(2007) Brides of year 2007

wahaha, kaye, mei, so guys are just one thing to make the wedding complete..its true, most people attend to see the bride, seldom on groom...hehe

let me hantam this guy for u girls

snowiee: i was thinking of him picking me from hotel and proceed to chijmes...so most likely no jie mei messing ard with FH and his gang.... and when i saw the post of the cost of damages a couple has to pay for messing up the suite gave me a scare

dun tink so la nicole.. its the norm that the banquet hall will be dirty after dinner wan wat...

i wonder what did the couple + frens do..

so u paying additional 1 more room for the hotel?

i think dont think hotels will allow us to check in so early as 8am or something hor..

i may check in the night before and sleep in with my jie mei....they not wild kind so kinda of safe...hehe
i was thinking of my FH picking me up at the hotel then proceed to Chijmes....since mine is wedding lunch so got time

snowiee: no lah...i have not even booked the hotel yet....must pay one...hehe...i dont have any banquet in hotel so no free stay at hotel at all....

yoz all

Mum's bday today + colleague's last day. Was busy rushing from place to place after work! So if u saw a crazy fast-walking woman, walking from Marina Square to Suntec, that's me hor. heh.

nicole>> I tot Chijmes got provide one nite stay at hotel for their package? oh..but that's for the actual night itself hor. so which hotel u planning to book?

hmm...late liao. I go off to Zzzzz le. tml waking up early...sniff.

chijmes will only provide the free hotel stay if you have 20 tables ..but i dont...hehe...
i was thinking of ritz carlton ..or conrad..depending of availability....

i signed with Ted Wu...i like his style..
agnes: i just got home awhile ago..went prego with FH for dinner...they just hired a new chef...hehe so KPO to test if nicer food or not

by the way .. meme: i have tentatively chosen an OTR gown so they will reserve that for me so no other brides can wear it...next jan i will go again to reselect and pick my final gown....hehe
by feb i should get my first fitting and PS is june...so now i can relaz a little

nicole, envy u leh, go for nice nice dinner with FH. mi was going OT in the office till 9.30pm, hubby last min gotta go OT also, end up i haf to take mrt home
but tml we r going to the movies.

meme: his package is on the high end ...my ROM and wedding lunch is held on the same day at the same place which is chijmes...so no wedding dinner for me. i am not sourcing for banquet places hehe...i am only sourcing for a nice hotel to stay for a nite or two..hehe

muz start now liao ah? haha. i still thot if start jan or feb still gt time..

ok ok i muz hurry do research liao. so many thngs to jargaR!!!

for ted wu package that I signed up is:
1 OTR WG
1 MTM suite for groom
the PS & AD bridal bouquets x 2
the car decor
PS with Chris Ling
MUA: TG GOH

I did some top ups so the total cost is 5K inclusive of Chris ling PS

nicole, the oriental looks nice

conrad also looks nice ...

get those with sea view facing.. i think it will look very nice...

maybe can get a suite or something ?

meme, u will need some time to do research on BS... dun be like me, nv do research n juz anyhow sign at a roadshow w/o visiting the BS.

snowiee: thanks for the recommendations..hehe i will update FH about the choices hehe...

Meme: go to singaporebrides.com.sg and view the BS in their list and visit websites and make appointments to go down and view their gowns....BUT don't sign on the spot....do some window shopping first hehe

meme, it depends on when u wan to take your PS then u work backwards from ur PS date.

if u intend to take PS only in Oct. then ur BS also not that hurry... give it about minimum of 6months for MTM gowns package.

I was lucky as I get Chris himself to do the photo shoot at the package price...if i separately look for him ..it will be quite x ...
when i was researching i wanted ted wu gown, chris ling for PS and TG Goh for make up ..cos once a life time thing..so choose the ones i like ....so it was by luck that ted wu had a special package with all these tie ups..so i signed...

Meme: take note of when the seventh mth is ...and approximately when the haze starts every year....
u wont wanna chose a date for PS during these mths