(2007) Brides of year 2007

hello all!! im new to this thread....dear sailormoon told me there's this may 07 brides thread so here i am! =)just settled my AD venue n already gotten my BS..now hav to go PG/VG hunting! u gals got any good recommendation? PG is a must have for me...VG is still optional...would appreaciate any help... =)

hi kimi, could u add my details too?

AD: 16 May 2007
ROM: 7 Dec 2006
Banquet - Marriott Hotel
ROM venue - Teahouse
BS - Silhouette the Atelier
PG - TBC
VG - TBC
Lovenest - TBC

Stary: Ya, planning for next yr..dis yr probably only going nearby..maybe redang island or Langkawi..i love beaches..=) wanted to go Maritius for honeymoon but dec cannot la so pestered my bf to bring me there probably the yr after our wedding..=)

Eve: his fren used the red theme...quite nice..but i dun like the idea of having our wedding in the same hotel as close friends...so we eliminated Marriot out..

Jas: High protein diet confirm wil loose weight but long term wise, it's not very good and i read an article saying that prolonged high protein will cause you to have bad breath..tink something to do wit the enzyme thingy..

Junie: Have fun! So exciting to go view house hor..but I guess if view too many le den will get sian and tired..hope you find the house you like!

Wah, mei...so u manage buy a new shoe anot?

Haiz, now i'm going pass to hubby on booking airticket..see when he can complete this simpliest task....work, his own things and sleep seems to be more important than a wedding that is coming in 2mths+....

now the more i prepare, the more unhappy i am..if none is interested in the wedding preparation, might as well don't want

rinnie>> thanks!

actually so far we viewed 10 flats liao (not a lot compared to some) & most are in Bishan. So now have to start "anew" at Sengkang...hopefully, it'll be better.

jhoo.. I ran to my car & changed into my slippers.. lucky I always keep a pair of extra slippers in my car. Just that I look weird wearing slippers with my office wear.

jhoo.. I agree with you.. sometimes the wedding planning gets so frustrating, might as well don't want. I mean, a wedding is supposed to be a happy event, but if it is going to make everyone so unhappy.. then it defeats the entire purpose I feel.

Glad to see more BTB joining us.

Viv, thanks for the link. The designs are great! I'm quite tied up with my ROM preparations lately. Just finished making the invitation cards. Now need to look for ring pillows.. any recommendations?

rinnie>> i know the red theme.. very nice also.. might be thinking of using that.. hee hee

junie>> u also looking at sengkang flats arh?? Walk-in or 2nd hand?

jhoo & mei, i also pei chek with my mother & hubby.. coz my mummy weekend just told me that she wants another table for my grandfather siblings... but me n hubby really worry on cost then my hubby throw temper at me... sigh wedding really headache...

piglet.. it's hard being a bride, I feel. There are so many people to please, but we can't possibly please everyone. My MIL likes to have her own ideas & she always dismisses our ideas, saying they are rubbish.. it really makes me & hubby very sad at times. When my hubby tells her that it's our wedding & we wish to have some things done our way, she'll get angry & threaten not to attend our wedding.

eve>> me looking at resale

anyway, think SK flats not too old, so think shld be ok.

never really been to SK, so went down over the weekend.

to my surprise, I quite like the area leh, hehee.

junie>> good good... i am also looking at punggol.. haha.. (maybe jas neighbour also).. hee hee. Now I am waiting for the WIS is there are any next week.

yar lor...Now big qns is WHOSE WEDDING?? and also those who should interfer don't interfer, those who doesn't need to interfer go and interfer and make decision for us...

But mei, ur MIL quite tough to handle leh. but lucky if you have a good hubby who helps in everything and share the same boat as u..that's more important coz he will be with you for the rest of your life..mine like to sleep and work for his dad, let him be for the rest of his life...when i move in to new home, im not going to clean the house and let it accumulate dirty and untidy.....he can don't dream of taking granted from me

jhoo, icic then i got to prepare ang bao liao ...muz let my FH know ...we blur abt all the custom things ...keke :P

piglet, will show u all my gown when it is done ..keke :P now pray hard everything go well ...else dunno hw ....haha u can chk with focal again not sure izzit coz peak season so they busy ...

Mei, lucky u have a pair of slippers in the car ....keke :P i agree with u ....sometime it is hard being a bride ...got so many ppl ard to please ..everyone have their own ideas n we cant please everyone ...my main problem oso with MIL ...she wan this n tat then say this cannot n tat cannot ...especially with our room reno n furniture ...cannot put this here n cannot have this color ..sometime really fed up ...

jhoo.. ya.. it's tough.. very tough lor. When she asks for our opinion on something & we tell her our thoughts.. she'll say NO NO NO... like that might as well don't ask right cos at the end of the day, only her ideas are the best.

If not for my hubby, I won't be so tolerant already.. I always try to tolerate for his sake.

yuki, I understand lor.. so your MIL also interfere in your reno? Walau..

My messenger is down so I can't chat with you.

junie.. of course know u well .hehe..
opps later ur FH come beat me up..haha..
of course u will like the area..
got all of us mah.. haha..

