(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi pple!!
I'm gettin married on 17th Nov...hee..so excited. I'm having my church wedding on 17th and dinner on 18th..bo bianz...cant book the hotel in time to coincide both events on same day. So many of my frens gettin married next yr! A bit stressed over search of photographer now coz mine is over two days. And it doesnt help tt my FH is as lazy as me when it comes to such planning.heh
Glad to be in this forum!!! ")

Babystarlet - I've PM my addr to you. I wan to look pretty, but I also can't stop all those delicious food temptations. Heee....

bride (lyons) - Yah, I'm keeping my fingers cross on the recep. Raffles hotel is the one that has the Perisian look rite? When is your date?

no lah, u nv post... juz tell u wat i like mah

oic. hee. i blur already and really bored at work so need to "act cute". :oP
i know you liked those kind of gowns but couldn't save them from the website so gave you the link above lor. this fashion house really stocks a lot of various designs. see if you can find something tat you like. but then, the designs all seem to be very figure hugging which is something i personally wouldn't go for. but i will see how after i try their dresses this sat.

Yes, I would love to have a few changes for my outdoor too, but like what Twinkle had said, its hard to find a nice clean loo to do so. Unless the pics are taken at hotel premises then it shouldn't be a prob

Hi hujuan,

Welcome! So where will your dinner be held? Signed up with any BS already? No need to feel too stressed....you still have time to search for your PG....enjoy the process of planning for your big day!

nice nice. i like the skirt but not the top. probably would go with something else. u are looking for colour to go with ur gown?

yo!! babystarlet...i read liaoz..so which favor taste the best.. n in the email itself u mention that they organise talks on this meal replacement.. so usually when and where they held..?? is safe?? haha wait i drink instead of loosing weight but the other way round ..

wah.. the gowns you choose all sexy back one. i like them but cannot wear coz my back got acne spots. veri ugly. but they are vey nice. very unusual. the way the skirt puffs up is also nice but not sure if it will enhance my big bum. which designer is tis from?

i realised i always like the back of the gown to be beri nice... but my back got alot of spots, nt nice leh...

tis one is nice but too expensive liao

417369.jpg

Gown features sweetheart halter neckline, beaded illusion crisscross straps, hand encrusted Swarovski crystals down bodice, embroidery, bow, and handmade roses on back skirt.

stary, u n mi the same leh, got acne spots at the back.. but tink can treat one.. i bought a peel mask which can be used for the back also, but haven try yet.

the designer for the 2nd & 3rd gown was Jim Hjelm whereas the 4th one was St. Pucchi

The last pic you posted, the back very sexy. How much is it? How you know it is too ex?
I also like my back to be nice but tink tat pple see me more from the front so should the front be nicer? Most of the gowns in SG all emphasize the front one. very few do a nice back. and tat tink either the back or front of the dress must be nice else take photos will look very plain. unless of coz you can afford both front and back to be veri elaborate lor.
I tink can treat the back but don’t want to take the risk coz scared tat later still doesn’t look nice. also another prob with low back dress is tat if you got a thick waist, pple can see it from the back one. :oP

Jim Hjelm, heard of him but never tried his gowns. like his designs when I saw them. st pucchi I never heard of. and agnes, the asymmetric dress was the same one I posted last night. same taste. :o)

wp...ya lor, nothing to do den see gown lor

stary, coz i see the picture show $$$$$... the more $ sign the more expensive the gown is... of coz we can try to ask the BS to replicate a similar one according to our budget. *clap hands* we so many things in common eh... agree dat front n back muz both be nice. but tink usually gowns tend to emphasis on one part.

sigh, mi wan to look nice but nt slim... dats y now start swimming hopefully can slim down abit, at least to a 28" inch waist ba.. tinking of by ab-roller to tone the abdominal also.

Oic. but to replicate these gowns can be quite ex coz these are all using the best materials, e.g. silk satin, corded French lace. using other materials may not be able to create the same effect.

And 28†waist ah.. let me know if you can achieve it k? coz I also want to be like tat. work hard together k? I am already on diet but haven’t started exercising. need to start to work out. my stepper at home is gathering dust liao.

stary, can find materials dat are similar and cheaper ba.. my BS said i can mtm my gown wif any material at no extra cost but i tink maybe they gonna charge for workmanship...

ok, see i can suceed anot... now i swim once a week, maybe wan to increase to twice weekly soon.

Agnes, I tried a similar gown to that from Monique Luiller. not bad and doesn’t really emphasize the waist. makes me look “thinner†coz the skirt is quite voluminous. only issue is tat tink some of these designs are quite common as everyone “copy†so want to find something more unique.
And yea, try to find the cheaper materials lor but workmanship might be quite costly. wat BS are you with? so nice and never charge you for materials.

izit... i tot will make the waist look thicker, glad to hear its the opp instead.

my BS is bridal de couture... new BS which i signed on impulse n regretted

hahahaa... what to do... i need the $$ now

sorry agnes, traders finish the trade, then throw to ops to run the show liao lor, only when things screwed up, traders wld come in to reach a mutual agreement

sometimes these dresses can be quite deceiving one. on the website, it may look very good but when you try it is only so-so. then for others which you tink is not very nice, it is actually very nice. i have tried enough to know. :o) tat's y i said you can post a pic of wat you like and i can see if i have tried it before and give you some opinions. but i am no expert lah..

janice, got a pic of your ROM gown? share share... i am curious...

and how do you post all these cute icons huh? i also want to learn...

wp, izit... i tot they do all the job leh

stary & wp... coz i signed at their roadshow, nv been to their shop. dunno leh, feel dat i should actually looked around at other BS first. if i paid less den $500 as deposit, i'll nt hestitate n change to another BS, too bad the deposit was $1k.

stary, mayb before u mtm the gown fr the website, u shld try out similar gowns fr shops first! that's wat i did to make sure the cutting and design suits me...then i search fr the web for similar designs for myself..hehe

too bad my gown is not ready yet...otherwise will show u the actual pic which i mtm and the pic fr the webby..

oic. but sounds ok lah. just make sure tat they can keep to their promise and let you MTM on a good material and design without topping up too much.
then is your PS with them too? how many pics did you manage to get?