(2007) Brides of year 2007

Jas >> I'll let u know if my FH can make it. Then u also let me know if your FH will be at the gathering after checking with him also hor?

Dun want end up wait only 1 guy is there.....heehee

Hi camille

Thanks for sharing the thoughts with me
. My FH and me have decided to take Oct 27, a hot date. Hope we can find a good hotel.

Nice knowing all of you. As my AD is forwarded by 1 month, now very stress...so many things to do...

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">No.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Love nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Diana (lily_bud)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thurs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond, D.Nuptials</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M&amp;M(elias29)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Park Hotel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">My Bridal Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Viv (vivilim)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">4</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Biny (biny)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clark Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">La Belle Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Junie (junie_80)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN, Xiao Qi </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Baby Fluff (baby_fluff)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;C Bridal and Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States.</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shirley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VideoLane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shirley from Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Huang lishi serene (praise_06)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thurs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-Toa Payoh-moving-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">9</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">crescent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Eye Click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raym*nd Delon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gayle tan (gayletan81)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">carolchan80</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam from Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Tay from Hilo Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bay Water Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stassy (stassy)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conxie (conxie)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thurs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dawn's Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6-Sept-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel Poolside Garden </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">bride (lyons)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">getting a friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kenneth Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Balestier</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">callyneo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Hotel -Act 1 Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">caread (caread)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP (Stamford Ballroom)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EverBliss (LiHua)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mount Faber (Glass Bar)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dramama</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Atelier X</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kenneth Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ghim Moh/Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">missyserene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Tower</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fotothemes, Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">huimin (huimin23)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragongate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang/Pungool</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">lil_bride (lil_bride)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi hilltop garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">morekisses512</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragongate Ballroom A</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazz Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">De-Memoirs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">De-Memoirs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">QP weddingWorks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazz Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pastillies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La RASA Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Momentsofus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">@ Bt Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">superbear (superbear) </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Di Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jose Pang </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Aterliex TV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tinkerstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">snowbells</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Corpthorne Waterfront </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Precious Moment </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Precious Moment </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HL(millh)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jeanjean (fluffroe)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng/ Wayne Ng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13-May-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Turquoise Bistro @ Gillman Village</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">winee aw (winz79)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA (but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Either JWN or Bliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zion</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gugi (cutebride)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi gals, wow I have missed out so much again. Work is terribly busy lately as my colleagues are taking the days off one at a time.

jazol, food comments are unavoidable. So all things turned out well now that you have upgraded to the next package?

ask u all, do u give invites to relatives? My guest list is ready and I'm prepared to start writing next week. Then my uncle told my dad that do not have to issue invites to them, just let them know the location will do. This is what his son did last year. Is it correct?

Hi HL,

You are definitely welcomed in this thread! 27 Oct is indeed a very popular day. If you can't get dinner, you may want to try lunch.

Oh yah, do let me know if you have other information like BS,ROM.. so that I can update the table.

Hope to hear gd news from you soon!

thks ivied, after we change the menu no more comments except tat my SIL kept complaining that the restaurant is small n svce no good... *sigh* dunno we r the host or she's the host...

abt the invites, our priority is to give to relatives cos they are our elders.. thn friends... thk God tat our helpers told us no need to give them jus ensure tat they hv seats during the dinner... haha

anyone read today's ST?

Sengkang couple queued up at 12.45am on Thur morning, 1st couple to get in IKEA Tampines and won $1,000 worth of vouchers.

jazol, it is not always possible to please everyone.. as long as u are comfortable, just go for it..

ivied, if possible give out invites to all the guest. if not enough then those closer friends or relatives talk to them. if they are ok then no need to give...

jes, sorry i was too occupy by myself to talk to u.. hee.. as i say alot of time.. u see true friends thru wedding.. so u know who is ur true friends.. like wat mei say, pple come and go in ur life.. i agree with mei, friends is quality not quantity.. so i always treasure my true friends.. hee..

wah... they muz be wanting to get the vouchers to buy new furniture.

Pei lin, if i can take leave, i'll also queue
can save some $$ leh

HELO... everyone...

I m new in the thread and I will be the June brides too.. but I think my planning is too later as this week then I will decided my wedding hotel..

This coming sat I will gg to view my last choice of hotel is Hoilday Inn Atrium.. is same as Straw......

once it comfirm, I will start to looking for my bs..but we plan not to take too much photo.. anyone can intro me
?
anyone have start their powerpoint slide? can teach me...

thanx

haiz... headach....

iVieD, we will give invitation cards to relatives too.. it is more formal, plus they'll definitely not forget your wedding date when they have the card. I just feel it is more safe, sometimes people do forget or mix-up dates, lessens the risk of them not turning up. That was what happened to one of my friend's relatives.. he mixed up their wedding date so never turned up. He only realised it when he called the next day &amp; realised their wedding was over.

jazol.. food tasting session is like that.. for me also.. my MIL complain like mad.. constructive comments are fine.. but some things are really uncalled for. So, for me.. I just sit there &amp; eat &amp; ignore her silly comments.

yeah jazol, some people just want to say something, either to prove that they are conversant or that they can't sit there and do nothing. Since everything is well now, you can proceed with other stuff with ease.

piglet, I had tabulated the figures and the number of cards are sufficient for both relatives and friends. My dad, though being the elder bro, tends to listen to this younger bro most of the time. I was quite fed up when they have so much to say that I simply "shut my ears off".

