(2007) Brides of year 2007

jhoo, my solemnisation will at the club garden.. which is a level below the ballroom where dinner will be..

i went to a dinner where they held the solenmisation just before the dinner...
1) the dinner start very late and ended very late.
2) there is a uncle who is drunk alr.. (even before the dinner start).. then when the couple on stage exchange the vow, he is there asking ppl to keep quiet but he didnt realise that he is the only one talking.
3) also saw some aunties are chatting among themself all the way..

on that dinner, i told myself that i wouldnt want this to happen to me.. so i perferred to start early.

wow ladies, my page power bo?? keke jas is here liao .. *wink wink at jas*.. keke

peilin>> haiz.. my FH lor... he dn like leh..for me i wan gown nice nice can liao..gown nice cheena, nvm.. keke

helo dreamyspring...!!

eh today's thread all end with Junie leh.
Heh heh...someone very hard at work.
Wah...woman. U already become member leh. U join later than me smemore leh...hahaha....

dun let ur FH see hor. Dun let ur boss see for tt matter. Haha

haha...then u go Jazz and peep lor. I think MBR and Jazz ard the same area

yeap yeap junie, I got say it got a bit of hardsell. But bochap lar, like eve says, gown nice can liao *drools*

I sort of agree with von that it is better to have the ROM on a more intimate scale with family & close friends.

I have also attended some weddings where the couple were exchanging vows on stage & there are some guests chit-chatting away.. it's not very nice but nothing we can do to control it.

von, I think 630pm is fine.. for close family & friends they would definitely turn up earlier to witness your special moment. Do you have a separate invitation for this?

hahaha!! drea, I didn't realise I've been "promoted" to member liao leh.

and ya hor, how come end with me? hehee...tdy Friday so abit on weekend mood so can post more.

but me also hard at work. one of the busiest Friday I had ler cuz need to clear work b4 I go on leave.

pei lin>> your memory is good! ya lor, drea...if you r still using your previous a/c, already Member!

tmrw still hv to work...sianz.

but after wk, me & my FH going to watch Little Shop of Horrors @ Victoria Theatre

then go view houses again...

hehe ask something silly hor Arab street is the whole street also sell all these or?

Compassrose maybe we can go together? Ur step dad n ur mum officially married? sorry that i ask this. If officially married then if dont put his name will he be not happy?

Compassrose - u can do hot stamping on the card itself or print inserts. It depends on the card provided by the hotel and also individual pref. Personally, i prefer to print insert and tie it to the invitation card, cos if write wrongly, can throw away the insert rather than the card (which is given to us in limited qty). Also for my hotel, the card has this embellishment, which makes the surface uneven, so its not nice to print on the card itself

As for the name..i m not quite sure...but I suppose you can just put your mum's name..which i've seen it on some invites

oh ok...yah, then have u explain to ur dad? for just close group of friends and immediate fam, it should be easy

yap... i will have another invites which will include in the invitation card. but my father say dont need.. he say noone will come..

jaslyn >> u lagi worse!

eve >> ya lor..if sat me working, means Fri nite i cannot chiong...haha.

me like to sleep one..so sat cannot sleep late, very sianz lor.

I think you can go ahead & insert the 'ROM invitation' into the wedding dinner invitations of your friends & family whom you would like to witness your solemnisation, they'll sure come one. Is your wedding on a weekday or weekend?

junie u started the thread is it?
Btw, SFX said that the seat cover is either teh couple or the florist provide. So FH and I decided to source for florists. U also having florist doing?

that's wat my friend told me.. but that was 2 years back... dunno wat's the rate now, can ask ur BS.. maybe cos it for the whole day, from morn till dinner so more expensive for the JB one...

600 - 1000??? too expensive right? wonder wat they do...

eve: dun tempt me leh...I must quickly go before FH comes back to sg =P hee hee. Not that he dun allow me to go but coz he will wanna go n i find it difficult to dance with him. Hee hee. Diff style lah. and I always end up laughing...so not very nice also lah hah? =P

drea>> yup! haha..i started the thread just in case can find some useful info.

issit?? how come my sis say the couple seat, church will provide leh.

me not getting florist for church decor.

u sourcing for florist just to do the seat cover? or decor the church also?

alamak , me another blur queen! hi belle i agreed with the rest, the dress look a bit too loose for u, after alter shall be ok. show us after u alter ya. me start looking for my ROM dress too.

me WAS (note the tense..haah)a chiong queen.

Me a zoukette leh.

but think last time chiong too much until burnt out..so now hardly chiong.

rather sleep! hahaha

junie: i sourcing to do the church lor. Coz if just do seat cover then must co-ordinate also mah. And then need to do the solmenisation table also. So I discussed with my FH and we decided that might as well get the florist to do. Then my frens and I also no need to so rush to do the decor the nite before or early tt morning

drea>> for solemnization table not the church provide meh?

cuz my sis does her ROM on the same day by Fr. Ho also. The altar is used as the solemnization leh..the parents go up there & sign the papers.

Summerice, there's a lot of textile shops at Arab Street

Compassrose, I personally wud prefer to print insets and tie them to the cards like Stacy will be doing for practical and asthetic reasons. Hmm, I have yet to find a place in my house to display what I have done, esp for the wedding. Me keeping them in boxes now. Wait till after AD then will display them in the glass cabinet. As for the other things that I had DIY-ed for the house, they're everywhere now... haha, coz each othem serve a different purpose, like letter holder, clocks etc...

did someone call me? i thought i saw... haha

yea me is the one going for first fitting.

but my designer is not amanda leh.. that one is jas

junie: i not sure lor. But some packages they do also mah so i tot it was at the side. Coz I tot someone told me it was at the side. But if ur sis did at the altar, then i guess just follow lor.

then i need to decide the pews how, coz first half of SFX is about 15 a side leh. So not sure how to decorate also. Need to discuss with florist.

Did ur sis use the church florist?

wow.. this thread is moving so fast today.
I agree with Mei that we should continue to chat here after our marriage, then we can gossip about our marriage lives, and this time about our hubby. hee..

piglet, I have the same thought initially to serve red wine after 1st dish. But after thinking, felt that its not too nice. Moreover, they are our invited guests, can't possibly reject them right.

von, I'm doing my solemnization at 630pm too. It will be at a separate function room on the same level as the ballroom. I prepared another invite only for my close friends whom I'm inviting to witness my solemnization. Not to worry, if they are your good friends, they will sure come one.

drea>> my sis didn't use any florist. her's lagi budget than mine.

she didn't do any decor @ all.

church florist, i heard is done by red petal or something.

drea>> I not chiongster lar...me guai guai one. I only say I prefer double O nia...and I only been there twice horrrrrr. hahahazzz.