(2007) Brides of year 2007

Ivied, if u realise hor... The std of the HK bridal studio cannot make it one...

Our Tg Pagar std is comparable to their bridal studios on the Tsim Sha Tsui stretch ie their upclass one! HEHE!

Anyway, i cant imagine the agony of changing into 5 diff outfits.

agnes.. I just call my BS.. they say cant alter my gowns if I lost too much weight from my PS to my AD.. cos the gowns wont look nice liao..
so she say I can have my PS in late sept or early Oct..

agnes.. I also got the same problem as u..
the back got rashes..
I use the mango bodyscrub from body shop and its gd..
become smooth.. but must always use..

jas, how to reach? U use the backscrubber ah?

eh, ladies i need help!!! I need to find cheap accomodations for my FH's relatives (i wanna scream liao) ideally along north east line so easier for them to go to the church for the mass. Any lobang pls let me know...thank u!!

Yes, Mona, it's embroidery... mine does not have so much of beadings... But I hope to improve the ribbon too

err, nic, we sama sama :p I've had Malay aunties, coming up to me and speak to me in Malay...I have natural dark skin colour.

hmm, for national skin hor, try to get referrals from GP 1st. Treatment cheaper...else if pure walk-in from public, it's rather expensive.

Agnes, can try GP lor. My fren ask for medicial help, then GP gave her some cream for her back, now cleared up a lot leh! Her back problem also quite a few years liao.

Baby, their banquet starts at 5pm...

Meaning Mahjong session at 5pm...

Official start of dinner at 9pm... and ends like 11.30pm...

I told myself, be thankful i m not a hongkonger

nicole, last time in sch my ex-bf is a malay, den his frens mistaken me as malay. tink i go polyclinic get referral to skin centre, otherwise beri expensive.

jas, i bought the laneige strawberry peeling gel or yoghurt mask (forget is which one) which i heard fm my-colleague dat it worked wonder for her fren's back. her fren also got the same problem n used it regularly before her AD. it was also voted the best product (dunno izit for exfoliator) in a hkg magazine. when i was in hkg, so many ppl buying tis product in their shop

Pei Lin & Jas, thanks for the advice. i shall start on the strawberry mask first, if no use den go skin centre.

mi going off liao. going vivo for movies with my mum, sis n nephew. watching flushed away.

pei lin, i already checked out Hotel 81. Coz my FFIL cannot lose face mah so cannot let them they in hostels and those kinda thing. Wait my FH n I kena..*grumbles* I still fuming mad tt they expect us to pay for their accomodations when my own relatives coming down from Australia I also not paying. *grumbles n fumes*

wah....drea...ur FH's side...nothing to say leh :X is your FFIL sponsoring part of the cost?

how abt chking out www.asiarooms.com? mabbe got good deals....I just chk out New Park hotel (located at Little India Station). For their superior room, alread $151 per night...

wow drea: singapore accomodation quite high....

agnes,peilin...hehe glad to know i not alone..sometimes when malays speak to me in malay i totally blur...

can be a little embarrassing at times...

Hi Huiz,

For some reason I can only see the thumbnail pix... must be my office firewall on java or sth. but they look nice in that size too! You are going to wear both evening gowns on AD?

yoz drea, wanna try this hotel: Robertson Quay? abt 5mins walking distance from Clarke Quay station...book thru internet, for double bed room, it's $90+++ (inclusive of breakfast)

I stayed there before when they were undergoing partial renovation. Not bad lar

agnes or jas: if you read this post....its good to use a loafer everyday or every other day. it helps to scrub away the dead skin cells and scrubbing using a loafer helps the blood to flow better.. i use a loafer every day and i use body shop african sea salt scrub weekly..i moisturise with H20 moisturiser...
keeps the skin smooth..

drea, another one: The Inn at Temple Street

S$150.00 (Family Room)-> I think it's for 4 persons ba...you might need to chk it out with the hotel. I also stayed in this hotel before :p hmm, need to be a bit familiar with chinatown area. Rooms not bad, quite oriental but lobby not impressive (coz it is a boutique hotel mah).

hmm...helps to scrub dead skin cells away...BUT cannot use for face lah....hehe

just spoken with sandra of fairys inc...we have settled on a design ..will be going down to see her sketch and confirm design
heheh so exciting

Hi gugi,

3 more days to my ROM! Hehe.. feeling excited! My ROM dress is provided by my BS. I took all-in-one BS which include BS, ROM and AD gowns, AD make up and hairstylingt, AD photoshoot.. coz I feel it is more convinient. Or you can request a package w/o gown loh. I'm sure they will be able to come up with something one.. afterall, the all-in-one shop mainly earn profit fm the photos.. 1 extra post cost abt $75 loh.. very ex..

