(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi corsage,

Thanks for your ideas! I don't remember the colour of the tiles, might be off white and the design might be lightest brown. if i have chance to take picture, i will post it.

hahaha... I share with my mum the idea of the swing door, she was like freak out. hahaha...
But i like the idea! I even sms my HB (he is overseas now) that i am thinking to have EAST meet WEST. Living room eastern design, kitchen western design. Cos my kitchen enterance is "not good" position according to feng shui so I'm thinking to adjust the position or if i add a door to it, then i can have a different feel when entering the kitchen.

Jenny, your black EG is real COOL!
I love the design.

This week is a bad week at work, Boss black face since monday... today fri, hope next week he will not black face... hahaha...

morning ladies...

drea.. y ur FFIL like that one.. haiz..
u tell him too last min no gd hotels..

snowiee.. ya lor.. she say cant alter too much..
cos she say then will not be nice liao..
think cos she knows I am those super fat one..
so within 1/2 yr will lose more than those slim ladies if I can.. hehe
and to my surprise.. she still remember me.. and still ask me if I have slim down. hehe..

jas, actually to make it smaller is easier than to expand the WG leh.. thats what i thought and was told.

coz to alter to a smaller size, need to unpick the gathers and cut off the cloth then sew it back again...

if really need to make ur gown can go make lah...

unless there is a weight loss of like 20kg - 30kg.. or else actually i think hor.. can alter one..

like those who take OTR package also can alter leh

yeah kaye, I was really having cultural shock, and the long hours really stretched the liimit of the couple. I'm only the guest but I was yawning halfway through the dinner already.
But I like their gowns leh. I do not know where they get their gowns from, but its really good. Moreover, Hongkongers are known to be fast fashion forward people so they are quite adverturous in their gowns. This is what I saw.

BTW Adeline, here's one website for your ref.
http://www.wedding-favourites.com/favours.html

piglet, what about xiao gui lin?

TGIF!!!

Hi Karen,

Why your mum freak out on the idea of swing door? It will be so 60s with the wooden swing door for kitchen entrance.

I was sourcing out on the WIS for hougang and lor ah soo area, left with odd number units and low floor. I need some advices here, how do they apply the quota for different races? within the same block or florr? Or there is no such things as restriction of different races?

ivied, Heheh.. I also yawn... The worst thing that it was during winter... And all of us are wearing skimpy (by the hongkongers std) outfit.. So bloody cold...

Hongkongers super conservative, i remember wearing a sleeveless t-shirt... Everyone was looking at me with strange eyes.

In fact, their wedding gowns and evening gowns pretty conservative and they seldom hv gowns like my ultimate bare back type!

morning!!

wah...so many ppl going for their 1st appt liao. makes me kan cheong too...somemore my AD way earlier than u all leh
Any advise as to when should I go and try/choose/select my gowns? Coz mine all OTR...

drea, u can try Robertson Quay for the hotel lor. It's presentable enuff ;) Just squeeze one family per room...kekeke. Somemore got breakfast included leh, dun think ur FH's relatives will complain a lot?

Compassrose from what i know i think the quota apply to that whole block. How they split the quota between race i am not sure too, but i think its by % of population.

ya, I also like kaye's bareback gown. so nice.....

kaye, what i understand is hongkongers make an effort to dress up for banquets, I do not see even a single t-shirt and jeans at the banquets. I saw a lot of furs and coats. Maybe we attended different types of dinners so its not the same bah.

baby, yeah! its friday!

hi Pei lin, I already passed on the info to my FH.
My FFIL is FULL of "face" lor....so we figured best we leave it to him to settle lor. We also dun wan responsibility. Waith ppl complain about anything we also dun wan kena siah

hi strawberries,

Actually both depends on ya. If u hv stage fright, then film it on video can do re-take if not nice. But stage cannot... but film on video if u doing it yrself not much cost involved, if u get VG to do, quite expensive loh. So u got to decide..

