(2007) Brides of year 2007

junie,
haha ya.. might be going for holiday end of the year... relax relax..

BS not yet, i no time to source for it first.. maybe later after Nov ba.. after my exams.

I like those A line type.. too pong liao i dn kn how to walk with it leh.. haha.. scare trip and fall..

eve> ya u shld go for a break somemore after your exams! woohoo...hehee.

must wear "can can" inside to make it "pong". MBR designer told me to give me more shape, i need to wear abit of the "can can" can liao..(confusing? haha)

and yup, wait too "pong" very difficult to walk & sit!

yuki.. I'll be wearing a bathrobe.. I got mine from Bliss collection.

smilez.. don't be too upset.. just go for your PS first tomorrow.. after that talk to your designer again & tell her that the design is not what you had in mind & ask her to add in more details.. that is what a MTM gown is.

Yippee... it's going to be the end of the day soon.. so happy.

Snowie,

I dont think they tie with any studio. Agree that NCQ is one of a good deal and they will be renovating the toilet beside the ballroom soon.

Smiles, you shd start to search for yr banquet venue liao if not too late. Really alot of things to research and do.

hi jonic, my lovenest is in JW, are u the same too? supposedly to collect keys this fri, but my FH is busy with projects recently and also we are not in a hurry, so we delayed our collection to next mth.

i contacted ron from eye-deas, he is expensive man :p

when i told my FH that i wanna pay my PG $1k, he already jumping, so i decided that i will fork out myself lor, coz i insist i wan that kinda quality :p

jhoo, according to them, its the normal type of string used to tie wedding invites. I have not seen it yet, I shall let u know when I pop by Hi-Tech on Sat.

Hi Christine,

Our solemnization was earlier this month. No house yet. May rent eventually. Don't want to feel forced to commit to property which we don't really like - have not seen our dream home yet. :P

Wedding gown is done. It's in an old chest which apparently keeps humidity out. I was told it's humidity and sunlight which turns the material yellow. Actually, I had my photoshoot on my solemnization day. We engaged a photographer for the minimum of 2 hours, we spent the 1st hour taking photos and 2nd hour taking photos of solemnization. We probably won't be developing a photo album but plan to screen the photos during our customary wedding dinner next year.

I was told brides cannot show face before start of dinner. My mom was quite against this.. so I guess I can only show my face during the first march-in.
I'm thinking of having 4 changes.. so there will be more variety during the dinner.. cos I plan to have posed photography sessions with my guests... Hopefully have enough time.

hi ladies, wooo.. u guys are fast... heee...

over the holiday, i'm busy on the actual day program and tasks for the helper... heee.. not easy wor... i afraid will miss out something.. went thru again and again. Now waiting for HTB to finalize it.

My caterer agreed to provide me with the inserts of my wedding card.. one thing off my mind again.. waiting to see the template.. should be out by this week.. I thinking to use chocolate bar as my invites for my friends.. (about 50 of them).. did anyone received this b4?? any feedback??

Now, dont know what to do next... haha... my mind tired alr...

i see.. i only have 180 cards, so speed technology doesn't suits our needs..

i drop by la s.., sorry cant rem the name, but the pj not so nice leh

mei, where is Bliss collection.. see this shop introduction in the mag, want to go and see what can i get from there... but cant find the shop...

haha.. i know that can can thingy... but very pong leh.. that time i tried my gown with ted wu, that lady give me a can can to try on.. ai yo.. i am like penguin like that.. haha

von, chocolate bar as invites? Do you mean your invitation is the wrapper of the chocolate bar? If that is so.. it's a very interesting invitation that your friends are sure to remember.

If you're tired, take a rest. For me.. when the wedding planning is too overwhelming.. I toss it aside & do something fun.. if not it can get very tiring.

penguin? haha...then the "can can" is too big liao.

need to get a smaller "can can".

jas>> u getting Jon for your AD rite? After looking at most of the quotes, I think he's probably one of the few that fits my budget.

you taking up his promo of $1,288? hv u looked at his actual coffee table sample? nice?

junie,

jas and I have both already signed up with jon for our AD.. haha

i think we repeated a lot of times liao :P

hehehe....

i signed up with him at price of $999.

I asked jas to quote my nick and she also managed to get his price.

tell him u r introduced by 'hammies'

he will know who i am

then try asking him for a cheaper price :P

Hi, everyone! I am here!!!

Junie, I like the first one. the bow at the back veri nice. :o)
And agree tat AG PG is very ex. What is your budget? I am getting FH to compile a list of those he likes and then he is going to sort by pricing. Tink some of the packages include coffee table also leh. You want the pricing of those that fits your budget? FH probably going to do it this weekend so I can send it to you next week if you want.

