(2007) Brides of year 2007

can no prob.. but not so early.. maybe mid next yr.. cos ask so early next yr sure will increase..
when I got the price will let u know..

oic.. I still dun noe what cakes are nice for GDL.. but tried prima deli one last mth.. my mum say not nice..

gay wedding cake??? i go see..

ok ok, will wait till next yr for the price.

i quite like prima deli cakes (those for b-days), nt sure abt their normal butter/marble cakes for GDL. tink breaktalk also got GDL cakes. bangawan solo is quite common. how abt pine garden or choz, tink both quite popular also.

compare canele & the patissier, i tink patissier has nicer cakes.

my cousin used those one pc one pc cream cakes ah.. those selling $1.10 per pc I think at prima deli..
when u free u go see.. not nice...

choz.. was also one of my choice at 1st..
but after I received so many 1st mth cakes from my friends and relatives.. then also like very common liao..
and not all in the box is nice..

patissier cakes nicer..

jas, i see.

choz's cakebox nt nice ar? i dun really care abt box design.. hehe. last time my sis GDL cakes got fm a neighbourhood cakeshop, the picture on the box was precious moment

yah, the patissier's cake indeed is suitable for GDL but confirm expensive.

pine garden shd haf ba... how can cake shop dun haf cakes for GDL. haha

can see cakes for cake ave..keep transferring me to one download page.. download liao still cannot.. must go office and see..

from ur pic.. not bad leh.. give cupcakes...

huh, also nt beri nice ar, den muz x it liao.

ya, some neighbour cakeshop go have nice cakes.

how abt cupcakes fm choco & spice. always see ppl queuing for their cupcakes. tink they also haf whole cake.

im just back from JB..hehe honeymilktea brought me there, but sianz, nothing to shop, nothing to buy, no crowd...

kaye, enjoy ur yummy yummy food...

Understand that many of you have decided on your Banquet Package. Not sure if any of you have consulted your hotel pertaining to the possible raise in GST to 7% next yr. Does your hotel cap the GST at 5% since we have signed up for the package this year.

Carol

Hi jess, shoe and accessories are pretty easy... head straight to Taka, i think they realli hv a wide range of accessories. Ringadingling recommended me to check out at 1 wholesaler at Kaki Bukit industrial area, but i went on a weekend and its closed.

As for shoe, check out Tangs, Taka, Aldo and Hue... even Charles and Keith hv some nice shoes as well depending what you want

kaye, we're not sure which part.. say only.. by that time might change our minds again..

I am so fed up ok, just reached hubby's house.. we made a door sign in Bangkok & hung it at his room door. Now I realised it has been taken down. That woman hates it & told my hubby to take it down. When he commented to her that such things she also want to comment, she said it's her house. Ok.. then next time I'll just be a tenant in her house, just come back to bathe & sleep only.

piglet.. wow.. facial once a fortnight, such a luxury. I go once a month..
It's hard to do research for honeymoon when they can't make up their minds... so now where is his intended destination?

jhoo.. so sweet of Mr HoneyMilkTea.. Vincci there nothing to buy? Normally.. the shoes super cheap & nice.

Today I went to tailor my teadress already. So happy

Hi ladies, sorry for the late reply.. just got back from london..

Anyway, while im away my poor FH had to deal with all the phua chu kang contractors..the hacking of my house is almost completed..now deciding on all the quotes of the different contractors.. Just to share with you ladies a list of quotes that I have gotten: (my flat is 105 sqm resale)

Hacking: 1700
Water Pipes: 800
Electrical wiring: 2k
Laying of Kitchen, Toilet, Hall wall and floor tiles plus materials: 6k (we chose our own tiles from Balestier)
Aluminium Windows: 1.5k
Carpentry: 10k (this includes living feature wall, shoe cabinet, dining room divider, kitchen cabinet, 2 bedside tall closets, finishings on door frames) For the carpentry, we are still negotiating with various contractors for a lower price.
False Ceiling: 1.7k (only living area)
Bathroom accessories & cooker hob: 2k (includes WC, sinks, shower fittings, towel racks, mixer taps for 2 toilets)
Laminated Flooring for rooms: 1.8k

Babystarlet: I have yet to do my curtains yet, but my aunt was telling me she got this Malaysian curtain guy to do hers and it was affordable and beautiful. Apparantly, he will bring the samples to your house for you to select so you do not have to travel cross the causeway.. Will keep you updated if I have the information. Also, my mum was telling me that you can go to tanjong katong complex where there are lots of curtain shops too =)

Jessi: i agree with the rest, pls start scouting around for your bridal package.. don worry you still have time, I just settled mine couple of weeks back too, good luck!!

