(2007) Brides of year 2007

I have just came back from holiday in Sg. Booked a bridal package in Sg and am flying photographer to Goldcoast. Anybody interested in photoshoot in GC so can share price of airtix? I will be providing accomodation.

Send me a mail if I didn't appear to be online.

hi everyone!!! really busy at work so cannot log on frequently. nothing much to add to any of the posts except take care and see ya soon. :o)

junie, our gathering has already been confirmed for Dec 14. u blur already issit? you already confirmed leh.. cannot "fly aeroplane" :oP

Latest updates:
Stary – ok with the date
Jas - ok with the date
Pei Lin - ok with the date
Agnes – ok with the date
Junie – ok with the date
WP - ok with the date

Drea – TBC (tuition)
Eve – TBC (BS shopping)
Esther - TBC at a later date

Snowiee - Cannot, in HK
Nic - Cannot, in BKK
Cecilia - Cannot, bz with work, on holiday

sorrie forgot to update eve as confirmed..

Latest latest updates:
Stary – ok with the date
Jas - ok with the date
Pei Lin - ok with the date
Agnes – ok with the date
Junie – ok with the date
WP - ok with the date
Eve – ok with the date

Drea – TBC (tuition)
Esther - TBC at a later date

Snowiee - Cannot, in HK
Nic - Cannot, in BKK
Cecilia - Cannot, bz with work, on holiday

esther, mine was purplish-pink & ivory

hi stary, u were missing so long. i didn't realised abt the archive folder until u mentioned it. we muz have really posted alot.

wah! my BS just called me, i'm gg down for 1st fitting next saturday. really feeling stressed.
haven't lost much weight

I will be having my PS in March.
I thought April is Qing Ming? rainy season?

oh ya hor...our thread prev posts have been archived, haha.

stary>> i confirm my attendance but dunno if the outing is confirmed mah, hehee.

as in time & venue to meet, will update again ah?

btw, are the rest coming alone or with your other half??

hi bride,

you sure are meticulous! i'll b taking your advise too!

CN,

tink it's not about bargaining...coz when i bought my unit(9th floor) during phase 1, it's already the last "higher-floored" unit and i was pretty skeptical coz no other choice and i was told that there'll be an increase in price when they launch phase 2. so me n hb bought d unit lor. but for a 12th floor unit, tink it's ard d price you paid... ;)

wah.. all of u going for fitting soon.. me not yet lei.. next yr also can rite? when is the latest i shld do this huh.. =)
will chk out the Mers model soon. not sure if driver wil be provided tho.. k, must chk again. =)

Hi CN,

Juz noticed you're taking Meritus Mandarin too! Do you have any problems contacting a co-ordinator? MM is also one of my short-listed hotels but i dun seem to get any response from them even after i requested for them to send me the wedding package.

Pretty strange! ;(

May i ask if you have any co-ordinator to recommend? ;)

Thanz!

Cheerioz!

wow today's threads are moving slow...
anyone in?
hi to wheee....welcome and congrats on yr wedding

the place that you are talking abt ..is it SRCC? or the safra place furthur in from SRCC?
i have been to SRCC, its next to the beach ...the safra place too but not too certain if it's the place you're talking abt...

Hello ladies,

Hope all of you are doing fine and happily preparing for your big day :-)

xy, mymelody, xiaopei, rainie & kyra, we are all MM brides :-) just for your info, I have already check wif Emily, and she confirmed all the 07 couples will be affected if theres GST increased. Coz all our package is +++ , unless its nett than stay put.

May I know who is your coordinator ladies ? kekee..

Xiaopei, did you just confirmed wif meritus ? coz never heard Emily mentioning there is another wedding on 28 sep 07 when I signed up with them. Just curious ... So which room will you be taking ?

Oh ya, btw you ladies have any idea abt the lightings for the reception hall ? Forgotten to ask abt this :-( Hope that there will not be a problem in the dimming of the lights in the whole rm, and with only the white spot light following us during our march in down the red carpet...