And no need to wear can can if you don’t want. Depends on how your designer makes your gown. For mine, tink there are layers of tulle or some other material within the dress so no need can can. I refuse to wear can can else I look like a ball!!! worse than penguin. :oP

too pong backside will look big or not ah?

i think a bit pong will look good la.. too pong wait look like got big backside? hehe

von, that's an interesting concept.
BTW, Bliss Collection is near Chinatown station, but can't rem which exit.

jhoo, here's the contact for Hi-Tech for your ref, should u wish to consider them. AMK Tech Place 1, Blk 4010 AMK Ave 10, #02-01/02. Tel: 64589455.

snowiee, you know wat my bro said? he said i should go for more pong on the back so tat pple will not attribute it to my big backside but tat they might tink tat it is because of the gown. *pengz*

snowiee>> haha!! sorry ah, cuz me wasn't paying much attention to AD PG until late, hehee.

hammies? ok i'll try! thanks!

stary>> it'd be good if you can email me the compiled list! woah, looks like your FH is participating in the "admin" work too, not bad!

but my budget is nothing more than $1,500 (including coffee table album).

okies, got to go for my facial liao! seeya girls tmrw

Wow! So long no updates... the thread is SO active. Okie .. updates here. May have leave out some details... so let me know if i need to add in.

<table border=1><tr><td>BTB</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD-Date</TD><TD>AD-Day</TD><TD>VENUE</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD-PG</TD><TD>AD-VG</TD><TD>New Home</TD><TD>EMAIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>24-Dec-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tassie</TD><TD>3-Nov-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mOmO</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD>26-Dec-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hurricadia</TD><TD>Feldberyl</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hushy</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Victoria</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zr</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle Star* </TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>PPR</TD><TD>Fame Studio</TD><TD>Fame Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miss_bean</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>21-May-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo23</TD><TD>2004</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jean Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huijuan</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade </TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Shiku Pictures</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelGal</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD></TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMoCharz</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rene2803</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Irene's Creation</TD><TD>iGallery</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>selsel</TD><TD>24-Nov-06</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>morghanjess</TD><TD>25-Nov-07</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eemoo</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnOwie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ollie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cantonment road</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>3-Aug-05</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anise</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>OPH</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

junie, he likes PG mah so get him to settle the AG PG is the best lor. then he can choose what he likes.

see ya tomorrow.

jhoo, they hv diff price for diff quantity... will provide u w more inserts for u to make mistake... my fren ordered 200+ inserts, cost abt $70...

i bought gold string frm those handcraft shop... $4.80... can tie 100+ cards...

Updates:-
Gathering (Dec 23, Sat or Dec 29, Fri)

Pei Lin - ok with both dates
Junie - ok with both dates
Stary - ok with both dates
Jas - tentative with both dates
drea - pending reply
Eve - pending reply

smilez, enjoy ur ps dun tink too much... if u tink is too plain, ur designer might be able to help u add some crystals, beads etc... i feel tat not every pics will show e details of the gown...

mei, thanks for the link... will go and search for the shop again this sunday.

yap yap.. thinking to have my invites printed on the wrapper... but will only for my friends.. i want to have something unique and interesting.

hi stary!!!! hehe..

junie.. yup.. me took up Jon for my PG..
got snowiee's price at $999...
his coffee table ablum is nice..
go meet him up and look at his works..
he will meet u anywhere.. hehe..
although he increased his price to $1288.. I feel that it is still worth it cos its 2 coffee table albums!!!

Im also nov 07 bride...so happy to see so many nov brides in the thread..

Im lookg at the PG &amp; VG too. Anyone heard of wedding paparazzi &amp; emoti.npix (chg. to o)? any comment abt the 2?

Hi momo,
my love nest is also JW &amp; i think we are in the same blk (987b) cos see u ard in 987 forum..

hi jas!!! you home already?

pei lin, still hard at work huh? poor thing. me slacking at work so got a lot of time to post today. all the bosses are away!!! muahaha...
but tomorrow and fri will be busy liao.. *sob sob*
btw, tks for starting the list for the outing.

hi cactus,

i know of alot of brides who actually wear a more casual gown during the cocktail session. then maybe half an hour before the actual march in then change into the WG. should be ok ba.... if don't show face at all during the cocktail session, won't it be abit boring? cos hubby will be at the cocktail session. just my opinion.

kenshare, i've limited choices cos the number of tables i have as at now is 20 (and that is provided everyone attends!!!). pretty interested in conrad, carlton, peony jade.