(2007) Brides of year 2007

I signed with Ted Wu...but I only wanted one wedding gown since mine is lunch thot no pt having so many ...hehe but when i see others PS shots...now feel like having one more dress just for PS..hehe can die right..
dont let my FH see this ..think he will get headache

cecilia, so i don't have tat much variety in gowns. all 3 of them are lace gowns and both EGs are bustier. tinking i want to change 1 of them but FH wll kill me. hee..

long dresses can also be found at other boutiques if you want them for keeps. =) i thought Empire has some too? not sure.

<font color="119911">hey tinkerstar, I'm thinking of going to italy and greece too! I've always wanted to go to italy. I've been to greece but my FH hasn't and he would like to go. Few things to consider:

1. Nov is closing in on winter, though italy and greece will not be as cold as the northwestern parts of europe like france and london.
2. In Nov, most of the shops and attractions will be closed so there might be limited places you can go. Restaurants and bars will be closed too
3. In the greek islands (i assume you want to go to mykonos, santorini etc?) the weather may not be perfect to go sun tanning and swimming, it will not be THAT cold. But again, shops and hotels may be closed.

For me, I LOVE cold weather! I must have cold weather or I'll melt. So I don't mind going to Italy and Greece. My only worry is that shops will be closed. Somemore I'm thinking of going in dec, christmas time but that's lagi worse than nov. But the thought of spending christmas in rome is just so.... romantic!</font>

nicole, can you rent some gowns from Ted for PS? is your PS done by them? if it is, then maybe you can try to negotiate something?

Cecilia: I think so too...must go source for one more dress....must likely will take PS in June...wanna avoid haze lah...7th mth lah...wat else to avoid? hehe...

ladies,
i gotta go. need to help out with some stuff before retiring for the night.
enjoy the chats. keep the conversations and sharing going. =)

Stary: my wedding gown is from Ted Wu but not sure if can rent gowns? they do not have inhouse photographers...the PS will be done by Chris Ling...must call them to find out..hehe

von... I m not able to open ur website, cn u send the link to me again. Thanks

mei... My BS co-ordinator sat dwn wif us to select the pics and advise us on hw to select our pics. Cn I see ur pics too, [email protected]

piglet... i hv recd an email on renting cars, they hv nice cars, wld u wan the contact? For the wine, you cn try Wine Bos they are at North Canal Road and they hv consignment basis.

I will be picking Chijmes as one outdoor location and another one ..but not sure where...dont want to go to "normal" places leh? any ideas ladies? like greenery places?

nicole, you can search in this forum here for places where pple took their PS. sorry, cannot be of much help.

hm.. tink maybe we should start a topic/table on WG designs and PS places and keep track of it so tat everyone can share...

hi gals... i'm back!!! yesterday too tired to com in after the swimming class. the coach so gd.. extend 1/2hr for us foc.. mi juz came back fm class.

my AD confirmed and chop chop on 22-dec. mil also cannot say anything liao coz 14-oct taken was taken up. lol *victory sign*

stary, mi here!!! the gowns u posted so nice leh, see until i tink maybe my saliva going to drip liao :P where u find it huh?

agnes WELCOME WELCOME!!!! a BIG WELCOME to AGNES!!! *whistle*
(wp, tink i am getting veri desperate for pple to entertain me hor.. :oP)

stary, thanks for the BIG welcome... lol... juz now when i opened my e-mail got a shock!!! 408 new mails. coz ur posts alot when i was nt around, i had to spend abt 25mins reading all the old posts leh.

hi gals, thanks for offer but i agree with hubby to use his friend's car. dun wan to change mind later he angry..

for wine guess i wait for him to make the contact till late nov.. if no news, then i will tell him i will go find my own contacts..

Mei, ur hubby is so different.. my hubby always think i overspend.. hee.. but he allow me lah. so i give in to his request sometime too..

Hee.. poor agnes but also not poor coz it is your “punishment†for not coming on to keep me company. :oP

And I got the pics from various websites. Basically these pics are of dresses that are being sold in the UK. In the UK, there is no such thing as MTM and all dresses are bought OTR from all the main designer houses in US or Europe. As such, I really got a lot of variety and even tried some of them on! Isn’t tat cool. whatever I see on the magazines tat I like, I can call and find out who stocks them and go in to try. I have tried some of those I posted above but mostly tink they are from the “old†collection, i.e. autumn 2006. the new ones are coming in Jan 07!!! Yea!!!

no lah.. me busy typing and trying to act busy.. :oP

btw, forgot to mention, so if you pple interested in any gowns or want to know the latest trends, just drop me a shout and see wat i can whip up. Maybe I can also go and help you try on and see if nice or not. :oP

Stary... how can like dat say
mi got class to attend leh... icic, but those gowns are really nice.. i like ballgown types, especially those victorian inspired ones.

hi everafter,actually if u wan,u can go down look see their gowns,see which pattern u wan,den nxt time u have an idea...

hi happylife and strawberries,i had send u the broucher.

lol...poor stary must be pretty bored in office today :p

thx nicole
Just like cecilia mentioned, my ROM gown is from my BS, called Jazz Bridal. But they do hardselling....soooooo, advance warning for you lor if u considering getting the package from them :p But so far, their service not bad!

err...I really not pretty...it's the MUA skills lar.

Agnes, I also wanna go swimming liaoooo. The more I look at my ROM pics, the more upset I am :X my upper arms all flabby le!!! haha, I think the rest also will kenna flood from us :X Esp esther, since she's going overseas.

k lar, time for my beauty sleep! Nite ladies

Pei LIn, u looked ok mah... mi got BIG, THICK arms n legs leh, tink maybe cannot slim down in time for AD. juz looking at the photos of ROM, the arms really BIG lor.

just joking. *sayang agnes*
hm.. which ones did you classify as victorian? i didn't seem to remember posting any leh? anyway, if you really want victorian stuff (which i classify as lace type), try this website for ideas www.pronovias.com they are the market leaders in bridal fashion. i tink they hold around 20% of WORLD market share in bridal gowns. tat is really a lot. they also have a lot of other designers under their brand which you will see on their website. heard of elie saab? it is ranked like vera wang and he is under this group too.

nite pei lin. i come on and you go off. *sob sob*
and pls lah, you are NOT FLABBY!!! i am more flabby leh. i am also overweight and you are not lor!!! right agnes?