For my case, my hubby 'invite' one of her auntie as mei po and they brought along some fruits and bird nest as gifts to my parents...
During the ti qing, my hubby parents ask things such as what my parents want for the guo da li such as how much cakes they want, things like what time to fetech the bride etc.. Mainlt things that evolve the guo da li and the AD..
Hubby n i were discussin abt that whn I'm doing up the itinerary...n he insist on hving the shoots after tea ceremony but i wan it b4 cos wearing WG mah..hee. That's y abit confusing.
hi nez,
It depends on your ILs. For my case, my FMIL is requesting that we serve tea to them prior to outdoor shoot on AD.
Adeline, I do not have grandparents on both sides of the family too. But hubby and I feel that it is a form of respect for the parents so we will kneel down too, but only to the parents.
Mei, its really hard on you. She practically leaves u with no other choice. Why not u change 3? hee... Perhaps u can wear your WG to receive the guests during reception, change into 1st EG for 1st march in, then 2nd EG for 2nd march in and finally the last EG to send the guests off.
von, my red one is qipao & the gold one is a modern EG.
iViED, it's ok. I am sticking to my guns & wearing my dresses for my wedding. WG for first march-in, my red EG for 2nd march-in & gold one for send-off. Other things I let her do what she please, but for my own wardrobe I am going to wear what I like & feel comfortable in & not what she dictate.
Adeline, I'm not sure.. think you got to check around on prices of wedding favours.. maybe you would like to check out Bliss collection.. here's their webbie http://www.blissloft.com/favors.html
Yah I checked with mine, basically it will be charged at 7% if it's implemented before AD. But chances are, the 7% will start at the new fiscal year (1 April) for accounting ease. So all us March brides should be safe!
Even if it is implemented before AD, we can choose to pay in full before (e.g. Jan 07). In that way, only whatever outstanding charges on the AD itself will attract the 7% GST.
Phew.
hey baby, congra! How u manage to get Q 18> can share cos i really stress now have yet to found a home. Hope to have a home before AD if not have to stay with IL.
i juz called my BS to check by when is the latest i shd go down for my gown design. was told dat if i wan my PS during jun/jul, den muz go down by dec/jan to try some gown n discuss abt gown. den aft CNY take measurement to mtm my WG & EG. i so worried abt my excess baggage leh. aniway, i made appt for 15dec liao.
mei, change too many times will look abit like fashion show
for the outdoor shots, i tink its up to individual. so far my fren do it when gg to the groom side (if there is no timing to follow).
In my opinion, early in the morning will not be so warm.
Smilez, given a choice hor... I will wear my kua rather than my WG when my husband comes and fetch me from the place coz its much more comfortable than my WG
But, i perspire alot u see.. So i will change out of it, so that i dun spoilt my kua. Plus, my kua is a beaded one... So its quite heavy and a bit stiff when i wear it.
Mei, y dun u ask ur MIL to change her clothes.. *Evil Laugh*
In HK hor, the MILs all changed their clothes also... My HK Auntie changed 3 outfits during my cousin's wedding... I was just wondering whether its my Auntie that's the bride or my cousin's wife is the bride! And per my HK fren, its normal for the bride to hv at least a min of 5 costume change!
I c, cos I considering kua or tea-dress on my actual day.
But tink abt it, tea-dress can be use to send the guest off after the dinner. Like tat got dual purpose
smilez, I agree lor! That's what me & my hubby thinks.. macham fashion show.
kaye, I think she wants to but she paisey to do so.. when I told her to change, she still can tell me she is not the bride, wait people laugh at her.. like real! She secretly want to change one.
jas, if mtm WG & EG liao, den lose more weight. i worry dat the WG & EG alter liao den nt nice. my BS said if i target lose 5-10kg shd be no problem. but dunno i can lose so much anot.
yesterday i got a shock aft seeing my back in the mirror. my back already got lots of rashes n sometimes pimple. now worse liao, got 2 skin tones liao.. the part where the swimming costume cover is beri fair den the rest is dark.
my frens also commented last week dat i looked darker. OMG, oni 2 sat aftn swim already like dat.. moreover i'm the type dat took really long time to bcom fair one. last time in sch i was always quite dark coz always go camping. after coming out to work, slowly den bcom fair one as seldom under the sun
but i do agree wif kaye, divert her attention elsewhere. else hor, she too free keep finding 'extra' things to do.
Tell her she is the groom mother n is also very impt. change more dan once won't matter lah anyway all ur dresses are nice. *when saying this dun puke in front of her* (wahahaa, tink i gg gila)
I still have no idea leh.. do you have BS to recomend? i heard that BS in JB is much cheaper..is it true?
eh, 3 days to go for your ROM!! everything settle already ah? where did you get your rom dress from?
Im thinking to get my WG from here, so no need to have 2WG, wht for rite? how about MUA? anyone to recomend? how much is the cost of MUA down in sgp?
Lyons, you mentioned about MUA can take 2-3 Bride in a day? is it true? how about the morning session (pick up bride-tea ceremony) then the wedding dinner in the evening?
hihi, tat will be great, will b looking forward to c ur list
jessi,
hmm.. i suggest u make appt wif the BS to go down to c the packages.. sometimes there maybe another couple at the same time.. so perhaps that will be better to make an appt
kiwibery,
tat is fast hehe.. so urs is a local package or oversea package??
clueless,
im having my first gown selection on the 25th nov.. also kinda excited bout it.. also have yet to decide when to have PS done.. so juz let my FH decide ba..
Mei, i think u shd just tell her that she s the mum of the groom... Emphasize to her that if she changes her outfit... She has MORE FACE!
Yup, i used that on my Mum coz she s thinking of using another piece of fabric to make an evening dress. And i think she will look elegant in the qipao that she tailor made. I told her that she s the mother of the bride, and she s the fashion consultant of the bride, how can she wear something not nice! Hehhee *EVIL EVIL* Laughs
smilez.. ya.. everytime I say such things to her, I really wanna puke.. but I lun.. *evil laugh*
kaye, actually, I'm trying to convince her to change since she likes attention so much.
Talking about dress hor.. she made a super drama qipao dress long ago liao to keep for the wedding. Then when I made my red qipao.. I had to change the design of my neckline coz it clashed with hers.. but lucky I was fine with that change so no problem lor.
yeah yeah... Mei, convince her to change lor. She will love the attention.
I agree with kaye. I have been to HK for wedding dinners and the brides do change approx 5 outfits! They even have one for the 'after dinner party gown'.
snowiee, on weekdays i swim in the evening but sat have to take aftn coz the coach nt free. i tink i'll cut my sat class aftn CNY or change to other days which the coach can take for evening.
snowiee, i'm also looking at ivory colour for my WG.
Pei Lin & Jas, these rash/pimple problem has been troubling me for yrs liao. Nt really sure wat's the actual reason dat caused it. will go to a skin specialist next yr for help.
me avoiding sun hehe...i get dark so easily that i need a day under the sun only but the lightening part is so slow...somemore me don look chinese ..pple always take me for malay or eurasian or something lah....