Rinne.. I know.. thats y I want to try for awhile..
lose the weight and stop lor..
cos I really very fat.. no choice..Thanks!

drea.. maybe u eat something soupy 1st..
rice too hard liao..
take care ah..

eve.. ya lor.. hope u be my neighbur leh..hehe

Mei, icic it ok ...we can chat here

yes she interfere in everything
...tat time i told u wanted to change aircon piping coz of the water dripping then she dun allow us to do tat ...she say cannot knock the wall then cannot chg piping coz will affect hers ...she say juz service aircon every 2 mths then wun drip ...

my FH insist on having tv n dressing table in our room then she nag nag non stop say not good n this n tat ...then say room cannot put our photo ...somtime really fed up ..

yea yea i wanna go leh

anyone can advise me... where should i go and where is a must go place or must eat food?

anyplace to get clothes suitable for singapore if i go there in dec ah?

jhoo.. don't be so angry already. Your hubby is working in his family business & it's different from working for others, especially if the family business is those more traditional types. So, I guess both of you have got to talk about it, his responsibilities in his business as well as your needs. It has to be balanced out. All these are part & parcel of marriage.. we used to be able to do things our own way at our own time. But with marriage, two people's lives are combined & lots of effort & understanding will have to be put in to make it work. I am also still learning.

yeah drea...u shld avoid "hard" food at the moment.

go easy on your stomach 1st.

maybe another week or two, then go bk to "hard" food like rice, noodles, etc.

yuki, how come your room cannot put your photo!!?? That's ridiculous lah!

Some things which you & your hubby feel strongly about, I feel you got to stand up for it lor. Yes, we are staying in HER house but we can't let her control every, single aspect of our lives lor.

hi Yuki, for my side, the bride and groom are receiving ang baos, not giving. We do not have to give to younger siblings or cousins. For parents, we do give, but we only do that after the wedding. I do see some couples receiving tea from their younger siblings/cousins and hence have to give ang baos.

hee.. looks like Jan brides are turning to Hi-tech for printing. wonder if their business have improved due to our patronization.

Wedding prep is tough if we do not have the support of those around us. Mei, u are really tolerant of your MIL. My MIL does not really interfere but she is unhappy when I get my things done faster than her daughter who is getting married one month before me. haiz..

no mei, he can work but now he just can't simply throw all wedding for me. Be frank, out of the wedding and home preparation, i did almost 90+%. Meaning he is enjoying the house and wedding lor........do u believe my new home i painted the most. What for we have agreed to have wedding 6mths after he grad? its for him to help out. If he wants to do nothing, then we should have customary st after his exam and no need to push to Jan'07. He used to help out on house cleaning, but no longer anymore. Our toilet glass screen was stained from the water mark and he said he knew about it yet don't do anything. end up i have a hard time cleaning myself in the toilet for almost half a day while sweating in there. And i demanded him to wipe it clean everytime after his bathe. When he stayed over, he will also never tidy up the bed when he was the last to leave the house. Wa lao, he getting lazier and lazier leh...if he is as thoughtful as ur hubby, i don't mind doing most lor. if he do nothing, don't expect me to give everything to him. I have my own job, i need time to rest too

jhoo, ur hubby working in family business so will be more demanding i think ....so think both of u better have a good talk and balance between work n family life ....dun worry i think shld be fine

Mei,ya tat y i dunno .....she say room cannot put any photo ...i am so fed up ...she ask me put my wedding photo in the storeroom ...then i ask my FH then take for wat since hide in storeroom ......ya lor i told my FH wat i need n like, he say he will stand by me .....sometime pity him in between both of us so give n take a bit lor ....

snowiee, dec is mostly winter wear in hkg leh, i went before once in dec... but i also dunno where to find summer clothes to buy. end up buying on shoes n bags.

iVieD.. I learnt to be tolerant.. I used to be impulsive & get angry, but after a couple of 'clashes' with her, I know some things we just got to tolerate as it does not make sense to fight it out with her. I've gotten very bad scolding from her before over something I didn't know offended her. Even my hubby felt bad but there was nothing we could do but to grin & bear with it. My MIL is those typical tai tai who wants everything done her way.. no choice.. I love her son, I got to tolerate it. Only consolation is my hubby himself knows what she is like & he is always there for me.

jhoo... I understand why you are so frustrated... even simple things like keeping the toilet dry, wiping the mirror & shower screen when there are water droplets, even makeing the bed... you got to nag at him to do it. I know how frustrating it can get lor.. for me also.. I am a super neat freak whereas my hubby is quite untidy & leaves his things everywhere. I know it's something I got to tackle when I move in with him.

Hi Bride - Mine is 2006 la, which had already over (expired bride ? hahaha)
U mean "Altivo" ? I chose Glass Bar cos its enclosed & more privacy and also took into cosideration tt MAY might be a HOT mth. The event person in charge is very flexible, he did mention he can open up the space for photo taking & no pro if my guest wants to have their drinks there. hee hee

drea... must take medicine ah..
gd ger ah..

snowiee.. I never shop for clothes so have to ask the other gers liao..
places ah..
the nu ren jie lor & temple street.. mongkok and the new shopping centre call APM..
take the mrt train.. and it will bring u anywhere..
buy the one day pass from the control station..
food wise.. buy the lao po bing..the red color box (yuen lang one)..
then the almond biscuits also nice.. from maxin..
most of the mrt station have this shop.. hehe

i don't care. since he's the one who say "when u need me to take leave and help out, just tell me and i will take leave"..all bull shit. i let him know and he delays.. Even those things i ask him to do during my exam period, i have to take over everything. Printer i find myself, and all those things i push him to go with me otherwise till date, our invites are lying in the room collecting dust and also no news from the fridge and washing machine.. Even his tie must force him to go and buy. Now his leather shoe, i have reminded almost 6months ago, let's see when he will buy..the most, wear his old and tear leather shoe lor, im fine

yuki, I nearly fell off my chair when I saw your post.. she ask you to put your wedding photo in the storeroom!! That's madness!!!

jhoo... does he know you are mad at him now? Sometimes guys are damn dumb, they don't even know that we are angry at them.

thanks ladies

that time which hotel did u all stay ah?

by the way how to get from the airport to the hotel?

is the airport express line troublesome? must walk very far or not leh?