(2007) Brides of year 2007

Stacy hehe if messy liao then take it as another hairstyle.

Huiz must teach a little skill can? i want to diy ring pillow n wraist corsage also. What is the place to buy material other then spot light?

haha having the flying veil can be quite cool too...something which is unique

Jenny, I will email you soon when i got hold of the picture. Yes, yes $288 is rather cheap and the owner did tell me that probably could go a little lower in terms of the rental..haha, but of course must quote my name

hi snowiee,
i am not sure about the exact nett costs. it should be around $682 and $798nett per table if my +++ calculations are not wrong. hehe.

agreed with Honey Milk Tea, i think wine for the guest dont need to be so good.. cos not all of them know how to taste wine.. And the guest wouldnt expect good wine on a wedding dinner

Yuki, ur fh's friends are good drinker = can drink alot or know how to taste wine...
if know how to taste wine, then they wouldnt drink much.. but if they can drink alot, then they will drink wine like water... so, dont need to worry too much...

i think look for those not very dry wine.. should be ok liao

eve: I didn't like BC coz i felt that they a bit cheena> Dun get me wrong. The gowns are not bad but I didn't like their approach to things...Then only offer me OTR dun wan to show me MTM package. *shrugs* But their photography i've heard A LOT of problems.

One bride said her album spoiled they dun wanna replace for her. say not their fault.

Another said her photos not sharp one. Then dunno if the effect is like tt one or wat. But quite a lot of them not happy with the photo. Then all worried.

Hi SummerIce,

I recommend that u go Arab Street to buy material. Cloth can be as cheap as $2/m. I bought my brocade at 4 bucks a meter. If go SL can cost a bomb man.

There's also a ribbon wholesaler call Kin Soon along the same strectch as this shop selling lotsa basketery. Since they are wholesaler, the price is much cheaper and variety wider. But u must buy by the roll la.

I suggest that u go surf around for patterns of ring pillows and corsages. I got my inspiration there and modified them a bit to become my own design lor.

eve, have to see what kinda BS u looking at lor
U wan those cheap ones (2.5k+ to 3.5k+) for one-stop service or those designer boutiques where they do only designing and PS is linked up with well-known PGs.

franz and I wanted to be fuss-free for BS, that's y I went to those one-stop BS :p of coz, now my heart itchy for MTMs....hahaha, but I think end up, I won't top up for MTM coz I too lazy to do all the "homework".

oh i almost checked out DiGio. But then after going to the ones that my fren wanted to see, i got tired liao =P And anyway, I fell in love with my FH's fren's designs so confirmed liao. Haha

I agree.. for wine.. get decent enough ones is sufficient liao.. no need too high end one.

Must be wary of 'alcoholics' too.. I attended one of my friend's wedding.. walau.. one of their guest not even 2nd dish already drunk liao.. then when my friend's hubby was making his speech, that stupid guy shouted replies at his speech.. lucky the brothers went to calm him down.

pei lin>> went to a few one-stop BS before... my FH was like turn off with their servies..gowns that i tried on, he dn have the wow.. nice nice..

nvm i tempt u... keke just now junie post so links from UK... they got nice gowns.. take a look at them, maybe u will be tempted to go for MTM...

kaye, wan to ask u for the wine u bought, is the promo still on? me thinking of going to buy.. heard frm my colleague the wine is not bad.. can u give me the contacts for bottles n bottles vivo city?

my album still not ready yet. i will need to wait till dec then can view the layout.. hopefully by then will have enough time for amendment/etc...

Pe Lin>> i lazy to refer to the table.

your BS is which one? my BS which is MBR also a one-stop..but their svc good & gowns nice woh.

heard from some BTB that MBR is getting somemore new gowns.

jhoo.. your HoneyMilk Tea funny lah.. hehe.

Just wondering.. for the rest of you.. do your hubbies know you visit this site regularly & complain here sometimes? Hehe...

