(2007) Brides of year 2007

i finally know how to use the icons!! =P

esther, the pronovias shop in London is opening on Nov 6. but if you want to make an appointment to try on the gowns, it can be up to 1 month in advance. for weekends, it might even be longer (1.5-2mths). tat's the time i had to wait to try vera. anyway, you are planning a trip to come here to try isit? you seem so excited... :oP

janice, will keep you updated on the pricing. going to try some of their gowns at a bridal shop tomolo so will let you know. hope the prices won't scare me tomolo too..

and for those who got blur on which was my reception/tea dress, here are the pics for your viewing pleasure. let me know wat u tink...

417568.jpg
417569.jpg

And tis is the dress on a real bride. same lace and style but I got the additional sash/ribbon. and the dress is not properly laid out at the back so u cannot see the train…

417573.jpg

Well we were plannin to go Europe either before our AD or before. So it we really do go b4, then i can go take a look. But it just a plan, not concrete.

Btw, both dresses are nice.I prefer the 2nd one which has abit of train at the back.
I like long long ones...heheheh

oh, before i run off for the weekend (not sure if got internet access while running around KL with the fiance trying to settle him in), HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND EVERYONE!!

Stary! My FH got a job in KL!! I so excited!
even if it means he's got to go Sydney for training for 1 mth plus =P Coz that means I get my xmas pressie from aust n krispy kreme doughnuts!! Ohoh...our mahjong session how ah?!

jas, no lah, of coz not me!!! i where got so slim? tat is from the website...

junie, i mean some of the better PGs but there are a lot around so you can look. i am also looking around and tink i might not confirm my PG so early as got a lot of choices.

esther, oic. yea, can go down and take a look. maybe can see if you want to use a similar design for ur WG/EG. and which dress you refering to? the 2 i just posted are the same leh... one is the front and the other is the back.

http://mindcity.sina.com.hk/MC-lunar/index.cgi

I came across this website. It's a HK website. But not sure how reliable it is though. This website apparently says morning is good.. you must look at the timing of the day.

However, my uncle said he read the tongshu and that day is generally bad. This is what the website says also.. that day is not good for wedding.

My guess is 29 Sept , if you read on the surface, is not good for marriage but if you read indepth, it is good.

stary: not sure leh. Hopefully he'll be back for Xmas. If not then maybe I go to Sydney n find him. Then spend sme time with him also. Provided he can take time off =)

I can imagine all the posts i am going to miss out on man...*sigh* Nm...peilin n i can peng together =P

oic. then we see how lor. MJ session still on but we can decide later. pei lin also going overseas meh? thought she was the one who volunteered to book the chalet?

Think Fascinating Travels is having a fair at Takashimayan this weekend. Can check them out to get some ideas on honeymoon destinations.

Hi Adeline, my hotel is not anywhere better. Deposit is 20% u know....heheheh...but the rest is like installment kind 30% before dinner...etc..

Hi Huiz & Summerice,

Thxs for ur reply. I also feel tat the trial should be bef the PS so u can communicate to the MUA wat u wan jus as Huiz had mention. N we should also do so when the gowns are ready so tat we can c the overall effect mah. N accessories should be choosen bef hand so tat no time wastage mah. The more I think the more mad i become!!!

yea esther but i dun particularly like it lor. find it a little too sweet unless i get the hot piping ones tat just came out of the oven. :oP

you pple not coming in over the weekend huh? all going away?

I like the orginal glaze ones...yummy....

Ya dun think i can come in as dun think I have internet access. And I'll be underwater most of the time...*blup blup blup*

heh....krispy kreme?? sorry, canada didn't have that...what's that?? O.o

ahhh...yeah drea, I can peng with you (but y huh? *blurz*). I think esther going to peng even more :p

hmm....arnoh...MJ session how? stary only can make it during weekdays wor...when leh when leh. Give me a period so that i can go ballot for it!

<font color="119911">hey think_thrice, raffles hotel is the short white building, AD's 27 oct 2007. I hope that your recep will be private too!

hey whitepearl, have you considered tri-angles? I signed up with them and there's no other word to describe them except for "superb"!</font>

pei lin, i help you take a vote k?

PAGING for EVEYONE!!!!

when you next come in, can you pls state if you can make it for a MJ/meet up session in Dec on the following dates: 18th - 22nd, 27th - 29th. Please state which days you are ok with with and post in a SEPARATE post like this:

18th, 19th and 22 Dec: Any day also can. Confirmed.

OR

18th - 22nd Dec: Any day also can. Tentative.

You get the general drift...

hi gals... finally got internet access liao... office shifting today... took almost 1/2 a day to fix...

stary, nice nice gowns!!!!! tink tonite i going to look at more gowns :P

the dates for meeting is weekend? mi as long as nt mon, wed, thur &amp; sun can liao

drea... go aust ah.. hehe..
me have to wait for HM then can go..

18th - 22nd Dec and 27th - 29th: Any day also can. Tentative. (like that put correct anot huh?)

jas, meeting is for weekdays. And you shouldn’t put like tat if you cannot make it on mon, wed, thurs and sun. :oP yours should be
19th, 22nd and 29th: Tentative

Only put the days down when you can make it.