(2007) Brides of year 2007

hahaha...ya, i remember.

and snowiee still say why ROM put over. Over liao also can put date mah...just like hers (or something).

stary>> u getting how many gown? 1 WG & 1 EG?

iViED, I guess when it comes to photo selection, really got to compromise.. but it's so difficult... this weekend we're going to have a 'meeting' to decide & compromise on the selection, just told him over the phone just now that if he plays his computer games this weekend.. I'm going to crash his computer.

piglet.. since your hubby has talked to his friend about it already.. just leave it lor.. December then you check with him again. Don't fuss over this issue already since he mentioned he will settle.. can move on to other stuff. If you go & look for others.. he sure angry one.

hi, junie!!!

anyway, noticed tat you said your FH company keeping his increment until next year. but then does it mean you have less $$$ too since he is not getting his increment? *blur*

junie, i am getting 1 WG, 2 EG and 1 cheongsum. if you look at the last post i had (the lace gown) tat is my 2nd gown for reception and i tink tea ceremony. nice? no one had any comments on it... *sob sob*

you?

Hi Belle,

As I saw in earlier posting for f*to-u (replace * with o), you can check with Benjamin to see if you can opt for the hourly basis package.

i also agree with jhoo.. come to photos got to compromise.. cos some pic are you the one is nice and some pic is him.. so select out which both think should be reject..

We did at least 10 rounds of filtering to reject pics.. heee... ended up we still leave 100 pics.. then we just pay for the additional photos and split into 2 albums.

enjoy ur time selecting photos, mei.

mei, 1 tip for u, i always tell my bf if he play too much computer programs i m gg to hide the computer adaptor ;)
easier to keep n dun need so much 'energy'.
Hee, 1 more day to wkend!!

Mei, the car thingy is not settled yet. I quite pissed off abt it also. Supposed to view the potential car today but the owner fly kite... Anyway, I also bo chap liao... Since my hubby is quite stingy when it comes to money. Let him feel the pinch when he has to pay more to get the car at the last min. I usually use this stunt on him.

Piglet, dun kan cheong abt the wine. I had checked with some wine suppliers, they told me that one month in advance to order the wine from them is more than enough. Like what Mei said lor, if he says he settle, so be it. But i will advise that u must tell ur hubby abt ur requirement on the wine like budget etcc.

Think i m quite evil here. Usually Men dun want trouble so they tend to take the easy way out. Esp when it comes to things like got frens' contact or some good deal.... U better check it out, i cant remember what liao.. My husband kena once jialat jialat b4.. So now, everytime we go checked out things or vendors... I m the "Bad" one coz i usually ask qns till the person in charge perspire!

tks junie. hope you don't just say say coz i "force you" one.. :oP
and the only reason i am getting so many is coz different pple tell me to buy different things. the lace dress i posted was on offer here and i got a 20% so my FH just said buy coz good bargain mah. i wanted to tink abt it but since he says buy then i buy lor.
then after my sis got the red lace for me and so i had another EG tat i got Ted to MTM. and because my parents wanted me to have something traditional and my FH didn't want a kua, so i got the cheongsum lor.
and i still need a main WG right? :oP

Janice,

I attended my ah lao's RSAF fren's wedding in end Sept. Food-wise amd decor not bad. He had 30 tables, but it seems a but cramped.

And they had lighted candles incorporated into their deco along the aisle and on the stage. And 4 caught fire. But lucky we all saw then we got the staff to out the fire out.

As for Sheraton, i attended it last year. Food quite nice. But the ball room is L-shaped. So might need to put projection screen somewhere so they guests sitting at both ends can see what's going on. Their reception area also very nice. If not for the L=shaped ballroom, i might consider Sheraton.

I didn't change into EG for outdoor shoot. Initially wanted to change to casual for outdoor, but also ma fan to find a nice toilet and do all that, so just took all in my WG! give it full mileage since it's the most expensive item in the whole package anyway!

the haze today PSI quite high. From 4-5pm was 115! I'm on the 40th Flr, cannot see anything. I think those old ppl or those with breathing problems most poor thing.