BTW just to share, i went for my PS pixs selection yesterday... its so fun and the pixs are so pretty!!! Kekeke...
I agree wif kiwibery that give BS more time to do album and settle things sooner is better than last min mad rush. Choosing gowns during 7th mth is ok lah. If u dun mind, it doesn't matter... heehee...

Baby, they re fashionable but still conservative.

Like my cousin, he can tell me to go Lan Kwai Fong to check out the gals coz they wear super skimpy... But by our stds, its no big deal! Coz its common to see Singaporeans gals wearing tube tops, spaghetti straps tops but in HK, u dun get to see it that often...

Morning Ladies !

So long never come here le. Wah, and your topics has changed from flat, then ring, then now first appt.

You all make me very kan cheong ley. I havent even confirm my BS yet.... How how how?

I listed a few, but haven cfm lei. I tot i will only confirm prob by Feb next yr. Now then i realise i totally forgot abt PG. Argh.... Then now super duper broke coz got my flat, paid for commission and deposit, then reno coming up. Phew.... i am not a gold mine ley. <sob>

morning gals..

ivied, now xiao gu lin like abit not maintain leh.. dunno leh.. hmm..

yah kaye bareback so sexy.. hee..

i think HKers dress up more but is still conservative seldom see them in spaghetti straps.. hee..

ic.. u bought a resale flat ah?

GST going to increase so u better confirm earlier..

some BS do provide PG for AD...
unless u choose those who do not..
then u have to look around liao.. and if ur AD is a hot date then better book early..

The scenario IViED &amp; kaye mentioned about the HK wedding banquet is really like the HK drama serials we see on tv.. so funny! Can't imagine playing mahjong before the wedding.

piglet, I also have not book my honeymoon yet.. too many choices online so it's hard for us to choose.. so we want to go down to the travel agent for them to recommend.. only thing is that agent we want to go to is closed on Sundays &amp; only open till 2pm on Saturdays &amp; my hubby has been working late the past few weeks.

Yesterday, I went to try out Cardio Latino class at Amore.. very fun man.. but I had problems gyrating my hips &amp; doing shimmys &amp; stuff.. must be my old bones..

ya, bought a resale at tamp. ID also want me to confirm b4 gst inc. Sian by half. Everything cost $ here. Should have migrated to Aust last yr.

Dun think 2 dec is a very hot date bah. hope can do my PG in end Oct. Like i can still cfm by Feb.

Drea: Wat's the budget you are looking at for your IL? I know Raffles the Plaza will have promotion for their rooms once in a while. Cost about $118 per night? Isit within your budget?

hi strawberries, here's the list of songs i played during my rom reception.

1)The Gift
2)Endless Love
3)With this ring
4)Love of My Life
5)You're the Inspiration
6)La Vie En Rose (french)
7)I am Your Angel
8)For the first time
9)Perfect Moment
10)Yo Te Amo (spanish)
11)Glory of Love
12)Loving You
13)It's Your Love
14)Through the Years
15)Quando, Quando, Quando
16)I Love You (For Sentimental Reasons)
17)Fly me to the moon
18)Dream A Little Dream of Me

Yup agree with jaspire. Saying thank you speech on stage during the dinner is more personal i feel. And i've seen some brides who get very emotional at it .

On the other hand, filming on a video has its pros. Example.. you won't miss out thanking someone? Hehe..

Jaspire, care to share your PS pics?

morn girls...so tired today..yest work till 11pm...and the moment i step out of my office room, the alarm rang, duno which idiot go and lock it and the moment i step out, its scare me which the stupid alarm tot im the thief inside the office...

oic.. ya lor.. true.. must confirm fast..

think 2nd dec is quite a hot date leh...
oh.. u talking about PS huh..
for me my AD is on the 1st..
my BS told me my lastest PS should be around beginning Oct..

Hi Compassrose,

U also looking at Hg or Lor Ah Soo? Haha I am soo familiar with these 2 areas. Stays in the former and went to school for 10 years in the latter. Haha, so I suppose u know which school I am from now? If u get a place in Hg then we can become neighbours too! As for the quota thing, is there such info on the HDB website?