Sorry, so many things to ask...
Trying to loose weight too for my coming ROM this coming Sat ( 09 Dec 06 ).. Too late le ba..

Yeah !!!
Found!!
Singapore Office, Taiwan Visitors Association
5 Shenton Way, 31-11, UIC Building
Singapore 068808
Tel: 65-6223-6546/7
Fax: 65-6225-4616

kaye , kan sai ah!

nic, whee aka eunice was referring to the tanah merah CC. which is before SRCC

Jas, my other half says depends on his mood worrrrrrrrr.

Junie, timing depends on when stary touches down? I presumed it's a dinner at Suntec's Marche?

Hallo!!!

Congrats Melodygirl to your upcoming ROM! All the Best!

I just confirmed my wedding like yesterday in the Grand Ballroom, signed and return the contract. I had booked the date for about 2 weeks and after finalsing between a few hotels chose MM cos it's a 5* hotel lo (parent's expectations)

But happy to know that got kakis for wedding good good!!! then we can really watch out for each other!!!!

Yah heard about the GST increase... that's really no choice one... my coordinator Henry did inform us about it.

I heard the lightings are 'intelligent' lightings in the hall but dun think so in the reception. But overall should be quite nice.

must really start slimming down lo.... me trying hard.... telling myself not a festive day cannot overeat... but guess will be signing with gym and personal trainer... cos my hubby is abt 1.86 tall... I'm sooo short like 1.53 cannot look fat if not i look like humpty dumpty

now i am stress with work and wedding.. i think i am going crazy..

one of my colleague went for study leave.. and i am covering her job.. but i hv alot of things on hand.. and it is month end closing and i got alot my own stuff to do... argh.. tomolo got tons of work to do too..

whole night busy with the invitation cards coz i make a label for the cards.. thanks my sister for helping me stick the labels.. i manage to finish it.. whew!

hai.. think i will do without flower gal or page boy.. my aunty didnt really want to "lend" me her daughter.. so i only left with one flower gal.. so i think i will give up the idea of flower gal.. now got to break my cousin little heart to tell her i do not need her "help" anymore.. but i manage to find my open door boy.. finally!!

i just finish searching things for my HM.. and make up my mind...will consult my hubby tomolo.. if he is ok, i will go ahead to book.. and i will try to finalise my HM...

also i receive a call this afternoob frm the designer frm my BS to state that my album layout is finish.. but i need him to make some adjustment after discussing with my hubby..

my mum reminded me to clean up my new cupboard.. i think i wil get a part time cleaning lady to help me clean up the windows and if she hv time, get her to clean up the cupboard. if not, i will éšä¾¿ use a cloth to clean.. hee.. moreover my mum ask me to start my stuff over.. then i will need to clean my mummy house too.. faint.. 2 house to clean...

This weekend is going to be busy for me. tomolo, i will meet my friend who is selling wine.. she will be helping me with the wine.. and hope she will give me a good discount.. saturday, i hv facial and then i will start writing the invitation for our friends and his family. my mum want to invite my ah gong to write chinese names.. so might arrange next week coz hubby got a wedding to attend..

melodygirl,
Congrats!!!!!! my fren is getting married on 9 Dec too! Its such a hot date.. u know wat? I wanted to ROM on this 9 Dec as well.. but clash with my best fren so decided not to... hehe

my coordinator is Angie.. very nice and sweet lady.

Xiao Pei,
I am also taking the grand ballroom.. now i'm getting worried if i can filled up the ballroom with guests! haha. No choice too... parents-in-law wanted more tables.

wah uf bf so tall! i also abt ur height.. haha we are the pettie brides... lets console ourselves by calling us short.. keke.

The grandballroom after the renovation is quite nice... i tink new carpets are coming in Dec... duno when.. must go take a look when its completed!

If you ladies don't mind, I may want to get my FH to join us leh, cuz he'll be flying off on 15th for one week business trip.

So thought can spend some time together with him also (one stone kills two bird) hehee.

Jas, Peilin >> Ask your hubby to go lor

Jas>> Excited hor!! 1 yr more to go. Mine is about 10mths woh, hehee.