Janice, forgot abt u. :oP anyway, cannot comment on the look of the ballrooms coz I haven’t seen them but Sheraton’s food supposed to be good because of Li Bai. I have been there a couple of times and find it nice. RTP depending on which room you get, tink it can be quite nice. Food wise, not sure. Maybe you can ask rinnie for her opinion coz she booked there. But tink rinnie also disappeared liao. :oP

PAGING for RINNIE!!!

hi ladies... i'm back!!! hee, disappeared for 1 day cos too tired liao, being sleeping at 2am for the previous 2 nights, so reached my limit. anyone miss me??? heee

anyway stary, u have very nice gowns posted here!!! love them, make me wanna start thinking of sourcing for my WG & EG. but cannot, cos wld wanna settle the location first.

anyway it's confirmed, FS is out for me

my table capacity increased by so much!!! so much wanna 'kill' my hubby. kept asking him for a proper count... sigh~~~ so now have to consider those hotels that can have ard 32 tables, so those min 30 ones shld be a good option for me

wp, miss you. :o)

Don’t be upset k? *hugz* hm… 30 tables, try Conrad? Fullerton also can if urs is a weekday. (Cannot remember when is your AD) RTP? what sort of budget you looking at?

And I join you coz I also haven’t finalized my AD venue and will also do so in Dec so lagi worse. :oP

and if u want pics for ideas next time, let me know and i can search for you. some of those gowns i posted i have already tried them so can tell you wat is good or bad abt the various designs. :o)
tis applies to any other of you gals too!!! let me know wat you want!!! i am veri free one... heehee :oP

hee... thanks stary for missing me... me so touched

my next option wld be conrad & RTP liao. actually like fullerton but mine is weekend so it wld be out for me, somemore my hubby dun like the ballroom.

at least, stary u have gotten ur WG & EG settled... me like nothing is firmed up leh

wat's wrong with the ballroom? the stairs? i heard tat the ceiling is quite low too. is it true? haven't seen it so you are my eyes.. hee

wat is the package at RTP like huh? i never go and find out leh. and wat are the ballrooms like? i know only know got quite a number.

and i haven't got my WG settled lah. only EG. still looking for WG but will settle within the next few weeks. going dress shopping tis weekend. :o)

nope... the low ceiling

but actually it's very wide so i can hardly feel the ceiling is low

actually RTP package is reasonable.

BLISS
$758.00nett
(Monday – Thursday, excluding Eve of Public Holidays & Public Holidays)

ETERNITY
$838.00nett
(Friday, excluding Eve of Public Holidays & Public Holidays)

HARMONY
$908.00nett
(Sunday, Eve of Public Holidays & Public Holidays)

$928.00nett
(Saturday, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, New Year’s Eve & New Year’s Day)

PURITY
$1188.00nett
(Monday – Sunday, including Eve of Public Holidays & Public Holidays)

but they have alot of ballrooms so no exclusivity and i am concerned of the confusion and parking, confusion cos guests might get confused esp if that day have a no. of weddings... parking, likewise, if a few weddings somemore shared wif the RC shopping centre, might be a nightmare, esp since it's dec where pple tends to be in a shopping mood.

wp, can send me their package to [email protected]? I am quite interested leh.. the highest package abt same price as fullerton and tink it will have really good stuff. but like wat you said, too many ballrooms lor

anyone else here or not? i am bored...

jas, where are you? tell your SIR not to hog you leh.. i also want you!!! *plays tug and pull game with jas's FH*

pei lin and agnes, never see you around today leh. where where are you???

junie, you are "excused" coz u cannot get online but that is no excuse!!! quick tell your FH to get you a comp or internet connection. :oP

drea, u ignore me ah? never reply to my last post... *sob sob*

snowiee, esther: WHERE ARE YOU TOO?!?!?!?!

