(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi meme,

my hubby went with me for all the BS shopping.. no, we didn't sign on the spot.. need to consider and if possible call up friends who have experience with those BS for their comments.

hi corene,
that's a comprehensive package and you can look forward to doing up your gowns soon. =)
when will ya be starting your BS stuff?

hey nicole,

mine is really the end of dec.. 30th

wow, looking at the details of all dec brides above, u have almost settled with the major things eg. PS, VG etc. good for u!

corene: you are referring to me?
wow your AD is really at the end of the year..

together with the festive mood and all...it will definitely bring up the overall feel of your wedding

snowiee, got fengshui package $400++ oni meh. the one i went to for dates quoted me $540 for 5rm fengshui, tink if EA sure charge more lor.

jas, me so tired everyday after sch.. this is the final week already.. next week gonna be sch holidays but officially still a working week for us..looking forward to chat everyday during the holidays here..

cecilia, i'm scheduled for an appointment next month to discuss and design the evening gown with shirley.. so left with a month to do my research for evening gowns.. my PS will be quite early.. either june or july cos after that, we gonna be very busy with work and reno..

gals, when do u intend to have ur PS.. Pls share.. hehe

i have booked my PS in June already.Fixed a tentative date...by the way I think corene and I have the same profession. hehe
I have to confirm my gown and my FH suit by Feb next year

certainly hope it will be an enjoyable trip. it is not very expensive but it's not cheap. =)

i think my PS will be in june/july period as well.

i was thinking of goin bali for honeymoon or japan...but i more inclined to go Hua Hin...its in thailand and its something like bali

cecilia... roughly how much is ur trip ah??
if not so ex.. maybe can consider..
cos hubby can relax after exams..
if too ex.. I ask him stay at home and relax liao.. haha..

mi no budget for holiday... so envy cecilia. wonder if my bonus got enough for mi to squueze in a short trip anot.

wah, so fast doing gown design n booked PS date liao. mi tot of going down to BS oni in feb'07 coz still trying to lose the excess baggage on my tummy

i have tentatively reserved a wedding gown already.. should be taking that unless i fall in love with another.. haha..

so wedding gown is more or less settled. need to think of evening gown and hubby's suit.

corene,
we are also saving up. reno+wedding etc = $$$

hi Jas,
if i did not remember wrongly, we booked F&E package where airtix and accomodation are included, nearly $700 per pax for twin sharing.

nicole,
why not? you can consider that. we are still undecided bout where to go for HM. can be japan, can be nz, can be europe or us. still dangling. hehe.

hi agnes,
don't be envious. i am sure you can go on a hol too. i just thought that a break will be good for me. recharging myself before i get all the things started. hehe.

cecilia: 700 per pax seems quite ok...honeymoon destination not really sure where..every cty pics or video that i see i want to go there..my FH already shaking head..hehe

if i go japan i definitely go see hello kitty..my fav..hehe

hello kitty? hehe. cute. yeah it's still quite ok. but expenditure and food are extra set of $$$. anyway just wanna chill out.

hi Jas,
why not chk out the travel agencies. i think bintan is cheaper cos you take a ferry over. it will be good to relax a bit.

ya lor.. corene.. go japan must really save up..
that time went with my parents was quite last min..
so never really buy alot of things..

next time go there.. must go crazy like u.. haha

bintan is ard 500 for a weekend i think for two persons...if i am not wrong..i went bintan a few mths back..but i cant really remember the price
can go nirwana or bintan lagoon

hi corene!!

thanks nicole for advise.. am trying to read the comments in sg brides forum..

i made appt with frederick lee, michelle huimin and amanda lee. i intend to make another 3 appts on sun with dang, d'sire and ted wu.

im going with my gf who is oso getting married.

corene,
my hubby seems to like japan a lot too. haha. he was telling me, he might buy a lot of things back. he even dreams about going to japan for our HM and me scolding him for buying so many stuff back. hahaha.

japan is fun and full of beautiful ppl!!!

bring ur best clothes there coz the ppl there realli dress up!!

i oso cant afford to go anywhere nw.. sigh, all the $$ muz go towards the "set-up family fund", sigh!!!