Oh ya Compassrose, I have replied your mail

Hi Compassrose: took the Outdoor PS at Labrador Park ..

I like the black evening gown too .. considering taking it for AD as well .. but must ask my parents and in-laws 1st lar .. if not later kena scolding like wedding wear black black .. haiz ...

Huiz: likely tat day the haze not really tat bad .. was abit worried that the photos won't turn out nice becos of the haze ...

hee hee....true lor. I just feel bad for my FH. But like he said lah, better him than me and he said tt he will settle it with his dad coz it's the "guy's side". N he pointed out tt he BS i already paying myself so it's only fair...

Jas, confirm 20 meh? Ur designer told u tt meh? Nm....must jia yo!! =) U still got 1 yr mah...confirm can...=)

oct not good for PS... haze period right..

20kg in 1 year is too drastic i think...

not good.. even if manage to lose so much.. will have those loose skin and stuff....

dont loose too much at 1 go.... it wouldnt be very healthy for the body leh...

just try ur best... if not just leave it as it is..

better to look healthy and radiant rather than skinny but sickly right?

Hi Shirley, thanks for the info. Will let my FH know.

Yeah like Jas they all said, u better book early coz the designer also needs time to discuss designs with u n u need to go for fittings n stuff. Then PS if they got in house one then good, else U got to find one u comfy with, and then somemore need to time it such that your gown will be ready in time for it.

Jas, full of face as in forever ai mian zi one lor *grumble grumble*

ya, 20kg is really a lot. Some people will have very visible stretch marks also.

Just do your best. Who says being abit fleshy is no good? My SIL was abit fleshy, but she looked very radiant on her AD. I think radiance matters most lor.

to my ideal weight is 20kg lor.. drea..
yup.. will jia you! thanks!

snowiee.. thats y maybe right after chinese 7th mth lor.. which is mid sept..

too drastic but still have to try lor..
want to look mei mei leh..
trying my best.. if cannot at least I try lor.. hehe..
ya must be healthy and radiant..

loose skin and stuff..use those cream lor.. hope it helps.. hehe..

thanks snowiee!

jhoo, u so poor thing! Nvm, it will be over soon!

Mei, u re not old lah... Think as we mature, we re not as flexible as before... Talking abt exercising, i also need to exercise and I hv been eating alot of nonsense lately....

Its true, the HongKongers play mahjong before the wedding dinner! Mahjong is their lifestyle!

oic.. drea..
if I were u i will tell my hubby since he want face ask him to come ut with the $$..

Shirley.. me is not abit fleshy.. me is fat.. haha..

heh heh...I wish we could lor. My FH say he see what his dad say lor. But at most he split with his dad...I wasn't happy with tt idea but kept quiet lor

Jas, i can share with you my SIL's photo la. I saw your friendster photo, maybe both of you abt the same. I think no need to lose 20 kg bah...

She was abt 70 kg then, then she lose abt 4-5kg before her AD. I think not bad lor.

jhoo.. poor gal.. nvm, tmr is saturday, can rest at home. Ask Mr HoneyMilkTea to give you a full body massage.

kaye, I been exercising a lot this week.. scared already as I was a glutton the past few weeks.. next week I'm going to try out Bellydancing class.. hehe.

Hello Viv,

For my case, they come abt 3 months before my AD..

As for the meipo, they are 'use' during your AD and Guo da li too..U can come with or without.. I also come across people coming without meipo.. But that really depends on what both ur parents and future in laws thinks..

Dun be nervous.. Try to take notes on what each party wans to avoid confusion in the later stage.. Good Luck!
Oh by the way when is your AD?

Jhoo, so poor thing..
never mind when things can't get any worst, it can only get better

Mei, flexibility can be trained dun worry.

Kaye, since we r on the topic of ultimate bareback gown. My coordinator told me to wear those tee-shirt bra 2days b4 the wedding so that the strap lines cant be seen on our back