(2007) Brides of year 2007

ya lor..
I say u must try to talk to him more mah..
like ask him how is his day..
then she say everyday ask him how is his day ah??
*faint*

Oh gosh! Only a few days out of action and the messages are coming in fast and furious! :P

Hello ringadingling, thanx thanx for your informtion. I'll try to make a trip there next week. And if I go there before you, will post an evaluation about its shoes collection here ya. I was about to buy one pair from either ALDO or Nine West liaoz. I'm obsessed with gold colored shoes now. I think they are totally sexy, elegant, and chic. ;)

Oh and nee, I am not taking any photoshoot neh. Cos me and my FH don't like to pose. Hahaha... So we can only have one take - and that is on the actual day. But I reckoned it should be fine, becos I have 2 other friends helping to take photos as well. Including the professional one, 3 photographers in total. Should suffice for the event liao. The Bridal Room people are really nice and accomodating. I feel that they are quite honest with pricing and they don't anyhow request for top-up. However, I have not seen the workmanship of their gowns yet, so I reserve my comments about the quality of their work. But service wise, they are excellent. A few reasons I eventually chose them: 1. Package was within my budget; 2. I already have gown designs in mind, so I don't really need the designer's help; 3. I like their service and attitude; 4. The package fits my needs. Actually, if you already have a gown design in mind, things are alot easier. So all brides-to-be, it will be good if you take time to explore your body abit and see what kind of cuts suits your curves best and what kind of colors suit your skin tone best. I have heard a few horror stories of the designers' misjudgement and the brides' gowns turned out to be *ewks*.

Here's the package I got:
SGD3,188
WD - MTM (rental)
EG - MTM (keep)
Kua (teadress)
Suit for Father
Makeup (1 trial, 2 actual)
Corsages
Bridal bouquet
Bridal Deco
AD for 2 days: includes 300 4R, 24pgs 10R album, one 8R table-top, 12x30inch framed photomontage

Yup, this is it. I also got them to tailor make dinner clothers for my parents. We bought some thai silk from Thailand and get them to tailor make.

nic: eerr....i was nearer the back.
if u stand in front of his cart there, i was seated on the left hand side. I saw this couple. The guy was with white plastic frame specs was tt ur FH? =P

i was also nearer to the back....did you notice a couple where the gal looks non chinese but the guy is very fair and in work clothes..the gal in three quarts jeans and green top?

he does not wear white frame specs..hehe ...wat time were u there?

jas>> haha..ya, it's good to even just ask your partner how's he/her day. I do that with my FH & vice versa too.

nicole>> yup, am hvg my wedding banquet @ M Hotel. I'm doing it at the Banquet room @ Level 10. High ceiling, pillarless...ambience also nice! when me & my FH stepped in to take a look for a wedding setup, we were like WOW.

and decided to have it there liao

drea>> thanks! I hope so too

maybe next time when i go to 11th floor for facial...i pop by to 10th floor to look see..hehe...wonder can or not? hehe

pillarless is good...can do many things...are u going for theme wedding?

but if they dun hv wedding there, you won't be able to see the full setup leh.

no theme wedding. M Hotel has several color theme of flowers to choose from, so I'm only choosing the color of the flowers decor in the ballroom.

hey nic, dun think i saw u. aiyah wasted...haha.
i was in a cream top n jeans, my fren was in a green t-shirt n black skirt.

we were there around 7.30 and left around 8.45

oh..ok...i have been to some theme weddings...very creative and different..but cant remember what hotel...some do colour theme..some have underwater theme...i have heard of retro theme..hehe

i was there at 8 till ard 10...hehe did not pay attention to my surroundings hehe..
was only concerned with hunger and pasta..haha

thanks andrea~~~

from the BS website i surfed, i like bridal veil's big skirt, but like amanda lee's colored embroidery! oso like dang's cheongsam. guess muz go and try den realli noe hur..

usually there will be photographer tie in with the BS for PS wan isit? or we muz find ourselves de...

Hey gugi,

Thanks a lot! I would like the see the photos... Mayb for ROM and AD deco for now. This is my email: [email protected]

Recently, I attended a wedding at M Hotel. Agree with bride that the food is not nice and the ballroom has funny angles..