2 months ago, I had called all my relatives up personally to inform them about my wedding. My dad's side has plenty of excuses: "why on Friday?", "why so early?", "I can't rem many things nowadays, we shall talk about this later." etc My mum's side, on the other hand, were spontaneous and said ok right away.

Relatives always have this perception that they are "oblige to attend", not like friends who can reject (though some may come up with funny excuses as well). Things get harder when I'm not close to my dad's side of relatives. haiz...

Ok, I shall go ahead to give. Thanks jazol and piglet.

hey melodygirl....
congrates!!! hee... do share your happy day and your experience with us....

oh... 07 couples will be affected by the gst increase??!! i was still hoping that the implementation date is end of the year... then it wont impact us so much.... the additional 2% can really do a lot of extra damage to us.... *shake head*

my coordinator is thomas... nice gentleman... very patient and helpful with our questions and requests...

melodygirl, i have not seen the reception hall previously... so couldnt really comment on the lightings.... sorry....

xiaopei,
i think i have the same problem as you.... my boyfriend's 1.87 and im only 1.52!!!! and worse thing, im quite fat..... so really like humpty dumpty....
with christmas (chocolates!! cakes!!) and new year and CNY (sliced bbq pork!!!) in the next few months.... i really need a lot of discipline to resist the goodies.... *sigh*

TinkerStar

Thanks for adding me.
Seems like you have done all your prep. Nothing left to be done already? Unlike mine, all columns are TBA haha...

Does anyone know what is the guideline for dowry?

morning snowiee

keke...wah, junie, so greedy :p $10k?? Go ring for Macdonald's delivery lor :p muahaha. It's 10k CASH, weekly!!

arnoh, agnes, 1 day leave for 1k worth of vouchers, not a bad deal lar.

Pei Lin, i agreed dat its not a bad deal. if it's 10k, I'll take 2-3days leave n queue. haha. if i'm nt first in queue, den i cancel my leave.

hahaha..u all uber cartoon leh. But agnes ah, if I were u i'd take the laeve, if not first, then i go sentosa play. haha....

I bought also liao. Bought from Harvey Norman..the bed n mattress...not bad. N at least the dog knows not to jump on it =P

jazol, different people have different tastes. I personally like both (greedy! hehe)

These are my personal opinions :

1)Ee-fu noodles is more common than glutinous rice at wedding dinners. So if you want something different, then go for the rice.

2) Guests are normally quite full by the time they get to the rice/noodle dish.. glutinous rice is quite 'heavy' &amp; very filling so some guests may not prefer it.

So, I guess you got to weigh &amp; see what you prefer at the end of the day as you are the host.

woah, u all very fast action leh.

jas> yours is still with the shop's warehouse or what?

actually, now me not so into my wedding prep. but more "fan" on my house hunting.

feels quite pek-chek liao and i don't want to argue with my FH over this. I feel like letting him make all the decision. Damn sianz.

He can't seem to make up his mind and always listen here, listen there to what many of his colleagues are saying.

cecilia is rite, i bought mine already.

my mattress is Serta "spine care" extra firm latex mattress. got it at a promotion with the headboard n bedframe thrown in. foc: a bench, two pillow n a mattress protector.

the sealy one also hv two pillows &amp; mattress protector thrown in for this promo leh

hmm..maybe shld pyscho my FH to buy 1st &amp; keep somewhere.

using liao. =P My FFIl was actually the one who asked us to get coz I was staying over at his place then his dad say better get a bigger bed n make the room more female friendly.

Junie ah, if u ask them to deliver and store, then where to store? Hang in there yeah babe..I'm sure he also just wants to make sure tt he gets as much info as he can about it also...easier said than done i know..but tahan yeah? *huggies*

junie, Franz and I still deciding what to buy (for the matress). Don't "fan" lar...for the house one leh, then have to use many years. That's y ur FH also kan cheong mah. Listen to other comments, sway here and there :p

*hugz hugz* It's Friday liao. Mai upset!

i tink i ordered mine in aug'06, oni paid deposit $399. bal to be paid upon delivery. i told them to hold the delivery till oct'07 but need to inform them 1mth in advance for delivery. i should be taking delivery earlier since we bought our lovenest

jhoo, i m the same like you dun like to eat rice unless i m very hungry.

mei, i agree wif you which is why my FH and I cnt decide on which as the restaurant mgr told us that the rice is more unique

Alya: Don't worry...my PS is scheduled in March too. The PG said it's not rainy season so keep your fingers crossed ok?

Jules: Since your AD is in July, you can delay your PS till April. But the deciding factor is your gown -- MTM or OTR? If MTM, then your BS should be calling you soon for appointments to meet the designer. Having a MTM gown is a lot of work and involves quite a number of trips to your BS.

Doreen: My MUA (from BS) will charge extra if i need her to come early too. Must reimburse their cab fare but nvm, it's your big day. Must check my contract for the charges though. Even my ADPG will charge extra if he needs to reach very early.