(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi jes! I frequent the Eastpoint branch.

I read that food & stuff in Maldives is rather expensive, that's why we are considering Club Med as everything is included in their package already. I just need to pay additional for spa treatment.

drea>> actually i told them my budget abt $20pax per head.

so the TCC coordinator gave me one $22+++ per pax (but mainly small items) and $28+++ per pax for lunch items.

btw, my post rom reception is at Dome Parkmall cuz they fits our budget & provides more food.

though my choice was SMU's TCC cuz it's a nice place!

muffin, i do have multiply but only log in once... will try again tonite...

have compile the list of Apr'07 brides

Bride AD BS Wedding Venue
celestial 7 & 8 Apr'07 Holiday Inn Park View
charmaine 7 Apr'07 The Fullerton
muffin 21 Apr'07 Di-Gio Orchard Hotel
tokyodreams 21 Apr'07 Ang*ls Atelier The Marriott
annabelle 28 Apr'07 White Link Rendezvous Hotel

yup!! sure am..can't wait to be a Mrs (haha!)

but the only thing am not too excited is the dress...cuz i worry it won't fit me nicely, haha.

nic>> yup, they do. U can even tell them which outlet u prefer. I dropped them an email to enquire and they got bk to me on the same day

snowiee>> i dunno exactly..cuz i just tell them my estimated pax.

but i guess shld be at least 20pax.

i only know they have a max cap cuz their outlet cannot take it too many pple

Oic, u stay in the east too?

Yup yup, I tried Club Med bintan before. The food is good! Buffet spread includes western / korean / jap food plus free flow of beer & wine for all meals. Ready worth it!

smilez, my mark is super dark and big, so no way to camouflage it.

Mei, I used to patron Amore too, but the validity has expired and i did not continue. I like to do their pilates and gym.

so good. all of u are talking about honeymoon. Me no HM, has to go back to work after wedding.
Perhaps will do a post HM bah.

hey pei lin, wat's the new dates tt stary suggested for the outing ah?

where is stary anyway? I tot ms summary uber onz one? =P

TGIF Ladies!!! =P Mi going church later for smething =P
Hope u all got smething great planned!!

iViED, Amore's classes are quite good. Lately they introduced a lot of new classes that are really fun, like Cardio Latino which is a mixture of cardio with latin-like moves.. it's so fun! I will try Bellydancing next week & let you know how it is. Hope it can shake away my fat tummy.. heheh.

Don't worry, you can do a HM later.. can plan better too.

See u back in Sin, junie
keke...French ppl emphasize more on PRESENTATION mahhhh. I heard from a fren, an authenic French dinner last for 3 hrs??? >.<

drea, stary was suggesting 15 Dec or 17 Dec...err, if my memory didn't fail me :p yeah, she's like not in nowadays...think bz at work?

Viv, yes i am gugi.. and siao_pao_pei is my email address.. but there is lots of paopei, baobei, etc in the forum so im not sure which paopei that you think i am =)

Tinker star.. im thinking to get my dress from one place, if its not in sgp then maybe in Jkt lor.. i dun think i'll get it form overseas.. troublesome leh.. hahaha

Anyway, i've got this input about :triangel photography.. visit tehir web and its looks quite nice. is anyone here know anything about them? how much their charge?

Melodygirl &amp; Gayle.. its nice to have you here oso.. more people..more friens to share!!

babystarlet,

is very commonly used in the past.. erm.. is very solemn and majestic kind.. is called the traditional march in song... actually is piece of music

wah.. finally got pple who miss me. :oP
and yea, really busy at work. got my bosses breathing down my neck coz month end on 30th nov and have to do reporting. hopefully after tat, i can breathe....

Pei lin>> pei fu you. you always remember wat i say. :o) and yea, was thinking of 15th or 16th Dec coz a lot of pple not free on the other 2 days due to anniversary or hol or etc...
agnes said fri is better so maybe we make it fri 15th if pple can make it? but we waiting for eve and junie to come back then decide right?
oh, you were mentioning when to go down for your gown selection right? maybe you want to give them a call to see if you can pick one now and then closer to the date, if you see another one you like, can you change? coz when my FH's SIL got married last time, they didn't manage to find a suitable OTR until 1 mth before so veri stress.

Jas>> you want to lose weight but must take it slow and steady. and tink no need to lose 20kg lah. just lose a bit can liao coz pple can see the diff. the last time i lost 5 kg and it is already 2 dress size different.
and for alteration, i dun tink you have to worry too much coz i have read cases where the gowns have to alter 10 sizes and still no prob. maybe you check with Amanda again coz tink if you do PS too late, you might also be too stressed.

Shirley>> on the same note, tink your PS should be done earlier than end Oct coz BS takes abt 1-2 mths to make your album and i don't tink you want to start screaming at them or having insufficient time to make changes.

hi cpigl, have sent u the song.

hi strawberries, have not decided the song for march in yet. Still dunno what kind of 'feel' i want for the march in yet. Dreamy, romantic, cheery, lively , jazzy ?? Think will decide after choosing the theme for the venue ..

tks annabelle finally know how to log in liao :p

muffin yr WG is lovely... u look elegant in it...
so have u confirm yr PS date where will u be taking the outdoor photo???

stary...
I lost about 6 kg liao.. but dress size no difference leh..cos I too fat liao..
wait till u see me then u will know..

aiyo.. only u one person doing the work meh??

hi clueless,

My pkg to start wif is already quite expensive.. close to $6k. We did not top up any pixs at all but exchanged quite alot of things to get extra pixs. Actually, my bf &amp; i already fixed &amp; conditioned our mindset not to topup any pixs... we had to hardened our hearts and spare our pockets so that we save up the money for our hse instead which is coming ard 2008. Quite alot of couples from my BS topped up alot &amp; end up paying ard $10k - $12k and dat is super scary for us. We dun wan to dump our hard-earned $ into dat which we think we wont really take out and see after our wedding... heehee... (maybe only during our hse-warming? but most close frens wld hv already seen our wedding album during our wedding...) hence... heehee... but then, this is purely a matter of preference and affordability loh.

just came back from watching a musical. new one from broadway called "wicked". really good and it is also showcasting the original singer from broadway who won an award for it so it is like watching the original show.

jas, i am not the only ones doing the work but tis week my other colleagues took leave and will only be back the following week. then one even better coz reporting on 30th and she take 29th onwards leave coz her bro getting married. of coz my boss don't want to give her tat much to do so all comes to me lor. sigh...

agnes, i thought your BS appt earlier leh. wat time is it and wat time it finishes? coz u not free on thurs or sat right? i can also make thurs night.

hey gals, i Fri cannot leh coz I got church commitments =P Paiseh man

Stary glad to hear tt u enjoyed ur musical. N hang in there yeah?! U'll be back in sg soon with all us gila ppl! Heh heh

morning ladies..

thanks agnes!! I m considering.. my hubby says if not too ex can consider lor... hehe..

oic.. stary.. thought how come u got so much things to do..

oh.. looks like its quite difficult to get all the gila ppl to meet..

Morn ladies....

Yup in office on a Sat morn!

iVied, dun worry.. Some of us hvg our honeymoon in Apr... For me, most likely i will be going to Egypt in Apr to avoid the crowds and school holidays!

One way to tone up the tummy and easy to do, just tucked in ur tummy... whether u re sitting or standing. This will help to improve posture and tone up tummy!

Also, when doing sports, if u can tuck in ur tummy, u realised its easier to burn the fats there.

hi Jas,

not early. hehe. got chores to do. better start early so can rest earlier later. =)

p/s: early birds get their worms!!! errr i hope we are not munching on any. hehe.