You very shoick hoh. Keep flying ard! So after ur wedding, where wil u b staying? Stil continue to fly ard with ur FH? Why is ur FH difficult to do the church thing? Sorry, so many questions.. =P

Paopei.. welcome!!

I can understand if you are not in s'pore, its really difficult for you to co-ordinate so many things at a time, but since u r a wedding planner, u must already very experience and I'm sure u can do it

As for the hotels, if I'm not wrong, I know Regent & Four Season can negotiate for min tables as one of my friend manage to do so.

Hilton has two smaller ballrooms, Vista Room - min 20 and Panorama is smaller than Vista. It is a combination of 3-4 function rooms, a long rectangular shape. Min table for it is 18 tables & max is 24 tables.Panorama is on the highest floor, same as swimming pool floor. it is very exclusive. and they will close the swimming pool at 6pm. so after 6pm, the whole floor is yrs

Hyatt, Oriental and Meritus Mandarin do allow min tables less than 30 tables as well.. Let me know if you need any packages as I've requested from them before.

I do have photos on Hilton - Panorama which was taken by my friend, let me know and I can send to you too

hi Paopei, can you share some photos of wedding decor? I was thinking to do up my own decor for my Solemnisation but don't have any idea at all.. thanks in advance!

Tinkerstar, have you got your ring pillow? and have you bought or rent your ROM dress?

yea.. we all are very friendly people one.. haha

but heard divine is quite pricey.. coz they ask u to pay for details like if u add xx, pay $$$, add another xx details, pay $$ Again.

any divine BTB here? can share or confirm?

snowiee: agree totally..divine is on the high end..but i din know that they charge for extras..

meme: harpist quite costly? i actually wanted to hire a quartet but its by the thousands..

dat day i went intercon wedding show, think divine couture is there to showcase their gowns.

if muz pay for details, den like alot of hidden costs!!

hey dizzybride..

here's my 2 cents worth.. ^_^

1) bridal bouquet -> some will do tat for the fun of it esp when there's only 1 of the jiemei not attached or getting married soon.. for me, i'll keep the bouquet cos i need the flowers to 'deco' my hair-do for the banquet... hee...

2) wedding cake -> i think it's a good idea to hv the cake cut and put on the table for the guests to help themselve.. if u cater for all ur guest, some eat while some don't... it's kinda waste of $$.. the best is those who wanna eat go help themselve to it.. once finished, then finished lor.. no wastage...

3) first dance -> i feel this is more on americian style.. if ur hv the time, why not?! for me, i will only do so if i hv amble time.. will priortise on photography with all my guests.. u see.. photos can see, keep n show pple.. the romantic feeling is only within u & ur guests but won't be too long.. at most, pple will say : "hey! ur wedding very special le.. hv first dance one..." then will add on "it's a pity we didn't take photos together".. anyway.. it's a pro n con thing.. u see how la..

4) dancing -> i've been to one wedding many yrs back that hv dancing towards the end of the banquet.. logistics was ok cos jus need some help from the hotel pple.. but note one thing.. the groom of tat wedding i attended was somebody who works in mediacorp.. his emcee was gurmit singh.. no other DJ needed.. for ur case, if u wan, u need to spend extra on hiring DJ or even need to pre-download some songs for the dancing part.. sometime the music system of the hotel may not be tat ok for such event.. then plus curfew too.. some places dun allow too late... if ur banquet starts early, then maybe ok.. if late, the dancing part probably won't be more than an hour.. oh well.. u probably wanna check with ur banquet sales person-in-charge n see how feasible this can be...

5) final speech(es) -> many couples will do the speech themselve cos it's either their emcee(s) is/are their close friends or they have no bestman nor bridesmaid and most parents are either shy or they are too old to shift around.. for me, we'll opt to do it ourselve only cos it's our wedding! the speech thing is more for us to show our appreciation to the guests n of course to our parents.. so.. i rather take more time to say whatever we want than to hv time restrictions.. dun wanna stress the others too... ^_^

i've gt the quotation for harp.. u wan i can send u..

its $800 for 1 set of 45 mins.. 2 sets is $900..

but considering only one instrument i tink its very exp too..