Ohaiyo !

GDL cakes from chocz are quite good. Have tried it before. Price also quite reasonable.

But do you think it is alrite to give vouchers instead of cakes? Coz pple very different taste, quite difficult to please everyone.

ya i went to the first BS yesterday to take a look. quite a nice place and friendly consultant. but still will look for a few more to compare.

it's abit difficult to make a decision that soon, cos my FH only be back mid Dec then only able to confirm the package end Dec or beginning Jan. need to be quite rush :P

hey agnes: the V tea room is really nice..i was there last night...the cake melt is superb...and the sherperd's pie is good too...
very nice place

hi Shirley,
i think vouchers are also a good idea. it is more convenient but sometimes paretns might prefer to have that traditional method of distributing the cakes so as long as they are fine with it, then no prob.

kaye, i sign up a package and now no need to pay... i share the package with my sister.. sometime i feel bad using so much of the package.. hee.. but my skin very dry so i need to nourish my skin.. hee.. i think i drink too little water.. must drink more..

jhoo, y no crowd still never buy anything?

Mei, my hubby say later go bali spend alot coz use USD.. so i am thinking of scheduling the honeymoon to go phuket... mei, wat do u mean by the clubmed include everything? i shld look at the allin package or the honeymoon package? wat is the differnce?? the honeymoon package only one dinner right? if i go 4D3N still must pay for 2 dinner right?

My hotel coordinator just called me up and told me that there is no way they are able to capped it @ 5%. Its a government tingy :-)
For those ladies whose package orginally already nett price per table can retain that price, but or those whose package is +++, hotel will have to charged accordingly if GST increase. Hope what my corrdintaor is correct, and ladies please correct me if I am wrong....

Yeah gugi, we ROM on the same day leh 9 Dec 06 :-)

Lyons,

My PS is JWN, MUA is Xiaoqi

Thanxx..

Nic: Ya, my PS is tentatively in end Sept. Din 12 bring it forward so that i have time to shed some fats. Hee.... i target to lose 5-6 kgs by June next yr. Hee... so must be real determined to start my exercise regime le. Anyone staying in Sengkang?

Cecilia: Both my hb and me are cantonses and I think cantonese dun ve those kinda traditional cakes, unlike teochew or hokkien, where they have the tau sa pastries. Maybe can save the hassle of buying phyical pastries, but buy vouchers instead. But buy vouchers also limited places have ley, like bengawan solo, prima deli. Chocz dun ve... Sigh...

Hi Compassrose,

mum's idea is to leave the whole place looking spacious and having a swing door will constraint the whole area looking spacious. Well, my resale is already quite small, 65sqm. hahaha... anyway, she is not staying there wih me.

Hi Jenny, nice photos
Glad you are happy with them, that's the most impt!

Karen, hey, it was my pleasure to give some ideas
It's fun. Anyway, I got the swing door idea from a friend's friend, who sourced for 2nd hand real Peranakan swing doors for her toilet

hi there nee! How did your facial went? I'm going to Kose too tomorrow for the first time! You have a good beautician to recommend?

Mei, when r u n ur hubby thinking of getting flat? maybe when u finish ur wedding, can slowly start to source and slowly renovate... then move out and enjoy freedom!!

Wat i worry is that ur hubby is in a difficult position coz stuck in btw.. although he is on ur side, but when u move in, with ur MIL attitude, she is sure not going to make ur life easy.. and it will be difficult for u to tolerate too..

poor mei... shld fight for freedom..