah saw in our estate forum that you plan to do the reno urself...quite envy abt it as u can save alot of vitamin M. After going thru so many quotes from different IDs, we concluded that they will mark up certain things &amp; give u alot of either disc or FOC stuff to make u think that they give u a very gd deal...so I guess selectg a gd ID is really a headache decision to make!!

In fact, I would hack away the kitchen walls &amp; build a glass wall which is also done by one of our neighbours. I guess that gives pple an illusion that my kitchen is big. The rest will be quite norm, do a L shaped cabinets. Both my HTB &amp; I are quite pratical person, so wont do any fancy stuff. We can probably pop by each other hse when we go to our new hse. We din go up this week cos have been busy attending frens' wedding &amp; also waitg for HDB to rectify the defects, so no pt going up. BTW, my HTB is quite active in that thread. his nick is biskuit..he complains alot too..hehehe

yes..for those who plan to get pan pac, it is really a gd place (gd fd, gd ambience, gd svce) to hold wedding dinner. The only reason that I ended not choosing pan pac was we are having hard time bargining for more perks &amp; still din get the perks that we want. or mayb my HTB &amp; I din really know how to bargain...

Noticed some of you are lookg at AD PG &amp; VG,I have been looking ard for awhile but cant settle one..Im quite a cost conscious person...would ask whether how much do u think is reasonable to spend on the AD PG &amp; VG? Those that I like will cost more than $1K for just the AD PG &amp; another $1K for VG. Need advice from you gals...

hi gals, whew.. long weekend for me..

i went over to his sister house so that she can help me on the invites for his relatives.. i wrote my invites for most of our friends.. now only left my mum side.. and few of our friends.. coz cant get their full name..

we also manage to ordered the cakes for GDL.. traditional cakes 2 boxes (for my mum praying purpose) are frm tong heng.. and conventional are frm sweet secret.. here is a pics..

433044.jpg

we also talked abt the ang bao prices (how much to give) and also the HM.. going to call on Mon.. and hopefully can confirm soon...

when i go to his sister house, i also manage to dig up his photos for the montage.. now left some from his friends.. coz i needed some of his photos in teenage...

more or less done for the wedding.. next week going to M hotel to discuss on the details of the banquet..

but coz my hubby is not a patient man. talking abt details, he think it is a torture.. and now he is sick... and his work stress + wedding stress, we quarreled.. i had a long crying session coz he throw temper at me.. hai.. i talked alot on how i feel.. and i really hope things will turn for the better.. coz at time, i really feel like giving up.. coz most of the things, i am doing myself.. going to slp soon.. panda already..

hi ladies!!

hazel, wow u have 2 things load off ur mind liaoz.. tat's great
so HIA u are taking which ballroom?

clueless, waering corset is also part of my consideration.. im also slowly looking for it haha.. if u find it do share wif us ahz..

sea_blue, AD PG u can get it round $500 - $600, but of cuz it depends on whehter u like the work of the PG not.. n whether are u comforatable wif ur PG.. so before u deciding on one.. pls arrage wif them to look at their work..
im having my PS in jan and feb.. i tink wanna have more time fer them to work on the album

emily, i agree wif u .. different pple different views.. so urs is a MTM or OTR?? if MTM gotta start to tink of design etc liaoz..

for me i will be having 2 VIPs tables.. one is fer my family and the other will be my FH's family.. usually is the immediate family of the bride and bridegroom will be sitting in the VIP table..

Hi strawberries..

thanks for ur reply..

i still not confirm to get MTM or OTR.
coz if i tk OTR, mybridal will upgrade my album to 18R. coz my package is actually one mtm n one otr.if i get both otr, den i will have the free upgrade of album lor.
But aniwae, i will head dwn there for a trial fitting first Den make up my mind if wan tk mtm or all otr lor..
am i veri confusing ? haha hope not..

Hotel will auto gif us the VIPs tables or do we have to tell them how many VIPs tables we want?
But since my mom, dad, and my grandparents is sitting with me, who will pay for their seats?
Wad if i got 2 VIPs tables, Den my bro n sis's shares who will pay ?

paiseh ar i got so many Questions..
hehe