I also heard that gg to JB is much cheaper but hav to endure the hassle to travel to n fro during the selection of gowns and bridal shoot. I have a few friends who went to JB to take and spent abt S1.5k for the basic packages. I even have friends who went to Shanghai to take their BS loh!

You getting ur WG from where huh? Where are you now? Coz duno ur "here" refer to where.. hehe.. =P

most likely will confirm it before the year ends so pay less GST hehe..
by the way if we get the rings ready before our wedding, can wear them?

nicole.. sometimes I lazy lor.. hehe..
oh.. can improve blood circulation ah..
okok.. will make the effort to use it..

wah.. drea.. so not automatic one ah..
aiyo.. since they not so auotmatic.. dun give them gd accomodations lor..
they are adding to ur burden leh..
how many of them are coming??

hi gals, this afternoon busy with work..

tomolo is my dnd and the theme is hats.. dunno wat to wear.. so i decided to wear a cap.. hee.. too lazy to think..

Mei, good idea get ur mil to change her outfits.. then she will be excited with her change to bother abt u.. hee..

I also feel like going to take photos during the AD but bt batok not much place to go take photos..

today i tried to source my honeymoon package but abit busy with work to do it and worry that my boss not happy that i am making too many personal calls.. hee..

Hi twinkle,

I actually planned to wear the cheongsam for the tea ceremony only. But seeing it turned out sooo well, I really had no heart to put it away after wearing it for a short while. So I will be changing into it after the EG to send off the guests after the dinner.

Jenny, your outdoor pics r very nice!

jas, amanda says cant alter too much ah..

did she say can alter how many inches maximum or something?

i asked my BS leh... coz i taking my PS so early.. she say can alter if i slim down..

hello strawberries and all,
Ya wanna give myself and the BS more time to do up the album and get things settled soon, so in case anything wrong can still go for a re-shoot.
I chose my gowns during the 7th month! Heehee... its a local package..

Thanks Vivien
This really help.. really nervous on such things, cos my fil seems like bo chap kind..

One more thing, usually when must FPIL come over to tiqing ya? Can they come alone without meipo?

thanks for all the help gals. I was just uber shocked tt it seemed tt it was expected lor coz my side never say anything also lor. But my FH say he will take care of it. But I just still feel bad lor coz he need to save for other things also...then i made him promise tt if he cannot cope must tell me. Dun give good accomodation wait my FFIL lose face we both lagi die. Can die right? Want face but yet dun wanna help. Only know how to say ppl...

How many coming down I also dunno
then i cannot plan his side how many tables *fume*

hi gals, i'm back!!! flushed away was great!

i was planning to buy a loafa juz nw, but forget. shall buy one asap to scrub my back. counting down to my BS 1st appt, 29days to go

Hello everyone...

Thanks Paopei for the photos. At least now I’ve some ideas for my ROM decor
Sorry ya, correct me if I’m wrong, U r gugi also rite???

Tinkerstar, yup! PP will provide signing scroll or signing poster but my coordinator told us that the signing poster is printed with our PS photo so that we can use as a display at the entrance of the ballroom so I don't think I will use that for signing lor..

I'm just looking for a 3-room flat at the moment cos only the 2 of us will be staying in our new house. We don't intend to stay too long also as my FH wanna to buy a condo near East Coast when he is back for good 1 or 2 years later.. I've short listed 2 units already & am waiting for my FH to come back and have the final say lor
quite excited actually cos I can design my own house...hee.hee..

kao_welcome2.gif
Melodygirl & Gayle.. Glad to see more & more Oct 07 BTBs

Melodygirl, agreed with Bride & Tinkerstar, so long that you have inform your relatives & friends earlier, they will definitely turn up because it's your big day
so no worries ya...

Yeh!! It's Friday again.. Enjoy you weekend ahead gals!! And Tinkerstar! Best wishes and Congrates on your ROM!! Enjoy!!
kao_byebye.gif

yup huiz, got it and i send u some pics too.

oh no, blur me and my coordinator gave me wrong infor. it's stated there, based on prevailing GST.

Lousy week and lousy news.

hi jenny.

Nice pics. your black EG is coolz.. Your makeup is very natuarl. I like.. like your quirky poses (the one with kua).
Where is the outdoor location?

was tinking whether to have us saying a thank you speech on stage or shud we juz film it on a video.. which one do ur think is better.. ??