Doreen: Oh dear..I didn't know must pay extra for them to come early.
Indeed painful. Nvm ya..$40 for this impt day.

Lys: Me going down in Dec - April is QingMing, but i think rainy season is like from Sept to Dec. Don't think April is rainy season.

Jules: When is ur PS? If you are not having any then can wait till next year lor.
Unless you want to book the gown u want first...:P Are you doing OTR or MTM?

hi ladies, i dun think I can go leh..coz my this tuition assignment I think will continue. Weeps...sorry!! But I'm sure can see u guys again soon...speaking of meeting up, junie...cecilia...where's our Westie meeting???! =P

Oh my FH told his dad about our ROM plans...pray it goes well so i can start checking out venues and stuff. *grins* He's coming back for Xmas though!! So am happy!! 3 weeks more to go!! 21 day!! woo hoo!!

Morning!

Today is 1st of December.. next month is January, the date is drawing near!

piglet, great that you can finalise your HM soon. Looks like you'll have a busy weekend. For me.. nothing for me to do, except to write my invitation cards. MIL wants my hubby to bring her to cakeshop to order cakes for GDL (she finally willing to move her butt to do so) but I am not going.

Anyway, just some updates for you all... yesterday, MIL told my hubby that she won't interfere in my gowns anymore & after the wedding, she won't control us & let us do whatever we want. Apparently, my hubby complained to one of his aunts regarding her & I think that aunt went to speak to her. But, I told my hubby to take her words with a pinch of salt as she is saying all these just to appease us so we can guai guai for the wedding only. Why do I say this? Because MIL mentioned to my hubby that after my hubby's sister wedding, she never 'chup' them anymore, which is totally not true lor. To cut the long story short, earlier this year during my hubby's sister's wedding, MIL also control every single thing of her wedding..every gown, every single thing was chosen by her & my SIL just wear & do whatever MIL told her too. But after my SIL wedding, she also controlled her.. just last week, my SIL was complaining to me that she is irritated as she wanted to clear her wardrobe & give away her clothes.. but MIL forbade her to do so. That's why I told my hubby, she talk only.. won't put into action one.

yes mei, i was a kind of disappointed whn I heard this fm one of my FH's good fren and its my sec sch fren's BF told them wat tis gal told him... after knowing all these I still buy her a bday gift cos she gave us too... bt thn we didnt managed to meet cos april is my bz period so no chance to meet thn we gave her after her bday guess wat she say 'wow so long thn give her' we were all kind of shock... thn after tat we didnt talk nor meet up for dinner for a long time after sm misunderstandings between her BF and myself.... *sigh* she's one tat sides her BF even though he's in the wrong and dun like ppl to make fun of her BF...

jus dun understand why she's like this... prob its a real fact we had lost touch of each other.

okie dokies...see when is good for cecilia also lor. =P

Yeah man...only snag is I've got to sing for the Xmas vigil mass, but am going to drag him to church and sit where we can see each other =P Hee hee...terrible right me?

piglet, can understand how frustrated so many work to do at end year and handle wedding..me too....worse, begining of the year also busy..mid year also busy..im busy throughout the years, months and days...arghhhh

mei, yes its 1st...i msg my sis tell her quickly remove some of the little's prince property back to her home. my room is full of my family's belongings...from my bros, to my SIL, to my sis, to my parents to that little prince...storeroom for so many people.... if she doesn't clear, then how is my MUA going to do my makeup... times flies..finally when people ask when's my wedding, i have to say, its next month, haha

Mei, i also think she is talking only.. coz she might be doing this coz ur hubby complain to the aunty.. so in order not to hold ur hopes too high, better not take it seriously..

for me the wedding and work seem too much stress.. cant handle.. feel like giving up.. my parents leave everything for me to do.. just use their mouth to talk.. then when i do certain things, they will comment it is not good enough or why i do it this way.. especially my mum.. sigh... like inviting my Ah gong to write the invites, my mum wans my ah gong to write coz all our chinese cannot make it.. then i heard my sister say i still dunno how to zi dong call my ah gong.. i get affected.. i mean i got so much things on hand while my mum is at home everyday.. y cant they just help to make the call.. hai.. i dunno if i am too much to think that y.. maybe due to stress, icant take such comment.. feel very sad..