(as you can see, i am really bored. hee...)

tks. will check later.

icic.. got good and bad lah. ala carte, you will get more choices but then my FH complaining tat ala carte also becomes more ex. depends on wat you want lor. let us know when you decide then SNOWIEE can update the table. :o)

SNOWIEEEEEEEEEEE................

kaye my hubby also stingy when come to wedding things. so he ask his friend to lend us his mazda 6.. i initially wanted to rent a SUV but i give in lor.. no choice.. but hor later he will say give big angbao if not lose face.. then i will think wat is all those abt saving $ then got to give big angbao..

anyway ala carte may not necc be more ex... it all depends on the lobang

i dun mind using back my designer for my rom dress... but one concern is i wld not be able to try on diff kinds of dress and see which style suits me the most, can only rely on her expertise opinion... somemore i will get to keep my WG & WG, while i dun mind keeping EG, i'm wondering do i wanna keep my WG?? hmm...

no lah.. i have to page for the rest coz they all MIA. we look very lonely by ourselves mah..

and its ok your response is slow coz i should also slow down as i am supposed to be working!!! :oP

with most designers, for MTM, there also won't be much things to try coz they design for you right? wat you can do is to go to the various BS and try their dresses there. on one hand, you can see if you like the BS and on the other, you can get to see which styles suits you. kills 2 birds with 1 stone. :o)

and mostly pple will get to keep WG one. dunno why. next time you can sell or rent other lah.

for most pple ala carte will not be more expensive but for me it is much much more ex so my FH wants to "kill" me already. LOL...

how come ur ala carte will be more ex??

u mean MTM, u cannot get to try the diff gowns available in the shop?? thot we get to try and choose the design?? hmm...

but i heard from my friend that most BS will not let u try their gowns if u have not signed any package wif them... true??

where did all the ladies go to tonight?? today only thu leh... all out for long weekend liao??

coz i keep thinking tat this is cheap and tat is cheap but by the time you add it up, it is much more ex than a package lor. hahaha... he just did his maths tis weekend and he realised tat we have spent so much more. :oP

i am not sure abt MTM but i tink you can get to try the various styles, e.g. bustier, halter, etc... but wat if the designer designs a toga style and they don't have a sample? then how? tat is wat i mean by you don't really get to try. don't tink it is possible for the shop to carry so many designs especially when every bride wants their gown to be special.

and depends on which BS you go to. the BS i went to allowed me to try. you can go to the Wedding Present, Dang, Ted Wu, D'sire and Tan Yoong. Should be able to give you an idea from there. Or you can go to Allure Charix. They sell OTR WG and not ex.

and no idea where everyone is, tat's y i was paging for them. hee... :o) and wat long weekend? tis week got long weekend mah? *blur*

stary>> me on MC today again lar...still giddy but tml have to go work le. Else boss think I fake it :pppp

heh...u all toking abt gown designs wor...I never do research on this mah coz my package is OTR one.

wp>> no lar, those high-end designer BS WILL let you try
But I think my BS won't do such things lor...depends on which BS u go and how u ask them.

hi, cecilia. finally someone else come here and join us. :o)

oic. tis weekend really long weekend. you pple must be enjoying yourselves. any plans?

and yea, i get to keep all of them. tat's another reason y ala carte for me is so ex. hee..

i just wanna make sure that my PS pics can be made into a nice and proper album... hopefully won't top up too much cos it can collect dust after the wedding. =S

hey Pei Lin,
are you ok? if you are really unwell then no choice cos you won't be able to perform at work. your ROM pics are nice! saw it on friendster. hehe.

pie lin, you ok or not? take care. never mind, just take MC. after all, tat one got doc's certification and they cannot say you bribe the doc right?

and yea, we talking abt gown designs but even if you OTR, you can have in mind wat sort of gowns you are looking for and maybe you can show your BS to let them know wat you are looking for. also makes thing easier for them...

no plans for the long weekend. my hubby'll be working. well, rest time. i will be working on mon. intend to use the day off when HDB invites us to collect the keys.