I realise I need to come in here leh.. it's become like a habit. So even after our weddings.. we must try to keep in touch & update on each other's married lives.

gals regarding the wine serving, remember to get hotel to serve the wine after 1st dish.. coz if allow the wine to serve too early, like wat mei say, before the 2nd dish already drunk.. and also the consumption will be too high..

von, me to..must wait till dec then the layout and also i dunno if i still hv enough time to inserts the photos for the montage...

mei, i like u also must come in and check post.. my hubby knows i come in.. but dunno wat we talk abt.. especially the Jan 07 brides post.. hee.. maybe we shld arrange to meet up.. feel that we are like friends already.. hee

Tinker star, im thinking to hold my wedd in sgp on Oct 5/6/7, only diff one weeks from my wedd in jkt. Act, my base rite now is in indo, but now im in norway, company my FB for his interview; then on monday should be heading to ausie for another interview. his base is everywhere =) this another problem... coz very difficul for us to have time for do the chruch thing (he is not catholic-so hv to learn first).

i will be having my ROM in shangri la, dec 9.
tats why i thought if your wedd around tat date or after tat, i can lend u my ring pillow, after tat can ask my fb or friends to take back from u.

i've got my ring pillow from everywhere.. hehehe..
europ, state, indo, and ausie also ;p
since im a wedd planner for my side business, so i have some wedding items... =)

if you want, i can share some pict for you (like decor, wedd pict, accesoris, etc), just tell me what pict tat u need, and if i have, i will send the pict for u, maybe can add more idea for your wedd.. =)

Is it the min tables is have to 30-35 tables on weekend? im considering The regent, four seasons, grand hyatt, hilton, shangri la, marriott. but the min tables so much.. =(
is anyone have any other idea? or some hotel above can negotiate the min tables? How about M hotel? is tat hotel nice? see the website looks nice, but dunow the reality..

i'm lucky my FH quite participative one...kept asking me to try the gowns.

in fact that day when we were there, he's the most vocal man among the rest of the customers who were there.

some i see the gals' FH face like expressionless, like can't wait to get out, haha.

oh well, mei..no need for me to ans ur qns liao..but to add, not only i come in here, hubby comes in too, whahaha...

yah, maybe after our wedding, we should have a meet up..i only met piglet only...hehe...maybe diaodu when i go for honeymoon coz we are staying in the same hotel...

but piglet, if guests ask, think we still need to let waiter and waitress serve right

Yeah.. think in Feb or Mar after our weddings & honeymoon, we can arrange a meet-up.. it'll be quite fun leh!

I think if guests ask to be served wine, we have to leh.

eve: yeah lor maybe lor. But he always will pick on the wrong things about it. Like when I ask him to look at the overall look at it, he will pick on the small small things. *faint* Like he tell me that the train is too long then I'm like "overall lehh????!!! just the design of it laahhh" *rolls eyes*

I tell u ah, i'm the one who wants to get out =P
my FH is happy to tag along lah....

Huiz, You are really good with your hands..
Do you have a space somewhere in your place that display all the items you DIY?
I wanted to try DIYing my Ang Bao box, but feel like it's alittle too early plus not much space in my Mum's place for me to store my barang barang..

I have some questions on wedding invitation... If we are getting the cards provided by the hotel, do we print directly on the cards or we will have to print inserts and tied it to the card ourselves?

Plus, my own father had vanished into thin air ever since I was a kid.. And i felt weird putting my step-dad's name on the invites due to our different surname... Can I just put my Mum's name? Will it be funny? Gals, please advise!

Good idea! Maybe i can swing by Arab street to source for my ribbons?

haiz.. i arranged for the solemisation at 6.30pm.. my father say me siao.. cos he say noone will want to come so early. i'm wondering why not?? maybe will only invites those close friends to the soleminsation...

junie>> oki!! MBR now in my list of BS to check out after my exams.. keke

drea>> think your FH and my FH pattern SAME SAME one.. keke.. so far, my FH got the 'wow' feel is when i tried on ted wu gowns la.... he got the 'wow' look la.. hee hee

hahahaha eve, ur FH damn cute lor.

Someone excited already right? =P
Sigh...now i wish i were going shopping also.
But when I was going, i was like getting a bit sian. =P

Hey, Jas having her first fitting soon right?

junie>> my BS is Jazz

think MBR opened months after Jazz lor...haha, else I go kaypoh at their packages. But Franz doesn't like the photos they post in the webbie. Whereas, he like the PS style from Jazz.

Jazz also having more gowns too. But eve, I won't advise u to try my BS since u will be put off by their cheena service ;) and hor, I will only be tempted by the nice designs, but not enuff to make me wanna MTM. kekeke.