hee, drea>> stary sure box you one :p aiyo, gila queen not around, then the fun will be lesser liao leh~~ cannot change the tuition date??

junie, jas>> heh....depends on Franz. He more anti-social than me (even tho he doesn't sound like it over the net).

piglet, u can tell ur mum to help out. let her know u have alot of work to do at office..me too, instead, i nag at my mum have u done this and that..then yest she showed me some of the Xi sticker she bot, so sweet, hehe...

even my dad, i even told him i expect to see all my invites to be ready by when and when, haha...demanding daughter ;p

jhoo, they expect me to be the one doing coz i am the one getting married and out of respect i must be the one to invite.. so i got to do..

pei lin: I also wish I can but then the rest of my days I also not free =P So bo bian...weepps...anyway cannot say I not around teh fun is less mah...am sure u guys are gila enuff without me...heh heh...

I can't wait for my pressies...my cosmo mag, my lip balms =P *cheeky grin* No lah, I do miss him heaps and am just glad he can come back for Xmas...hopefully he no need to go back to KL during that NYE week so that we can go up to KL together for our anniversary/NYE celebration =P

jazol, cheer up.. sometimes through things that happen, then we see the true colours of people. It's ok.. friends come & go in our lives.. sometimes we need to let go as people, including ourselves change. For me, I feel that as I get older, my circle of friends decreases, but I have this small bunch of gfs whom I know are true friends, & I feel that is more than enough. It's true that quality matters more than quantity.

jhoo, yeah.. finally can say our wedding is NEXT month.. time will fly & before we know it.. our wedding is here & all those months of preparing for that one day will go by in a flash.

Yes.. we need to tidy up our own bedroom at home too as there'll be people in our room & photographs will be taken, so must be nice & neat.

piglet.. yeah.. my hubby nearly got 'cheated' by her words... but when I pointed out to him what happened to his sister, that she still control her after marriage, then my hubby agreed with me.

piglet, I feel that maybe you can tell your mum that you are super busy at work & you'll appreciate if she could called your ah gong on your behalf, then after that then you follow up.

I am like jhoo.. I'll tell my parents.. please do this & that & give them a deadline too. Of course not in a demanding way lah.. but I'll tell them to do their part so I can do my own things too. So far, my parents have been very supportive.

hi ladies, i had my food tasting done yesterday.... *sigh* comments after comments.... till bth my FH and I almost burst out... cos my SIL and his SIL has different views for one dish and its bcos of the veg... n my SIL is a blunt person and will hurt ppl wif her comment... thn we decided to upgrade our pkg to the next pkg so tat the food is better

I'm new in this thread. I just confirmed on my AD date which is on Oct 27. Looking at the table there, it seems that this is a popular date haha...

Looking for wedding venue now. A bit sad when I saw from the table above that 27 Oct is taken
. You gals are fast!

I'll continue with my search :P

Hope I'm welcome here

I'm not anti-social!
I just prefer non-talking beings. Preferably those more furry and have tails.

Anyway, I see how lah. I don't like to talk to guys. They like to talk about careers (which I don't have), sports (which I don't like), cars (also don't have and not getting in near future), gals (Well, this one I don't mind, but then not within listening range of wifey....)

Well, if any hubby is into Govt bashing, I'm all in...

Franz>> I think you may have an ally on that. My FH can talk abt anything & everything.

But just a word of caution: sometimes he may talk too much & you may need to press the "PAUSE" button *LOL*

But he's cute lah, can click with almost anyone

heh heh Pei lin, my FH also like tt...
But he quite easy to talk to lah. He doesn't talk about cars or sports (well not tt much anyway)...come to think of it, I dunno wat he talks about also. HAHA....normally i just leave him alone to mingle and he's fine. I think he talks about me a lot n digs out more info from my friends..heh