(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi mymelody

Sent!
Happy scouting!

Wendy,

Ok! I will keep that in mind! hehe

tokyodreams, u go to ur multiply acct. click my network on ur right u'll have my contacts. under it there's e find users. from there u add lor.

my BS cannot take pics leh... so i onli took some rough shots in e fitting room. didnt upload.

Mi here Mi Here!!! Hi nic and cecilia!!! =P
Hi all!!!!

I came into work later coz had to run sme errands in the morning then went over to my FH's place to check on the dog n his fish n mail. then rush back to work...*tired* =P

I not wearing kua and dun think I'll look good in a cheongsam. Though it's be interesting to see. heh heh...

Hi gugi,

So you have a few days to settle your stuff before you leave singapore again lah? Do you intend to get all-in-one BS or those separate ones? Think all-in-one is more convenient for you since you have limited time here.

hahahaha thank u thank u!!
publish my letter?! Haha...wait ah lemme go find first.
I basically wrote in to talk about that article they did in the Nov issue about a local socialite lor. Hee hee...Didn't expect to win but yay! =P

Yup, got to change into another outfit lah...

I tot only Cantonese MIL pattern alot, my grandma was one. Seems that pattern a lot MILS has no specific dialects one!

Mei, did ur MIL tell u y ur CS, no good as the EG?

jus called and check with my AD Dinner Co-ordinator .. was told tat the GST will be adjusted accordingly if the increase to 7% is effective by than ...

Now got to pray hard that it won't take effect so soon .. if not means have to top up few hundred dollars more ar ...

Huiz: ur gowns very nice ..

Will be going down to my bridal studio today to collect the CD rom for my PS ... will share with u gals once i have it ..

Counting down another 4 mths more to go ar ....

doreen,

me doing basic MBA now. will complete by end of march. specialisation, haven't think of it, mayb i will do it, or maybe i won't. see how lah.

ya, it's tired to study. i got weekend classes to attend (full day somemore from 9am to 6pm) and 2 nites on weekdays (3 hours each after work).... i din lose weight, but gain more instead.

Huiz, thanks for sharing ur gowns, i love ur WG. U mtm ur gowns? do you need to top up for the lace of ur WG?

I hope the 7% GST will not be implemented so fast so our wedding will not get affected.

andrea, so lucky you!!

i wonder should i go down to my BS liao coz some of u already going gown fitting already. i still worry abt my excess baggage at the tummy

jessi, maybe u can go and look for the BS and depending on wat they have u negotiate to wat u want.. searching for the right BS will take some time, cos u have to spend quite abit of time bargaining..

my photoshoot date has yet to be decided, maybe decide when i go for my 1st fitting with the BS.. =)

drea!! lucky leh...keke, but I no budget to buy Cleo
Trying to save and scrimp for this month coz last month I ran into deficit....

snowiee>> HEH?? Still got to pay for the dry cleaning? How come like that one?

hmm...oh yeah, what exactly is a tea dress huh? I very blur on that leh...

hmm...just now i visited the listed websites and i did a copy and paste ..is the server down?

opps...agnes: I have not done any fittings yet...my first fitting in late jan or early feb
still have time i think...depends on yr PS

Juz wonderin if anyone of u going for a short outdr shoot during AD? If yes, do we go b4 or after the tea ceremony at ILs plc? If go after, like tat we would b wearing kua/tea dress ley rite? Sorry...v blur.

Hi Mona,

Yes, I MTM-ed all 3 of my gowns. I didn't go for lace, I topped up almost $500 for the embroidery... I guess its money well spent. I reli love the back ripples too

In the first place, I need to have 2 EGs for the wedding banquet becoz for her face, her DIL must change twice. So I got the red cheongsam & the gold one. She knows I love my red cheongsam to death so she never try anything funny with that, but she is trying to get me to change my gold one & ask me to wear that gold one for tea ceremony lor. But I feel not necessary, gold one just wear a while for send-off of guests. But she is trying to change my gold one to 'her choice' of dress.

smilez, I got to kneel down one.. no escaping that.

kaye, she won't give explanation one. To her, only her choice is good, others are all lousy.

Hi Nez,

Yup, I will doing my outdoor shoot @ Raffles Marine, will do it b4 the tea cermony. I will be wearing the WG during the shoot.

Now adays seldom couple kneel down maybe for the grandparent only.

Kaye...thanx! Noted ;P Btw, saw yr previous saying the below:

"Btw, remember to get a nice dress coz when u leave ur parents' place/restaurant, got to wear a nice dress especially if u re wearing a kua like me"

It's a muz? Cos i din prepare any dress! Tot of wearing my kua bk to ILs plc after the tea ceremony at parents plc & at the end of the nite ley.